We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Zakopane, Poland

93.9%
245 reviews Book Now 
1

Good Bye Lenin Hostel

Hostel
Ul. Chlabowka 44, Jaszczurowka, Zakopane, Poland 34-500

240 out of 245 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Good Bye Lenin Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Sarah Smith
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 30 August 2014

This is the best hostel I've stayed in so far by a long stretch, and I can't imagine how any others could beat it in terms of homeliness, atmosphere, staff and character, not to mention location. There's really no way it could be any better. 9 euros is an insane price for such a stunning setting, great rooms, free breakfasts and social aspect. The hostel is tucked away in a peaceful woodland less than 5 minutes walk from the entrance to the national park, and 2 minutes to the bus stop into Zakopane or to Morskie Oko. It has everything you could possibly need, and a spacious outdoor area which is great in warmer weather.

Louise Harris
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
65.7%
Louise would recommend this property 03 August 2014

3rd time we have stayed here. Nice hostel. We got a good nights sleep on comfy beds and the hostel itself still has lovely character and uniqueness, but...

93.2%
21 reviews Book Now 
2

MTB Hostel

Hostel
Strzelcow Podhalanskich 11, Kościelisko, Zakopane, Poland 34-511

19 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MTB Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at MTB-Hostel. The (double) room was nice and excellent value for money. The whole place was very clean and had a comfy feel too it. The Owners Michal and Ana were really wunderfull hosts and very knowledgeable. The Breakfast (15zt) was excellent and very tasty. We can really recommend staying at this hostel. Some people on this website complained about the location of the hostel. Well it might not be the most centrally located Hotel/Hostel in Zakopane, but then which one is? Zakopane is pretty big place that gets very very busy in the centre in the peaktimes. So if you came to the mountains to get away from the stress of the city life you might not wanna stay in Zakopane directly. Therefore the MTB Hostel has a great location. It's just 5km outside of Zakopane and minbuses stop in front of it at least every 20minutes or so. A ticket to Zakopane citycentre/busstation is just 4 Zloty. Also there is a minimarket and a gas station that opens until late just across the street.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 24 August 2014

Good value. The couple that run it are very helpful and friendly, helped with walking routes etc. And havea very cute dog and kid! The lodge is really cool and quiet.

93.1%
59 reviews Book Now 
3

Target Hostel

Hostel
3B Sienkiewicza Street, Zakopane, Poland 34-500

56 out of 59 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Target Hostel

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 97% Facilities - 87% Safety - 97%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 September 2014

Great place to stay, very well located between the city center and the bus station. The staff is amazing, always smiling and eager to help. Excellent management.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 August 2014

Most likely the cleanest hostel we will ever stay at. The staff was not just friendly, but helped plan our hikes, arranged for early breakfast, and made our stay enjoyable. Everyone went above and beyond. Zakopane has much to offer and Target hostel has a great location and value.

91.7%
46 reviews Book Now 
4

Guesthouse Benita

Apartment
ul.Droga do Olczy 20a, Zakopane, Poland 34-500

45 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guesthouse Benita

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 94% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 15 September 2014

Clean, safe and secure. Well equipped kitchen. There is no reception, but someone helpful appears every time shortly after a call.

Yona Aloewie
With my spouse / partner
City break
88.6%
Yona would recommend this property 05 May 2014

The wooden interior of the property gives a warm and cozy feeling which made us sleep well during our stay. We had delayed & arrived very late night due to high traffic to Zakopane during holiday season, however, we found no problem when checked-in since we've notified the owner in advance. Still, we really appreciate the understanding and patient.

89.5%
6 reviews Book Now 
5

Dom pod Sarnia

Hostel
ul Droga Do Daniela 5A, Zakopane, Poland 34-500

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dom pod Sarnia

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 96%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 90%
Timur Tatlici
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
80.0%
Timur would recommend this property 15 September 2011

Walking distance to town-center, but already at the mountains' foot - therefore great for walking and quiet

Caroline Coke
With my spouse / partner
Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Caroline would recommend this property 09 January 2011

I thought the management were friendly and helpful. The place was excellent value for money. The room I had was large, clean, beds were comfortable and the building had a character you don't find in many budget places.

89.1%
371 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel Stara Polana

Hostel
Nowotarska 59 Street, Zakopane, Poland 34-500

348 out of 371 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Stara Polana

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 86% Facilities - 91% Safety - 92%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 31 July 2014

Good location, spacious building, excellent breakfast, good WiFi, clean, plenty of bathrooms, large communal kitchen

victoria hands
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
victoria would recommend this property 10 July 2014

Fantastic old wooden building with great communal areas and wooden terraces. Kitchen is well equipped with plenty of space. Breakfast is the usual bread ham cheese and cereal, but lots of it. I washed my clothes in the free machine and they dried easily overnight on lines in the attic. Close to bus/ train station and main street. I booked a single room for £11 a night, great value, as it was spacious and had a balcony.

89.0%
24 reviews Book Now 
7

Top Hostel

Hostel
24 Krupowki street, Zakopane, Poland 34-500

23 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Top Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 88% Facilities - 83% Safety - 90%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 89%
Rebecca Courtney
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Rebecca would recommend this property 30 May 2014

The location is perfect to be in the town, everything is within walking distance. It's nice to have breakfast included, if a little plain. Free tea and coffee all day is a bonus.

Alexa Brown
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Alexa would recommend this property 27 May 2014

Had a great time there. Was a quiet, mid week night, but luckily between the central location and few people lingering in the hostel, it was a relaxing stay. Girls at the front desk are nice and helpful too.

84.5%
14 reviews Book Now 
8

Willa Orla

Guesthouse
Koscieliska 50, Zakopane, Poland 34-500

10 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Willa Orla

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 84% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 67% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 81%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
51.4%
31 August 2011

sounded nice - alpine type chalet. Quiet by the reviews said would suit the older traveller- maybe if you are 60 not 40. Good breakfast

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 15 May 2011

Willa Orla is a quaint, wood cabin theme hostel just a bit outside of the center of Zakopane. Although it's only about a 10 minute walk down a beautiful road, and I actually prefered the location over those centered in town. If you're going to Zakopane, I don't think it's for the main drag of the usual tourist traps. The rooms were all very, very clean and the breakfast was great. The staff were all really nice, and even though one of them couldn't speak English, he tried so hard at communicating that we had no problem whatsoever getting any problems solved.

Zakopane

13 Hostels from 7.57 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Zakopane hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Zakopane. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.