HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Zakopane, Poland

94.6%
234 reviews Book Now 
1

Good Bye Lenin Hostel

Hostel
Ul. Chlabowka 44, Jaszczurowka, Zakopane, Poland 34-500

229 out of 234 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Good Bye Lenin Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 95%
Customer review
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 January 2014

cheap. friendly, helpful staff. quite far from the centre of zakopane and the better ski slopes but a nice location in mountain scenery.

Callum Quigley
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Callum would recommend this property 10 October 2013

Great atmosphere, friendly helpful staff, nice and clean rooms and facilities. Stan, the owner even drove myself and my girlfriend to Poprad across the border so we didn't have to pay a full taxi fare which was very kind of him.

92.3%
43 reviews Book Now 
2

Guesthouse Benita

Apartment
ul.Droga do Olczy 20a, Zakopane, Poland 34-500

42 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guesthouse Benita

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 95%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Victor Daniel Camelo Romero
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Victor Daniel would recommend this property 15 May 2013

The place was really clean and cozy. The wooden motif was just amazing and the quality of services was really nice. In few words, the best place I stayed in during all my hollidays in Poland (out of five places).

Joana Águas
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Joana would recommend this property 02 April 2013

Simpatia e disponibilidade da dona que nos deixou entrar antes da hora. A casa era muito bonita, bem mobilada e muito limpa. Apesar de não ser no centro, havia paragens perto que nos permitiam chegar ao centro e às estâncias de ski bastante rápido. Cozinha muito bem equipada. Máquina de lavar roupa à disposição sem qualquer custo.

92.3%
47 reviews Book Now 
3

Target Hostel

Hostel
3B Sienkiewicza Street, Zakopane, Poland 34-500

45 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Target Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 98% Facilities - 87% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 91%
Chris Case
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Chris would recommend this property 22 February 2014

Id say pretty much everything; friendly staff and great location close to everything needed

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 January 2014

Great place. Very clean and comfortable. Central and easy to access location. The staff girls were extremely friendly and helpful.

92.0%
16 reviews Book Now 
4

MTB Hostel

Hostel
Strzelcow Podhalanskich 11, Kościelisko, Zakopane, Poland 34-511

14 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MTB Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 93% Facilities - 91% Safety - 95%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 93%
Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 November 2013

We (5 adult members of a family) enjoyed our stay at MTB Hostel. The couple running the hostel were VERY helpful and friendly. I needed to phone regarding my purse and credit card that had been stolen in Slovakia and they kindly assisted me. One immediately felt at home at MTB. We would love to have stayed longer as Zakopane and MTB were top on the list of the 9 places we stayed at during our trip. Would love to go back and spend more time there. Parking for the car was an asset.

rosemarie bugdale
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
rosemarie would recommend this property 22 September 2013

What a lovely place, so cosy cosy and homely. A warm welcome in a lovely setting.

89.5%
6 reviews Book Now 
5

Dom pod Sarnia

Hostel
ul Droga Do Daniela 5A, Zakopane, Poland 34-500

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dom pod Sarnia

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 96%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 90%
Timur Tatlici
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
80.0%
Timur would recommend this property 15 September 2011

Walking distance to town-center, but already at the mountains' foot - therefore great for walking and quiet

Caroline Coke
With my spouse / partner
Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Caroline would recommend this property 09 January 2011

I thought the management were friendly and helpful. The place was excellent value for money. The room I had was large, clean, beds were comfortable and the building had a character you don't find in many budget places.

88.3%
19 reviews Book Now 
6

Top Hostel

Hostel
24 Krupowki street, Zakopane, Poland 34-500

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Top Hostel

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 87% Facilities - 82% Safety - 89%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 89%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 12 March 2014

Great location right on the main street. The rooms were clean and large and had lockers.

Henrique Souza
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals
97.1%
Henrique would recommend this property 04 February 2014

Everything, like the bedrooms are amazing, kitchen huge and lots os sofas, staffs very friendly, the blond with long hair that was when i arrived there on 28th, she was the best ever, very helpful and willing to help :D

87.9%
355 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel Stara Polana

Hostel
Nowotarska 59 Street, Zakopane, Poland 34-500

333 out of 355 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Stara Polana

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 88% Facilities - 90% Safety - 91%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 July 2013

beautiful old house, very friendly staff, nice bath tub to soak after hours walking!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 July 2013

Good facilities. The kitchen was large and well equipped, there was a lot of common room space, and the rooms were big. Everything was really clean. The staff were all really helpful.

84.5%
14 reviews Book Now 
8

Willa Orla

Guesthouse
Koscieliska 50, Zakopane, Poland 34-500

10 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Willa Orla

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 84% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 67% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 81%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
51.4%
31 August 2011

sounded nice - alpine type chalet. Quiet by the reviews said would suit the older traveller- maybe if you are 60 not 40. Good breakfast

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 15 May 2011

Willa Orla is a quaint, wood cabin theme hostel just a bit outside of the center of Zakopane. Although it's only about a 10 minute walk down a beautiful road, and I actually prefered the location over those centered in town. If you're going to Zakopane, I don't think it's for the main drag of the usual tourist traps. The rooms were all very, very clean and the breakfast was great. The staff were all really nice, and even though one of them couldn't speak English, he tried so hard at communicating that we had no problem whatsoever getting any problems solved.

Zakopane

13 Hostels from 9.24 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Zakopane hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Zakopane. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.