HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of New World St. Hostel Warsaw Hostel

Nowy Swiat 27, Warsaw, Poland

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 80%

Location 94%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 1.41USD
  • Towel 1.41USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Warsaw?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 80%

Location 94%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: x

Disliked: x

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's a very nice place, friendly staff and the most important clean!

Disliked: The only problem was hot water. You have to open the 2 showers at the same time to get it.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. Water problems had been solved and hot water works perfectly right now.

Regards

Zbigniew

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location

Disliked: The showers.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: The fact this building has no hot water and it was listed as having hot water. When I had no zloty to pay for breakfast, only Euros, I offered to pay more than the exchange rate in Euros but the person at reception said they couldn't take coins, now I'm sure you could make some sort of exception for 1-2 Euros, win-win, I get breakfast, you make a little profit, so I thought that was a bit of a joke and checked out a day early and went elsewhere, for my last day.


The property's response is

Dear Guest
Of course we have hot water, if you had any issues you should have asked staff for help. In Poland we accept zlotys as a currency. Euro coins are usually impossible to change in exchange points therefore they are worthless and cannot be accepted. In best case scenario exchange rate for coins is half of the current rate but the fact that it is hard to find an exchange point that will accept coins is a lose-win case (we lose in this case). You also could have paid with a card. Regards

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The place is nice, cozy and practical, staff is really nice, location is everything you need. Prices are more than correct.

Disliked: The f***ing stairs at the entrance and maybe the fact that, being located on the last floor, right under the roof, the heat during summer (although it was 33 to 39°C outside).

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location is great, awesome view from the window and breakfast was worth the money. Service was very helpful

Disliked: My french roommates smelled like monkeys. One came very noisely at 7am and started talking for himself in french. No warm water, but luckily it was very hot during my stay. On weekend it could be quite noisy, because downstairs are many bars.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Height

Disliked: Unsure staff

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: close to railway station

Disliked: just 1 toilet per several rooms

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The best of the hostel is its location, 5 min walk from the train or bus station and walk distance from the center, very convenient. Also It's quite clean. Friendly Staff.

Disliked: Hot water in the showers did not work well, sometimes was annoying. Pillows too thick for my taste.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The hostel is in a busy street with many bars and restaurants nearby Yet it is quiet enough to get some sleep.It is in walking distance from the train station.Breakfast is good value for money.

Disliked: Warm water in the shower seems to be an issue in the morning, but no trouble in the evening.There are not enough sinks, it might get a bit crowded in the morning when everybody is trying to get ready for the day. I booked and was charged for a 10 bed dorm, but there were 12 beds in the room. When I asked at reception about the beds, I was told 2 beds were not being used, However when I woke up the last morning, there were guests in every bed.Also the matresses are quite old.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability