HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Good Bye Lenin Hostel Zakopane Zakopane

Hostel

44 Chlabowka, Zakopane, Poland

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 93%

Location 89%

Safety 97%

Staff 97%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 43.94USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zakopane?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 93%

Location 89%

Safety 97%

Staff 97%

Value 95%

Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: When I first arrived, I thought the location was way out of the way. However this place grew on me the longer I stayed. It is well run, fun and wonderfully located out of town in the park/nature. If you want to be near town, this is not the place for you. But if you want to hike and enjoy nature at it's finest, this is the place for you. It forces you to rest and enjoy the small things.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It's in a loverly location right in the middle of nature - so peaceful and relaxing. It's also on the bus route on the way to Morskie Oko which was very convenient when we wanted to do a full day hike in that area. The staff are mostly very friendly and helpful (most are international volunteers who work in exchange for board, so I found they varied a bit in terms of friendliness but on the whole it was great).

Disliked: We were in one of the rooms on the second floor and my bed was directly under a skylight that didn't have a cover which meant that I woke up pretty early on some days because of the brightness. The stairs also felt a little rickety at times.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great staff and really warm welcome. A hostel that instantly feels like home. Really social so a great way to meet people and perfect location to explore the mountains/lakes. About a 40 minute walk into the main town (although the town is not really that worth it) and there is a bus which will take you there, about 5 minute walk from the hostel. But there are a few restaurants and shops near the hostel so really you have everything you need.

Disliked: The bathrooms could do with an update but it was absolutely fine.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A FANTASTIC HOSTEL! Felt at home as soon as I got there. The cozy living room got everyone talking and it felt like we were family by the time I left. In a great location, hidden away in the woods but just a short bus ride/walk to the town centre. Very friendly staff. Close to all the hiking routes in the area.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything!! Friendly, interesting and EXTREMELY helpful staff! Lovely cozy cabin atmosphere, beautiful location near the park.

Disliked: It was a bit too cold in my room in May, otherwise nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very cozy cabin. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is the best hostel I've stayed in so far by a long stretch, and I can't imagine how any others could beat it in terms of homeliness, atmosphere, staff and character, not to mention location. There's really no way it could be any better. 9 euros is an insane price for such a stunning setting, great rooms, free breakfasts and social aspect. The hostel is tucked away in a peaceful woodland less than 5 minutes walk from the entrance to the national park, and 2 minutes to the bus stop into Zakopane or to Morskie Oko. It has everything you could possibly need, and a spacious outdoor area which is great in warmer weather.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: 3rd time we have stayed here. Nice hostel. We got a good nights sleep on comfy beds and the hostel itself still has lovely character and uniqueness, but...

Disliked: breakfast used to be much better, more choice as well as juice and chilled milk for cereal which wasn't available this time.Some of the décor has been removed and this spoils the atmosphere quite a bit.There used to be a very good rule about taking shoes off when you enter the front door to avoid dirt in the rooms, however this is no longer enforced meaning that floors in rooms are dirtier and especially bathroom floor!There also used to be a decent selection of drinks available for purchase in the hostel, but now there are none, just a small selection of food. If you want drinks you will need to walk 10-15min down the hill to the nearest shop.Overall, not a "bad" experience, but certainly not the excellent experience we have had in the past!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fun atmosphere, close to the mountains, comfy beds, great little hostel, helpful staff for local areas :)

Disliked: Kitchen was great but a little small

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: What a fantastic stay. There is a living room area where everyone hangs out together at the hostel, which immediately makes it more welcoming than other places. The staff and volunteers make it a really special place. We ended up staying an extra night and got to know these people really well and had some great times with them. A lovely place to stay - strongly recommended!

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability