HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Cinnamon Hostel Wroclaw Hostel

Str. Kazimierza Wielkiego 67, Wroclaw, Poland

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 74%

Location 94%

Safety 81%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.35USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Wroclaw?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 74%

Location 94%

Safety 81%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: Clean and spacious bedroom, nice staff, common area next to reception is very comfortable and welcoming.

Disliked: A lot of noise in all the hostel. One morning kitchen was very dirty and we didn't have breakfast when we were supossed to.

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Work / volunteering

Liked: The only enjoyable thing was its close proximity to the city centre.

Disliked: I don´t really know where to start with. First of all, I wouldn´t recommend this hostel to anyone for the following reasons:1 - facilities were broken, leaking and dirty. It was not possible to exit toiltes without soaking feet since most of the basins and closets were leaking for some reason. One of the restrooms had so less space in there that I had difficulties to get up from the seating position without hiting my knees.2 - about the "great atmosphere" - there is no regulations for night-time or silent-hours, which means locals often rent the rooms to party throughout the weekends. It was impossible to get some sleep without earplugs. Furthermore, on one night Police was invited as one of the guests locked himself in the room, smoking pot...3 - There were no events as is described in the hostelbookers review.4 - Cleaning of the rooms is not organised. It would make sense to think that once you have set yourself in on one of the beds, the cleaning lady would not make your bed the next day for other guests, right? Furthermore, all my stuff which were laid on the bed were either thrown away or stolen by the cleaning lady. This includes 2 towels, 3 toothbrushes (yes, I had to buy new ones every day), a shower gel, a shampoo, toothpaste. 4 - The staff were incompetent and accusing when I asked the Hostel to cover these stolen items the same day.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: The location is good and the staff is friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: cheap and nice

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is located very close to the main square in the Old Town (about a 5-7min walk), but is far enough away that you don't get kept awake at night by the noise of drinkers etc. The beds were comfortable. The free breakfast was also pretty decent. It is a decent hostel, considering how cheap it is.

Disliked: There were no lockers in the rooms. The bunkbeds in the dorms were very small, so it was impossible to sit upright on your bed on the bottom bunks, and they were also very short, meaning that anyone moderately tall would have their feet hanging off the bed (I am short and I still found them too small). Whilst the shower facilities etc were very good, the bathrooms weren't always kept to a decent standard of hygiene (the toilets were particularly bad at times). The free breakfasts were good, but the coffee they provided was basically dirt. It didn't even smell like coffee... I didn't dare to taste it... It seems like they cut a lot of corners, and they could turn it into a great hostel if they actually wanted to. It is still a decent hostel, for the most part, considering how cheap it is.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: Very nice atmosphere, thanks to great receptionists like Krysztina and Ada, who make sure people are having fun (even when it's not their own shift), and are very helpful as well. I'd definitely recommend this hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location

Disliked: There were nk wifi in the bedrooms

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I had a very nice stay at the hostel, it's not expensive but everything was good.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: NEAR THE STATION

Disliked: small noise problem which can easily be repaired

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: the location is good, halfway between train/bus station and old town.Complimentary breakfast.Helpful staff.Despite the cheap quality construction, bed was surprisingly comfortable (at least for me, that I can't stand soft mattresses)

Disliked: I booked the 8-bed dorm, but there were 9 beds in room. This extra bed was right in the middle reducing the walkable path. Furthermore luggage facilities were limited and most of guests ended up by leaving their backpacks on the floor.... all this made pretty hard to walk through, specially in the night, since there are not nightlights or reading spotlights. Power sockets are limited to 1 every 2 guests (including some not working!) and no wifi signal in room... About the breakfast, they serve what you would expect for this price range, but actually I don't understand why they provide popped cereals, but no milk!!! (only tea and caffee).

Check Availability