HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Zakopane, Poland

Good Bye Lenin Hostel Zakopane 94%

1. Good Bye Lenin Hostel Zakopane

Hostel
44 Chlabowka

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 93%

Location 89%

Safety 97%

Staff 97%

Value 95%

107 out of 111 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Good Bye Lenin Hostel Zakopane

21 Jul 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

When I first arrived, I thought the location was way out of the way. However this place grew on me the longer I stayed. It is well run, fun and wonderfully located out of town in the park/nature. If you want to be near town, this is not the place for you. But if you want to hike and enjoy nature at it's finest, this is the place for you. It forces you to rest and enjoy the small things.

would recommend this property

16 Jul 2015 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

It's in a loverly location right in the middle of nature - so peaceful and relaxing. It's also on the bus route on the way to Morskie Oko which was very convenient when we wanted to do a full day hike in that area. The staff are mostly very friendly and helpful (most are international volunteers who work in exchange for board, so I found they varied a bit in terms of friendliness but on the whole it was great).

would recommend this property

Read all Good Bye Lenin Hostel Zakopane reviews
MTB Hostel 94%

2. MTB Hostel

Hostel
Strzelcow Podhalanskich 11, Koscielisko

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 93%

Location 90%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

21 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MTB Hostel

10 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Very helpful, fun and easy going owner. He knows his way around und has some superb tips. Bike rental at the hostel, cheap, cozy, clean and secure. One of the best hostels I ever stayed in

would recommend this property

20 Aug 2014 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Good value. The couple that run it are very helpful and friendly, helped with walking routes etc. And havea very cute dog and kid! The lodge is really cool and quiet.

would recommend this property

Read all MTB Hostel reviews
Target Hostel 92%

3. Target Hostel

Hostel
Sienkiewicza 3B

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 87%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

64 out of 69 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Target Hostel

29 Aug 2015 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

qwerty

would recommend this property

17 Aug 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

I´ve been travelling around europe for 4 months now and this has been my best hostel experience so far. Great value for your money. no complaints. great staff, location and everything.

would recommend this property

Read all Target Hostel reviews
Guesthouse Benita 91%

4. Guesthouse Benita

Guesthouse
ul. Droga do Olczy 20a

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 88%

Location 79%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 92%

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guesthouse Benita

08 Sep 2014 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

Clean, safe and secure. Well equipped kitchen. There is no reception, but someone helpful appears every time shortly after a call.

would recommend this property

30 Apr 2014 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

The wooden interior of the property gives a warm and cozy feeling which made us sleep well during our stay. We had delayed & arrived very late night due to high traffic to Zakopane during holiday season, however, we found no problem when checked-in since we've notified the owner in advance. Still, we really appreciate the understanding and patient.

would recommend this property

Read all Guesthouse Benita reviews
Hostel Stara Polana 88%

5. Hostel Stara Polana

Hostel
Nowotarska 59 Street

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 85%

Safety 90%

Staff 84%

Value 94%

59 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Stara Polana

13 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa
Age Range: 41+

Everything, especially they were so kind as to do the laundry for me in their washing machines. The breakfast was excellent with salami meat, cheese, butter, bread, cereal, juice, tea and coffee. They have a big kitchen. The building is excellent with so many storeys. The young ladies were helpful and communicated well in English. Itwas also close to the spas and Chocholow where there were wooden houses.

would recommend this property

04 Aug 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sports, adventure or outdoor activities Visiting friends or family

really nice and helpfull staff, they helped to turn on my car with their own cable and car after the battery was dead

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Stara Polana reviews
Top Hostel 88%

6. Top Hostel

Hostel
Krupowki 24

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 82%

Location 97%

Safety 91%

Staff 86%

Value 89%

30 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Top Hostel

28 Mar 2016 74%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 18-24

Yes I like but they can do it better

would recommend this property

27 Mar 2016 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

The room and the localization.

would recommend this property

Read all Top Hostel reviews
Willa Orla 76%

7. Willa Orla

Guesthouse
ul. Koscieliska 50

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 76%

Location 64%

Safety 92%

Staff 72%

Value 68%

2 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Willa Orla

28 Dec 2012 57%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa

Very good breakfasts

27 Oct 2011 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Great bathroom with jacuzzi tub!

would recommend this property

Read all Willa Orla reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zakopane?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Zakopane hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Zakopane. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Zakopane

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Zakopane. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!