We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Poznan, Poland

98.2%
8 reviews Book Now 
1

10“ Bed and Breakfast

Apartment
Minikowo 10, 61-355 Poznan, Poland, Poznan, Poland 61-355

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 10“ Bed and Breakfast

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
John Reddy
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
John would recommend this property 25 June 2012

The people are really really nice. The accomodation is good, it's a bit outside of the action, but you can't have everything in life and the tram and bus are very close by.

John Quinn
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
John would recommend this property 23 June 2012

Absolutely lovely, generous and friendly hosts! They really could not do enough for us...including nursing me through a 24 hour hangover with unlimited water and orange juice! They also assisted with arranging onward travel, taxis to the old town and pointing out the magnificant facilities at Lake Malta on the outskirts of the city which we would have completely missed had it not been for our hosts. The properties themselves are spotless, comfortable, secure and the food is abundant and excellent. I, and the two friends who stayed with me, cannot recommend Anna's Apartments highly enough.

97.3%
64 reviews Book Now 
2

Poco Loco Hostel

Hostel
Taczaka 23, Poznan, Poland 61-819

64 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Poco Loco Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 96% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Sagar Nimje
Alone
Business / conference
97.1%
Sagar would recommend this property 26 January 2015

Great Location, staff, breakfast, atmosphere - it was New Year time. Overall, desirable for young people, for people open for conversation. Staff very nice and good location.

Customer review
With a large group / tour
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 14 January 2015

Really friendly, happy to accommodate us. The hostel is in a great location, a short walk to the main square and also the station and not too far from the airport either. The street it is on has many basement pubs, each with their own character. We attempted a pub crawl and had a fantastic night. The 8 person dorm was great with large underbed lockers, a table and chairs and a good bathroom with a really good shower. The girl at the reception was always helpful and really friendly. Couldn't have been better.

95.6%
18 reviews Book Now 
3

Explorer Hostel

Hostel
Wszystkich Świętych 6, Poznan, Poland 61-843

17 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Explorer Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 98%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 97%
Rick Bleumink
With my spouse / partner
City break, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Rick would recommend this property 18 July 2014

I stayed at the hostel from Monday until Friday and I would recommend it to everyone who visits Poznan! It's really a 5 minutes walk to the center, the room was exactly what we would want for a 5-day trip (not too big, not too small, comfy bed, very clean, large common bathroom around the corner), the staff was very friendly and helpful (the guy from the reception gave us every day some tips and was in general a really nice guy) and the price was very nice (8 euros per person per night). It made our stay in Poznan a very pleasant one! :)

Jenny Cox
With my spouse / partner
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Jenny would recommend this property 28 May 2013

It was very clean, the desk staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast was adequate. The room had a good shower and comfy bed/ clean sheets. No problems at all and would definitely stay there again.

95.0%
100 reviews Book Now 
4

Very Berry Hostel

Hostel
Al. Marcinkowskiego 11, Poznan, Poland 61-827

99 out of 100 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Very Berry Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 13 January 2015

The location was good, close to the Market Square, next to a tram stop and overlooking another main square. The hostel seemed new and clean. It was quiet, but we stayed at Xmas.

Micha? Lech
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Micha? would recommend this property 10 January 2014

Location. Across the street from the National Museum and Raczyńskis' Library says it all. Good food for breakfast. We're talking a hoStel here. Connectivity. WiFi of course but also two laptops in the common room for public use.

94.7%
80 reviews Book Now 
5

La Guitarra Hostel Poznań

Hostel
Aleje K. Marcinkowskiego 20A, Poznan, Poland 61-827

74 out of 80 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Guitarra Hostel Poznań

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
65.7%
04 January 2014

Nice common area, right beside shopping centre with a Lidl supermarket and some food court places. Most of the staff were nice and friendly, just not the Boss/Owner.

Kinga Kawka
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kinga would recommend this property 15 November 2013

Big common room and nice staff. They can woke you up at middle of night to checkout if you like to.

94.3%
20 reviews Book Now 
6

Melody Hostel

Hostel
Ul. Stary Rynek 67, Entrance: Kozia 16, Poznan, Poland 61-835

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Melody Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 98% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Mark Dombrowski
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Mark would recommend this property 01 September 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff, nice, clean rooms and bathrooms,excellent location right on the square, comortable beds with large pillows. Very nice atmosphere in the hostel. So good I stayed an extra day!

