HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Willa Orla

Guesthouse | Koscieliska 50, Zakopane, Poland 34-500

84.5% Overall Rating

10 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/08/2011)

"sounded nice - alpine type chalet. Quiet by the reviews said would suit the older traveller- maybe if you are 60 not 40. Good breakfast"

Read all Willa Orla reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Games room
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room
  • Children's play area
  • Infant bed
  • High chair
  • Sofa

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zakopane?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Zakopane

Dom pod Sarnia
26.07 USD

Hostel 89.5% 6 reviews
Top Hostel
9.68 USD

Hostel 88.2% 22 reviews
Helios Hotel
45.31 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Target Hostel
9.45 USD

Hostel 91.8% 51 reviews
Hostel Stara Polana
11.41 USD

Hostel 87.7% 363 reviews
Hotel Murowanica
43.96 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Guesthouse Benita
11.41 USD

Apartment 91.9% 45 reviews
MTB Hostel
7.50 USD

Hostel 92.9% 18 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.5%

Overall Rating

10 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Willa Orla'

Atmosphere
81.4%
Location
67.1%
Facilities
88.6%
Cleanliness
91.4%
Staff
84.3%
Value
81.4%
Safety
97.1%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 14 reviews
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

06 January 2013

Liked: Very good breakfasts

Disliked: It was way too expensive for what we paid and also the room was very disappointing - way to small then it appeared to be, very basic and with small beds. No hair dryer which is a big problem especially in the winter.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nancy and John Rosendale

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2011 Nancy and John would recommend this property

Liked: Great bathroom with jacuzzi tub!

Disliked: a bit far if you are walking from the bus station.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 August 2011

Liked: sounded nice - alpine type chalet. Quiet by the reviews said would suit the older traveller- maybe if you are 60 not 40. Good breakfast

Disliked: Arrived when we said we would -place was in darkness - staff at the far end of the building and didn't seem happy when we had to hunt them down after ringing bells and waiting to no answer. Rude and abrupt. A bit far out of town is ok but it does not give the piece and quiet as it is on a main road

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely old Villa full of character. Helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael McLaughlin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 June 2011 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to relax and have some quiet time!

Disliked: Well its not really a good place to party and meet other travellers as the rooms are private and everyone else is generally 30+

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Willa Orla is a quaint, wood cabin theme hostel just a bit outside of the center of Zakopane. Although it's only about a 10 minute walk down a beautiful road, and I actually prefered the location over those centered in town. If you're going to Zakopane, I don't think it's for the main drag of the usual tourist traps. The rooms were all very, very clean and the breakfast was great. The staff were all really nice, and even though one of them couldn't speak English, he tried so hard at communicating that we had no problem whatsoever getting any problems solved.

Disliked: The property overall had very few things I disliked. It was what you would expect from a sleepy mountain town.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

16 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the fact that it was more like a small hotel than a budget hostel. The breakfast had an excellent selection. The room was comfortable, if a little strangley decorated. The shower in the bathroom was very big and not what I normally expect from somewhere so cheap. There was quite a cool kids play area with books etc for smaller children and although I don't have kids myself, this might be a nice place for families.

Disliked: Nothing really. Other visitors might consider it a bit of a walk from town, but it isn't too bad- about 15 mins along the one road.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice room. Loved the big shower. Awesome selection of food for breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Cristina Moldoveanu

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 August 2010 Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: healthy breakfast

Disliked: heating was not functioning !

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

allan hill

20 June 2010 allan would recommend this property

Liked: Location and character

Disliked: allan left no negative feedback.