We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Good Bye Lenin Hostel

Hostel | Ul. Chlabowka 44, Jaszczurowka, Zakopane, Poland 34-500

94.3% Overall Rating

244 out of 249 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/07/2015)

Scott Woods thinks…

"Everything!! Friendly, interesting and EXTREMELY helpful staff! Lovely cozy cabin atmosphere, beautiful location near the park."

Read all Good Bye Lenin Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 42.32

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zakopane?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Zakopane

Pensjonat u Ani
23.81 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Guesthouse Benita
9.26 USD

Apartment 91.8% 47 reviews
Hotel Murowanica
35.64 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Target Hostel
7.67 USD

Hostel 92.5% 61 reviews
villa Toscana
29.10 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel Stara Polana
9.26 USD

Hostel 87.5% 378 reviews
Top Hostel
9.23 USD

Hostel 88.8% 25 reviews
Helios Hotel
45.24 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.3%

Overall Rating

244 out of 249 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Good Bye Lenin Hostel'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
97.6%
Value
95.2%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 207 of 226 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Scott Woods

Sam

Backpacking / rok przerwy

31 July 2015 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!! Friendly, interesting and EXTREMELY helpful staff! Lovely cozy cabin atmosphere, beautiful location near the park.

Disliked: It was a bit too cold in my room in May, otherwise nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Sam

Backpacking / rok przerwy

15 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A FANTASTIC HOSTEL! Felt at home as soon as I got there. The cozy living room got everyone talking and it felt like we were family by the time I left. In a great location, hidden away in the woods but just a short bus ride/walk to the town centre. Very friendly staff. Close to all the hiking routes in the area.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Alice Wright

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Backpacking / rok przerwy
Wydarzenia / festiwale
Zwiedzanie i kultura

30 June 2015 Alice would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff and really warm welcome. A hostel that instantly feels like home. Really social so a great way to meet people and perfect location to explore the mountains/lakes. About a 40 minute walk into the main town (although the town is not really that worth it) and there is a bus which will take you there, about 5 minute walk from the hostel. But there are a few restaurants and shops near the hostel so really you have everything you need.

Disliked: The bathrooms could do with an update but it was absolutely fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rashid Dolor

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Backpacking / rok przerwy

11 January 2015 Rashid would recommend this property

Liked: Very cozy cabin. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Rashid left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Smith

Sam

Backpacking / rok przerwy

30 August 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best hostel I've stayed in so far by a long stretch, and I can't imagine how any others could beat it in terms of homeliness, atmosphere, staff and character, not to mention location. There's really no way it could be any better. 9 euros is an insane price for such a stunning setting, great rooms, free breakfasts and social aspect. The hostel is tucked away in a peaceful woodland less than 5 minutes walk from the entrance to the national park, and 2 minutes to the bus stop into Zakopane or to Morskie Oko. It has everything you could possibly need, and a spacious outdoor area which is great in warmer weather.

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Louise Harris

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Zwiedzanie i kultura
Sport, przygoda lub aktywnosc na swiezym powietrzu

03 August 2014 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: 3rd time we have stayed here. Nice hostel. We got a good nights sleep on comfy beds and the hostel itself still has lovely character and uniqueness, but...

Disliked: breakfast used to be much better, more choice as well as juice and chilled milk for cereal which wasn't available this time. Some of the décor has been removed and this spoils the atmosphere quite a bit. There used to be a very good rule about taking shoes off when you enter the front door to avoid dirt in the rooms, however this is no longer enforced meaning that floors in rooms are dirtier and especially bathroom floor! There also used to be a decent selection of drinks available for purchase in the hostel, but now there are none, just a small selection of food. If you want drinks you will need to walk 10-15min down the hill to the nearest shop. Overall, not a "bad" experience, but certainly not the excellent experience we have had in the past!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hilary Cant

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Backpacking / rok przerwy
typu 'City Break'
Zwiedzanie i kultura

17 July 2014 Hilary would recommend this property

Liked: Fun atmosphere, close to the mountains, comfy beds, great little hostel, helpful staff for local areas :)

Disliked: Kitchen was great but a little small

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Backpacking / rok przerwy

16 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: What a fantastic stay. There is a living room area where everyone hangs out together at the hostel, which immediately makes it more welcoming than other places. The staff and volunteers make it a really special place. We ended up staying an extra night and got to know these people really well and had some great times with them. A lovely place to stay - strongly recommended!