Timothy Echler
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Timothy would recommend this property 21 May 2012

The staff was very nice and helpful. They were excited to help me find places to visit.

93.4%
40 reviews Book Now 
7

Soda Hostel & Apartments

Hostel
Jana Henryka Dąbrowskiego 27A, Poznan, Poland 60-840

39 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Soda Hostel & Apartments

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 95% Facilities - 93% Safety - 95%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 95%
?ukasz Michalczyk
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
?ukasz would recommend this property 16 February 2015

Miejsca noclegu szukałem na ostatnią chwilę, choć nigdy nie byłem przekonany do Hosteli, tym razem zaryzykowałem, aby móc utwierdzić się w moim przekonaniu, bądź wręcz przeciwnie - obrócić tę opinię o 180 stopni. Była to moja pierwsza przygoda z hostelem, jestem niesamowicie zadowolony, że trafiłem właśnie na tę nieruchomość. Wszystko zgodne było z opisem, bardzo nowoczesny wystrój i panujący dookoła porządek. Łazienki podzielone, bardzo przestronne oraz czyste, nie było żadnego problemu z korzystaniem z nich w dowolnym czasie. Obsługa była przemiła, a to już niesamowity klucz do sukcesu. Cieszy mnie fakt, że recepcja otwarta jest 24 godziny na dobe, dzięki czemu wracać można o dowolnej porze. Bardzo dobra lokalizacja, prosta droga prowadząca na Dworzec Centralny PKP jak i PKS, jak i na Stary Rynek - będąc w Poznaniu po raz pierwszy w życiu nie miałem najmniejszego problemu z poruszaniem się po tym mieście dzięki lokalizacji budynku. Następnym razem na pewno ponownie wybiorę ten Hostel, polecam go wszystkim:)

Paul Janhagen
Alone
Business / conference
100.0%
Paul would recommend this property 21 January 2015

great design, my private room was with private bathroom - very clean. Staff really helpful, told me a bit abot the district - it's better to sped some time in Jezyce than ging to Old Town

93.3%
17 reviews Book Now 
8

Traffic Hotel & Hostel

Hostel
ul.Niezlomnych1, Poznan, Poland 61-894

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Traffic Hotel & Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 21 January 2015

Great price, clean as a whistle, helpful staff, free internet, great location. Nothing bad to report.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2013

very clean and very new rooms and bathrooms, nice and big breakfast, highly recommended, especially because of the low price

90.3%
35 reviews Book Now 
9

Retro Hostel

Hostel
Kramarska 1, Poznan, Poland 61-765

34 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Retro Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 85% Facilities - 82% Safety - 91%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 93%
richard bannister
Alone
City break
71.4%
richard would recommend this property 15 June 2014

An average but acceptable stay but wouldn't want to stay more than a few nights here. The beds are OK but being quite lightweight they squeak a lot. Organisation could've been better. When I checked out I had to convince them I'd paid a 20zl deposit for the key as they had no record of me paying. Biggest gripe was breakfast; I wasn't told it needed to be offered the day before so when I went for breakfast I was told I couldn't have any as I hadn't per ordered it! Staff( apart from the girl checking me out) were functional without being overly friendly or enthusiastic. Their own 2300 lights out rule was ignored too.Overall acceptable for a one nighter but if I was staying longer in Poznan then Very Berry or Melody are a cut above this place.

Carlin Garrett
Alone
City break
94.3%
Carlin would recommend this property 30 December 2013

Great location, everything you need is right around the corner. Very nice interior, big common area/ kitchen with free tea and coffee which is a good place to meet people.

90.0%
14 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostel Cameleon

Hostel
Ulica Swietoslawska 12, Poznan, Poland 61-840

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Cameleon

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 81%
Christian Møller
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Christian would recommend this property 13 December 2010

Was reallz satisfied. Nice and helpful people, really clean and central. Definitely recommendable!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
51.4%
09 November 2010

At a push, the location. But there are a million other hostels with similarly ood locations.

Poznan

24 Hostels from 6.69 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Poznan hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Poznan. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.