We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Warsaw hostels
See all Warsaw hotels

Reviews of Okidoki Hostel

Hostel | Plac Dabrowskiego 3, Marszalkowska and, Swietokrzyska corner Warsaw, Poland 00-057

93.0% Overall Rating

1154 out of 1201 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/09/2014)

Tena Marusevec thinks…

"Helpfull staff, very clean, great value for money, free laguage storage after check-out, they let us shower when we came to pick-up laguage, great breakfast for the price"

Read all Okidoki Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.94

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

For reservations for more than 8 people or 4 rooms, please contact the Group Sales Department/ use Group Reservation button. Reservations for 8 people / 4 rooms or more attempted to be made online are not guaranteed. Though we make every attempt to do so, we cannot guarantee that everyone in your party will be able to stay in the same room. Room allocations are made based on availability and on a first-come first-served basis. Reservations for New Year Eve require full non-refundable prepayment

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Warsaw?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Warsaw

Camera Hostel.
13.89 USD

Hostel 80.3% 141 reviews
Hostel In The Center 4U
13.89 USD

Hostel 78.1% 20 reviews
Hostel Zielone Mazowsze
14.50 USD

Hostel 75.5% 63 reviews
Chmielna Guest House
16.36 USD

Guesthouse 93.9% 59 reviews
WDj Hostel
10.80 USD

Hostel 77.6% 14 reviews
Chmielna 5
15.43 USD

Hostel 85.8% 22 reviews
New World St. Hostel
13.58 USD

Hostel 88.1% 462 reviews
Royal Route Residence
29.78 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.0%

Overall Rating

1154 out of 1201 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Okidoki Hostel'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
95.2%
Value
93.6%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 874 of 975 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 34 | 35   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tena Marusevec

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Backpacking / rok przerwy
Imprezy/zycie nocne
Zwiedzanie i kultura

07 September 2014 Tena would recommend this property

Liked: Helpfull staff, very clean, great value for money, free laguage storage after check-out, they let us shower when we came to pick-up laguage, great breakfast for the price

Disliked: Tena left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Zul Ajwad

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Backpacking / rok przerwy
typu 'City Break'
Zwiedzanie i kultura

05 September 2014 Zul would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome place to stay! Friendly staff! Safe place to stay for backpackers

Disliked: Location is not really at the centre of tourist attractions eg. Warsaw Old Town

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

typu 'City Break'

03 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere with a nice bar. Helpful staff. Big lockers.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Sam

Backpacking / rok przerwy
typu 'City Break'
Imprezy/zycie nocne
Zakupy
Zwiedzanie i kultura

02 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked how the staff dealt with things efficiently, the friendly atmosphere of the hostel and the cleanliness.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

typu 'City Break'

31 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quirky rooms with different themes

Disliked: The staff seemed a bit disinterested and the guy running the hostel pub crawl was only interested in doing the bare minimum and didn't seem to know much about where to go

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danielle Johnson

Sam

Backpacking / rok przerwy
Zwiedzanie i kultura

29 August 2014 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: Fab hostel, really great staff, sociable place, close to train station and town centre.

Disliked: nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Fitzpatrick

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Backpacking / rok przerwy

26 August 2014 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, and good advice from staff about walking tours and must do's in Warsaw. Very clean and safe.

Disliked: Nothing comes to mind!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alberto Meneghini

Sam

Imprezy/zycie nocne
Zwiedzanie i kultura
Odwiedziny u przyjaciól lub rodziny

24 August 2014 Alberto would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very central, the staff is super and friendly. They have a bar inside the hostel with happy hour time. They arrange some events every evening, not only alcohol related things.

Disliked: My 4-bed room was very small. Beds and pillows are not very comfortable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hayden Billing

Sam

Backpacking / rok przerwy
Zwiedzanie i kultura
Sport, przygoda lub aktywnosc na swiezym powietrzu

20 August 2014 Hayden would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome hostel, loads of fun to be had here! Marzena from reception was super friendly and helpful :) really made my stay memorable. Big shout out to the bar staff too, especially Aga. Thank you! Znowu cię widzieć.

Disliked: Hayden left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meng chi Chang

Sam

Backpacking / rok przerwy
Zwiedzanie i kultura

14 August 2014 Meng chi would recommend this property

Liked: clean room friendly staff nice location

Disliked: it should mention on the website that you have to climb three floor to get to the reception. because it's hard to get the reception with a big suitcaes, it's just a small flaw. i mean it would be better to mention it first on the website.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Robinson

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Backpacking / rok przerwy

12 August 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The staff and service are brilliant. It's great value for money, good location and facilities but very cheap!

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bianca Picinali

Sam

Backpacking / rok przerwy
Zwiedzanie i kultura

02 August 2014 Bianca would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Strange configuration of showers

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Sam

Backpacking / rok przerwy
Imprezy/zycie nocne
Zwiedzanie i kultura

30 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bar smoking room luggage storage staff atmosphere prices

Disliked: This week has been hot and a fan in the room would help

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Shahar Margalit

Sam

typu 'City Break'
Zwiedzanie i kultura
Odwiedziny u przyjaciól lub rodziny

22 July 2014 Shahar would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, wonderful staff

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Paul Luning

Sam

Backpacking / rok przerwy

18 July 2014 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, lots of common space, clean, relatively close to airport bus

Disliked: Feels very large

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Urlop rodzinny

13 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, facility.....very little not to like

Disliked: If you were injured it would be difficult to manage all the stairs with luggage

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kalypso Filippou

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Backpacking / rok przerwy
Urlop rodzinny
Zakupy
Zwiedzanie i kultura

10 July 2014 Kalypso would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has a great location and it was cheap! The breakfast was basic but enough for us :)

Disliked: the staircase and noises during the night! here is a main boulevard quite near and the noise from the car is noticeable (we had a window which was needed for the air exchange but the noise was a bit annoying..) We could also hear the doors closing in our floor..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Troy WHITMARSH

Sam

Backpacking / rok przerwy

10 July 2014 Troy would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is awesome! I was only going to stay in Warsaw there for 3 nights but ended up staying for 5 because I was having such a good time at Okidoki. There is a great atmosphere, mostly thanks to the staff. This is the most important thing for me in a hostel! It also has all of the facilities I need (Laundry, wifi in the rooms etc.) and is very clean.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Daniel Rubiniak

Sam

Backpacking / rok przerwy

30 June 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Great stuff, nice bar

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Backpacking / rok przerwy

23 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 3 men room was spacious and clean. There was a kettle and free coffee.

Disliked: The toilet was small

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Sam

Zwiedzanie i kultura

18 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Facilities

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Sam

Zwiedzanie i kultura

16 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Walking distance to train station, old town, new town, parks, restaurants, convenience stores. For security purpose, hostel changes door code every day. Wifi in room. Staff are friendly. Free towel.

Disliked: Because of street constructions, it took me quiet a while to find the hostel on my arrival date. If you get to Warsaw by train and decide to walk to the hostel, suggest you carry a city map with you just in case. Once you find the hostel, it's actually very easy to get around from there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Poonam Bali

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Zwiedzanie i kultura

14 June 2014 Poonam would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere. Quite and clean room

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Backpacking / rok przerwy

11 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere, very happy and helpful staff!!! And other guests.

Disliked: Hard to find from the street, should have had a bigger sign.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Sam

Zwiedzanie i kultura

07 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Stairs


See all Warsaw hostels
See all Warsaw hotels