HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Wratislavia

Hostel | Komuny Paryskiej 19, Wroclaw, Poland 50-541

90.6% Overall Rating

68 out of 70 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/09/2014)

"clean dorms. staff was friendly. located right between main station and old town."

Read all Hostel Wratislavia reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.72
  • Towel USD 1.51

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

For the period of the New Year Eve from 28.12.14 to 06.01.2015 all the reservation are non- refundable with min. stay of 2 nights. We will charge the full price upfront and in case of cancellation or no show we won't be able to refund any money the Customer For the period of the May Holidays from 01.05.2014 to 04.05.2014 all the reservation are non- refundable with min. stay of 2 nights. We will charge the full price upfront and in case of cancellation or no show we won't be able to refund any money the Customer

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Wroclaw?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Wroclaw

Piast Hostel
8.78 USD

Hostel 67.7% 97 reviews
Babel Hostel
13.62 USD

Hostel 86.9% 148 reviews
Cinnamon Hostel
9.69 USD

Hostel 85.6% 122 reviews
Piaskowy Hostel
13.02 USD

Hostel 84.3% 8 reviews
Hostel Kombinat
10.59 USD

Hostel 94.6% 41 reviews
THE ONE HOSTEL
8.78 USD

Hostel 86.0% 9 reviews
Chopper Hostel
13.62 USD

Hostel 91.4% 12 reviews
Corner Hostel
8.78 USD

Hostel 88.5% 149 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.6%

Overall Rating

68 out of 70 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Wratislavia'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
89.6%
Value
95.2%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 48 of 69 reviews Previous   1 | 2
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Haridimos Spinthakis

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 May 2013 Haridimos would recommend this property

Liked: Fine old renovated building, magnificent value for money for the provided quality and design in the place

Disliked: Haridimos left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

13 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: facility n staff

Disliked: location

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Loes van Hoek

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 April 2013 Loes would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, just a small walk from the city center, very friendly staff and good beds.

Disliked: The shared areas in the hostel are not used so much while were there, so it didn't look very sociable. But we went in april, which is not a touristy period during of year. So this may differ during high season.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

23 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was alone in my room, everything was just working, the kitchen had microwave and was included in a price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

10 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: large en-suite rooms & a nice breakfast

Disliked: no wi-fi available, waiting to be fixed

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

29 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's clean and well furnished.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

27 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really like the location. Everything is pretty much a walking distance. I really like the interior of the hostel..very modern, new, clean and spacious!!

Disliked: I have no dislikes about this property.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Gamblin

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 October 2012 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Clenliness

Disliked: Location

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A well located, well furbished and very clean place! The staff was very friendly, spoke great English (it’s not as common as one might think), there’s free parking and a breakfast included (you have to clean up after you use the kitchen stuff, but I think that’s the best policy for a hostel). I got to stay at the apartment with an equipped kitchenette – the couch isn’t the most comfortable one in the world, but it suits well enough. Excellent value for money!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacky Parmenter

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 September 2012 Jacky would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to reach from station + close to town centre. Spotlessly clean and nicely decorated. It had a lift. Helpful & friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: As a travel writer I stay in hostels around the world and the Wratislavia has been one of the best overall in many years and I rarely will give these kind of ratings. New, airy rooms, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast, wonderful staff, clean, close to the main railway/bus terminal, close by foot to all the many areas of the city, easy to find, there is a lift as well and much more. There are a lot of choices in the city but as someone that travels a lot, Wratislavia Hostel/Hotel is an excellent choice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rick neo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2012 rick would recommend this property

Liked: private bathroom per dormitory, spacious and cleanliness of the room and common area.

Disliked: rick left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean place, helpful staff.

Disliked: No wardrobe, locker is good voor valuable things, but not enough to store your clothes and other things. Someone else took our yoghurt from the fridge, maybe a sign can be put up that you should mark your things and not just take anything. The chairs in the breakfast room are big and this takes a lot of space. Smaller chairs create more space which is safer with breakfast when many people are moving to get things.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

June Arber

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2012 June would recommend this property

Liked: Sparklingly clean! It was wonderful to be in such a clean building. Staff were friendly, good breakfast, pleasant and peaceful place.

Disliked: Nothing and wish there were many more like it.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yvonne Edvartsen

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

12 July 2012 Yvonne would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean, good beds, silent and peaceful.

Disliked: Most of the people staying there where (russian?) families. No young people. Lack of atmosphere..

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

johnny Skjelbostad

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2012 johnny would recommend this property

Liked: Just a short walk (7min) to town centre. The rooms including the bathroom was like hotel standard. Our room was very spacey and everything inside the hostel were quite nice. Very helpful and smiley staff, who also told us about a very nice italian restaurant just 200 metres up the street. We reecomend this, much better than in old town. We would like to come back another time.

Disliked: There could have been more choice for breakfast

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Sobura

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty much everything.. clean place, very helpful staff, 24hr kitchen, I felt very safe during my stay.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, modern, comfortable beds- overall a great hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katarzyna Pawlus

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2012 Katarzyna would recommend this property

Liked: When we first came to this hostel,we couldn't decide if it's really a high quality hostel or a good hotel,because the main interior looks so nice!It was a great shock,until now, all the hostels we stayed at looked quite scruffy,but not this one! Rooms are new and clean and have private showers!! There is also a card lock system which I deem very safe,I used it in YHA in Australia before. Kitchen is well maintained and there is a big dining room!

Disliked: Maybe it needs a bit more of that 'hostel' feeling,with some funny pictures hanging on the wall?

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nils Baehring-Schimmer

As a family with children

City break

18 May 2012 Nils would recommend this property

Liked: really great, wonderfull

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brand new, clean and spacious, convenient location, helpful staff, comfortable and very nice ensuite bathrooms

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, everything is new. Breackfast included.

Disliked: Nothing really.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

02 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is nice and quiet. Everything is brand new. We enjoyed it. Helpfull staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.