HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Krakow, Poland

Mosquito Old Town Apartments 100%

Mosquito Old Town Apartments

Apartment
Poselska 17
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
100%
Location
100%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mosquito Old Town Apartments

18 Jul 2013 100%

Absolutely loved this place. The location ambiance character cleanliness staff facilties. .. just everything was fantastic. Such a delight and such a highlight of my trip around Europe. Will definately recommend cthis to all my friends family and clientele.

would recommend this property

11 Jun 2013 100%
With friends / other travellers City break Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Great location. Beautifully decorated funky apartment. Safe and secure. Immaculately clean. All mod cons too. Perfect.

would recommend this property

Read all Mosquito Old Town Apartments reviews

Old Walls Hostel 100%

Old Walls Hostel

Hostel
Grabowskiego 9a/7
Atmosphere
95%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
95%
Location
100%
Safety
100%
Staff
95%
Value
100%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Old Walls Hostel

08 Sep 2014 94%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Shopping Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

We had an apartment and it was amazing. Had a full kitchen with everything we needed. It was great to cook our own meals after 7 weeks of travelling and eating out. The apartment was big and had a couch, coffee table, TV (but with no English channels) clothes rack to dry your clothes and a great kitchen. The bathroom was clean and the shower had good pressure. Located in a nice and quiet area but still pretty close to everything. Tram stop just at the end of the street and trams go very frequently. About a 10 minute walk to the main square. Or you can jump on a tram abd go one stop up and cut the walk a bit shorter. The common room was great, although we only used it to do our washing, it had a kitchen, washing machine and a room with a pool table, cable TV and couches. We arrived in krakow at 6:30am after catching the overnight train, we knew we couldn't check in until 12 but the man in reception let us keep our suitcases and bags there so we could go off and explore the town. Really enjoyed our stay at old walls, the apartment was fantastic.

would recommend this property

23 Apr 2014 97%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Business / conference Partying / nightlife Shopping Sightseeing & culture

I liked the pool table and how clean and secure the building/rooms were. There weren't many rooms at the hostel so not that many people can stay at one time which is nice. I was alone there for multiple nights.

would recommend this property

Read all Old Walls Hostel reviews

Apart Hostel-Private  Rooms 94%

Apart Hostel-Private Rooms

Hostel
Siemiradzkiego st 15
Atmosphere
90%
Cleanliness
99%
Facilities
91%
Location
91%
Safety
99%
Staff
100%
Value
94%

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apart Hostel-Private Rooms

01 May 2014 83%
As a family with children Family Holiday

Quiet and clean. Staff was helpful.

would recommend this property

01 Oct 2013 97%
With my spouse / partner City break

Everything was great, location, services on offer felt it was in a really safe location. Hosts really accommodating to our specific needs (holding bags after checkout, helping with local tours & info on airport transfer).

would recommend this property

Read all Apart Hostel-Private Rooms reviews

Chilli Hostel 99%

Chilli Hostel

Hostel
Kalwaryjska street 58
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
100%
Location
96%
Safety
100%
Staff
99%
Value
100%

18 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chilli Hostel

14 Oct 2015 100%
With a large group / tour City break

:-)

would recommend this property

26 Sep 2015 94%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

This hostel is the best one i have been. Clean, cozy and large room were there. And i think location is not the best, but it takes only 5~10min to central area.

would recommend this property

Read all Chilli Hostel reviews

Flamingo Doubles 97%

Flamingo Doubles

Hostel
Podwale st.1/16, Szewska st. 4
Atmosphere
95%
Cleanliness
97%
Facilities
97%
Location
99%
Safety
96%
Staff
94%
Value
98%

23 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Flamingo Doubles

27 Jul 2013 100%
As a family with children City break Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

Excellent location just a few minutes walk from the market square, friendly staff, room comfortable and clean. Excellent value for money! Would recommended!

would recommend this property

24 Jul 2013 100%
With my spouse / partner City break Shopping Sightseeing & culture

The apartment is very nice, very clean and in a central position. The management staff were professional, helpful, very fluent in English and friendly. Would definitely stay there again.

would recommend this property

Read all Flamingo Doubles reviews

Euro-Room Hostel Krakow 91%

Euro-Room Hostel Krakow

Hostel
Wielopole 11/4
Atmosphere
81%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
93%
Location
93%
Safety
91%
Staff
94%
Value
94%

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Euro-Room Hostel Krakow

14 Jul 2013 86%

Great location with a short walk to the Old Town. Clean modern room with comfy beds. Free coffee and tea in the kitchen. Friendly and helpful staff.

would recommend this property

28 Dec 2012 89%
With friends / other travellers City break

staff were very helpful and nice and rooms were lovely and clean,washing machine also was handy never used it but good to know it was there,nice continental breakfast

would recommend this property

Read all Euro-Room Hostel Krakow reviews

TOTU Hostel 91%

TOTU Hostel

Hostel
ul. Getrudy 21
Atmosphere
91%
Cleanliness
96%
Facilities
82%
Location
96%
Safety
100%
Staff
85%
Value
89%

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend TOTU Hostel

01 Nov 2013 91%
With friends / other travellers City break

The girls on receptionThe quality of the room and the price

would recommend this property

14 Sep 2013 100%
With friends / other travellers Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

would recommend this property

Read all TOTU Hostel reviews

Cybulskiego Guestrooms 99%

Cybulskiego Guestrooms

Guesthouse
Cybulskiego 6, Krakow
Atmosphere
96%
Cleanliness
99%
Facilities
96%
Location
97%
Safety
100%
Staff
99%
Value
100%

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cybulskiego Guestrooms

07 Jul 2014 100%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Good location, nice room, clean and nice bathroom, silent, really nice room for breakfast with good atmosphere. If I would come back to Krakow, I would stay here again.

would recommend this property

23 Jun 2014 97%
With my spouse / partner City break

Large, clean room, good bathroom, breakfast, excellent internet.

would recommend this property

Read all Cybulskiego Guestrooms reviews

Globtroter 96%

Globtroter

Guesthouse
Plac Szczepanski 7/15
Atmosphere
92%
Cleanliness
98%
Facilities
88%
Location
100%
Safety
96%
Staff
99%
Value
99%

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Globtroter

26 Feb 2015 91%
Alone Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The location is perfect. Just 3 minutes walk away from the main square. Honest presentation, you get what you pay for. No luxury, but a straight offer for a good price. Helpfull staff.

would recommend this property

03 Feb 2015 91%
With friends / other travellers City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

The rooms are well-equipped own apartments with a nice flair inside. The rooms have been very clean and it has been quite comfortable as towels and other things were offered for free.

would recommend this property

Read all Globtroter reviews

Intro Hostel 88%

Intro Hostel

Hostel
Ul. Bracka 4
Atmosphere
85%
Cleanliness
84%
Facilities
80%
Location
97%
Safety
89%
Staff
85%
Value
91%

13 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Intro Hostel

15 Aug 2015 86%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

The hostel's location is very central. It's close to the main square and just downstairs, on Bracka street, many good restaurants and cafés are available.The place itself is comfortable and clean. The kitchen is big and there is a big balcony, almost a terrace.

would recommend this property

03 Jul 2015 91%
Alone Sightseeing & culture

The friendly atmosphere, value for money and helpful staff.

would recommend this property

Read all Intro Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Krakow hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Krakow. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Krakow

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Krakow. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!