We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Dom pod Sarnia

Hostel | ul Droga Do Daniela 5A, Zakopane, Poland 34-500

90.6% Overall Rating

6 out of 7 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/09/2011)

Timur Tatlici thinks…

"Walking distance to town-center, but already at the mountains' foot - therefore great for walking and quiet"

Read all Dom pod Sarnia reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • 24 hour hot showers

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zakopane?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Zakopane

Willa Orla
20.50 USD

Guesthouse 84.5% 14 reviews
Top Hostel
9.23 USD

Hostel 88.8% 25 reviews
Target Hostel
7.67 USD

Hostel 92.5% 61 reviews
Helios Hotel
45.24 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hostel Stara Polana
9.26 USD

Hostel 87.5% 378 reviews
Hotel Murowanica
35.64 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Guesthouse Benita
9.26 USD

Apartment 91.8% 47 reviews
Good Bye Lenin Hostel
10.58 USD

Hostel 94.3% 249 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.6%

Overall Rating

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dom pod Sarnia'

Atmosphere
88.6%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
85.7%
Cleanliness
94.3%
Staff
97.1%
Value
91.4%
Safety
97.1%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 7 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gergely Szöts

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Biznes / konferencja

07 June 2015 Gergely would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness, good speaking in German.

Disliked: -

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Backpacking / rok przerwy
Zwiedzanie i kultura

16 September 2011

Liked: Homey atmosphere. The host was helpful despite the language barrier.

Disliked: Long walk from town, about 25 minutes. Showers were hot then cold, very uncomfortable. The shower head was unattached making it difficult to shower at all. We booked a double bed room and got 2 singles in a tiny attic room. There are much better options on the main street for the same money!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Timur Tatlici

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Zwiedzanie i kultura
Sport, przygoda lub aktywnosc na swiezym powietrzu

15 September 2011 Timur would recommend this property

Liked: Walking distance to town-center, but already at the mountains' foot - therefore great for walking and quiet

Disliked: Uncomfortable common room

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caroline Coke

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Odwiedziny u przyjaciól lub rodziny

09 January 2011 Caroline would recommend this property

Liked: I thought the management were friendly and helpful. The place was excellent value for money. The room I had was large, clean, beds were comfortable and the building had a character you don't find in many budget places.

Disliked: There was nothing I really disliked.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marius Blaauw

10 February 2010 Marius would recommend this property

Liked: We had a double room that was bigger than most hotel rooms I've stayed in. It also had a little kitchen in the corner where you could make a cup of coffee and a stove / oven for cooking. The en-suite bathroom was also very nice.We only had to use the main kitchen for storing our milk in the fridge, other than that we were totally self contained in our room.It is a bit of a walk into town, more like 20 minutes.The owners spoke only Polish & German but their daughter did speak English so she was able to answer some of our questions. They were very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Marius left no negative feedback.