HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of MTB Hostel Zakopane Hostel

Strzelcow Podhalanskich 11, Koscielisko, Zakopane, Poland

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 93%

Location 91%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.57USD
  • Towel 1.19USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zakopane?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 93%

Location 91%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 95%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Extremely freindly staff, very cosy atmosphere, facilities in very good condition. The location is perfect for hiking or biking in the mountains. Supermarket and ATM located just 2 minutes walk from the hostel. Easy and cheap to reach the city of Zakopane.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very helpful, fun and easy going owner. He knows his way around und has some superb tips. Bike rental at the hostel, cheap, cozy, clean and secure. One of the best hostels I ever stayed in

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good value. The couple that run it are very helpful and friendly, helped with walking routes etc. And havea very cute dog and kid! The lodge is really cool and quiet.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Amazing character, very homely and good facilities and common areas. Ana and Michal were the most lovely and hospitable hosts possible. I've stayed at hundreds of hostels, but have never felt such hospitality from the owners! Ana made us soup one night. :) Don't be discouraged by its distance from the centrum, as it's in a much nicer area, closer to the forest and there are busses to the centrum every 15 minutes or so for 4 Zloty. Mountain bikes look good, although I was enjoying walking so much that I didn't hire one. Can't recommend it enough!

Disliked: A second toilet on the top floor so you don't need to go downstairs if Its being used.. Not really an issue though.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay at MTB-Hostel. The (double) room was nice and excellent value for money. The whole place was very clean and had a comfy feel too it. The Owners Michal and Ana were really wunderfull hosts and very knowledgeable. The Breakfast (15zt) was excellent and very tasty.We can really recommend staying at this hostel.Some people on this website complained about the location of the hostel.Well it might not be the most centrally located Hotel/Hostel in Zakopane, but then which one is? Zakopane is pretty big place that gets very very busy in the centre in the peaktimes. So if you came to the mountains to get away from the stress of the city life you might not wanna stay in Zakopane directly. Therefore the MTB Hostel has a great location. It's just 5km outside of Zakopane and minbuses stop in front of it at least every 20minutes or so. A ticket to Zakopane citycentre/busstation is just 4 Zloty.Also there is a minimarket and a gas station that opens until late just across the street.

Disliked: everything was fine

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owner spoke very good English, Great atmosphere, Large kitchen with stove top and microwave, Large Bathroom with bathtub and hot water, 10 minute walk to the hiking trails and resturant. Grocery, gas station, bus stop 5 minute walk. 15 minute bus ride from Zacopane central bus station. Rooms were quiet and clean. BBQ area outside, Bikes for rent. Sauna on site. Wifi very good in hostel. Large Common Room. Can't wait to visit this hostel again.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Excellent location, secluded place with beatiful surroundings for perfect holidays. Fast and easily accessible transport to city center. Amasing and really funny host. Possibility to have bonfire and grill which we used :) mountain biking in beatiful mountains. Time of my life. I definitely recommend. Poubavo mesto, golem pozdrav od Vlada i Lejle :)

Disliked: Nothing. Everything was great.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We (5 adult members of a family) enjoyed our stay at MTB Hostel. The couple running the hostel were VERY helpful and friendly. I needed to phone regarding my purse and credit card that had been stolen in Slovakia and they kindly assisted me. One immediately felt at home at MTB. We would love to have stayed longer as Zakopane and MTB were top on the list of the 9 places we stayed at during our trip. Would love to go back and spend more time there. Parking for the car was an asset.

Disliked: There were no dislikes

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: What a lovely place, so cosy cosy and homely. A warm welcome in a lovely setting.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Lots of free parking.

Disliked: It is quite far from Zakopane. The showers were not great. Mountain view room didn't have a view of a mountain. The double bedroom was actually a twin with one of the beds an uncomfortable foldout bed.


The property's response is

We are close to the National Park (300m) come to us if you like quiet serounding and long walks in the mountains, then it will be perfect location for you. Showers are not new, but clean. Beds - most of the beds are new, during 1,5 year no one complained about this bed. View from the window is very nice and you see mountains. Not the High Tatras but still there are mountains. Next time please let us know about whatever is bothering you during your stay so we can solve it right away.

Check Availability