We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Poznan, Poland

98.2%
8 reviews Book Now 
1

10“ Bed and Breakfast

Apartment
Minikowo 10, 61-355 Poznan, Poland, Poznan, Poland 61-355

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 10“ Bed and Breakfast

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
John Reddy
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
John would recommend this property 25 June 2012

The people are really really nice. The accomodation is good, it's a bit outside of the action, but you can't have everything in life and the tram and bus are very close by.

John Quinn
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
John would recommend this property 23 June 2012

Absolutely lovely, generous and friendly hosts! They really could not do enough for us...including nursing me through a 24 hour hangover with unlimited water and orange juice! They also assisted with arranging onward travel, taxis to the old town and pointing out the magnificant facilities at Lake Malta on the outskirts of the city which we would have completely missed had it not been for our hosts. The properties themselves are spotless, comfortable, secure and the food is abundant and excellent. I, and the two friends who stayed with me, cannot recommend Anna's Apartments highly enough.

97.3%
65 reviews Book Now 
2

Poco Loco Hostel

Hostel
Taczaka 23, Poznan, Poland 61-819

65 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Poco Loco Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 96% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Alex Pearce
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Alex would recommend this property 19 May 2015

Lovely greeting on arrival, very clean, great kitchen facilities, great location! I can't fault this place - the best hostel I've stayed in so far. I can imagine it will be great for lone travellers to meet people (unfortunately there weren't many staying whilst I was here) There's even a cupboard in the kitchen labeled 'free food' that was pretty well stocked!

Sagar Nimje
Alone
Business / conference
97.1%
Sagar would recommend this property 26 January 2015

Great Location, staff, breakfast, atmosphere - it was New Year time. Overall, desirable for young people, for people open for conversation. Staff very nice and good location.

95.6%
18 reviews Book Now 
3

Explorer Hostel

Hostel
Wszystkich Świętych 6, Poznan, Poland 61-843

17 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Explorer Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 98%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 97%
Rick Bleumink
With my spouse / partner
City break, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Rick would recommend this property 18 July 2014

I stayed at the hostel from Monday until Friday and I would recommend it to everyone who visits Poznan! It's really a 5 minutes walk to the center, the room was exactly what we would want for a 5-day trip (not too big, not too small, comfy bed, very clean, large common bathroom around the corner), the staff was very friendly and helpful (the guy from the reception gave us every day some tips and was in general a really nice guy) and the price was very nice (8 euros per person per night). It made our stay in Poznan a very pleasant one! :)

Jenny Cox
With my spouse / partner
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Jenny would recommend this property 28 May 2013

It was very clean, the desk staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast was adequate. The room had a good shower and comfy bed/ clean sheets. No problems at all and would definitely stay there again.

95.1%
102 reviews Book Now 
4

Very Berry Hostel

Hostel
Al. Marcinkowskiego 11, Poznan, Poland 61-827

101 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Very Berry Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 June 2015

It was great. I will definitely come again. Breakfast was lovely. It was relaxed. Very happywith it. Oh also, the staff were helpful and well informed. Thanks! !

Andrew Thwaites
With a large group / tour
Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Andrew would recommend this property 29 April 2015

The location is superb not more than 2 minutes from the Main Square and right on top of a tram stop. We stayed in an 8 bed dorm which was exactly what we needed. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The staff were very helpful and the fact that breakfast was included for the price we paid was superb - I would highly recommend Very Berry if you are travelling on a budget.

94.3%
20 reviews Book Now 
5

Melody Hostel

Hostel
Ul. Stary Rynek 67, Entrance: Kozia 16, Poznan, Poland 61-835

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Melody Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 98% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Mark Dombrowski
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Mark would recommend this property 01 September 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff, nice, clean rooms and bathrooms,excellent location right on the square, comortable beds with large pillows. Very nice atmosphere in the hostel. So good I stayed an extra day!

Timothy Echler
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Timothy would recommend this property 21 May 2012

The staff was very nice and helpful. They were excited to help me find places to visit.

94.1%
84 reviews Book Now 
6

La Guitarra Hostel Poznań

Hostel
Aleje K. Marcinkowskiego 20A, Poznan, Poland 61-827

78 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Guitarra Hostel Poznań

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 93%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 08 June 2015

Helpful staff. I needed to iron some clothes and they gave me what I needed. They also have towels for rent if you need. Quiet, Really near the old town and about 20-30 minutes walking form the train station. Easy to find. If I go back I´ll stay there again.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
65.7%
04 January 2014

Nice common area, right beside shopping centre with a Lidl supermarket and some food court places. Most of the staff were nice and friendly, just not the Boss/Owner.

93.3%
17 reviews Book Now 
7

Traffic Hotel & Hostel

Hostel
ul.Niezlomnych1, Poznan, Poland 61-894

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Traffic Hotel & Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 21 January 2015

Great price, clean as a whistle, helpful staff, free internet, great location. Nothing bad to report.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2013

very clean and very new rooms and bathrooms, nice and big breakfast, highly recommended, especially because of the low price

92.6%
41 reviews Book Now 
8

Soda Hostel & Apartments

Hostel
Jana Henryka Dąbrowskiego 27A, Poznan, Poland 60-840

40 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Soda Hostel & Apartments

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 94% Facilities - 92% Safety - 93%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 93%
?ukasz Michalczyk
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
?ukasz would recommend this property 16 February 2015

Miejsca noclegu szukałem na ostatnią chwilę, choć nigdy nie byłem przekonany do Hosteli, tym razem zaryzykowałem, aby móc utwierdzić się w moim przekonaniu, bądź wręcz przeciwnie - obrócić tę opinię o 180 stopni. Była to moja pierwsza przygoda z hostelem, jestem niesamowicie zadowolony, że trafiłem właśnie na tę nieruchomość. Wszystko zgodne było z opisem, bardzo nowoczesny wystrój i panujący dookoła porządek. Łazienki podzielone, bardzo przestronne oraz czyste, nie było żadnego problemu z korzystaniem z nich w dowolnym czasie. Obsługa była przemiła, a to już niesamowity klucz do sukcesu. Cieszy mnie fakt, że recepcja otwarta jest 24 godziny na dobe, dzięki czemu wracać można o dowolnej porze. Bardzo dobra lokalizacja, prosta droga prowadząca na Dworzec Centralny PKP jak i PKS, jak i na Stary Rynek - będąc w Poznaniu po raz pierwszy w życiu nie miałem najmniejszego problemu z poruszaniem się po tym mieście dzięki lokalizacji budynku. Następnym razem na pewno ponownie wybiorę ten Hostel, polecam go wszystkim:)

Paul Janhagen
Alone
Business / conference
100.0%
Paul would recommend this property 21 January 2015

great design, my private room was with private bathroom - very clean. Staff really helpful, told me a bit abot the district - it's better to sped some time in Jezyce than ging to Old Town

90.3%
36 reviews Book Now 
9

Retro Hostel

Hostel
Kramarska 1, Poznan, Poland 61-765

35 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Retro Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 86% Facilities - 82% Safety - 91%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 93%
richard bannister
Alone
City break
71.4%
richard would recommend this property 15 June 2014

An average but acceptable stay but wouldn't want to stay more than a few nights here. The beds are OK but being quite lightweight they squeak a lot. Organisation could've been better. When I checked out I had to convince them I'd paid a 20zl deposit for the key as they had no record of me paying. Biggest gripe was breakfast; I wasn't told it needed to be offered the day before so when I went for breakfast I was told I couldn't have any as I hadn't per ordered it! Staff( apart from the girl checking me out) were functional without being overly friendly or enthusiastic. Their own 2300 lights out rule was ignored too.Overall acceptable for a one nighter but if I was staying longer in Poznan then Very Berry or Melody are a cut above this place.

Carlin Garrett
Alone
City break
94.3%
Carlin would recommend this property 30 December 2013

Great location, everything you need is right around the corner. Very nice interior, big common area/ kitchen with free tea and coffee which is a good place to meet people.

89.8%
41 reviews Book Now 
10

Hill Hostel

Hostel
ul. Zamkowa 1/2, Poznan, Poland 61-768

40 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hill Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 90% Facilities - 90% Safety - 90%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 June 2013

Really nice and helpful staff, very clean fully equipped kitchen, free coffee (and a coffee machine in the kitchen), central location, fast wifi

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 04 April 2013

The staff it's really helpful* and sweet, the facities are really good and the location it's perfect. * They reply fast by email too

Poznan

23 Hostels from 6.61 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Poznan hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Poznan. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.