HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Moon Hostel Wroclaw Hostel

6-8 Krupnicza Street, (entrance from Kazimierza Wielkiego 27 )., Wroclaw, Poland

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 80%

Location 93%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Reading Light
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Wroclaw?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 80%

Location 93%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 84%

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I liked EVERYTHING about this hostel. Honestly I've never been to a nicer one. Everything was clean and it seemed like someone was always cleaning 24/7. It's right in the city center of Wroclaw and the old town is a 5 minute foot walk away. The staff was super friendly and helpful and made my stay at moon hostel even more enjoyable. In addition to that I have to mention that you can drink as much coffee and tea you like, the whole day for FREE!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was great, very close to main square, and quiet neighborhood. Really helpful staff, everybody was extra nice. Great value for money.

Disliked: The only problem we had were the curtains, which were transparent so we had sunlight from 5 am in the morning and couldn't get much sleep. I recommend you bring a sleep mask, problem solved.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Kind receptionist, very cheap

Disliked: A bit noisy

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: everthing , almost same as hotel. very clean cheap and location very close the old town. everything great

Disliked: anything

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: This hostel is in the perfect location with literally a 2 minutes walk right into the heart of Wroclaw. Highly recommended for the price. Third time in Wroclaw, third time I stayed here,, wouldn't stop anywhere else.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Toilets were very small, and I didnt like that they were shared by females and males. There were also no windows or ventilation, so it got quite humid in the shower room.Walls were really thin, so you could hear all around you. Fortunatelly, there were not many hosts at the time we travelled there. Also the doors were trembling quite often when people was walking through the corridor. I would recommend the hostel, because it has a good price and really good location. You can definitely spend a few days there, but I think it was overated by the time I book it. With a 90% of rate, comparing to other hostels I have travelled, I was expecting better. It was just quite average.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff were nice, and helped us with our laundry (which was free of charge). Hostel in good location near Market Square and major sites.

Disliked: This hostel had paper thin walls, my worst ever night’s sleep in a private room as I could hear the people in the dorm room next to us talking all night. Also the cleaners start at about 8am so you get no sleep in, as you can hear them talking and vacuuming.Bathrooms were old (the description says they are new, they're definitely not!) and the showers were broken and sprayed water on my clothes over the door that didn't shut properly.The kitchen was so small only one person could use it at once. It also never felt clean, no one seemed to know how to wash dishes properly so I always had to wash things again before using them. There were maybe 2 bowls in the whole hostel.Common area was no good for socialising, I didn't get to make any new friends like I have at other hostels with decent common areas.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, cleanliness, the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Shared bathrooms and toilets for both men and women are uncomfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, nice facilities.

Disliked: sheets and towels in poor condition

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: it seems to have a good atmosphere, but we didn't stay longer...

Disliked: the only thing bad about it was that in our bedroom the light was not working properly, and it was always flashing ( the light was not lighting prperly all the time)

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability