We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Krakow, Poland

100.0%
4 reviews Book Now 
1

Mosquito Old Town Apartments

Apartment
Poselska 17, Krakow, Poland 31-002

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mosquito Old Town Apartments

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Kay Girotto
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kay would recommend this property 22 July 2013

Absolutely loved this place. The location ambiance character cleanliness staff facilties. .. just everything was fantastic. Such a delight and such a highlight of my trip around Europe. Will definately recommend cthis to all my friends family and clientele.

Amy Brown
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Amy would recommend this property 16 June 2013

Great location. Beautifully decorated funky apartment. Safe and secure. Immaculately clean. All mod cons too. Perfect.

99.6%
14 reviews Book Now 
2

Chilli Hostel

Hostel
Kalwaryjska 58/5, Krakow, Poland 30-504

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chilli Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 August 2015

Really a wonderful stay! Absolutely the best accomodation of our four weeks trip,perfekt service,very kind and friendly.

Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 August 2015

I loved to stay in the hostel as it is clean, the beds are very comfortable, during night it is calm,I will definitely stay again in this hostel!

98.1%
15 reviews Book Now 
3

Cybulskiego Guest Rooms

Guesthouse
Cybulskiego 6, Krakow, Poland 31-117

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cybulskiego Guest Rooms

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 July 2014

Good location, nice room, clean and nice bathroom, silent, really nice room for breakfast with good atmosphere. If I would come back to Krakow, I would stay here again.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 June 2014

The staff were very professional and gave us excellent recommendations on the tourist attractions that we should visit. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable, and is really value-for-money. Our only regret was that we did not stay there longer.

97.7%
915 reviews Book Now 
4

Greg&Tom

Hostel
Ul. Pawia 12/7, Krakow, Poland 31154

907 out of 915 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Greg&Tom

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 August 2015

The Greg & Tom hostel in Kraków has to be one of the best hostel I have stayed in, for a long while. We spent a total of six nights there and it was an unforgettable experience. First of all the staff were fantastic!! They did everything to make your stay as good as possible and tried to help you whenever. Next to that they were always in for a chat. Secondly, the hostel is relatively small, with only approx. 30 beds. Together with a fantastic common room, gives you the opportunity to get to know everybody really fast. And if not nobody is going on the pub crawl, there are always people up for a pint in the city. Last but no least, the food was great. Breakfast and dinner is included. And especially the dinner is great. It consists of salads, pastas and different kinds of pizza, which again made it really easy to get to know the other guests. One big thank you to all the staff at the hostel for the fantastic time! Andrew & Adam

Sanjay Raj
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Sanjay would recommend this property 31 July 2015

Had a perfect time at the hostel. Great atmosphere and made very welcome by the staff. Flip gave us some great tips about Krakow and Maciek was the perfect party starter. Will come back again one day!

97.7%
525 reviews Book Now 
5

Mosquito Hostel

Hostel
Rynek Kleparski 4/6, Krakow, Poland 31-150

519 out of 525 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mosquito Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 99% Facilities - 98% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Wael Mogherbi
Alone
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Wael would recommend this property 23 May 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff, close to the Main square, very nice night activities

Diane Carlisle
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Diane would recommend this property 03 May 2015

I liked how friendly and bright and lively this hostel was, but at the same time, it felt very secure with the outside door and also the front door inside the building as the staff open that everytime. The facilites were great aswell, from the kitchen to the room and showers!

96.6%
36 reviews Book Now 
6

Flamingo Doubles

Apartment
ul. Podwale 1/16, Krakow, Poland 31-118

33 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Flamingo Doubles

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 94% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Customer review
As a family with children
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 August 2013

Excellent location just a few minutes walk from the market square, friendly staff, room comfortable and clean. Excellent value for money! Would recommended!

Daniel Smith
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Daniel would recommend this property 28 July 2013

The apartment is very nice, very clean and in a central position. The management staff were professional, helpful, very fluent in English and friendly. Would definitely stay there again.

96.1%
185 reviews Book Now 
7

Ars Hostel & Bar

Hostel
Koletek 7 Street, Krakow, Poland 31-069

182 out of 185 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ars Hostel & Bar

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 August 2015

Fantastic staff, nice hostel, great location, good price, overall a high value hostel where I would stay again.

David Holtan
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
David would recommend this property 22 December 2014

Love the location just a few minutes from either Wawel and Kazmierz. Staff was always really nice and helpful.

