HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Kosciuszko

Hostel | Generala Tadeusza , Kosciuszki 12, Wroclaw, Poland 50-038

70.4% Overall Rating

16 out of 24 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/07/2012)

Daniel Walker thinks…

"Rooms were spacious but a room led into another room, which questioned safety and the was only one key between the two rooms so we had to leave the door open. Also Poland were playing in Wroclaw at…"

Read all Hostel Kosciuszko reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Late check-out
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Wroclaw?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Wroclaw

Avantgarde Hostel
9.08 USD

Hostel 69.9% 125 reviews
Royal Hostel
12.11 USD

Hostel 85.3% 28 reviews
Hostel Kombinat
10.59 USD

Hostel 94.6% 41 reviews
Moon Hostel
8.70 USD

Hostel 87.2% 84 reviews
Mleczarnia Hostel
10.59 USD

Hostel 92.8% 102 reviews
Corner Hostel
8.78 USD

Hostel 88.5% 149 reviews
Friends Apartments
14.23 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Absynt Hostel
6.81 USD

Hostel 79.1% 66 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
70.4%

Overall Rating

16 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Kosciuszko'

Atmosphere
68.3%
Location
85.8%
Facilities
53.3%
Cleanliness
70.0%
Staff
84.2%
Value
68.3%
Safety
62.5%
Refine your results Showing 16 of 22 reviews
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Miros?awa ?apawa

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2014 Miros?awa would recommend this property

Liked: close to the main station and trams

Disliked: there were stains and smell of smoke in my room

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Daniel Walker

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012

Liked: Rooms were spacious but a room led into another room, which questioned safety and the was only one key between the two rooms so we had to leave the door open. Also Poland were playing in Wroclaw at the Euros which added to the uneasiesnness, as the windows wouldnt close properly too.

Disliked: Safety concerns, as above

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 June 2012

Liked: Location. A little over 1km from train station and bus/tram.

Disliked: Not clean. Didn't feel it to be that safe. Their credit card machine wasn't working and had to pay with the emergency money I brought.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Jörg Winterbauer

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

15 May 2012 Jörg would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: other guests ( a lot of drunk, noisy people), beds are not too comfortable, very old matraces.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

joanna Armstrong-Thacker

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2011

Liked: It is about 15-20mins to the main square. It was clean and warm.

Disliked: terrible beds, my husband and I shared a single bed with both mattresses on it so that it didnt keep us awake at night. No vending machines and no towels, soap, bins or glasses in the room very basic quilts

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice old fashined building

Disliked: ´the difficulty to find the bus station!!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Thomas Ingram

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2010 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Room upgrade! I got a private room with a semi-ensuite. This eliminated the need for a locker and 2 doors needed to be opened to access my room which made it pretty safe. The receptionist was friendly and helpful.

Disliked: No curtains. My sleep pattern was determined by the light which I wasn't to keen on. My room faced a loud, busy road. Thank god for earplugs! The outfit was a little unprofessional. When it came to payment it was not clear what should have been paid. I paid 28 Zloty which equates to the 7.20 Euro which I owed. When I paid, the receptionist didn't seem to accept or decline the amount. I think I could have paid 1 Zloty and it would have been fine!

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2010

Liked: Great showers

Disliked: Not very good communication between the staff. We were in a 4 bed girls dorm and were going to be charged 40 euros more than we were quoted. It is not overly secure.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice atmosphere, beautiful ornaments inside

Disliked: the mattresses are really bad and there are thin walls: we heard our neighbour snore...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 May 2010

Liked: Pros: Relatively clean, nice beds, near the train station (Wroclaw Glowny), free towels & linens, very cheap, reliable wifi, friendly and available staff (though very limited English). Cons: At least some rooms face the sometimes-loud street with large windows and no curtains, dirty bathroom floors, glass doors on the co-ed showers (in a hostel?!), drafty, a bit of a walk from the old town (NOT 5 minutes, more like 15 to the Rynek), front door left unlocked at all hours, crumbs on the mattress (pro tip: don't lift the undersheet).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

16 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpfulness and friendliness of the staff, the location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - WC and all the bathrooms are in the corridor and can't be locked- no mirrors at all, is it for vampires? =)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a new hostel. Very clean but there is no kitchen. It's the best option if you just want to SLEEP.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

31 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great staff really helpful!!!!good location!!but hostel still not complete and with no meeting areas!anyway not bad to stay there

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Alexandre Pinto de Oliveira

15 March 2010 Alexandre would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Alexandre left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.