HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Guesthouse Benita

Apartment | ul.Droga do Olczy 20a, Zakopane, Poland 34-500

91.9% Overall Rating

44 out of 45 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/05/2014)

Yona Aloewie thinks…

"The wooden interior of the property gives a warm and cozy feeling which made us sleep well during our stay. We had delayed & arrived very late night due to high traffic to Zakopane during holiday…"

Read all Guesthouse Benita reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zakopane?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Zakopane

Hotel Murowanica
42.68 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Good Bye Lenin Hostel
9.04 USD

Hostel 93.9% 245 reviews
Target Hostel
9.04 USD

Hostel 93.8% 56 reviews
Top Hostel
9.12 USD

Hostel 89.0% 24 reviews
Hostel Stara Polana
10.91 USD

Hostel 89.5% 370 reviews
Helios Hotel
43.99 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Dom pod Sarnia
24.94 USD

Hostel 89.5% 6 reviews
Willa Orla
19.49 USD

Guesthouse 84.5% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.9%

Overall Rating

44 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Guesthouse Benita'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
94.4%
Value
93.6%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 38 of 40 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Yona Aloewie

With my spouse / partner

City break

05 May 2014 Yona would recommend this property

Liked: The wooden interior of the property gives a warm and cozy feeling which made us sleep well during our stay. We had delayed & arrived very late night due to high traffic to Zakopane during holiday season, however, we found no problem when checked-in since we've notified the owner in advance. Still, we really appreciate the understanding and patient.

Disliked: The TV in our room is too small and distance. Wish it will be replaced with modern LCD TV when we come back in the future :) The shared bathroom is clean but it wasn't cleaned during 3 days of our stay. Perhaps due to public holiday thus no staff was working... The kitchen also run out of dish soap but nobody checked and replaced. It's not an issue since the lady owner was able to help us. Thanks!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly owners

Disliked: walking distance to centre is about 20 min.; the room we stayed (on the top floor) is not made for tall people

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Guilherme Quintela

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 February 2014 Guilherme would recommend this property

Liked: Everything as described.

Disliked: Guilherme left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pia Miller

As a family with children

Family Holiday

09 August 2013 Pia would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean. Good rooms and very good and well equipped kitchen.

Disliked: Towels provided were tiny

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victor Daniel Camelo Romero

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2013 Victor Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The place was really clean and cozy. The wooden motif was just amazing and the quality of services was really nice. In few words, the best place I stayed in during all my hollidays in Poland (out of five places).

Disliked: Nothing in particular.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joana Águas

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 April 2013 Joana would recommend this property

Liked: Simpatia e disponibilidade da dona que nos deixou entrar antes da hora. A casa era muito bonita, bem mobilada e muito limpa. Apesar de não ser no centro, havia paragens perto que nos permitiam chegar ao centro e às estâncias de ski bastante rápido. Cozinha muito bem equipada. Máquina de lavar roupa à disposição sem qualquer custo.

Disliked: Gostámos de tudo.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, new place with friendly staff. Our room had private bathroom, was big, had TV and all the facilities. There's a common kitchen, very well equipped, so no problem with preparing your own meals. The place is very close to Nosal, probably best place to ski in central Zakopane. There's frequent buses going to city center, but we preferred nice 25 minutes walk.

Disliked: We've booked a 'mountain view' room, but all we could see were buildings... The place is extremely clean, and like in most places in Zakopane you need to take your shoes off at the entrance. We didn't take any slippers, so it wasn't very pleasant.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, tidy rooms, very friendly and helpfull staff, well equiped kitchen, supermarkets around.

Disliked: quite a walk to the city center and railway station, would be OK if we had a car.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean tidy room with ensuite, good kitchen facilities and common room with internet, all at a great price. Supermarket nearby and walking distance to the Kasprowy Wierch gondola.

Disliked: It's a bit of a walk from the bus station but the directions were very good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Takanori Kihara

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 November 2011 Takanori would recommend this property

Liked: My favorite hotel. Friendly stuff,Great Equipment!! Quite good location。 Thank you!!!!!

Disliked: none

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joseph Reed

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 October 2011 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: quiet location away from the main street. very clean room and great modern bathroom. free washing machine, nice kitchen with free tea and coffee. spacious common room with plasma tv, play station and fast internet. there are many shops and restaurants nearby and the owner is very friendly and healpful.

Disliked: no complaints

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's hornest, clean and cheap.

Disliked: There is no front desk.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price! Very good condition! Very clean!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anne McDonnell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

30 March 2011 Anne would recommend this property

Liked: This Hostel was AWESOME! Great facilities Super market next door, Really nice Kitchen and common room, FREE washing machine!!! , Bedrooms really nice. This is by far the best hostel I've ever stayed in , We were there in Low season so had the whole place to ourselves!!

Disliked: It was a bit far out of town but really close to Kuznice which is actually a much nicer part of Zakopane!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mikael Andersson

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 January 2011 Mikael would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff.. Nice location in the vicinity of kasprowny, the best skiing area in the village. Staff was very nice and helpful in every way.

Disliked: dfdf

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emőke Ács

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

03 November 2010 Emőke would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly. The place is nice and very good value for money.

Disliked: Emőke left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

John Pendrey

As a family with children

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

14 October 2010 John would recommend this property

Liked: New, clean and comfortable.Near to Cable Car and good restaurant.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay. nice kitchen and chill room with big tv.Very comfortable and big rooms. Huge bed in our room:-) like 2x2meters

Disliked: The only bad thing on this location was: They didnt get our arrival date right. So our rooms were taken the night we arrived. But it wasnt so bad because we could sleep next door in another guesthouse. So it wasnt bad but Guesthouse Benita would have been much more comfortable for that first night:-)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, great location and cheap rates.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

claire deprez

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2010 claire would recommend this property

Liked: very nice place

Disliked: far from the city

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: le calmela propreté des lieuxle cadre chalheureuxles tarifs avantageuxlitterie mauvaise par contre

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owner is really really friendly and accomodating! The guest house is all wooden and has a very warm and cosy atmosphere to it. Place is amazing and is a great value for money!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kathryn williams

12 June 2008 kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: This place is wonderful. Had our own little ensuite room with tea and coffee making facilities. Lovely little bar downstairs and the family make you feel really at home.

Disliked: kathryn left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So well decorated, huge common room with free internet and bar, really nice people!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Boucher

03 June 2008 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: The lady was very nice and it was peaceful during the day. There was a nice bar in the clean, furnished basement and she made us drinks when she came downstairs.

Disliked: Ben left no negative feedback.