HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Zakopane, Poland

94.6%
243 reviews Book Now 
1

Good Bye Lenin Hostel

Hostel
Ul. Chlabowka 44, Jaszczurowka, Zakopane, Poland 34-500

238 out of 243 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Good Bye Lenin Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 95%
Hilary Cant
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Hilary would recommend this property 17 July 2014

Fun atmosphere, close to the mountains, comfy beds, great little hostel, helpful staff for local areas :)

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 July 2014

What a fantastic stay. There is a living room area where everyone hangs out together at the hostel, which immediately makes it more welcoming than other places. The staff and volunteers make it a really special place. We ended up staying an extra night and got to know these people really well and had some great times with them. A lovely place to stay - strongly recommended!

92.9%
18 reviews Book Now 
2

MTB Hostel

Hostel
Strzelcow Podhalanskich 11, Kościelisko, Zakopane, Poland 34-511

16 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MTB Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 94% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 94%
Erin Sanders
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Erin would recommend this property 18 July 2014

The owner spoke very good English, Great atmosphere, Large kitchen with stove top and microwave, Large Bathroom with bathtub and hot water, 10 minute walk to the hiking trails and resturant. Grocery, gas station, bus stop 5 minute walk. 15 minute bus ride from Zacopane central bus station. Rooms were quiet and clean. BBQ area outside, Bikes for rent. Sauna on site. Wifi very good in hostel. Large Common Room. Can't wait to visit this hostel again.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 June 2014

Excellent location, secluded place with beatiful surroundings for perfect holidays. Fast and easily accessible transport to city center. Amasing and really funny host. Possibility to have bonfire and grill which we used :) mountain biking in beatiful mountains. Time of my life. I definitely recommend. Poubavo mesto, golem pozdrav od Vlada i Lejle :)

91.9%
45 reviews Book Now 
3

Guesthouse Benita

Apartment
ul.Droga do Olczy 20a, Zakopane, Poland 34-500

44 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guesthouse Benita

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 94% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 93%
Yona Aloewie
With my spouse / partner
City break
88.6%
Yona would recommend this property 05 May 2014

The wooden interior of the property gives a warm and cozy feeling which made us sleep well during our stay. We had delayed & arrived very late night due to high traffic to Zakopane during holiday season, however, we found no problem when checked-in since we've notified the owner in advance. Still, we really appreciate the understanding and patient.

Victor Daniel Camelo Romero
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Victor Daniel would recommend this property 15 May 2013

The place was really clean and cozy. The wooden motif was just amazing and the quality of services was really nice. In few words, the best place I stayed in during all my hollidays in Poland (out of five places).

91.8%
51 reviews Book Now 
4

Target Hostel

Hostel
3B Sienkiewicza Street, Zakopane, Poland 34-500

48 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Target Hostel

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 98% Facilities - 84% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Thomas Mooney
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Thomas would recommend this property 30 June 2014

Clean, comfortable, and practical. Would return to this hostel as opposed to the others that I've stayed at in the area.

Chris Case
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Chris would recommend this property 22 February 2014

Id say pretty much everything; friendly staff and great location close to everything needed

89.5%
6 reviews Book Now 
5

Dom pod Sarnia

Hostel
ul Droga Do Daniela 5A, Zakopane, Poland 34-500

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dom pod Sarnia

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 96%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 90%
Timur Tatlici
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
80.0%
Timur would recommend this property 15 September 2011

Walking distance to town-center, but already at the mountains' foot - therefore great for walking and quiet

Caroline Coke
With my spouse / partner
Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Caroline would recommend this property 09 January 2011

I thought the management were friendly and helpful. The place was excellent value for money. The room I had was large, clean, beds were comfortable and the building had a character you don't find in many budget places.

88.2%
22 reviews Book Now 
6

Top Hostel

Hostel
24 Krupowki street, Zakopane, Poland 34-500

21 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Top Hostel

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 87% Facilities - 82% Safety - 90%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 88%
Rebecca Courtney
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Rebecca would recommend this property 30 May 2014

The location is perfect to be in the town, everything is within walking distance. It's nice to have breakfast included, if a little plain. Free tea and coffee all day is a bonus.

Alexa Brown
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Alexa would recommend this property 27 May 2014

Had a great time there. Was a quiet, mid week night, but luckily between the central location and few people lingering in the hostel, it was a relaxing stay. Girls at the front desk are nice and helpful too.

87.7%
363 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel Stara Polana

Hostel
Nowotarska 59 Street, Zakopane, Poland 34-500

341 out of 363 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Stara Polana

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 87% Facilities - 88% Safety - 89%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 88%
victoria hands
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
victoria would recommend this property 10 July 2014

Fantastic old wooden building with great communal areas and wooden terraces. Kitchen is well equipped with plenty of space. Breakfast is the usual bread ham cheese and cereal, but lots of it. I washed my clothes in the free machine and they dried easily overnight on lines in the attic. Close to bus/ train station and main street. I booked a single room for £11 a night, great value, as it was spacious and had a balcony.

artur swierzbinowicz
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
artur would recommend this property 22 June 2014

great building and lovely staff, very helpful. also great little bonus having such a nice breakfast included

84.5%
14 reviews Book Now 
8

Willa Orla

Guesthouse
Koscieliska 50, Zakopane, Poland 34-500

10 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Willa Orla

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 84% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 67% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 81%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
51.4%
31 August 2011

sounded nice - alpine type chalet. Quiet by the reviews said would suit the older traveller- maybe if you are 60 not 40. Good breakfast

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 15 May 2011

Willa Orla is a quaint, wood cabin theme hostel just a bit outside of the center of Zakopane. Although it's only about a 10 minute walk down a beautiful road, and I actually prefered the location over those centered in town. If you're going to Zakopane, I don't think it's for the main drag of the usual tourist traps. The rooms were all very, very clean and the breakfast was great. The staff were all really nice, and even though one of them couldn't speak English, he tried so hard at communicating that we had no problem whatsoever getting any problems solved.

Zakopane

13 Hostels from 7.45 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Zakopane hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Zakopane. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.