HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Guesthouse Benita Guesthouse

ul. Droga do Olczy 20a, Zakopane, Poland

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 88%

Location 79%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zakopane?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 88%

Location 79%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 92%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, safe and secure. Well equipped kitchen. There is no reception, but someone helpful appears every time shortly after a call.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The wooden interior of the property gives a warm and cozy feeling which made us sleep well during our stay. We had delayed & arrived very late night due to high traffic to Zakopane during holiday season, however, we found no problem when checked-in since we've notified the owner in advance. Still, we really appreciate the understanding and patient.

Disliked: The TV in our room is too small and distance. Wish it will be replaced with modern LCD TV when we come back in the future :) The shared bathroom is clean but it wasn't cleaned during 3 days of our stay. Perhaps due to public holiday thus no staff was working... The kitchen also run out of dish soap but nobody checked and replaced. It's not an issue since the lady owner was able to help us. Thanks!

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: friendly owners

Disliked: walking distance to centre is about 20 min.;the room we stayed (on the top floor) is not made for tall people

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Everything as described.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Nice and clean. Good rooms and very good and well equipped kitchen.

Disliked: Towels provided were tiny

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place was really clean and cozy. The wooden motif was just amazing and the quality of services was really nice. In few words, the best place I stayed in during all my hollidays in Poland (out of five places).

Disliked: Nothing in particular.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Simpatia e disponibilidade da dona que nos deixou entrar antes da hora. A casa era muito bonita, bem mobilada e muito limpa. Apesar de não ser no centro, havia paragens perto que nos permitiam chegar ao centro e às estâncias de ski bastante rápido. Cozinha muito bem equipada. Máquina de lavar roupa à disposição sem qualquer custo.

Disliked: Gostámos de tudo.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very clean, new place with friendly staff. Our room had private bathroom, was big, had TV and all the facilities. There's a common kitchen, very well equipped, so no problem with preparing your own meals. The place is very close to Nosal, probably best place to ski in central Zakopane. There's frequent buses going to city center, but we preferred nice 25 minutes walk.

Disliked: We've booked a 'mountain view' room, but all we could see were buildings... The place is extremely clean, and like in most places in Zakopane you need to take your shoes off at the entrance. We didn't take any slippers, so it wasn't very pleasant.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice, tidy rooms, very friendly and helpfull staff, well equiped kitchen, supermarkets around.

Disliked: quite a walk to the city center and railway station, would be OK if we had a car.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very clean tidy room with ensuite, good kitchen facilities and common room with internet, all at a great price. Supermarket nearby and walking distance to the Kasprowy Wierch gondola.

Disliked: It's a bit of a walk from the bus station but the directions were very good.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability