We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Albufeira, Portugal

95.6%
15 reviews Book Now 
1

Lost and Found Hostel

Hostel
PATROVES, Estrada Municipal 526, Albufeira, Portugal 8200-373

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lost and Found Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 97% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 04 September 2013

Really nice luxury baths, comfortable beds and a nice garden to eat... very nice hostel

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 August 2013

the location of the hostel is perfect for travellers who want to fully enjoy the beaches of Albufeira (perfect way of acceding is by renting bikes at the hostel). Indeed the hostel is located 1km away from beautiful beaches surrounded by cliffs. Choice of beaches to go is large. The hostel is quite, charming, the staff is present and eager to help you.

94.7%
30 reviews Book Now 
2

Hotel Velamar

3.5 star Hotel
Torre da Medronheira, Olhos d'Água, Albufeira, Portugal 8200

29 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Velamar

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 94% Safety - 97%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 30 September 2013

nice little hotel with swimming pool and a good breakfast buffet - for a 3*-hotel really good; friendly staff

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 October 2012

After staying at the Hotel Velamar last May, we couldn't wait to book our next visit this September. This really is a great hotel - value for money, friendliness and helfulness of the staff, the huge choice for breakfast every morning, cleanliness.. the list goes on. Given the extremely good value for money at the Hotel Velamar, we couldn't believe it when we checked in to find that we had been given one of the larger rooms on the 3rd floor - a great surprise and it had views of the sea! We would definately recommend the Hotel Velamar to others and are planning on booking our 3rd visit to the hotel in the near future. 10/10.

94.1%
14 reviews Book Now 
3

Ale-Hop Albufeira Hostel

Hostel
Rua 05 de Outubro, 23, Albufeira, Portugal 8200-109

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ale-Hop Albufeira Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 94% Facilities - 84% Safety - 95%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 94%
Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 September 2014

Very clean - cleaned regularly and thoroughly. Good bathroom and showers. Very comfortable bed and linen. Friendly and helpful staff. PERFECT location - very central to everything in Old Town Albufeira, very close to the beach. Lovely terrace. Generally well-equipped kitchen. Reading light and holders for possessions by beds. Very secure and safe.

Andrei Trofimov
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Andrei would recommend this property 25 August 2014

Really great location (ocean and all the entertainment 0 min walk!) , friendly and helpful staff, clean

89.3%
46 reviews Book Now 
4

SOL A SUL APARTMENTS

Apartment
RUA DOUTOR DIOGO LEOTE, 7, Albufeira, Portugal 8200-121

41 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend SOL A SUL APARTMENTS

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 90% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 87%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 August 2014

Location was excellent. The owner was lovely and very helpful. Great kitchen facilities.

Tjark Weber
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing
91.4%
Tjark would recommend this property 01 August 2014

Good location, 5 minutes walk from the beach and old town. Nice, clean pool area, kept in very good condition.

87.9%
73 reviews Book Now 
5

Soldoiro Apartments

Apartment
Rua Ramalho Ortigão, Praia da Oura, Albufeira, Portugal 8200-604

69 out of 73 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Soldoiro Apartments

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 84% Facilities - 84% Safety - 90%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 92%
Paul Williams
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Paul would recommend this property 16 May 2014

near to the strip. comfy bed. power shower was lovely. good wifi in reception. friendly staff willing to help.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 May 2011

Location was amazing, right between the beach and the main strip. Self contained apartment that was excellent value for money.

87.6%
6 reviews Book Now 
6

Ouratlantico

Apartment
Rua José Fontana, Areias de São João, Albufeira, Portugal 8200-282

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ouratlantico

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 93% Facilities - 80% Safety - 86%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 13 August 2010

Good value for money, nice big appartments with nice pool and pretty good location within Ouro, Albufeira.Staff friendly, English speeking.Cleaning of the appartment almost every day.

Edyta Sakowicz
97.1%
Edyta would recommend this property 13 June 2009

Very nice hotel with pool, pub and little shop. Our room was clean and tidy (fridge, microwave, TV, cooker, kettle...). Everything and more what you can expect for that amount of money :) 100m from hotel you can find shop with alcohols and small restaurant with good and not very expensive food.

81.8%
21 reviews Book Now 
7

Mirachoro l - Apartments Albufeira

3 star Hotel
Lote 124 - Apartado 226, Montechoro, Albufeira, Portugal 8200-351

19 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mirachoro l - Apartments Albufeira

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 87% Facilities - 80% Safety - 85%
Location - 67% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 91%
ingrid todeschin
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
ingrid would recommend this property 27 August 2011

i loved everything, i stayed there with my mother adn sister and we had a great time, we could walk to the bars and restaurants, so the location was perfect, only a walk to oura beach as well, that is an amazing beach, otherwise for who dont like to walk, it has a free shuttle to this beach and to another one. the swimming pool was big and nice, the staff was great and helpful and the apartment was big enough for 3 people with a nice small kitchen we could cook our meals.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 26 June 2011

24 hour reception, brilliantly helpful staff, within walking distance of both the beach and the strip

80.0%
95 reviews Book Now 
8

Apartamentos Turísticos Regina***

Apartment
R. Padre Semedo Azevedo, 2, Albufeira, Portugal 8200-178

69 out of 95 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartamentos Turísticos Regina***

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 82% Facilities - 74% Safety - 81%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 68% Value - 78%
jason kimpton
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
100.0%
jason would recommend this property 05 July 2014

fantastic older style charm of what a holiday in Albufeira used to be like.it was a trip down memory lane for us so fit the description like a glove.totally courteous staff and nice and quiet given its close prximity to the party epicentre of town.we will be back

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 June 2014

A outstanding location! The apartments are located on the city center, close to everything! We really don't understand why this hotel received so bad feedback on 2013 because its very good for a 3 star hotel!! The Best of here is the location, the service and the cleanliness!

79.3%
4 reviews Book Now 
9

Residential Santa Eulália

2 star Hotel
Santa Eulália nº215, Albufeira, Portugal 8200-381 Albufeira

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Residential Santa Eulália

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 85% Facilities - 80% Safety - 85%
Location - 70% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 75%
Andre Palasz
97.1%
Andre would recommend this property 22 June 2010

Highly recomended, friendly, very helpfu stuffl ample parking, nice bar/restaurant on the top of the building with the sea view. The best buy for the money!!

Anna Smith
91.4%
Anna would recommend this property 23 August 2009

The hotel was very clean and the rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels as well. The staff on the 24 hour reception were extremely helpful and spoke English fluently. The beach was only a 10 min stroll away and Albufeira a 45 min walk away. Taxis were always available for only 5 Euros to the old town too.

71.8%
97 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel da Galé **

2 star Hotel
Largo dos Lusíadas ·, Cerro da Piedade, Albufeira, Portugal 8200-178

64 out of 97 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel da Galé **

Atmosphere - 63% Staff - 77% Facilities - 65% Safety - 73%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 68% Value - 72%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 15 July 2014

Close to the beach! You can walk from the hotel to the beach (10min); Clean room with an awesome view; Friendly and very helpful staff; Bar with good variety of drinks.

sophie hesing
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
sophie would recommend this property 06 July 2014

Excellent! Very highly recommend. Great value for money - beautiful pool, great breakfast, beautiful place to visit.

Albufeira

18 Hostels from 10.15 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Albufeira hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Albufeira. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.