We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Warsaw hostels
See all Warsaw hotels

Reviews of New World St. Hostel

Hostel | Nowy Swiat 27, Warsaw, Poland -

88.7% Overall Rating

460 out of 478 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/08/2015)

"The place is nice, cozy and practical, staff is really nice, location is everything you need. Prices are more than correct."

Read all New World St. Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 1.32
  • Towel USD 1.32

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Warsaw?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Warsaw

Royal Route Residence
25.72 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Chmielna 5
13.24 USD

Hostel 83.1% 33 reviews
Patchwork Design Hostel
13.24 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Chmielna Guest House
16.28 USD

Guesthouse 94.3% 61 reviews
MOON HOSTEL
8.60 USD

Hostel 89.1% 88 reviews
Old Town Apartments
30.19 USD

Apartment 89.9% 45 reviews
The Warsaw Hostel
9.80 USD

Hostel 85.7% 60 reviews
Hostel Helvetia
11.91 USD

Hostel 89.6% 346 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.7%

Overall Rating

460 out of 478 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'New World St. Hostel'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
89.6%
Value
90.4%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 396 of 442 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2015

Liked: Location

Disliked: The fact this building has no hot water and it was listed as having hot water. When I had no zloty to pay for breakfast, only Euros, I offered to pay more than the exchange rate in Euros but the person at reception said they couldn't take coins, now I'm sure you could make some sort of exception for 1-2 Euros, win-win, I get breakfast, you make a little profit, so I thought that was a bit of a joke and checked out a day early and went elsewhere, for my last day.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is nice, cozy and practical, staff is really nice, location is everything you need. Prices are more than correct.

Disliked: The f***ing stairs at the entrance and maybe the fact that, being located on the last floor, right under the roof, the heat during summer (although it was 33 to 39°C outside).

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

P Tarn

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2015

Liked: This is a trendy hostel which probably caters more towards the partier backpacker. The facilities are nice and the staff are pleasant. The location is great.

Disliked: Maybe due to the time of year, but probably difficult to socialise here as a solo traveller.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Martin Kosak

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 June 2015 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great, awesome view from the window and breakfast was worth the money. Service was very helpful

Disliked: My french roommates smelled like monkeys. One came very noisely at 7am and started talking for himself in french. No warm water, but luckily it was very hot during my stay. On weekend it could be quite noisy, because downstairs are many bars.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Height

Disliked: Unsure staff

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2015

Liked: close to railway station

Disliked: just 1 toilet per several rooms

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best of the hostel is its location, 5 min walk from the train or bus station and walk distance from the center, very convenient. Also It's quite clean. Friendly Staff.

Disliked: Hot water in the showers did not work well, sometimes was annoying. Pillows too thick for my taste.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Kathleen Kräupl

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

02 May 2015 Kathleen would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is in a busy street with many bars and restaurants nearby Yet it is quiet enough to get some sleep. It is in walking distance from the train station. Breakfast is good value for money.

Disliked: Warm water in the shower seems to be an issue in the morning, but no trouble in the evening. There are not enough sinks, it might get a bit crowded in the morning when everybody is trying to get ready for the day. I booked and was charged for a 10 bed dorm, but there were 12 beds in the room. When I asked at reception about the beds, I was told 2 beds were not being used, However when I woke up the last morning, there were guests in every bed. Also the matresses are quite old.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money, location, cleanliness, helpfulness of staff

Disliked: The heating was on constant/had to sleep with the window open

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jacob Stepaschko

Alone

City break

09 January 2015 Jacob would recommend this property

Liked: Third time here. Really like it. Very easy to meet People; not too big, not too small. Nice staff :)

Disliked: Jacob left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is so easy to getting around from the hostel. close to the old town, bus station, subway.

Disliked: Check in is too late.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kimberly Grant

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2014 Kimberly would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful offering suggestions for tours and places to eat and drink. They were also knowledgeable about travel options in and out of Warsaw.

Disliked: The stairs to get to the hostel! It was a good way to work off all the pierogi we ate.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erin Sanders

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2014 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: The property was very easy to find on the main street within walking distance about 15 min to the old town. The staff spoke English and they were willing to help you! They had great suggestions and knew lots about polish history. The worker helped me book my ticket online to travel to my next city. The rooms were very clean, soft beds, plenty of plug outlets and great wifi &clean sheets. The hostel had a meeting room with lots of character and a kitchen. they served breakfast for 5zl. The bars are directly across the street and a market is there also. The hostel is walking distance from the metro and train station. The bathrooms had hot water and were clean and the hostel gave away free ice. I would stay here again.

Disliked: you had to climb steps to get to the top floor of the building. but it wasn't bad.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

fernando jorge lopes

Alone

Business / conference
Visiting friends or family

13 May 2014 fernando jorge would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. This is a true hostel in all its characteristics.

Disliked: Nothing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

06 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly

Disliked: No hot water in the showers

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Killock

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2014 John would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has a great location - right on one of the main tourist streets of Warsaw. The staff were really friendly and nice - especially Elizabeth who helped me find everything I needed in the kitchen. The interior design is nice and I stayed in the large dorm which had an amazing view, good sized lockers and felt spacious. I would happily stay here again - it was amazing value considering the price/quality ratio.

Disliked: The common space is a little tight for the number of people. It's a nice space though... I didn't have any issues because the hostel was not so busy when I was staying there.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Zuzanna Tarasiewicz

Alone

Work / volunteering

27 March 2014 Zuzanna would recommend this property

Liked: Very central location, super comfy bed

Disliked: A bit of pain that its located on the fourth floor without a lift (good luck with trolley like luggage...). There was no towels left for me!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Anna Kravets

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2014 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Location, price, cleanliness

Disliked: Several bars are under wundows, so there were a little noisy

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect and the biggest plus of this hostel. It is directly at Nowy Swiat Street. You are in the heart of Warszawa and can go everywhere you want! The bed in the double room is comfortable, the lighting is good. The shared showers and toilets are small, but fine, nothing to complain about.

Disliked: It is really really loud at night, especially on weekends! We had a double room and therefore free breakfast (normal price is 5 PLN). Yet in my opinion this breakfast is not even worth 1 pln. The waffles were terrible, the coffee also. No wonder nobody ate there. Next day i didnt even bother going... Better go to the MilkBar close to the hostel, where you can get some real and tasty breakfast for the same amount.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Pagram

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2013 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: This property is right on the main st of warsaw which is so beautiful at night time especially during Christmas. When we went up the stairs to the hostel we thought it might be a bit dodgy but as soon as you get to the hostel it is warm and clean and really nice. Staff we're very helpful recommending places to go eat, drink and see. Beds super comfy.

Disliked: Lockers in room only small but you can store your bag behind reception. I would recommend showering when no one else is as water is a bit temperamental.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly owner Good breakfast Able to,leave lugage before and after stay

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, helpful staff. Breakfast is good value.

Disliked: We booked an 8 bed dorm but were put in a 10 bed dorm. And the pictures/room name confirm that they are advertising the room as 8 beds. This was disappointing although the room is huge. Showers are tiny but at least they are separated for men and women so you can get dressed outside the cubicle.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Ina Navahrodskaya

Alone

Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

18 September 2013 Ina would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Ina left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

PEDRO SILVA

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2013 PEDRO would recommend this property

Liked: Location, the guy who stays during the whole night is the best there, he was there last year and always gives right information! New world, keep him at your hostel!

Disliked: When I arrived, the guy at the reception didn't know anything about the city. Actually, I didn't know what he was doing there. He didn't know any place to change money, gave wrong information about touristic attractions. I already knew the city, but give wrong information about the free tour meeting point to my friend? Bathrooms are always smelly, my Godddd!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Molly Canavan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2013 Molly would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the chill out area and the fact they provide free ice tea! The location was pretty good and a walkable distance to main attractions!

Disliked: The room was a bit warm! And long flights of stairs to go in!


See all Warsaw hostels
See all Warsaw hotels