We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Warsaw hostels
See all Warsaw hotels

Reviews of Okidoki Hostel

Hostel | Plac Dabrowskiego 3, Marszalkowska and, Swietokrzyska corner Warsaw, Poland 00-057

92.0% Overall Rating

1196 out of 1246 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/08/2015)

"very friendly staff - The trainee was especially helpful. They booked my bus ticket and could provide helpful insider information on Warsawa shops and sights, they offer special events, provide information about free…"

Read all Okidoki Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet café

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.98

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

For reservations for more than 8 people or 4 rooms, please contact the Group Sales Department/ use Group Reservation button. Reservations for 8 people / 4 rooms or more attempted to be made online are not guaranteed. Though we make every attempt to do so, we cannot guarantee that everyone in your party will be able to stay in the same room. Room allocations are made based on availability and on a first-come first-served basis. Reservations for New Year Eve require full non-refundable prepayment

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Warsaw?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Warsaw

Camera Hostel.
12.07 USD

Hostel 79.5% 145 reviews
Hostel Zielone Mazowsze
11.67 USD

Hostel 75.5% 63 reviews
Chmielna Guest House
19.36 USD

Guesthouse 94.3% 61 reviews
WDj Hostel
7.69 USD

Hostel 72.1% 30 reviews
Patchwork Design Hostel
13.26 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Chmielna 5
13.26 USD

Hostel 83.1% 33 reviews
New World St. Hostel
10.34 USD

Hostel 88.7% 478 reviews
Royal Route Residence
25.80 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.0%

Overall Rating

1196 out of 1246 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Okidoki Hostel'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
93.6%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 908 of 1020 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 36 | 37   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff - The trainee was especially helpful. They booked my bus ticket and could provide helpful insider information on Warsawa shops and sights, they offer special events, provide information about free concerts and the days when a museum has a free day. Computers and wifi available and fast. very nicely decorated rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joe Stringfellow

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 August 2015 Joe would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. The ladies on reception were very helpful (and beautiful) Explained everything really well at check in. Provided elastic bands and tape which I needed to fix my camera. Bar was good. Allowed us to link up our iphones to play our own music. Soon got the atmosphere buzzing in the bar. Prices were good. Especially in the happy hour. Stayed in the Lenin room. Very clean. Beds very spacious and comfortable for singles. Especially as I'm over 20 stone and sometimes struggle. These were perfect.

Disliked: One day the draught beer in the bar tasted off so we went somewhere else, but that wasn't the barmaids fault.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were super friendly! The rooms are decorated nicely. The bar was pretty chill.

Disliked: The bathrooms were disgusting. When the shower drain is so clogged it fills the floor of the shower up with slimy water, you need to clean it. They were also set up awkwardly and didn't smell so great.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, facilities

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie Sibley

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2015 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are so friendly, rooms are lovely there's a bar and its location is really good

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was SO NICE. The room I stayed in was cute, and facilities were safe and clean.

Disliked: Could've used more privacy in the shower room. There wasn't really enough space to store clothes or change.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was fine and nice bar area

Disliked: Dirty shower

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marco Duarte

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2015 Marco would recommend this property

Liked: they are very friendly

Disliked: its a little bit hidden from the main streets

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nadia Nerom

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2015 Nadia would recommend this property

Liked: staff friendliness, atmosphere, lockers,

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was helpful and friendly. The directions on the website made it easy to find late at night. It's clean and well organized. The beds are comfortable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, encourages socialising, clean dorms.

Disliked: It was quite difficult to find on arrival as it's above a bank. If you knew this it would be easy.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really close to the city and there are a lot of bars and clubs around the area. Having a laundry facility is also a great thing about the hostels as some others iv e stayed at isn't offer it.

