HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Albufeira, Portugal

94.9%
29 reviews Book Now 
1

Hotel Velamar

3.5 star Hotel
Torre da Medronheira, Olhos d'Água, Albufeira, Portugal 8200

28 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Velamar

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 99%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 30 September 2013

nice little hotel with swimming pool and a good breakfast buffet - for a 3*-hotel really good; friendly staff

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 October 2012

After staying at the Hotel Velamar last May, we couldn't wait to book our next visit this September. This really is a great hotel - value for money, friendliness and helfulness of the staff, the huge choice for breakfast every morning, cleanliness.. the list goes on. Given the extremely good value for money at the Hotel Velamar, we couldn't believe it when we checked in to find that we had been given one of the larger rooms on the 3rd floor - a great surprise and it had views of the sea! We would definately recommend the Hotel Velamar to others and are planning on booking our 3rd visit to the hotel in the near future. 10/10.

94.9%
10 reviews Book Now 
2

Lost and Found Hostel

Hostel
PATROVES, Estrada Municipal 526, Albufeira, Portugal 8200-373

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lost and Found Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 98% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 04 September 2013

Really nice luxury baths, comfortable beds and a nice garden to eat... very nice hostel

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 August 2013

the location of the hostel is perfect for travellers who want to fully enjoy the beaches of Albufeira (perfect way of acceding is by renting bikes at the hostel). Indeed the hostel is located 1km away from beautiful beaches surrounded by cliffs. Choice of beaches to go is large. The hostel is quite, charming, the staff is present and eager to help you.

88.8%
41 reviews Book Now 
3

SOL A SUL APARTMENTS

Apartment
RUA DOUTOR DIOGO LEOTE, 7, Albufeira, Portugal 8200-121

37 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend SOL A SUL APARTMENTS

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 91% Facilities - 82% Safety - 92%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 85%
Camilla Stephenson
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Camilla would recommend this property 02 November 2013

The location was perfectly situated from everything you needed e.g. mini market, night life, restaurants & beach. Also the room was huge with comfy beds and excellent facilities

Eva Truijen
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
85.7%
Eva would recommend this property 10 July 2013

The Sol a Sul apartment is situated on a very good location. Near by the beach and the old city. We had a room with the balcony by the pool, really relax. The pool is nice and there are a lot of fine restaurants and supermarkets in the neighbor of the apartment.

88.3%
72 reviews Book Now 
4

Soldoiro Apartments

Apartment
Rua Ramalho Ortigão, Praia da Oura, Albufeira, Portugal 8200-604

68 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Soldoiro Apartments

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 84% Facilities - 84% Safety - 91%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 May 2011

Location was amazing, right between the beach and the main strip. Self contained apartment that was excellent value for money.

Kerstin Witte
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Kerstin would recommend this property 24 March 2011

value for money above average!! very nice appartment with little kitchen. ocean view possible.

87.6%
6 reviews Book Now 
5

Ouratlantico

Apartment
Rua José Fontana, Areias de São João, Albufeira, Portugal 8200-282

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ouratlantico

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 93% Facilities - 80% Safety - 86%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 13 August 2010

Good value for money, nice big appartments with nice pool and pretty good location within Ouro, Albufeira.Staff friendly, English speeking.Cleaning of the appartment almost every day.

Edyta Sakowicz
97.1%
Edyta would recommend this property 13 June 2009

Very nice hotel with pool, pub and little shop. Our room was clean and tidy (fridge, microwave, TV, cooker, kettle...). Everything and more what you can expect for that amount of money :) 100m from hotel you can find shop with alcohols and small restaurant with good and not very expensive food.

81.8%
21 reviews Book Now 
6

Mirachoro l - Apartments Albufeira

3 star Hotel
Lote 124 - Apartado 226, Montechoro, Albufeira, Portugal 8200-351

19 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mirachoro l - Apartments Albufeira

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 87% Facilities - 80% Safety - 85%
Location - 67% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 91%
ingrid todeschin
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
ingrid would recommend this property 27 August 2011

i loved everything, i stayed there with my mother adn sister and we had a great time, we could walk to the bars and restaurants, so the location was perfect, only a walk to oura beach as well, that is an amazing beach, otherwise for who dont like to walk, it has a free shuttle to this beach and to another one. the swimming pool was big and nice, the staff was great and helpful and the apartment was big enough for 3 people with a nice small kitchen we could cook our meals.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 26 June 2011

24 hour reception, brilliantly helpful staff, within walking distance of both the beach and the strip

79.3%
4 reviews Book Now 
7

Residential Santa Eulália

2 star Hotel
Santa Eulália nº215, Albufeira, Portugal 8200-381 Albufeira

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Residential Santa Eulália

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 85% Facilities - 80% Safety - 85%
Location - 70% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 75%
Andre Palasz
97.1%
Andre would recommend this property 22 June 2010

Highly recomended, friendly, very helpfu stuffl ample parking, nice bar/restaurant on the top of the building with the sea view. The best buy for the money!!

Anna Smith
91.4%
Anna would recommend this property 23 August 2009

The hotel was very clean and the rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels as well. The staff on the 24 hour reception were extremely helpful and spoke English fluently. The beach was only a 10 min stroll away and Albufeira a 45 min walk away. Taxis were always available for only 5 Euros to the old town too.

78.4%
90 reviews Book Now 
8

Apartamentos Turísticos Regina***

Apartment
R. Padre Semedo Azevedo, 2, Albufeira, Portugal 8200-178

66 out of 90 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartamentos Turísticos Regina***

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 86% Facilities - 72% Safety - 80%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 64% Value - 77%
Dominique Cousin
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Dominique would recommend this property 30 July 2013

very centrally located, the room was big and for the most part clean, two very nice receptionists, swimming pool on the roof

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 15 April 2013

The location is perfect, right in the centre and very close to the beach, everything you'd want to visit withing walking distance. The apartments are equipped with everything you need for holidays and the car park is a big plus factor. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

71.0%
87 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel da Galé **

2 star Hotel
Largo dos Lusíadas ·, Cerro da Piedade, Albufeira, Portugal 8200-178

58 out of 87 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel da Galé **

Atmosphere - 64% Staff - 76% Facilities - 64% Safety - 77%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 65% Value - 68%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 30 September 2013

We had no expectation from this place, we booked a last minute cheap weak but the room had a nice sea view and was spacious and clean. You could not stay anywhere more welcoming :)

Alejandro Gonzalez
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Alejandro would recommend this property 12 February 2013

Hemos sido cambiados para el hotel hermano, Apartmentos Regina, que nos ha encantado mucho el local donde está ubicado, el centro. Es muy cerca de los restaurantes, tiendas y de toda la diversión, solo a 2 minutos a pie. Muy bueno!

Albufeira

21 Hostels from 11.05 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Albufeira hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Albufeira. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.