HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Helvetia Warsaw Hostel

Sewerynow 7, Warsaw, Poland

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 81%

Location 93%

Safety 92%

Staff 90%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Dishwasher
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.05USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Warsaw?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 81%

Location 93%

Safety 92%

Staff 90%

Value 91%

Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Room set up was awkward, very stark furnishings, breakfast was less than basic

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location, close to old town and public transport. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: Perfect location, clean and tidy!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is excellent and can't be beat. It's close to the center, but just a few blocks away so it's not too loud at night.

Disliked: I felt like the price was high for an average hostel. The rooms and bathrooms were nothing special. Also for the price you pay, breakfast is not up to par with other hostels I've stayed at for the same price. All you get is cereal and bread with coffee or tea. Other places offer meat, cheeses, and veggies/fruits but if you want that here you have to pay even more. I'm surprised that it's won the value award so many times.Also they tell you to book directly with the hostel, which is fine. But then they ask you to make sure to write a review on the booking site you used. If the booking sites are screwing them over so much, then maybe they should think of different ways to reach their customers.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Whats not to like, good bunk room with clean bedding, lockers, light and plug socket for each bunk. Good showers with hot water, good kitchen and dining area with a simple but adequate breakfast thrown in. Wifi in all the rooms and central to the city. Everything I look for in a hostel. Had four days here and really liked everything about Warsaw.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Rooms are clean, good location, nice staff.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: the location was perfect! it's close to the old town and the very busy centrum metro station. they're all in walking distance. during our 3 days staying in warsaw, we just walked most of the time. the staff was also very friendly and helpful!

Disliked: the only thing that disturbed me was the bed. it was shaky... i was sleeping on the bottom but i could literally feel the person on top moving. and the sheet! when i first saw it, it scared me a little because it was not changed... there was quite an amount of dandruff, but then i saw another sheet they provided to cover the original sheet, i was relieved.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The staff was friendly and helpful, even when I arrived close to midnight. The lockers were huge. The entire hostel was very clean and the furniture was sturdy and comfy. The common room was very big, the free breakfast was a nice bonus, and the wifi was very fast. The place was rather quiet, but I stayed for only a night just two days before Christmas, so not a prime time for travelers. Overall, this was one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in, and I hope to return someday!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Huge lockers capable of storing even two cabin baggage. Individual plugs and bed-lights. Fair breakfast with two options of bread, butter, jams and cereals as well as tea and coffee and milk. They change the door code every morning which helps to increase security. Staff always up to help you. Well located near the main street and 15min walking to old town and main train station.

Disliked: Nothing at all

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: very central, fast wifi, very clean.

Disliked: poor breakfast. and my room was very cold.. i slept with quilt and 2 blankets..

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability