We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Warsaw hostels
See all Warsaw hotels

Reviews of Helvetia Plus - double rooms

Hostel | Kopernika 36/40, Warsaw, Poland 00-924

90.1% Overall Rating

34 out of 34 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/06/2014)

"very dedicated staff. we mentioned we needed breakfast earlier than the usual times and even though they told us to go to the main helvia hostel, the kind lady at helvetia plus came early to prepare breakfast for us.…"

Read all Helvetia Plus - double rooms reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Warsaw?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Warsaw

Hostel Helvetia
11.20 USD

Hostel 90.4% 337 reviews
Fest Hostel
15.13 USD

Hostel 96.3% 13 reviews
The Warsaw Hostel
11.20 USD

Hostel 85.5% 55 reviews
Hostel AGA
12.11 USD

Hostel 85.7% 32 reviews
MOON HOSTEL
10.59 USD

Hostel 89.1% 82 reviews
Tatamka Apartment
22.70 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Tatamka Hostel
8.17 USD

Hostel 87.4% 794 reviews
Royal Route Residence
18.98 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.1%

Overall Rating

34 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Helvetia Plus - double rooms'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
92.0%
Value
88.8%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 28 of 33 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very dedicated staff. we mentioned we needed breakfast earlier than the usual times and even though they told us to go to the main helvia hostel, the kind lady at helvetia plus came early to prepare breakfast for us. staff were very helpful with our travel enquiries. very nice decoration of rooms.

Disliked: helvetia plus located in a quiet area. nevertheless was quite safe.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aditi Nevgi

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2013 Aditi would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were very clean and relatively spacious. Breakfast is included (just bread, cheese, meats, cereals etc).

Disliked: Somewhat hard to find the location!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was like an apartment (the reception is at Helvetia hostel 24h). We felt very secure, it was clean and quiet, The room was very nice and big. The breakfast was good, we just missed some juice. The location was conviniet for us.

Disliked: Two bathrooms with toilets, which was ok but it would've been better if at least one toilet was separately. I don't recomend this hostel to people who are looking to meet new people and hanging out. Here the common room was empty, people were in their rooms or out. But if you're looking for a nice place to stay and relax while in Warsaw go for it!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Margaret Holding

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2013 Margaret would recommend this property

Liked: This property is excellent. More like having an apartment but with a shared kitchen. Very very safe. and within walking distance of old town.

Disliked: The directions to get here from bus. train or airport are very bad. Then when you do get to bus stop the hostel is very hard to find with the bad directions given

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and cleanliness in our room.

Disliked: More cleanliness in the kitchen were you prepare lunch and the entrance.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Mohamed Wagieh Fouad

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

01 November 2012 Mohamed would recommend this property

Liked: all the above

Disliked: value for money

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

June Chiang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2012 June would recommend this property

Liked: Cool people, good food!

Disliked: Nil

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ann Ingwersen

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

01 August 2012 Ann would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, comfortable. Breakfast satisfactory. Security excellent.

Disliked: Though there was a kitchenette, it had no cook-top or microwave, so cooking/heating food was not possible. Tea and coffee free but no milk provided. Reception at main hoste were efficient but not helpful - she didn't offer any information for newcomers to Warsaw. I noticed a stack of maps so picked one up.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

giuseppe Panebianco

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

07 December 2011 giuseppe would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: giuseppe left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

11 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel, clean

Disliked: Thin walls between rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious apartment, comfy beds, free tea and coffee, good free breakfast in the common kitchen. Good location.

Disliked: Couldn't get the electric hot plate to work and no microwave either in private kitchen or common kitchen.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very central

Disliked: a place for couples but not for groups. not suitable for meeting new people.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tranquille et calme, tel qu'annoncé. Petit-déj compris.

Disliked: La chambre #1 est située jusqu'à côté de la porte d'entrée, c'est bruyant quand quelqu'un entre!!!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Ryan

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: Very central, clean and safe

Disliked: N/a

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty good location, large rooms. Anna and Melvina were totally amazing and helped to sort out mistakes made with our reservation.

Disliked: There was a mix up with our booking - we asked for one night to be cancelled and the whole thing was cancelled . We asked for specifics with our washing, who knows if this was done. One of the lightbulb in the bathroom blew, the guy handed me a bulb to replace it - this is not my job, there were four people chatting at reception, one of then could have done it.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you like the real hostel life, go to Helvetia Hostel itselfs. But this second location is good as well, and more 'Luxy'. Very nice, clean and good enough loacation.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was nice to have a private room which was clean and big (the apartment). free internet, free breakfast

Disliked: other people staying in the hostel were kind of strange. washing machine was broken and although the staff tried to help us find a laundromat it appears that warsaw completely lacks one.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

28 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's at the groundfloor.

Disliked: It was to warm in the common rooms.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Paul Van Loon

With my spouse / partner

City break

22 August 2010 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: It,s what it should be.

Disliked: It is warm inside.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stefan Garel

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

19 July 2010 Stefan would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location at the heart of the Europride circuit and city.Very helpful staff.Excellent value for money.

Disliked: The weather was extremely warm and close so a fan in the actual bedroom, and not just in the common room, would have been most welcome.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jose Cores Finotto

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Partying / nightlife

12 July 2010 Jose would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hostel. New and clean. Almost a hotel. Monika thanks for all the help.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eve Curtis

13 June 2010 Eve would recommend this property

Liked: All staff - reception, cleaner, mangagement were outstanding. The customer service was excellent and would offer their help and travel advice any time of the day. They were all polite and extremely friendly. I have never come across such excellent customer service and staff anywhere else.

Disliked: Eve left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and clean~

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The appartment was a studio, its decoration is very modern and it's very clean. Moreover, the location of the hostel is very good for visiting the city.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Warsaw hostels
See all Warsaw hotels