HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of HOSTEL CINEMA

Hostel | Kazimierza Wielkiego 17, Wroclaw, Poland 50-077

85.6% Overall Rating

34 out of 43 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/03/2014)

Oihana Guillan thinks…

"A small walk away from the main square. Hostel was comfy, cosy and always clean. Our room even had a telly! Also, free coffee and tea anytime."

Read all HOSTEL CINEMA reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Credit cards are not accepted, cash payments only.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Wroclaw?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Wroclaw

Absynt Hostel
7.80 USD

Hostel 79.1% 66 reviews
Friends Hostel
10.92 USD

Hostel 89.2% 17 reviews
Moon Hostel
9.36 USD

Hostel 87.2% 84 reviews
Mleczarnia Hostel
10.92 USD

Hostel 93.1% 101 reviews
Boogie Hostel Deluxe
21.68 USD

Hostel 93.3% 39 reviews
Royal Hostel
12.48 USD

Hostel 85.3% 28 reviews
Centrum Hostel
9.67 USD

Hostel 82.4% 41 reviews
Friends Apartments
17.15 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.6%

Overall Rating

34 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'HOSTEL CINEMA'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
82.4%
Value
85.6%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 22 of 40 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oihana Guillan

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2014 Oihana would recommend this property

Liked: A small walk away from the main square. Hostel was comfy, cosy and always clean. Our room even had a telly! Also, free coffee and tea anytime.

Disliked: It was a bit cold and noisy outside, and we couldn't wash our dishes properly because they didn't replace the finished soap with a new one. Asides from this trifles, it was really good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: eevrything was just fine

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carlos Duarte Valente de Barros

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

22 April 2013 Carlos Duarte would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to find, friendly staff and clean facilities! Quite a good choice to visit Wroclaw, especially if you want to stay less then 3 minutes away from the center

Disliked: Carlos Duarte left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

08 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free tea.

Disliked: showers are very cramped.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2012

Liked: Location was okay

Disliked: Uncomfortable beds, huge springs digging into your back. Kitchen was spread out all over the place, no cooktop.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Michael Keeling

With friends / other travellers

City break

02 April 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean rooms and bathrooms.

Disliked: Noisy at night as above a thumping techno club (but this didn't stop me sleeping well).

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2011

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Very noisy place coz this hostel is located beside the disco. Our room was very small, there was not any space where we could unpack our clothes. But have to say that another rooms for more than two persons, which i could see, were much bigger

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

13 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Basic but clean. Very helpful Reception staff. Very near the town centre. There are rules that other guests should keep quiet at night and these were enforced.

Disliked: The facilities were a bit basic (no common room, coffee maker not working)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All the best :) Great hostel :)

Disliked: No

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location

Disliked: safe box is in the reception and receptionist is sometimes missing in the reception. The room was incredibly small and there was very little gap between two beds in a twin private room. Smoking was forbidden inside and my room was in the third floor.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed my stay here, all you need from a hostel is there, and had the best prices in town. Friendly staff!

Disliked: It was all good

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2011

Liked: location. the real room was really nice. the first one was horrible!!!

Disliked: that they tried to do with the rooms. we felt cheated on. why not to get the proper room, if we pay right?

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ata Gur

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2011 Ata would recommend this property

Liked: Nice stuff, clean, central

Disliked: The reception is at another building.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2011

Liked: It was very clean, good atmosphere with other people who stayed there.

Disliked: There aren't lockers in the dorms, so you have to left there your lugagge without knowing other pople in the room, the reception isn't in the same building as the dorms, there wasn't computer.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very Clean, located in the city.

Disliked: Common area is pretty small. There is wifi-access, but a computer freely available would be better.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

23 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It´s silent and closed to the city centre. The ambient call to my mind flims I have enjoyed.

Disliked: Neither breakfast or computer.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, clean and value for money

Disliked: No mirrors in the rooms, small thing but really useful

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

26 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, clean, very friendly, great location and a very relaxed and easy atmosphere.

Disliked: No common room

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

29 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ann walters

23 March 2010 ann would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and friendly staff, perfect location

Disliked: ann left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good price, nice location and I would definately stay there again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was a bit loud at night, because there was a party around.But nevertheless very cheap and to be recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.