HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Zakopane, Poland

Good Bye Lenin Hostel Zakopane 94%

1. Good Bye Lenin Hostel Zakopane

Hostel
44 Chlabowka

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 93%

Location 89%

Safety 96%

Staff 97%

Value 95%

110 out of 114 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Good Bye Lenin Hostel Zakopane

30 Jun 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

Fantastic atmosphere and great staff

would recommend this property

21 Jul 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

When I first arrived, I thought the location was way out of the way. However this place grew on me the longer I stayed. It is well run, fun and wonderfully located out of town in the park/nature. If you want to be near town, this is not the place for you. But if you want to hike and enjoy nature at it's finest, this is the place for you. It forces you to rest and enjoy the small things.

would recommend this property

Read all Good Bye Lenin Hostel Zakopane reviews
MTB Hostel 93%

2. MTB Hostel

Hostel
Strzelcow Podhalanskich 11, Koscielisko

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 93%

Location 91%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 95%

24 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MTB Hostel

25 Jul 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 18-24

Extremely freindly staff, very cosy atmosphere, facilities in very good condition. The location is perfect for hiking or biking in the mountains. Supermarket and ATM located just 2 minutes walk from the hostel. Easy and cheap to reach the city of Zakopane.

would recommend this property

10 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Very helpful, fun and easy going owner. He knows his way around und has some superb tips. Bike rental at the hostel, cheap, cozy, clean and secure. One of the best hostels I ever stayed in

would recommend this property

Read all MTB Hostel reviews
Guesthouse Benita 91%

3. Guesthouse Benita

Guesthouse
ul. Droga do Olczy 20a

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 88%

Location 79%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 92%

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guesthouse Benita

08 Sep 2014 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

Clean, safe and secure. Well equipped kitchen. There is no reception, but someone helpful appears every time shortly after a call.

would recommend this property

30 Apr 2014 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

The wooden interior of the property gives a warm and cozy feeling which made us sleep well during our stay. We had delayed & arrived very late night due to high traffic to Zakopane during holiday season, however, we found no problem when checked-in since we've notified the owner in advance. Still, we really appreciate the understanding and patient.

would recommend this property

Read all Guesthouse Benita reviews
Target Hostel 90%

4. Target Hostel

Hostel
Sienkiewicza 3B

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 85%

Location 92%

Safety 93%

Staff 96%

Value 93%

67 out of 73 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Target Hostel

12 Jun 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Good location, very friendly & helpful staff.

would recommend this property

28 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Very good location, good value for money.

would recommend this property

Read all Target Hostel reviews
Hostel Stara Polana 87%

5. Hostel Stara Polana

Hostel
Nowotarska 59 Street

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 85%

Location 84%

Safety 90%

Staff 82%

Value 93%

60 out of 66 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Stara Polana

15 Jun 2016 74%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

It is within great walking distance to Zakopane's main attractions. A 10-15 min walk will get you to the places you need to be (bus station, Krupowki, etc). It has a very homey feel which is nice when you are away from home. There is complimentary breakfast with a decent selection. The kitchen is at your disposal at any time of the day, they provide you with appliances so that you can make your own food if you please. They also allow you to store any food you bought in the fridge.

would recommend this property

13 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa
Age Range: 41+

Everything, especially they were so kind as to do the laundry for me in their washing machines. The breakfast was excellent with salami meat, cheese, butter, bread, cereal, juice, tea and coffee. They have a big kitchen. The building is excellent with so many storeys. The young ladies were helpful and communicated well in English. Itwas also close to the spas and Chocholow where there were wooden houses.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Stara Polana reviews
Top Hostel 86%

6. Top Hostel

Hostel
Krupowki 24

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 78%

Location 97%

Safety 90%

Staff 87%

Value 84%

31 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Top Hostel

29 Jun 2016 54%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

Location

28 Mar 2016 74%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 18-24

Yes I like but they can do it better

would recommend this property

Read all Top Hostel reviews
Willa Orla 80%

7. Willa Orla

Guesthouse
ul. Koscieliska 50

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 80%

Location 67%

Safety 93%

Staff 77%

Value 73%

3 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Willa Orla

28 Dec 2012 57%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa

Very good breakfasts

27 Oct 2011 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Great bathroom with jacuzzi tub!

would recommend this property

Read all Willa Orla reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zakopane?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Zakopane hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Zakopane. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Zakopane

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Zakopane. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!