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arpit AGARWAL

Sam

Backpacking / rok przerwy
Sport, przygoda lub aktywnosc na swiezym powietrzu

23 June 2014 Arpit would recommend this property

Liked: A true friendly environment with a feel of living with friends, at home. Staff is super friendly, location is amazing. A place for travellers and run by Travellers. Its scores 10/10. If you dont like meeting new people, socializing with strangers, have fun together, dont visit them.

Disliked: Arpit left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samuel Leach

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Backpacking / rok przerwy
Relaks / spa
Zwiedzanie i kultura

24 May 2014 Samuel would recommend this property

Liked: My partner and I stayed in the double private room which had great views of the surroundings, as the hostel is nestled within the forest away from the busy centre of Zakopane. The hostel has a beautiful timber interior and is full of Zakopane charm, with a lounge area which is great for meeting other travellers. The staff were incredibly helpful - providing us with information for hikes and even offering us a lift! We would have stayed longer had we not already made a reservation at our next hostel.

Disliked: Samuel left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fatih Ertem

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Romantyczny wypad

21 May 2014 Fatih would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, clean places, hot water, silence and safety

Disliked: Bad road of entrance

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Meyer

Sam

Relaks / spa

19 May 2014 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Unfortunately it rained most of the time I was there but I was given some rain gear and boots that other quest had left at the hostel so that helped a lot. Hostel is about 15 min walk from the center but overall the location is really great especially if your there to hike and spend time in the mountains

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Backpacking / rok przerwy
Zwiedzanie i kultura
Sport, przygoda lub aktywnosc na swiezym powietrzu

09 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful wooden hostel at the foot of the Tatra National Park. We had the double room upstairs, which was perfect!

Disliked: Nada.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Zwiedzanie i kultura
Sport, przygoda lub aktywnosc na swiezym powietrzu

24 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff! we wanted somewhere close to nosal ski slope and somehwere out of town with a bit of character and chose the hostel because of the beautiful surroundings. Not too far from the town by bus which can be caught just down the road.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Romantyczny wypad
Zwiedzanie i kultura
Sport, przygoda lub aktywnosc na swiezym powietrzu

15 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: beatiful room, clean, great atmosphere, beatiful area

Disliked: a bit far from the centre.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Monica Valtierra

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

typu 'City Break'
Relaks / spa
Sport, przygoda lub aktywnosc na swiezym powietrzu

03 February 2014 Monica would recommend this property

Liked: Is a cozy cabain in the middle of the mountain, very comfortable and relaxing.

Disliked: It was far away from the centrum

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maryia Babenka

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Backpacking / rok przerwy

02 February 2014 Maryia would recommend this property

Liked: Most af all - the warm and cosy, home-like atmosphere at the hostel!

Disliked: there wasn't and wardrobe and curtains at the room.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Sam

Sport, przygoda lub aktywnosc na swiezym powietrzu

30 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap. friendly, helpful staff. quite far from the centre of zakopane and the better ski slopes but a nice location in mountain scenery.

Disliked: it felt a bit like crashing at a freshers student's house.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Callum Quigley

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Backpacking / rok przerwy
Sport, przygoda lub aktywnosc na swiezym powietrzu

10 October 2013 Callum would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, friendly helpful staff, nice and clean rooms and facilities. Stan, the owner even drove myself and my girlfriend to Poprad across the border so we didn't have to pay a full taxi fare which was very kind of him.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Attard Montalto

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Sport, przygoda lub aktywnosc na swiezym powietrzu

28 September 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel was very picturesque and situated close to the starting point of several hiking routes.

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Sam

Sport, przygoda lub aktywnosc na swiezym powietrzu

24 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This a nice place, worth a visit

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

typu 'City Break'
Zwiedzanie i kultura

13 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff and great atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Taylor Eisenman

Sam

Zwiedzanie i kultura

30 August 2013 Taylor would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Nice facilities.

Disliked: Taylor left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Sam

Backpacking / rok przerwy

13 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cozy feel. Beds/Bathrooms/Lockers/Computer/Wifi all available in fully adaequat condition.

Disliked: Kitchen facilities bit small.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

julie ho

Sam

Backpacking / rok przerwy
typu 'City Break'
Sport, przygoda lub aktywnosc na swiezym powietrzu

28 June 2013 julie would recommend this property

Liked: Location of the hostel is situted in the mountain range and ideal for the hiking paths! I stayed here for 4 nights and wished I had stayed longer. The facilities were always clean and the staff was friendly. If you're looking for a place to enjoy nature, relax, and clear your mind, GBL hostel is the place to go! A bus ride away from Krakow and another short commute to the hostel. I recommend this place to everyone!

Disliked: That I had to check out :(