We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Avantgarde Hostel

Hostel | 55 Kosciuszki Street, Wroclaw, Poland 50-011

69.9% Overall Rating

97 out of 125 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/08/2012)

"The hostel has a very good location - 7 minutes to the Market square on foot. Stuff was nice. Rooms and common facilities were clean."

Read all Avantgarde Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Wroclaw?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Wroclaw

Hostel Kosciuszko
10.12 USD

Hostel 70.4% 24 reviews
Hostel Kombinat
10.59 USD

Hostel 94.5% 42 reviews
Corner Hostel
8.48 USD

Hostel 88.5% 149 reviews
Royal Hostel
10.59 USD

Hostel 85.3% 28 reviews
Moon Hostel
7.87 USD

Hostel 87.2% 84 reviews
Cinnamon Hostel
8.78 USD

Hostel 85.6% 122 reviews
Babel Hostel
13.62 USD

Hostel 86.9% 149 reviews
Mleczarnia Hostel
10.59 USD

Hostel 92.9% 103 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.9%

Overall Rating

97 out of 125 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Avantgarde Hostel'

Atmosphere
61.6%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
62.4%
Cleanliness
72.0%
Staff
72.0%
Value
71.2%
Safety
69.6%
Refine your results Showing 99 of 105 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2013

Liked: Cheap.

Disliked: Staff are incompetent. When we arrived the receptionist was trying to explain something to us but on both occasions ended by saying 'never mind, I don't remember'. She gave us the wrong key. We booked a private twin and need up with a privat double. We had made a scone separate reservation for the second night because others were joining us. Although I booked a dorm with 6 singles, we ended up with 2 rooms: 2 doubles and 2 singles.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Piotr Garbacz

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012

Liked: near train station

Disliked: too much too say they cancelled my parents reservation and they did nothing to figure out what really happened. very rude stuff of the hostel gave them really bad dorm room instead of private one we booked for them. really unfriendly and unprofessional stuff working there (only one guy at night shift was really and helpfull).

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has a very good location - 7 minutes to the Market square on foot. Stuff was nice. Rooms and common facilities were clean.

Disliked: No lockers in dorms. No possibility to eat breakfast in the hostel (even for an extra fee). There could be more bathrooms available - there was only one for the whole floor (about 8 rooms), but actually it was not a real problem, as you can always use one on an other floor.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -reasonable price -good location (close to the train station; it's easy to get there from the airport)

Disliked: -lack of video surveillance

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Sadowski

Alone

Business / conference

25 November 2011 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and friendly athmosphere. Very good value for money.

Disliked: -

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Funky decor, clean rooms.

Disliked: Clean bathrooms and too few showers and toilets for the number of rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kasia lipinska

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Work / volunteering

07 November 2011 kasia would recommend this property

Liked: Super Warunki, świetna cena. !!! Jestem bardzo zadowolona !!! :) POLECAM WSZYSTKIM !!!

Disliked: trochę mały parking ale wszędzie obok też jest miejsce

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

benicio deltorro

Alone

Work / volunteering

07 November 2011 benicio would recommend this property

Liked: najlepszy hostel we wrocławiu.!! MAx czysto, cicho i ekstra lokalizacja !!!

Disliked: nie mam ...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kamila lipska

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

03 November 2011 kamila would recommend this property

Liked: BEST HOSTEL IN WROCŁAW !!

Disliked: .

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 October 2011

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Everything

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2011

Liked: it is close to the railway station

Disliked: the bed is bad

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mark Murphy

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2011 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Near airport bus stop and main train station. It's cheap and was quiet at night. Staff spoke perfect English and were helpful. Room was fairly spacious, with table, chair, wardrobe and plenty of power sockets.

Disliked: The bathroom and showers were very basic and there was nowhere to rest the showerhead so you had to hold it. Our room didn't have any bathtowels and when we asked for some we were only given hand towels! We were on 4th floor and there is no lift.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Derek Emson

Alone

City break

27 September 2011

Liked: The only thing that was acceptable was the room except out of 8 electricity sockets only 4 worked.

Disliked: The place seemed to be more like a doss house for itinerant workers. Several of these workers were wandering the corridors appearing to have drunk more vodka than is good for anyone. Also someone helped themselves to my food in the fridge. When I reported it to the staff, saying it was the first time it had happened to me, she replied that there is a first time for everything. No cups and cheap plastic utensils in the kitchen, which only has a microwave. Its a dump.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Eric Hufkens

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2011 Eric would recommend this property

Liked: the very large double rooms. the youthful decoration. especially the neon room. in the center of Wroclaw.

Disliked: not enough bathrooms and toilets. Queuing to use bathroom and toilet. several bathrooms and toilets were out of service.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

victor manuel martinez monje

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2011 victor manuel would recommend this property

Liked: big bedroom

Disliked: bathroom

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2011

Liked: very clean, staff and location are OK

Disliked: not really a hostel, no real common area, 5 bathrooms for 150 beds or so, 1 computer only, tiny kitchen with nothing in it... You can find a real hostel with breakfast for almost the same price

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good place near the U-Bahn

Disliked: n/a

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Visiting friends or family

04 January 2011

Liked: No comment... ;(-nothing

Disliked: No cutlery, stink in the corridor and in the wc, wc very dirty ,dirtily in the kitchen.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2010

Liked: it was safe

Disliked: it was untidy

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Visiting friends or family

30 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hot cookies ;d

Disliked: Horse on my wall. (he stares at me)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Marzena Rosiak

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 December 2010 Marzena would recommend this property

Liked: Avangarde hostel is realy great place to stay in Wroclaw. Clean, safe and secure and very good location! The staff are very nice and very helpful! Recommend in 100!! SUPER !!

Disliked: Non

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kirsten Vijlbrief

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

17 November 2010 Kirsten would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was so kind and helpfull. Also the rooms were fine.

Disliked: Kirsten left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 October 2010

Liked: good location, very close to the train and bus station, and to downtown

Disliked: no breakfast

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for money, and conveniently placed between the main train station and the centre of the city. Spacious rooms, and clean!

Disliked: The mattresses were not so great, and the bunkbeds in the dormitory squeaked a lot which may not be great when sharing with people you don't know.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

16 September 2010

Liked: it had a bed, though very old

Disliked: badly located, and the facilities were very bad. the common kitchen was no kitchen, only one tiny microwave for a lot of people. I can live with that honestly, even the fact that you pay for a coffee in the morning, but honestly, no cutlery?