We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Warsaw hostels
See all Warsaw hotels

Reviews of Hostel Helvetia

Hostel | ul. Kopernika 36/40, (entrance located on, Sewerynow Street) Warsaw, Poland 00-924

90.4% Overall Rating

325 out of 337 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/10/2014)

"Huge lockers capable of storing even two cabin baggage. Individual plugs and bed-lights. Fair breakfast with two options of bread, butter, jams and cereals as well as tea and coffee and milk. They change the door code…"

Read all Hostel Helvetia reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.21

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Warsaw?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Warsaw

Helvetia Plus - double rooms
18.16 USD

Hostel 90.1% 34 reviews
Fest Hostel
15.13 USD

Hostel 96.3% 13 reviews
The Warsaw Hostel
11.20 USD

Hostel 85.5% 55 reviews
Hostel AGA
12.11 USD

Hostel 85.7% 32 reviews
MOON HOSTEL
10.59 USD

Hostel 89.1% 82 reviews
Tatamka Apartment
22.70 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Tatamka Hostel
8.17 USD

Hostel 87.4% 794 reviews
Royal Route Residence
18.98 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.4%

Overall Rating

325 out of 337 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Helvetia'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
93.6%
Value
92.8%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 244 of 273 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Huge lockers capable of storing even two cabin baggage. Individual plugs and bed-lights. Fair breakfast with two options of bread, butter, jams and cereals as well as tea and coffee and milk. They change the door code every morning which helps to increase security. Staff always up to help you. Well located near the main street and 15min walking to old town and main train station.

Disliked: Nothing at all

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

elif tan

Alone

City break

26 September 2014 elif would recommend this property

Liked: very central, fast wifi, very clean.

Disliked: poor breakfast. and my room was very cold.. i slept with quilt and 2 blankets..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hui-Ching Chen

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2014 Hui-Ching would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good. It's about 10 minutes walk to the old town, and you have the direct transfer to the airport which is very convenient.

Disliked: Hui-Ching left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guntemberg Oliveira

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2014 Guntemberg would recommend this property

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Guntemberg left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ningxin Wang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2014 Ningxin would recommend this property

Liked: The place was really amazing. I chose to stay there because the staff always seemed to respond to comments placed on their hostel. They were really warming and helpful. The WiFi was super reliable all the time--and it's in the rooms too. Overall, I would definitely stay there again the next time I go to Warsaw.

Disliked: It can be a pretty quiet place so if you are looking for parties, it isn't the hostel for you. They also closed off the common area for whatever reason from 1am - 6am so it could be inconvenient. They say you can knock on the closed window where reception is if you want to go into the common room outside of the opened hours, but I never tried.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

matt wesp

Alone

City break

20 June 2014 matt would recommend this property

Liked: room was big. storage space under the beds was perfect and came with key

Disliked: TV channel options and kitchen sink area was not very big

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

21 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and nice saff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very central, quiet, and clean place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

callum taylor

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 March 2014 callum would recommend this property

Liked: location , breakfast n common room

Disliked: bit noisy

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aigul Sulaimanova

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

18 February 2014 Aigul would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything in this hostel. Its clean and cozy, location is great, facilities are good, and the price is pretty reasonable!

Disliked: Nothing. Everything is great!

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We spend one Night, and the staff was extremely kind with us. Is a quiet and nice hostel with a good location to walking around Warsaw.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Fernando Lopes

Alone

Visiting friends or family

21 January 2014 Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel is well located (3minutes walk from Nowy Swiat), it has spacious and free lockers under the bed (i stayed in a 6 bed dorm and each person had space equivalent to half a bed of space, locked with a key). It was very quiet during the night also, even though i got one snorer in the bedroom, but thats not hostel fault :). The hostel staff was also helpful.

Disliked: The breakfast could have a little bit more (inexpensive) options, like for example honey or strawberry jam.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed my stay in the hostel. It's very clean and the staff was really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

17 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The helpful and mostly interested front desk staff-accommodating and helpful

Disliked: staff changed everyday. Too noisy-no quiet hours enforced. Inconvenient and inadequate breakfast space. No juice or yogurt for breakfast...maybe coffee if you figure out how to make a pot for yourself. Not a youth hostel-mostly older people and big, disruptive groups stayed during my time

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a room was huge with lovely decoration. location is also good. breakfast is with some ham and cheese. it was lovely. friendly staff.

Disliked: one of shower head was dirty which is by the door. please clean it. needs hanger for cloths in the shower room.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

zbigniew zarnoch

Alone

City break

07 October 2013 zbigniew would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, quiet street, clean, friendly staff

Disliked: zbigniew left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, good breakfast service.

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sennur Kurtuldu

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2013

Liked: good location,close to city centre,

Disliked: it's not safe. i have stolen my leather jacket in luggage room and the staff didn't do any force to find it.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

KYUNGMIN LEE

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2013 KYUNGMIN would recommend this property

Liked: staff very kind and friendly

Disliked: price is little expensive

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Travis Povey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2013 Travis would recommend this property

Liked: Common room is sizable enough, and it is located near some pubs and cafe's, as well as a supermarket. Everything was clean and in order.

Disliked: There were not many people staying when I was there, only a few older people, not a lot of opportunity to meet people. Showers are rather impersonal, but the water was hot and there were enough of them.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location near the shops and in the middle of the two main attraction areas and the man at reception was very helpful. Breakfast was quite basic but perfectly fine, consisting of cereal and bread as well as tea/coffee. Free wifi. Nice common area.

Disliked: The room and kitchen area didn’t seem very clean compared to a lot of other hostels we stayed in. There was also quite a big problem with a lack of cutlery and cooking utensils. We couldn’t cook or eat until everyone else had finished each time as there was only enough cutlery for about 4 people. The communal showers only had curtains and nowhere to put your stuff nearby so that it wouldn’t all get wet which was quite awkward. Every morning at about 7am we got woken up by a constant banging noise which we believe was the hostel doing the laundry (obviously very close to our room). We didn’t want to get up late but felt this was very early to be woken up by this kind of noise. There were also no lockers anywhere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matusael Ramos

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2013 Matusael would recommend this property

Liked: Everything about this hostel is great, especially the staff! They are veeeery friendly and helpfull. It's also very well located and clean. Nice common area.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Thom

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2013 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: good location with short walk to the main areas with bars / restaurants close to transport links and tourist attractions very nice rooms and good staff and facilities

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nieves Cridland

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

16 June 2013 Nieves would recommend this property

Liked: What I like about this property is the staff had a good custumer service skills and that is very important to see a big smile for a very tired traveler its just like sunshine on a dreary day. I would certainly recommend to my friends when I get back home.

Disliked: Nieves left no negative feedback.


See all Warsaw hostels
See all Warsaw hotels