HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Krakow, Poland

100.0%
4 reviews Book Now 
1

Mosquito Old Town Apartments

Apartment
Poselska 17, Krakow, Poland 31-002

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mosquito Old Town Apartments

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Kay Girotto
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kay would recommend this property 22 July 2013

Absolutely loved this place. The location ambiance character cleanliness staff facilties. .. just everything was fantastic. Such a delight and such a highlight of my trip around Europe. Will definately recommend cthis to all my friends family and clientele.

Amy Brown
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Amy would recommend this property 16 June 2013

Great location. Beautifully decorated funky apartment. Safe and secure. Immaculately clean. All mod cons too. Perfect.

98.1%
498 reviews Book Now 
2

Mosquito Hostel

Hostel
Rynek Kleparski 4/6, Krakow, Poland 31-150

494 out of 498 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mosquito Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 March 2014

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in super clean super friendly staff great location ansoloutely amazing would def stay here again and breakfast and dinner provided! I love it here

Conor Magee
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Conor would recommend this property 26 February 2014

There are just too many good things to say about this hostel. As a lone traveler on my first solo trip and being a fairly shy person, I was understandably nervous about my first time staying in a dorm room by myself. I needn't have been, as the girls here are fantastic at making you feel at home as soon as you enter the door. Everyday there is a free breakfast and free dinner made up for whoever wants it (and the hostel is cheap to stay in in the first place) and every evening from 9 - 11pm there is a social event set up to get everyone chatting, getting to know each other, having fun etc. and then at 11pm whoever is on shift will take everyone out on a pub crawl (again, free) furthering the social atmosphere but also keeping the place quiet for those looking for an early night. It's a small hostel also so very hard not to bump into the same people or get to know others quite quickly. Aside from this aspect all the standard features are top notch. Clean sheets/rooms, private light, 2 outlets for each bed, huge locker for storage/safekeeping, clean showers/toilets, 24hour reception/no curfew, very close to main square in Krakow, 24hour supermarket just across the street, tours are cheap and all inclusive and can be booked directly from the hostel with transport provided. The staff here clearly love their job and meeting people and it shows and are incredibly friendly in a very genuine way but are also very professional and helpful if any problems arise. Staying in this hostel and the people I met was my favourite aspect of my trip to Krakow. Best hostel I've stayed in and I will certainly be returning some day just for the fun factor of staying here. My experience here has raised my confidence for traveling alone immeasurably.

97.7%
10 reviews Book Now 
3

Cybulskiego Guest Rooms

Guesthouse
Cybulskiego 6, Krakow, Poland 31-117

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cybulskiego Guest Rooms

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 100%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 May 2013

Quiet, spacious, close to the town without being noisy, very friendly and helpful staff, a very impressive included breakfast

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 26 September 2012

Excellent service from friendly staff. Size of room Walking distance to old town. Quiet and though cold outside warm inside though heater was not on. Peaceful.

97.0%
880 reviews Book Now 
4

Greg&Tom

Hostel
Ul. Pawia 12/7, Krakow, Poland 31154

873 out of 880 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Greg&Tom

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 April 2014

I don't usually post reviews, but Greg&Tom give you an awesome lot for the money you give: free dinner, free breakfast, even free shots and beer, they organise trips and pub crawls for a reasonable price and their accomodations are clean, modern and cosy. Definitely one to stay at.

Daniel White
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Daniel would recommend this property 08 April 2014

Facilities were excellent, and the staff were even better! Great laugh and always there to help. Dinner and beer each night contributes to the great atmosphere. Can't go wrong with any of the Greg & Tom hostels in Krakow. I'll definitely be staying again if I end up back in Krakow.

96.7%
12 reviews Book Now 
5

Mint`s Place

Hostel
Florianska 51/5, Stare Miasto, Krakow, Poland 31-019

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mint`s Place

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 100% Facilities - 86% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 06 June 2013

Very friendly staff and perfect location. The place itself was lovely (great colour scheme!) and the free breakfast was a bonus.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 19 May 2013

Mints place is a small, cosy hostel thats in a great location. Bathroom facilities are good, and the place was clean and secure and breakfast is included. Free wifi was good throughout, but dropped out occasionally.

96.6%
148 reviews Book Now 
6

Globtroter Guest House

Guesthouse
Plac SzczepaÄski 7/15, Krakow, Poland 31 - 011

147 out of 148 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Globtroter Guest House

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 89% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
John Anderson
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
John would recommend this property 15 January 2014

Excellent location on main square with loads of bars & restaurants all around. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff, always ready to help. Lovely large room looking out onto garden & courtyard, so always quiet at night.

Annie Robbins
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Annie would recommend this property 12 January 2013

The staff were really friendly and went out of their way to help with anything I asked. It was really clean and the showers were always hot. Really good prices for what you get. Really good :)

96.6%
36 reviews Book Now 
7

Flamingo Doubles

Apartment
ul. Podwale 1/16, Krakow, Poland 31-118

33 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Flamingo Doubles

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 94% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Customer review
As a family with children
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 August 2013

Excellent location just a few minutes walk from the market square, friendly staff, room comfortable and clean. Excellent value for money! Would recommended!

Daniel Smith
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Daniel would recommend this property 28 July 2013

The apartment is very nice, very clean and in a central position. The management staff were professional, helpful, very fluent in English and friendly. Would definitely stay there again.

96.1%
115 reviews Book Now 
8

Football Corner Hostel

Hostel
Wróblewskiego 3/4, Krakow, Poland 31-148

115 out of 115 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Football Corner Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 94% Safety - 97%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 99%
Benny Wu
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Benny would recommend this property 07 April 2014

Super big bathrooms. Large dorm rooms. Affordable laundry service. A short walk from the main train station.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 28 February 2014

One of the coziest hostels ever. Clean everywhere, rooms so spacious, helpful owner. If you want descent sleep, or love football, look no further. (If you want to party, I think you're better off staying somewhere else)

95.8%
367 reviews Book Now 
9

Greg &Tom Party Hostel

Hostel
Zyblikiewicza Street 9, Krakow, Poland 31-029

357 out of 367 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Greg &Tom Party Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 92%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 March 2014

I loved this hostel! The pub crawls every night were great, staff and guests were friendly and the free Polish dinners every night helped save a lot of money. It is really clean, so cheap and in a great location.

Guilherme Nascimento
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Guilherme would recommend this property 01 March 2014

Different from other hostels because it is focused in have more entertainment to the guests.

95.6%
15 reviews Book Now 
10

ApartHostel

Apartment
Siemiradzkiego st 15, Krakow, Poland 31-137

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend ApartHostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 100%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 94%
Adam Kobylecki
With my spouse / partner
City break
97.1%
Adam would recommend this property 08 October 2013

Everything was great, location, services on offer felt it was in a really safe location. Hosts really accommodating to our specific needs (holding bags after checkout, helping with local tours & info on airport transfer).

Victoria Gill
With my spouse / partner
City break
94.3%
Victoria would recommend this property 06 January 2012

The owners were helpful above and beyond what was expected, allowing us to dry our laundry in a vacant room.

Krakow

124 Hostels from 6.37 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Krakow hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Krakow. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Krakow

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Krakow. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter