We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Warsaw hostels
See all Warsaw hotels

Reviews of Okidoki Hostel

Hostel | Plac Dabrowskiego 3, Marszalkowska and, Swietokrzyska corner Warsaw, Poland 00-057

93.1% Overall Rating

1171 out of 1221 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/04/2015)

"The staff! I sprained my ankle walking, and when I got back to the hostel they were incredibly helpful! Bandaged me up, and made sure I was alright. They were very friendly."

Read all Okidoki Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet café

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.03

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

For reservations for more than 8 people or 4 rooms, please contact the Group Sales Department/ use Group Reservation button. Reservations for 8 people / 4 rooms or more attempted to be made online are not guaranteed. Though we make every attempt to do so, we cannot guarantee that everyone in your party will be able to stay in the same room. Room allocations are made based on availability and on a first-come first-served basis. Reservations for New Year Eve require full non-refundable prepayment

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Warsaw?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Warsaw

Camera Hostel.
12.08 USD

Hostel 80.8% 143 reviews
Hostel Zielone Mazowsze
11.81 USD

Hostel 75.5% 63 reviews
Chmielna Guest House
17.45 USD

Guesthouse 93.9% 59 reviews
WDj Hostel
6.71 USD

Hostel 75.8% 22 reviews
Chmielna 5
12.08 USD

Hostel 85.9% 28 reviews
New World St. Hostel
10.74 USD

Hostel 92.8% 468 reviews
Royal Route Residence
24.77 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
P&O Apartments Arkadia
22.01 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.1%

Overall Rating

1171 out of 1221 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Okidoki Hostel'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
97.6%
Value
94.4%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 889 of 995 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 35 | 36   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff! I sprained my ankle walking, and when I got back to the hostel they were incredibly helpful! Bandaged me up, and made sure I was alright. They were very friendly.

Disliked: Just small things like the doors didn't lock automatically and the showers (although perfectly acceptable) could have been more private.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

08 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Girls in the reception

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Kyle Sun

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

08 April 2015

Liked: Friendly staff, that's about it

Disliked: Right when you enter the building, a bizarre statue of a naked mermaid greets you. Men's bathroom walls are black and poorly lit and old, feels like a scene from some horror movie Other people vomiting in the sinks as I was showering, doesn't feel like good hygiene practice. Vomit in your bar bathroom please. Plumbing insufficient, when others use cold water I lose mine during the shower and get burnt by hot water ( very old plumbing system) A layer of dust on night stand, pretty much the only surface to clean Wristbands for "security," feels like we're in a hospital or prison Total lack of security, doors unlocked completely before midnight. We can walk in and out easily without anyone noticing. Extremely alarming Sheets don't cover bed completely, only 80%, revealing a suspiciously dirty colored mattress I'm sure the parties are good but I was too exhausted so I fell asleep. Sleep wasn't easy with people shouting right infront of my "soundproof" door

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Paul Watson

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2015 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice and big

Disliked: Could have been a little cleaner

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, central, staff recommended really good places to eat and go out. The room was clean and the hostel had everything one need.

Disliked: Rooms were way to hot. We could not turn off the heater. We slept with windows open, and it did not get colder - and it was about 5 degrees (celsius) and wintertime.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and atmosphere!

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Bone

With friends / other travellers

City break

21 February 2015 James would recommend this property

Liked: We had such a great time at Oki Doki, the staff are some of the nicest people around and made our stay in the hostel and Warsaw great from start to finish. Great atmosphere, great people, lovely breakfast. Everything you need!

Disliked: Honestly nothing. If you're staying in Warsaw then highly recommend staying at Oki Doki.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Hunter

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2015 David would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, within walking distance to everything. The staff were helpful and the breakfast was better than the usual hostel offering. Some computers and free wifi, a lot of information about Warsaw around the hostel with tips for what is happening on individual days. Stayed in the double room which was nice and it was warm despite being very cold outside. The shower was really good.

Disliked: N/A

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2015

Liked: pretty close to central station, easy to get around and friendly staff, good wifi

Disliked: The hostel is a few blocks away from the central station but there's really no way to get there by pubic transport. This can be very inconvenient if you are travelling with a lot of lugguage (because on the way to the hostel the whole road is made of bumpy rocks). Check in was very slow. there were around 8 people waiting in front of me but only one member of the staff to check them in.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly and helpful staff, useful local information

Disliked: A little loud

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ryan Carmody

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2015 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: Really cool hostel with super helpful staff

Disliked: Only thing was the super soft beds!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Priyank Aggarwal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 December 2014 Priyank would recommend this property

Liked: Too great of a place where you get a lot of people to interact with. Bar area was the best one if you have nothing to do. You surely will be joined by your fellow travelers. The atmosphere is also too lively..

Disliked: Nothing...perfect place to be in.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

brian freeman

With friends / other travellers

City break

02 October 2014 brian would recommend this property

Liked: I could not find anything wrong It is a great place to stay The big plus is The bar

Disliked: brian left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: On my final day I had to catch a very early train, I was aloud to wait in the common area where I met Robert on the night shift he was awesome and helped answer so many I still had about Warsaw, which really helped to round off my few (but great) nights there.

Disliked: Can't think off anything anymore.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Hartmann

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2014 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and nice space. Staff was fun and helpful! Moti brought the good times and was very welcoming. Good guitar jamming and also some new language skills from the many languages he speaks. Yeah Oki Doki!

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tena Marusevec

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2014 Tena would recommend this property

Liked: Helpfull staff, very clean, great value for money, free laguage storage after check-out, they let us shower when we came to pick-up laguage, great breakfast for the price

Disliked: Tena left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Zul Ajwad

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2014 Zul would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome place to stay! Friendly staff! Safe place to stay for backpackers

Disliked: Location is not really at the centre of tourist attractions eg. Warsaw Old Town

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

03 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere with a nice bar. Helpful staff. Big lockers.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked how the staff dealt with things efficiently, the friendly atmosphere of the hostel and the cleanliness.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

31 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quirky rooms with different themes

Disliked: The staff seemed a bit disinterested and the guy running the hostel pub crawl was only interested in doing the bare minimum and didn't seem to know much about where to go

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danielle Johnson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2014 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: Fab hostel, really great staff, sociable place, close to train station and town centre.

Disliked: nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Fitzpatrick

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2014 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, and good advice from staff about walking tours and must do's in Warsaw. Very clean and safe.

Disliked: Nothing comes to mind!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alberto Meneghini

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 August 2014 Alberto would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very central, the staff is super and friendly. They have a bar inside the hostel with happy hour time. They arrange some events every evening, not only alcohol related things.

Disliked: My 4-bed room was very small. Beds and pillows are not very comfortable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hayden Billing

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 August 2014 Hayden would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome hostel, loads of fun to be had here! Marzena from reception was super friendly and helpful :) really made my stay memorable. Big shout out to the bar staff too, especially Aga. Thank you! Znowu cię widzieć.

Disliked: Hayden left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meng chi Chang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2014 Meng chi would recommend this property

Liked: clean room friendly staff nice location

Disliked: it should mention on the website that you have to climb three floor to get to the reception. because it's hard to get the reception with a big suitcaes, it's just a small flaw. i mean it would be better to mention it first on the website.


See all Warsaw hostels
See all Warsaw hotels