HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Top Hostel Zakopane

Hostel

Krupowki 24, Zakopane, Poland

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 97%

Safety 92%

Staff 86%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.36USD

Important Information

New Year's Eve stay residence permit must include a package from 28.12.2012
to 02.01.2013
Reservations may be canceled or modified up to 3 days prior to arrival, after that are not changeable or refundable

PLN 2 city tax per person per night is not included in price
(local time). After that date, the hostel will charge the customer 100% of
the payment.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zakopane?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 97%

Safety 92%

Staff 86%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing,

Disliked: This hostel is run by money-hungry, cunning and impudent, shameless "receptionist"! I was made to PAY IN ADVANCE for days that i didn't intend to stay, even though informed her in advance that i'm not staying. They found all kinds of reasons not to give me my money back...first it was that Hostelbookers has to refund you, and then asking for the receipt.I can only deduct that the insistence of this gold-digger on "The ADVANCE PAYMENT" part for days that you are not even staying there, is certainly a carryover habit from her secong job as "fille de joie"

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: not far from the bus stationbreakfast included

Disliked: We booked a 4 ppl dorm (private), but when we arrived the room was occupied, so that we had to sleep in 2 seperate rooms with other travelers. We were promised a room for ourself for the 2nd night, but also that didn't work.The first room we stayed in functioned as a walk through room for another room and the second one had Windows to the noisy main pedestrian area.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is in a convenient location and environment it good enough (kitchen and shower).

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The location and value for money mostly.

Disliked: Room was a bit too small for 4 people and we had to pay for towels

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The location is perfect to be in the town, everything is within walking distance. It's nice to have breakfast included, if a little plain. Free tea and coffee all day is a bonus.

Disliked: Would be nice to give information on area and tours to new guests on arrival.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Had a great time there. Was a quiet, mid week night, but luckily between the central location and few people lingering in the hostel, it was a relaxing stay. Girls at the front desk are nice and helpful too.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, comfortable and central with a friendly, helpful staff.

Disliked: A little expensive.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very central location good staff and facilities

Disliked: No complaints

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Everything, like the bedrooms are amazing, kitchen huge and lots os sofas, staffs very friendly, the blond with long hair that was when i arrived there on 28th, she was the best ever, very helpful and willing to help :D

Disliked: kind on bedroom inside other, like to go to my bedroom i had to pass inside another dorm :), but not a big deal

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, very clean and tidy. the kitchen / common area was very good.

Disliked: Room located right next to reception so quite noisy at night. duvet was too small for 2 people to share. the shower was lukewarm at best.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability