HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of MTB Hostel

Hostel | Strzelcow Podhalanskich 11, Kościelisko, Zakopane, Poland 34-511

93.2% Overall Rating

19 out of 21 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/08/2014)

"We really enjoyed our stay at MTB-Hostel. The (double) room was nice and excellent value for money. The whole place was very clean and had a comfy feel too it. The Owners Michal and Ana were really wunderfull hosts and…"

Read all MTB Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Games room
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet café

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.68
  • Towel USD 1.56

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zakopane?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Zakopane

Willa Orla
19.50 USD

Guesthouse 84.5% 14 reviews
Dom pod Sarnia
24.96 USD

Hostel 89.5% 6 reviews
Top Hostel
10.33 USD

Hostel 89.0% 24 reviews
Helios Hotel
44.12 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Target Hostel
9.05 USD

Hostel 93.8% 56 reviews
Hostel Stara Polana
10.92 USD

Hostel 89.5% 370 reviews
Hotel Murowanica
42.80 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Guesthouse Benita
10.92 USD

Apartment 91.9% 45 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.2%

Overall Rating

19 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'MTB Hostel'

Atmosphere
92.4%
Location
89.5%
Facilities
92.4%
Cleanliness
92.4%
Staff
95.2%
Value
95.2%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 16 of 21 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

25 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay at MTB-Hostel. The (double) room was nice and excellent value for money. The whole place was very clean and had a comfy feel too it. The Owners Michal and Ana were really wunderfull hosts and very knowledgeable. The Breakfast (15zt) was excellent and very tasty. We can really recommend staying at this hostel. Some people on this website complained about the location of the hostel. Well it might not be the most centrally located Hotel/Hostel in Zakopane, but then which one is? Zakopane is pretty big place that gets very very busy in the centre in the peaktimes. So if you came to the mountains to get away from the stress of the city life you might not wanna stay in Zakopane directly. Therefore the MTB Hostel has a great location. It's just 5km outside of Zakopane and minbuses stop in front of it at least every 20minutes or so. A ticket to Zakopane citycentre/busstation is just 4 Zloty. Also there is a minimarket and a gas station that opens until late just across the street.

Disliked: everything was fine

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value. The couple that run it are very helpful and friendly, helped with walking routes etc. And havea very cute dog and kid! The lodge is really cool and quiet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrick Rushton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2014 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing character, very homely and good facilities and common areas. Ana and Michal were the most lovely and hospitable hosts possible. I've stayed at hundreds of hostels, but have never felt such hospitality from the owners! Ana made us soup one night. :) Don't be discouraged by its distance from the centrum, as it's in a much nicer area, closer to the forest and there are busses to the centrum every 15 minutes or so for 4 Zloty. Mountain bikes look good, although I was enjoying walking so much that I didn't hire one. Can't recommend it enough!

Disliked: A second toilet on the top floor so you don't need to go downstairs if Its being used.. Not really an issue though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erin Sanders

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2014 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: The owner spoke very good English, Great atmosphere, Large kitchen with stove top and microwave, Large Bathroom with bathtub and hot water, 10 minute walk to the hiking trails and resturant. Grocery, gas station, bus stop 5 minute walk. 15 minute bus ride from Zacopane central bus station. Rooms were quiet and clean. BBQ area outside, Bikes for rent. Sauna on site. Wifi very good in hostel. Large Common Room. Can't wait to visit this hostel again.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

07 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, secluded place with beatiful surroundings for perfect holidays. Fast and easily accessible transport to city center. Amasing and really funny host. Possibility to have bonfire and grill which we used :) mountain biking in beatiful mountains. Time of my life. I definitely recommend. Poubavo mesto, golem pozdrav od Vlada i Lejle :)

Disliked: Nothing. Everything was great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We (5 adult members of a family) enjoyed our stay at MTB Hostel. The couple running the hostel were VERY helpful and friendly. I needed to phone regarding my purse and credit card that had been stolen in Slovakia and they kindly assisted me. One immediately felt at home at MTB. We would love to have stayed longer as Zakopane and MTB were top on the list of the 9 places we stayed at during our trip. Would love to go back and spend more time there. Parking for the car was an asset.

Disliked: There were no dislikes

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rosemarie bugdale

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2013 rosemarie would recommend this property

Liked: What a lovely place, so cosy cosy and homely. A warm welcome in a lovely setting.

Disliked: Nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 August 2013

Liked: Lots of free parking.

Disliked: It is quite far from Zakopane. The showers were not great. Mountain view room didn't have a view of a mountain. The double bedroom was actually a twin with one of the beds an uncomfortable foldout bed.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alecia Stevenson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2013 Alecia would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great place to relax in the mountains, away from areas that had lots of tourists. The walking trails were easy to access and our friendly hosts were more than happy to point us in the right direction. I'd really recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Alecia left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing people who run the place - really friendly and welcomed us into their family. Really good location for hikers. Possibility to have bonfires in the gardern. Bedrooms lovely and clean.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2013

Liked: Cheap

Disliked: Location (far from Zakopane if you don't have a car)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Kennedy

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

13 November 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location close to beautiful mountains, quiet surroundings, staff was helpful and offered pick-up service, bathroom was big and clean. Equipped with TV's, heated rooms

Disliked: no reception desk

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Louise Harris

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 September 2012 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and tidy. Nice room. Friendly staff. Option to hire bikes with first hour free, we were too tired for this though! Free wifi but signal not too good in the room but that doesnt matter too much. Clean bathroom. lovely thick bed covers

Disliked: Bathroom a little weird and not very private as dividing wall is so thin. Not much common room/kitchen atmosphere. Too warm in the room.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Krystof Semelka

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 August 2012 Krystof would recommend this property

Liked: I got a room just for myself although I had booked a dorm... the boss (Michał) was really friendly to keep my luggage there for the last day while I climbed up Giewont ;) Great location - perfect starting point for hikes + the buses to Zakopane go a few times an hour...

Disliked: poor wifi signal in the room - but not such a big problem

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mountains near the hostel, a beautiful view and a shop and bus station nearby.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liudas Mikalkevicius

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 July 2012 Liudas would recommend this property

Liked: Very very friendly administrator. Cool guy, really liked him. There were two kitchens, three bathrooms - plenty for all the people who were staying. Rooms were quite big, beds were comfortable. There was table tennis! Parking lot near the house - safe and comfortable. Our room had balcony with the view to the mountains.

Disliked: The wifi on the first floor (european second floor) was unaccesible.

The property's response is...