Disliked: It wasn't that easy tog is the first time getting there from the station. It seemed almost a little hidden. The double bunk beds in the dorms are really really high (2 meters above) which made it hard gettinginti bed at the early hours.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alessandro Gori

With my spouse / partner

City break

21 May 2015 Alessandro would recommend this property

Liked: Location is just great. Rooms and services are very good. Very useful bar and lounge room ;)

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Tuson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 May 2015 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Great vibe, friendly staff...

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

federico paz

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2015 federico would recommend this property

Liked: Amaizing people Amazing vibe!

Disliked: Nothing really

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jannick Kuiper

Alone

Visiting friends or family

13 May 2015 Jannick would recommend this property

Liked: Best staff I have ever met at a hostel. The showers are magnificent, strong stream, no annoying buttons (u can keep water running as long as u want) and u can set your own temperature. the rooms are very interesting and the bed sleeps really well. There are big lockers in the room where even large suitcases and be put into. And very nice cheap beer in the bar, especially during happy hour. Every night there are events planned by the hostel staff as well so especially if you travel alone the nights are always going to be fun.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Vincenzo Capocasale

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 May 2015 Vincenzo would recommend this property

Liked: The Oki Doki is always a nice place where you can spend some time before going out and visit Warsaw. Nice people from all over the world, 2 minutes by walk close to metro station and 15 min walk to centrum. Perfect.

Disliked: Vincenzo left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

25 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There may be no beaming neon sign telling you where Oki Doki is, and there may be several flights of stairs to reach it (they thoughtfully tell you on some stairs how many calories you've burned walking up them!) but it is a stairway to heaven.. Yep, Oki Doki is THAT good. The rooms are immaculate, staff are so friendly & helpful, bathrooms are plentiful, spacious & clean, and the location is perfect for exploring the city. The hostel bar is a great place to make new friends for your stay, and will become firmer friends if you go on the thursday night pub crawl :) Can't recommend Oki Doki highly enough!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Chris Wilson

Alone

City break

21 April 2015 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: The location was fantastic, right next to a metro station, very close to the palace of culture and not for from the heart of the action in Warsaw. The hostel also had plenty of space to move around inside, I didn't feel cramped or claustrophobic like I have in some places. The only possible exception was the bar. The staff were also exceptionally helpful.

Disliked: I wasn't that impressed by the breakfast options. I paid for an all you can eat breakfast but there was a few yoghurts and sandwich options, not much more.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff! I sprained my ankle walking, and when I got back to the hostel they were incredibly helpful! Bandaged me up, and made sure I was alright. They were very friendly.

Disliked: Just small things like the doors didn't lock automatically and the showers (although perfectly acceptable) could have been more private.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

08 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Girls in the reception

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Kyle Sun

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

08 April 2015

Liked: Friendly staff, that's about it

Disliked: Right when you enter the building, a bizarre statue of a naked mermaid greets you. Men's bathroom walls are black and poorly lit and old, feels like a scene from some horror movie Other people vomiting in the sinks as I was showering, doesn't feel like good hygiene practice. Vomit in your bar bathroom please. Plumbing insufficient, when others use cold water I lose mine during the shower and get burnt by hot water ( very old plumbing system) A layer of dust on night stand, pretty much the only surface to clean Wristbands for "security," feels like we're in a hospital or prison Total lack of security, doors unlocked completely before midnight. We can walk in and out easily without anyone noticing. Extremely alarming Sheets don't cover bed completely, only 80%, revealing a suspiciously dirty colored mattress I'm sure the parties are good but I was too exhausted so I fell asleep. Sleep wasn't easy with people shouting right infront of my "soundproof" door

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Paul Watson

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2015 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice and big

Disliked: Could have been a little cleaner

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, central, staff recommended really good places to eat and go out. The room was clean and the hostel had everything one need.

Disliked: Rooms were way to hot. We could not turn off the heater. We slept with windows open, and it did not get colder - and it was about 5 degrees (celsius) and wintertime.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and atmosphere!

Disliked: N/A


See all Warsaw hostels
See all Warsaw hotels