HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Oki Doki Warsaw Hostel

Plac (Square) Dabrowskiego 3, Corner of Marszalkowska and Swietokrzyska, Warsaw, Poland

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 91%

Safety 93%

Staff 91%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.06USD

Important Information

For reservations for more than 8 people or 4 rooms, please contact the Group Sales Department/ use Group Reservation button. Reservations for 8 people / 4 rooms or more attempted to be made online are not guaranteed.

Though we make every attempt to do so, we cannot guarantee that everyone in your party will be able to stay in the same room. Room allocations are made based on availability and on a first-come first-served basis.
Reservations for New Year Eve require full non-refundable prepayment

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Warsaw?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 91%

Safety 93%

Staff 91%

Value 93%

Showing 1-10 of 147 reviews

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa, Shopping

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The location is pretty good and it is great value.

Disliked: the internet connection in our room never worked, there were repair men doing work in the room next door from 7am every morning, our little en-suite was quite gross and the communal areas were dismal. this might be an okay hostel for male travelers in their late teens but for anybody else, id steer clear.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The bar and information available.

Disliked: At 3am on my last night one of the girls in my dorm came back drunk and decided to pee on the floor in the middle of the room. She was not spoken to by any staff and the puddle was left until morning for us to avoid as we were trying to get ready in the morning.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: good beds, amazing staff. free breakfast with good variety. good location

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Had big lockers and I liked that the rooms all had a theme

Disliked: Was quite a walk to the old town

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Everything

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: The rooms were nice. They have different themes. Coffee and tea was free all day and the kitchen was well equipped. The bar and the common area were good too. The wifi worked everywhere good. The reception were helpful and always friendly. The hostel has a good location near the central station, shopping malls and nearby you can find supermarkets. Its around 15 minutes walk to the old town.

Disliked: The windows couldn't get closed right. So it was pretty cold inside the hostel all day and night. We could not close the window in our dorm. I told the reception the first night also they said it will get fixed it did not get fixed until we left. With outside temperatures from -13 degrees it was pretty cold. The heating were on full.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: I visited Oki Doki for four days while doing research in Poland. I chose the hostel because it was central, close to the metro, and it had a bar to socialise with others as I was travelling alone. The hostel was clean and safe, the staff were super friendly and I had a really good time having beers with them. It was in an extremely convenient place - I am terrible with directions and because it is so close to the Palace of Culture and Science, one cannot exactly get lost :)

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I was only at Oki Doki for two nights but the one thing I remember was how friendly and helpful staff were, particularly Dan who helped us organise an outing to the escape room and helped me book my bus to Krakow. He was filled with advice about what to do and see in Warsaw, and created the atmosphere in the hostel by inviting people into the common area. I was here on a weekday so I didn't experience the 'party side' but even the chilled out events were lots of fun.

Disliked: The top bunks are very high and lockers are located in a difficult location but the rooms felt quite safe so I was comfortable in not locking my bag away.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Definitely a party hostel, but possible to get a good night's sleep as well.

Disliked: Showers were a bit small.. difficult to get dressed afterwards

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything, great friendly atmosphere.It is cold in Poland in the winter so coming back to an always warm and cosy hostel is wonderful!Ended up staying an extra 3 nights!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability