We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Warsaw hostels
See all Warsaw hotels

Reviews of New World St. Hostel

Hostel | Nowy Swiat 27, Warsaw, Poland -

88.1% Overall Rating

448 out of 463 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/08/2014)

"It is so easy to getting around from the hostel. close to the old town, bus station, subway."

Read all New World St. Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 1.51
  • Towel USD 1.51

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Warsaw?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Warsaw

Royal Route Residence
18.98 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Chmielna 5
13.62 USD

Hostel 86.2% 24 reviews
Chmielna Guest House
13.62 USD

Guesthouse 93.9% 59 reviews
MOON HOSTEL
9.84 USD

Hostel 89.1% 82 reviews
Old Town Apartments
16.45 USD

Apartment 89.9% 45 reviews
The Warsaw Hostel
11.20 USD

Hostel 84.6% 56 reviews
Hostel Helvetia
11.20 USD

Hostel 90.4% 337 reviews
Helvetia Plus - double rooms
18.46 USD

Hostel 90.1% 34 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.1%

Overall Rating

448 out of 463 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'New World St. Hostel'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
91.2%
Value
85.6%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 386 of 427 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is so easy to getting around from the hostel. close to the old town, bus station, subway.

Disliked: Check in is too late.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kimberly Grant

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2014 Kimberly would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful offering suggestions for tours and places to eat and drink. They were also knowledgeable about travel options in and out of Warsaw.

Disliked: The stairs to get to the hostel! It was a good way to work off all the pierogi we ate.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erin Sanders

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2014 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: The property was very easy to find on the main street within walking distance about 15 min to the old town. The staff spoke English and they were willing to help you! They had great suggestions and knew lots about polish history. The worker helped me book my ticket online to travel to my next city. The rooms were very clean, soft beds, plenty of plug outlets and great wifi &clean sheets. The hostel had a meeting room with lots of character and a kitchen. they served breakfast for 5zl. The bars are directly across the street and a market is there also. The hostel is walking distance from the metro and train station. The bathrooms had hot water and were clean and the hostel gave away free ice. I would stay here again.

Disliked: you had to climb steps to get to the top floor of the building. but it wasn't bad.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

fernando jorge lopes

Alone

Business / conference
Visiting friends or family

13 May 2014 fernando jorge would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. This is a true hostel in all its characteristics.

Disliked: Nothing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

06 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly

Disliked: No hot water in the showers

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Killock

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2014 John would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has a great location - right on one of the main tourist streets of Warsaw. The staff were really friendly and nice - especially Elizabeth who helped me find everything I needed in the kitchen. The interior design is nice and I stayed in the large dorm which had an amazing view, good sized lockers and felt spacious. I would happily stay here again - it was amazing value considering the price/quality ratio.

Disliked: The common space is a little tight for the number of people. It's a nice space though... I didn't have any issues because the hostel was not so busy when I was staying there.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Zuzanna Tarasiewicz

Alone

Work / volunteering

27 March 2014 Zuzanna would recommend this property

Liked: Very central location, super comfy bed

Disliked: A bit of pain that its located on the fourth floor without a lift (good luck with trolley like luggage...). There was no towels left for me!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Anna Kravets

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2014 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Location, price, cleanliness

Disliked: Several bars are under wundows, so there were a little noisy

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect and the biggest plus of this hostel. It is directly at Nowy Swiat Street. You are in the heart of Warszawa and can go everywhere you want! The bed in the double room is comfortable, the lighting is good. The shared showers and toilets are small, but fine, nothing to complain about.

Disliked: It is really really loud at night, especially on weekends! We had a double room and therefore free breakfast (normal price is 5 PLN). Yet in my opinion this breakfast is not even worth 1 pln. The waffles were terrible, the coffee also. No wonder nobody ate there. Next day i didnt even bother going... Better go to the MilkBar close to the hostel, where you can get some real and tasty breakfast for the same amount.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Pagram

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2013 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: This property is right on the main st of warsaw which is so beautiful at night time especially during Christmas. When we went up the stairs to the hostel we thought it might be a bit dodgy but as soon as you get to the hostel it is warm and clean and really nice. Staff we're very helpful recommending places to go eat, drink and see. Beds super comfy.

Disliked: Lockers in room only small but you can store your bag behind reception. I would recommend showering when no one else is as water is a bit temperamental.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly owner Good breakfast Able to,leave lugage before and after stay

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, helpful staff. Breakfast is good value.

Disliked: We booked an 8 bed dorm but were put in a 10 bed dorm. And the pictures/room name confirm that they are advertising the room as 8 beds. This was disappointing although the room is huge. Showers are tiny but at least they are separated for men and women so you can get dressed outside the cubicle.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Ina Navahrodskaya

Alone

Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

18 September 2013 Ina would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Ina left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

PEDRO SILVA

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2013 PEDRO would recommend this property

Liked: Location, the guy who stays during the whole night is the best there, he was there last year and always gives right information! New world, keep him at your hostel!

Disliked: When I arrived, the guy at the reception didn't know anything about the city. Actually, I didn't know what he was doing there. He didn't know any place to change money, gave wrong information about touristic attractions. I already knew the city, but give wrong information about the free tour meeting point to my friend? Bathrooms are always smelly, my Godddd!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Molly Canavan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2013 Molly would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the chill out area and the fact they provide free ice tea! The location was pretty good and a walkable distance to main attractions!

Disliked: The room was a bit warm! And long flights of stairs to go in!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and friendly staff. Clean rooms and the bed was already made. The bus station is right in front of the building - by bus you can go in 5 minutes to main railway station and around 35 minutes to airport.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Helen Bird

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2013

Liked: Good location - walking distance to the old town, direct bus to the airport and short walk to trams and also the central station. The checkout time (12pm) is also nice.

Disliked: I didn't like the shower facilities - only 2 showers but in the same room with just shower curtains and not in cubicles & only one toilet. I was only staying one night but am happy it wasnt longer.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Denis O'Toole

Alone

City break

31 May 2013 Denis would recommend this property

Liked: location was good

Disliked: stairs are a good climb would be disadvantage if carrying a lot of luggage

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ibrahim kuyucu

Alone

City break

14 May 2013 ibrahim would recommend this property

Liked: good , wiew of warsawa

Disliked: showers

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Leonardo Rodrigues

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2013 Leonardo would recommend this property

Liked: Room "New York" with 10 beds is very spacious. There are chairs, tables and lockers for everybody. Staff is really friendly. Good and big windows. The bathroom is dry and clean. Very cheap. Worth to stay there.

Disliked: At this 10 beds room "New York" it's a bit noisy because there are bars just behind the building. There are 84 steps up through the stairways. Sometimes it's a long way and tough. For instance when you get there with heavy luggage. The men's bathroom is clean but sometimes it's small because there is only 2 showers and just one bowl. Walking to the old town is around 20 minutes.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jéssica Butzge Oliveira

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 May 2013 Jéssica would recommend this property

Liked: It is in a perfect location.

Disliked: The bathroom. It is small for too much people.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: bedroom

Disliked: bathroom

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was awesome. Lots of little pubs, cafes and bars literally just outside the door. Also on fairly major roads so no worry getting lost

Disliked: Limited amount of free/unused power sockets since most are filled due to reading lights

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marina kasperovich

Alone

City break

20 April 2013 marina would recommend this property

Liked: A lovely place to stay at, perfectly located, with a great atmosphere, original interior with its own character and lovely colours. Friendly, nice and willing to help personnel. Very clean and tidy. Just a posssitive impression, would love to come back! I wish I worked there))

Disliked: marina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was a really good price and in a great location. It was nice and clean. It was also quiet which we liked, altough we were there on Sunday and Monday nights. There are two computers which are free to use which was great. We also liked that there were lockers in the room which were free to use. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Nothing.


See all Warsaw hostels
See all Warsaw hotels