96.0%
150 reviews Book Now 
8

Globtroter Guest House

Guesthouse
Plac SzczepaÄski 7/15, Krakow, Poland 31 - 011

149 out of 150 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Globtroter Guest House

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 99% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Bård Broby Foss
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Bård Broby would recommend this property 28 February 2015

The location is perfect. Just 3 minutes walk away from the main square. Honest presentation, you get what you pay for. No luxury, but a straight offer for a good price. Helpfull staff.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 12 February 2015

The rooms are well-equipped own apartments with a nice flair inside. The rooms have been very clean and it has been quite comfortable as towels and other things were offered for free.

95.9%
175 reviews Book Now 
9

The Secret Garden Hostel

Hostel
ul. Skawinska 7, Krakow, Poland 31-066

172 out of 175 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Secret Garden Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
JANE IRWIN
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
JANE would recommend this property 10 July 2015

the staff were great, especially Patricia, as was the breakfast and availability of the kitchen for making a cup of tea at any time. The room was very comfortable. It was really good.

Robert McDonald
Alone
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Robert would recommend this property 26 June 2015

Firstly, the reception staff, speak perfect English. The rooms all have an individual theme, mine was the Tulip. It is quite the most Cosmopolitan hostel, I've stayed-i. A party of very young French Students, then English-as 2nd language Student Party, individuals and small malee groups from Poland, perhaps Czech, met a new delightful, German friend. Some individuals, don't repond if you greet them, but that shows how diverse, culturally, Secret Garden's Guest-spectrum, is!. It's location, on a quiet street, that, for some reasonattracts daily visits, from Parking-Police, off the main road towards the heart of Krakow, Gwovny Rynek. If you want to visit Oscar Schindler's factory, it's 4km walk, across the River Wisla, want to visit Auschwitz (70zl(£18)) or Saint Faustina's huge sanctuary, a tram goes to it, for 3,8Zl(90p) from Plac Wolnich tram stop, 90m away. It's location is perfect, though. Quiet, as off main road, so sleep is undisturbed, yet the trams into the heart, run most of the night! A lot of alcohol almost cheaper than water, retails everywhere in Krakow. The food, is cheap, and the ice-cream, is about a third of our prices for similar. I love Karaoke, and visited a lot of them, but whomever is there, I felt, and was, safe. One could infer that every hostel, there is good, but that would be a false perception. I passed other one's, nearby, on my routes, I wouldn't make an enquiry about, if it were dark and snowing. I needed my boarding-pass printed, as the guest pcs' there are not tied-up to a printer. The unintrusive, but very skilled Reception-staff, sorted it for me! If you're an early-bird, breakfast is ready! if not, no one bothers if you eat alone! I made a bowl of instant porridge, for my home journey, at 2.30am today! Oh, one point, if you think you need a taxi, from Kazimierz, it's about 100Zl, but you don't need that, at night. If you walk from Secret Garden, towards Rynek Gwovny along u. Skawinska, left onto u. Krakowska, then u. Stradomska u.and then fork right at the Dominican church, (St, Neville's?) (incidentally, this church is the only one with an English Holy Mass, at 10.00am Sunday) onto u. Grodska, and walk up on the right hand side, almost to Rynek Gwovny, you come to tram-lines cutting across what is almost a mini dual carriageway. with pedestrian crossing traffic-lights(There's a special Police, on mountain-bikes, who pull-you for J-walking, in daylight)This is Dominikanska! Get there before 13 minutes past the hour, and there's an hourly tram, till 04.13 am the, 902, which approaches the tramstop on your right, from the right! (a tram stop either side of the cut which Grodska makes with Dominikanska, but only the right-hand one, goes towards the airport. You buy a ticket in the (English translation) ticket machine. You MUST get the type 11 (2 ticket, which covers central Krakow, and the peripheral areas, like the airport 10 miles away. It's 4zl for both types of one-journey trips, but only the 11-type carries you that far! 4zl is a quid! It's terminus is Terminal one. This is great, as it's your departure lounge to return home! Terminal two, is the Arrivals Terminal. You have a 15-20 minute walkfrom 2 to 1, as they're making a building-site of the airport, finished this winter!

95.2%
332 reviews Book Now 
10

B MOVIE HOSTEL

Hostel
Ul.Stradomska 27, Krakow, Poland 31-068

316 out of 332 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B MOVIE HOSTEL

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 93% Facilities - 95% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Musa Gabuza
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Musa would recommend this property 31 August 2015

The room was clean and it was nice, we also lucked out with great weather. The area has a number of good restaurants to choose from already, but if you're looking for specifics ask one of the staff.

Didier Evonuna
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Didier would recommend this property 30 August 2015

Tram station is just at the door, very easy to connect to the city center and any place in Krakow. The staff were friendly and helpful. Free breakfast every day.

Krakow

109 Hostels from 4.77 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Krakow hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Krakow. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Krakow

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Krakow. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter