HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Moon Hostel

Hostel | 6-8 Krupnicza st, entrance from, Kazimierza Wielkiego 27 St Wroclaw, Poland 50-075

87.2% Overall Rating

78 out of 84 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/03/2014)

"This hostel is in the perfect location with literally a 2 minutes walk right into the heart of Wroclaw. Highly recommended for the price. Third time in Wroclaw, third time I stayed here,, wouldn't stop anywhere else."

Read all Moon Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Wroclaw?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Wroclaw

Royal Hostel
12.11 USD

Hostel 85.3% 28 reviews
Mleczarnia Hostel
10.59 USD

Hostel 92.8% 102 reviews
HOSTEL CINEMA
9.08 USD

Hostel 85.1% 44 reviews
Absynt Hostel
6.81 USD

Hostel 79.1% 66 reviews
Friends Apartments
14.23 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Friends Hostel
10.59 USD

Hostel 89.2% 17 reviews
Centrum Hostel
9.38 USD

Hostel 82.4% 41 reviews
Boogie Hostel
8.78 USD

Hostel 87.8% 333 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.2%

Overall Rating

78 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Moon Hostel'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
91.2%
Value
85.6%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 64 of 84 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is in the perfect location with literally a 2 minutes walk right into the heart of Wroclaw. Highly recommended for the price. Third time in Wroclaw, third time I stayed here,, wouldn't stop anywhere else.

Disliked: Nothing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Cristina Felix Santamaria

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2014 Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Toilets were very small, and I didnt like that they were shared by females and males. There were also no windows or ventilation, so it got quite humid in the shower room. Walls were really thin, so you could hear all around you. Fortunatelly, there were not many hosts at the time we travelled there. Also the doors were trembling quite often when people was walking through the corridor. I would recommend the hostel, because it has a good price and really good location. You can definitely spend a few days there, but I think it was overated by the time I book it. With a 90% of rate, comparing to other hostels I have travelled, I was expecting better. It was just quite average.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Ashlea Wheeler

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 December 2013

Liked: Staff were nice, and helped us with our laundry (which was free of charge). Hostel in good location near Market Square and major sites.

Disliked: This hostel had paper thin walls, my worst ever night’s sleep in a private room as I could hear the people in the dorm room next to us talking all night. Also the cleaners start at about 8am so you get no sleep in, as you can hear them talking and vacuuming. Bathrooms were old (the description says they are new, they're definitely not!) and the showers were broken and sprayed water on my clothes over the door that didn't shut properly. The kitchen was so small only one person could use it at once. It also never felt clean, no one seemed to know how to wash dishes properly so I always had to wash things again before using them. There were maybe 2 bowls in the whole hostel. Common area was no good for socialising, I didn't get to make any new friends like I have at other hostels with decent common areas.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, cleanliness, the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Shared bathrooms and toilets for both men and women are uncomfortable.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice facilities.

Disliked: sheets and towels in poor condition

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it seems to have a good atmosphere, but we didn't stay longer...

Disliked: the only thing bad about it was that in our bedroom the light was not working properly, and it was always flashing ( the light was not lighting prperly all the time)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

31 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good and the hostel is comfortable with good facilities and a pleasant atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Emre Barlas

With my spouse / partner

City break

20 October 2012

Liked: Clean...

Disliked: one floor hostel and they have a 'foosbal' table.. so loud...thin walls... there is a tv in the room all in polish, there was almost zero english speaking guests weirdly... regulations list in the room was only polish, the hostel is in the third floor and no one told this to us so we had no idea we were just walking upstairs aimlessly,.....from the station to the hostel it says take the tram ok but to where?etc etc....

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

20 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice Hostel!!! Probably the best for this price I have ever been.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jackie Buchanan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2012 Jackie would recommend this property

Liked: Handy to everything. It seemed pretty quiet when we were there. Great to get laundry done for free.

Disliked: It all seemed very clean,but there was an awful smell of stale urine in the toilets.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For 4 nights we were happy of our choice, specially when it is a rainy day. It is close to the city center and easy walk from the train or bus station. The staff was welcoming and helpfull. The place is clean, well decorated, well organise: free coffe & tea, 2 kitchens, TV room, computors, luggage room, washing machine for free, plus plus an elavator...you don't have to get all sweaty coming up.. Our room was a good space, well organize with a TV and open windows, good reading lights. The only little negative.. was the water in the shower who was keeping going from cold to hot, to cold... may be just an ajustment .. We recommand the place with 5 stars

Disliked: All was find

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Christopher Hennessey

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2012

Liked: Close to the centre of Wroclaw

Disliked: Decoration and room set up was off putting. Showers very small, awkward and almost slipped getting out. Very ht inside and not even opening the window helped too much

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was clean, nice, the kitchen was OK.

Disliked: It was a little bit difficult for us to find it and the street is a little noisy.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Moon hostels are nice!

Disliked: not as cozy as Moon Hostel in Warsaw

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Altan Gokcek

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2012 Altan would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Friendly and helpfully stuff. Clean rooms and bathroom. Fully equipped kitchens.

Disliked: Altan left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, 24h desk, earlier checkin was possible.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ciaran Halley

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

25 June 2012 Ciaran would recommend this property

Liked: Location wise very easy to find, staff were excellent, everything was ready upon arrival. Showering, bathroom, kitchen, leisure facilities were excellent. Would recommend this to family and friends.

Disliked: Ciaran left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shmuel Lahar

Alone

Work / volunteering

26 April 2012 Shmuel would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, good service very very clean

Disliked: All was very well

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erick Jesus Sierra Ramirez

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 Erick Jesus would recommend this property

Liked: Cleaness and for sure its excelent location to get to most important places in wroclaw

Disliked: Erick Jesus left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Jason Davies

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 March 2012 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location only 2 minute walk to main square (RYNEK) and very clean rooms and common areas. Internet access via 2 computers, good kitchen facilities,spotless showers and toilets,and was generally very welcoming. The lift was in place when we stayed so ignore any previous comments about 3 flights if stairs,it was no problem.

Disliked: Staff didn't recommend anywhere to eat,drink or visit, they could have done more to promote the town as it has some good bars,restaurants etc. Heating was "full-on" so a it uncomfortable at night unless you opened a window (street noise would be an issue at front of hostel I would imagine) Trying to open the outside gate late at night having had 10 pints of Polish lager was a minor problem,lol.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

24 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and the location is perfect.

Disliked: The atmosphere is more than a hotel than a hostel, a bit cold in all. And to showers for each sex seem a bit insufficient, if all rooms are full.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great, and the hostel is quite new and clean

Disliked: Only that the breakfast was not included or offered.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness, well-heated in winter, it is close to the beautiful central Rynek.

Disliked: Nothing in particular. Transport was a little confusing, but that is the city's issue. I recommend you study the city's transport network a little before finding yourself in Wroclaw at night...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Really clean.

Disliked: The only thing: the rooms to the Street are very loud. If you are more sensitive, take a room on the other side.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Sadkowski

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2012 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Generally, everything was just tremendous. Anyway, the biggest advantage was perfect cleanliness and the design of the place.

Disliked: Nothing to complain about, indeed.