HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Oki Doki Warsaw Hostel

Plac (Square) Dabrowskiego 3, Corner of Marszalkowska and Swietokrzyska, Warsaw, Poland

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 87%

Location 91%

Safety 92%

Staff 90%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.91USD

Important Information

For reservations for more than 8 people or 4 rooms, please contact the Group Sales Department/ use Group Reservation button. Reservations for 8 people / 4 rooms or more attempted to be made online are not guaranteed.

Though we make every attempt to do so, we cannot guarantee that everyone in your party will be able to stay in the same room. Room allocations are made based on availability and on a first-come first-served basis.
Reservations for New Year Eve require full non-refundable prepayment

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Warsaw?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 87%

Location 91%

Safety 92%

Staff 90%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 142 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Nice place. Cheap. Location is quite good, Close to the train station and relatively close to the old town etc. Nice and helpful staff.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Everything was great, but the staff was the best part...so helpful :)

Disliked: I didn't have any negative feelings about the property during my stay

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Happy hour at the bar and cheap laundry

Disliked: Staff were a bit cold, rooms a bit cramped. Just didn't seem overall to really live up to its reputation.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Lovely, helpful and kind staff, comfortable rooms and the bar.

Disliked: The lock on my locker was broken

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa, Shopping

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The location is pretty good and it is great value.

Disliked: the internet connection in our room never worked, there were repair men doing work in the room next door from 7am every morning, our little en-suite was quite gross and the communal areas were dismal. this might be an okay hostel for male travelers in their late teens but for anybody else, id steer clear.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The bar and information available.

Disliked: At 3am on my last night one of the girls in my dorm came back drunk and decided to pee on the floor in the middle of the room. She was not spoken to by any staff and the puddle was left until morning for us to avoid as we were trying to get ready in the morning.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: good beds, amazing staff. free breakfast with good variety. good location

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Had big lockers and I liked that the rooms all had a theme

Disliked: Was quite a walk to the old town

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Everything

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: The rooms were nice. They have different themes. Coffee and tea was free all day and the kitchen was well equipped. The bar and the common area were good too. The wifi worked everywhere good. The reception were helpful and always friendly. The hostel has a good location near the central station, shopping malls and nearby you can find supermarkets. Its around 15 minutes walk to the old town.

Disliked: The windows couldn't get closed right. So it was pretty cold inside the hostel all day and night. We could not close the window in our dorm. I told the reception the first night also they said it will get fixed it did not get fixed until we left. With outside temperatures from -13 degrees it was pretty cold. The heating were on full.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability