HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Warsaw hostels
See all Warsaw hotels

Reviews of Hostel Helvetia

Hostel | ul. Kopernika 36/40, (entrance located on, Sewerynow Street) Warsaw, Poland 00-924

91.1% Overall Rating

315 out of 327 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/02/2014)

Aigul Sulaimanova thinks…

"I liked everything in this hostel. Its clean and cozy, location is great, facilities are good, and the price is pretty reasonable!"

Read all Hostel Helvetia reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.32

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Warsaw?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Warsaw

Helvetia Plus - double rooms
21.11 USD

Hostel 90.9% 31 reviews
Fest Hostel
16.50 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
The Warsaw Hostel
11.55 USD

Hostel 84.2% 46 reviews
Hostel AGA
13.20 USD

Hostel 87.3% 28 reviews
MOON HOSTEL
10.89 USD

Hostel 93.5% 74 reviews
Tatamka Apartment
24.74 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Tatamka Hostel
8.25 USD

Hostel 81.9% 766 reviews
Royal Route Residence
31.76 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.1%

Overall Rating

315 out of 327 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Helvetia'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
94.4%
Value
92.0%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 236 of 263 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very central, quiet, and clean place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

callum taylor

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 March 2014 callum would recommend this property

Liked: location , breakfast n common room

Disliked: bit noisy

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aigul Sulaimanova

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

18 February 2014 Aigul would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything in this hostel. Its clean and cozy, location is great, facilities are good, and the price is pretty reasonable!

Disliked: Nothing. Everything is great!

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We spend one Night, and the staff was extremely kind with us. Is a quiet and nice hostel with a good location to walking around Warsaw.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Fernando Lopes

Alone

Visiting friends or family

21 January 2014 Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel is well located (3minutes walk from Nowy Swiat), it has spacious and free lockers under the bed (i stayed in a 6 bed dorm and each person had space equivalent to half a bed of space, locked with a key). It was very quiet during the night also, even though i got one snorer in the bedroom, but thats not hostel fault :). The hostel staff was also helpful.

Disliked: The breakfast could have a little bit more (inexpensive) options, like for example honey or strawberry jam.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed my stay in the hostel. It's very clean and the staff was really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

17 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The helpful and mostly interested front desk staff-accommodating and helpful

Disliked: staff changed everyday. Too noisy-no quiet hours enforced. Inconvenient and inadequate breakfast space. No juice or yogurt for breakfast...maybe coffee if you figure out how to make a pot for yourself. Not a youth hostel-mostly older people and big, disruptive groups stayed during my time

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a room was huge with lovely decoration. location is also good. breakfast is with some ham and cheese. it was lovely. friendly staff.

Disliked: one of shower head was dirty which is by the door. please clean it. needs hanger for cloths in the shower room.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

zbigniew zarnoch

Alone

City break

07 October 2013 zbigniew would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, quiet street, clean, friendly staff

Disliked: zbigniew left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, good breakfast service.

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sennur Kurtuldu

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2013

Liked: good location,close to city centre,

Disliked: it's not safe. i have stolen my leather jacket in luggage room and the staff didn't do any force to find it.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

KYUNGMIN LEE

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2013 KYUNGMIN would recommend this property

Liked: staff very kind and friendly

Disliked: price is little expensive

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Travis Povey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2013 Travis would recommend this property

Liked: Common room is sizable enough, and it is located near some pubs and cafe's, as well as a supermarket. Everything was clean and in order.

Disliked: There were not many people staying when I was there, only a few older people, not a lot of opportunity to meet people. Showers are rather impersonal, but the water was hot and there were enough of them.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location near the shops and in the middle of the two main attraction areas and the man at reception was very helpful. Breakfast was quite basic but perfectly fine, consisting of cereal and bread as well as tea/coffee. Free wifi. Nice common area.

Disliked: The room and kitchen area didn’t seem very clean compared to a lot of other hostels we stayed in. There was also quite a big problem with a lack of cutlery and cooking utensils. We couldn’t cook or eat until everyone else had finished each time as there was only enough cutlery for about 4 people. The communal showers only had curtains and nowhere to put your stuff nearby so that it wouldn’t all get wet which was quite awkward. Every morning at about 7am we got woken up by a constant banging noise which we believe was the hostel doing the laundry (obviously very close to our room). We didn’t want to get up late but felt this was very early to be woken up by this kind of noise. There were also no lockers anywhere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matusael Ramos

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2013 Matusael would recommend this property

Liked: Everything about this hostel is great, especially the staff! They are veeeery friendly and helpfull. It's also very well located and clean. Nice common area.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Thom

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2013 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: good location with short walk to the main areas with bars / restaurants close to transport links and tourist attractions very nice rooms and good staff and facilities

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nieves Cridland

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

16 June 2013 Nieves would recommend this property

Liked: What I like about this property is the staff had a good custumer service skills and that is very important to see a big smile for a very tired traveler its just like sunshine on a dreary day. I would certainly recommend to my friends when I get back home.

Disliked: Nieves left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff. Just don't be discouraged by the very first impression, it becomes better right after.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dennis Lander

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2013 Dennis would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, comfortable beds. Nice showers. Fantastic location. The place has a nice, laid-back atmosphere. I would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: They could get a little more imaginative with breakfast. I hate to complain since it's free, but it's the standard breakfast you get around Europe. Places should think about changing things a bit.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Anthony Richard

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2013 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff. Go out of their way to help. They even lent me a spare charger for my phone. Great location. Definitely recommend

Disliked: Anthony left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Location and helpfulness of the staff.

Disliked: I did not like the bathrooms - they are mixed and no doors.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the centre and Nowy Siat for the bars

Disliked: Reception staff did like a party at night!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nadezda Tochinova

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2013 Nadezda would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: shower

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Daisuke Nakahata

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2013

Liked: Location is really good. Staffs are friendly and helpful.

Disliked: People were talking so loud even if it´s 3 am at the share room. Usually almost all hostel´s share room is closed around 11 to 11.30pm but there is no time to close. Bathroom is not separated from toilet and there is only curtain, not the door. quite uncomfortable to take shower.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect and the stuff was helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Warsaw hostels
See all Warsaw hotels