We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Zakopane, Poland

94.2%
252 reviews Book Now 
1

Good Bye Lenin Hostel

Hostel
Ul. Chlabowka 44, Jaszczurowka, Zakopane, Poland 34-500

247 out of 252 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Good Bye Lenin Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 95%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 August 2015

Very close to nature. I used this hostel as a launching off point for a several day hike into the Tatra Mountains and into Slovakia.

Customer review
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 15 August 2015

When I first arrived, I thought the location was way out of the way. However this place grew on me the longer I stayed. It is well run, fun and wonderfully located out of town in the park/nature. If you want to be near town, this is not the place for you. But if you want to hike and enjoy nature at it's finest, this is the place for you. It forces you to rest and enjoy the small things.

93.7%
23 reviews Book Now 
2

MTB Hostel

Hostel
Strzelcow Podhalanskich 11, Kościelisko, Zakopane, Poland 34-511

21 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MTB Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 95% Facilities - 93% Safety - 95%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 95%
Sebastian Fischer
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Sebastian would recommend this property 13 August 2015

Very helpful, fun and easy going owner. He knows his way around und has some superb tips. Bike rental at the hostel, cheap, cozy, clean and secure. One of the best hostels I ever stayed in

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at MTB-Hostel. The (double) room was nice and excellent value for money. The whole place was very clean and had a comfy feel too it. The Owners Michal and Ana were really wunderfull hosts and very knowledgeable. The Breakfast (15zt) was excellent and very tasty. We can really recommend staying at this hostel. Some people on this website complained about the location of the hostel. Well it might not be the most centrally located Hotel/Hostel in Zakopane, but then which one is? Zakopane is pretty big place that gets very very busy in the centre in the peaktimes. So if you came to the mountains to get away from the stress of the city life you might not wanna stay in Zakopane directly. Therefore the MTB Hostel has a great location. It's just 5km outside of Zakopane and minbuses stop in front of it at least every 20minutes or so. A ticket to Zakopane citycentre/busstation is just 4 Zloty. Also there is a minimarket and a gas station that opens until late just across the street.

92.5%
65 reviews Book Now 
3

Target Hostel

Hostel
3B Sienkiewicza Street, Zakopane, Poland 34-500

61 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Target Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 97% Facilities - 86% Safety - 95%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 94%
Jonah Grenier
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Jonah would recommend this property 27 August 2015

I´ve been travelling around europe for 4 months now and this has been my best hostel experience so far. Great value for your money. no complaints. great staff, location and everything.

Riikka Koskela
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping
82.9%
Riikka would recommend this property 12 August 2015

The staff was very helpful and seemed to love their job. The room was clean and the breakfast decent. The hostel is located close to the bus station and Tesco.

91.8%
47 reviews Book Now 
4

Guesthouse Benita

Apartment
ul.Droga do Olczy 20a, Zakopane, Poland 34-500

46 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guesthouse Benita

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 94% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 15 September 2014

Clean, safe and secure. Well equipped kitchen. There is no reception, but someone helpful appears every time shortly after a call.

Yona Aloewie
With my spouse / partner
City break
88.6%
Yona would recommend this property 05 May 2014

The wooden interior of the property gives a warm and cozy feeling which made us sleep well during our stay. We had delayed & arrived very late night due to high traffic to Zakopane during holiday season, however, we found no problem when checked-in since we've notified the owner in advance. Still, we really appreciate the understanding and patient.

91.8%
8 reviews Book Now 
5

Dom pod Sarnia

Hostel
ul Droga Do Daniela 5A, Zakopane, Poland 34-500

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dom pod Sarnia

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 97% Facilities - 87% Safety - 97%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Timur Tatlici
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
80.0%
Timur would recommend this property 15 September 2011

Walking distance to town-center, but already at the mountains' foot - therefore great for walking and quiet

Caroline Coke
With my spouse / partner
Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Caroline would recommend this property 09 January 2011

I thought the management were friendly and helpful. The place was excellent value for money. The room I had was large, clean, beds were comfortable and the building had a character you don't find in many budget places.

90.1%
29 reviews Book Now 
6

Top Hostel

Hostel
24 Krupowki street, Zakopane, Poland 34-500

27 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Top Hostel

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 88% Facilities - 84% Safety - 93%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 August 2015

The hostel is in a convenient location and environment it good enough (kitchen and shower).

Rebecca Courtney
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Rebecca would recommend this property 30 May 2014

The location is perfect to be in the town, everything is within walking distance. It's nice to have breakfast included, if a little plain. Free tea and coffee all day is a bonus.

88.7%
383 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel Stara Polana

Hostel
Nowotarska 59 Street, Zakopane, Poland 34-500

359 out of 383 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Stara Polana

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 84% Facilities - 87% Safety - 90%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 09 August 2015

really nice and helpfull staff, they helped to turn on my car with their own cable and car after the battery was dead

Customer review
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 02 August 2015

The wooden chalet has great character. Everything was spotlessly clean! Breakfast was nice and early so you could make the most of your day.

Zakopane

13 Hostels from 6.10 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Zakopane hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Zakopane. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.