We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Corner Hostel

Hostel | Ul.Świdnicka 13, Wroclaw, Poland 50-066

88.5% Overall Rating

135 out of 149 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/10/2014)

"It was easy to book. Nice, big lockers in room. Clean bathrooms. They stored our bags in secure room."

Read all Corner Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 13.62
  • Breakfast USD 1.51
  • Towel USD 1.21

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Wroclaw?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Wroclaw

Hostel Kombinat
10.59 USD

Hostel 94.6% 41 reviews
THE ONE HOSTEL
11.80 USD

Hostel 86.0% 9 reviews
Boogie Hostel
8.78 USD

Hostel 87.8% 333 reviews
Cinnamon Hostel
8.78 USD

Hostel 85.6% 122 reviews
Moderion
36.32 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Friends Apartments
14.23 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Royal Hostel
12.11 USD

Hostel 85.3% 28 reviews
Chopper Hostel
13.62 USD

Hostel 91.4% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.5%

Overall Rating

135 out of 149 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Corner Hostel'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
92.8%
Value
91.2%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 104 of 145 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

14 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly atmosphere and staff, decoration, lamps on each bed

Disliked: What a pity that nobody replaces burnt bulbs over the mirrors or fixes toilet lids. It does not take much time ...

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2014

Liked: It was easy to book. Nice, big lockers in room. Clean bathrooms. They stored our bags in secure room.

Disliked: Actually, the extreme high security made us feel less secure. This hostel is spread out over several floors with cold, empty hallways rooms all locked up. Had very unpleasant experience with creepy roommate who was not usual hostel travelers. Very noisy street made sleep difficult.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Cooke

Alone

City break
Shopping

11 September 2014 James would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly helpful staff & great location near the historic centre.I stayed in a 4 bed dorm & was away from the road noise which can be a problem early in the morning from the busy main road.Very large lockers for my shopping & good free PCs & coffee.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was brilliant. It was amazingly clean and modern, the kitchen was the best I've ever seen in a hostel and the common rooms were brilliant. The location is perfect - we didn't use public transport once, everything is within walking distance. The bathrooms were brilliant and the showers were the best.

Disliked: The only small thing is that it didn't have much of an atmosphere, but we were there mid-week so I suppose it might be different when there are more people there.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

23 June 2014

Liked: The location. It's very close to the old town square.

Disliked: The WC facilities. There are 2 bathrooms on each floor (a toilet and shower in each room). These are supposed to be shared by 20+ people. We had to wait very long to use the toilet. I would not recommend this hostel for this very reason.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Madison Hogan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2014 Madison would recommend this property

Liked: Fab! Very trendy. Was quiet, which was nice and my room wasn't full :).

Disliked: Madison left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2014

Liked: The common room area was nice. Staff was frieny. Easy to find

Disliked: The ratio of bathrooms to people is horrible. About 6 dorms which means atleast 36 people, have 1 single batheoom allocated. I had to wait 10 mins just to get changed and 3 people knocked on the door in the 5 mins i was in there. The bathroom and toilet are not even separate. Very spacious but defeats the purpose. If you want to check in after 10 pm the main door is locked and u can't contact reception without a local phone number.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: all the building it was pretty new and with good taste on decoration, a very fuctional kitchen, and the staff is amazing, very clean and friendly!

Disliked: Since is a place that many people stay and people sometimes is not very carefull about things they use, when I been there the shower door it was broken and the toilet sit broken as well, maybe this hostel need to pay more attention on broken things and fix them faster.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

20 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect Location, big rooms, big lockers and very secure. great value!

Disliked: dark painting gives kinda oscure atmosphere! both showers on 4th floor didnt work

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

12 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lugar muy bien situado, el personal es correcto y el ambiente joven pero tranquilo.

Disliked: Alguna ducha no funcionaba correctamente.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sim Shin Ying

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2014 Sim would recommend this property

Liked: Love the spacious room and the convenience because its so well-located. Security here is good too.

Disliked: Nil

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alfredo Jimenez-Rosano

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

31 March 2014 Alfredo would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Great location just a block from city center.

Disliked: Alfredo left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Heavens

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Very safe- only guests could come onto our floor, right in the city so close to everything, easy to find, clean, great value for money, comfortable

Disliked: breakfast was okay, not the best- had to pay extra for it as well. atmosphere was good but everything was segregated

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Not much atmosphere, though that could have been due to the time of year I stayed

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

?ukasz Nizio?ek

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2013 ?ukasz would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay in this hostel was great. We stayed in privete 6-bed room, which was spaciuos and comfortable.

Disliked: The only one thing was the fact that our TV didin't work - but to be honest we didin't need it so much :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Weber

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 October 2013 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location right on the Stare Maisto. The hallways and rooms have a really cool and unique look, showers are nice, and lockers are big.

Disliked: Nothing that I can think of.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christian Henrik Lindh

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

02 October 2013 Christian Henrik would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to teh City Square Rynek! Close to everything, really. Restarants, pleasant buildings, cafés, shopping malls.

Disliked: The only thing that might disturb some is the vicinity to a busy road with a lot of ambulances passing by (Hospital close by..?), but that is to expect when being in a quite big city. Some of the rooms may not face this road, and is then quieter, I would think. It didn't really disturb me at all.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Hyounggap An

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2013 Hyounggap would recommend this property

Liked: Nice kitchen and dining room Great location

Disliked: There are only two bathrooms on 5th floor. It was quite busy in the morning so I needed to wait for using bathroom.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

João Caxias

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 September 2013 João would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect, almost in main square. Staff was very friendly. The beds were good, as for the kitchen, etc.

Disliked: João left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very central, only a couple of steps away from the Rynek (main square). Great facilities, nice and clean. Everything you would want in a hostel.

Disliked: The wifi wasn't working too well on the morning we we're about to leave. But it was not a big problem.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2013

Liked: Was clean and in a good location

Disliked: Rooms were super hot, no atmosphere what so ever, shower door was broken causing water to go everywhere.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Spillane

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2013 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Staff helped me book my bus ticket to Prague. I needed a polish credit card to do it online, they let me use their card which was very nice!!!

Disliked: Rachel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jordi Mogas Recalde

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2013 Jordi would recommend this property

Liked: All perfect

Disliked: Jordi left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

25 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Locker with key in dormitory.

Disliked: I didn't know that dormitory room's user cannot receive towel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Gavin Collins

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2013 Gavin would recommend this property

Liked: stayed here for 2 nights , centrally located , short walk to main square , about 15 minute walk from main train station

Disliked: Gavin left no negative feedback.