HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Good Bye Lenin Hostel

Hostel | Ul. Chlabowka 44, Jaszczurowka, Zakopane, Poland 34-500

94.6% Overall Rating

229 out of 234 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/01/2014)

"cheap. friendly, helpful staff. quite far from the centre of zakopane and the better ski slopes but a nice location in mountain scenery."

Read all Good Bye Lenin Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • BBQ area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 52.82

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zakopane?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Zakopane

Guesthouse Benita
11.55 USD

Apartment 92.3% 43 reviews
Hotel Murowanica
44.96 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Target Hostel
9.57 USD

Hostel 92.3% 47 reviews
villa Toscana
24.76 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel Stara Polana
9.90 USD

Hostel 87.9% 355 reviews
Top Hostel
12.87 USD

Hostel 88.3% 19 reviews
Helios Hotel
46.34 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Dom pod Sarnia
26.41 USD

Hostel 89.5% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.6%

Overall Rating

229 out of 234 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Good Bye Lenin Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
99.2%
Value
95.2%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 193 of 211 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: beatiful room, clean, great atmosphere, beatiful area

Disliked: a bit far from the centre.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Monica Valtierra

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 February 2014 Monica would recommend this property

Liked: Is a cozy cabain in the middle of the mountain, very comfortable and relaxing.

Disliked: It was far away from the centrum

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maryia Babenka

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 February 2014 Maryia would recommend this property

Liked: Most af all - the warm and cosy, home-like atmosphere at the hostel!

Disliked: there wasn't and wardrobe and curtains at the room.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap. friendly, helpful staff. quite far from the centre of zakopane and the better ski slopes but a nice location in mountain scenery.

Disliked: it felt a bit like crashing at a freshers student's house.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Callum Quigley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 October 2013 Callum would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, friendly helpful staff, nice and clean rooms and facilities. Stan, the owner even drove myself and my girlfriend to Poprad across the border so we didn't have to pay a full taxi fare which was very kind of him.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Attard Montalto

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 September 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel was very picturesque and situated close to the starting point of several hiking routes.

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This a nice place, worth a visit

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff and great atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Taylor Eisenman

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2013 Taylor would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Nice facilities.

Disliked: Taylor left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cozy feel. Beds/Bathrooms/Lockers/Computer/Wifi all available in fully adaequat condition.

Disliked: Kitchen facilities bit small.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

julie ho

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 June 2013 julie would recommend this property

Liked: Location of the hostel is situted in the mountain range and ideal for the hiking paths! I stayed here for 4 nights and wished I had stayed longer. The facilities were always clean and the staff was friendly. If you're looking for a place to enjoy nature, relax, and clear your mind, GBL hostel is the place to go! A bus ride away from Krakow and another short commute to the hostel. I recommend this place to everyone!

Disliked: That I had to check out :(

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lovely location, friendly staff, homey vibe

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the friendly stuff in the hostel and a really charming atmosphere there. Plus, it's very close to Tatra National Park.

Disliked: Small things, like there were no table in my room and that bathroom door were difficult to unlock but otherwise, it was great.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at Good Bye Lenin Hostel in February with two friends of mine and we had a lovely time. it's a lovely hostel, warn and charming. The rooms are very clean, spacious and comfy beds. Staff were amazing, we had a great couple of evenings chatting and spending time all together. Would recommend it to everybody, fantastic hostel and great location. Not far from ski slopes or from walking trails :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kevin Yap Hon Sheng

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 April 2013 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Goodbye Lenin Hostel is among the best hostel I've stayed in. Why? 1. Great First Impression: I was pleasantly surprised to receive two welcome email from them. The first provides detailed direction on how to get to the hostel; the second provides a list of activities available in Zakopane. 2. Friendly Staff: I met a total of 3 Staff at Goodbye Lenin Hostel and all of them were fantastic. We chatted as my friends and I prepared dinner, they suggested some fantastic restaurants to try out and offered advice on the different Ski slopes in Zakopane. 3. Great Facilities and Services: Well-equipped Kitchen, decent complimentary breakfast and Ski & Snowboarding equipment & attire

Disliked: Kevin left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Edyta Szczyrbak

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

15 February 2013 Edyta would recommend this property

Liked: It is beautiful place to stay in it, with an amazing and friendly staff, I am sure that for 200% we will came back there to chill and relax. Everything was great and the atmosphere as well :)

Disliked: nothing everything was great

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lauren Sharp

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 January 2013 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, really friendly staff, beautiful location, very decent (and free) breakfast

Disliked: A little bit far out of town, so you have to taxi to and from town after the buses stop around 8pm, but was also nice to chill somewhere away from the city centre

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is great, its just like hanging out at home, the staff are great and so helpful, they even organised ski trips and transport for us. Plus its really clean, comfy beds and good breakfast.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Laid back, beautiful surroundings & good atmosphere. Perfectly located for hiking.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the hostel is excellent, away from commercial town centre and in a peaceful wooded area. The building is clean and very attractive in the traditional style. We stayed in a double room and it was very comfortable.

Disliked: I did not like the set up of breakfast. There is not enough space for everyone to eat comfortably - there needs to be more space, tables, chairs etc.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sylvia Ng

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2012 Sylvia would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome hostel!! Staff are really great and friendly. They were fully booked but I wanted to extend my stay. They assured me to continue with my hike and not to worry about accommodation as they would figure out a "bed" for me when i'm back, be it in GBL or somewhere nearby. In the end, I ended up in a twin room! Really missed those great times!

Disliked: None!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In such a lovely, out-of-the-way location (but easy to get to by bus), right close to lots of walks, with lots of information about hikes, skiing and other activities in the area. Staff were really helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

dan harvey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2012 dan would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful location and very chilled out. Staff were fantastic and really helped us out.

Disliked: dan left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 August 2012

Liked: Close to hiking trails, nice room

Disliked: Noisy

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tarmo Saluste

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 August 2012 Tarmo would recommend this property

Liked: Really cozy and feels like home

Disliked: Sometimes noisy but people are there reasonable and keep quiet