We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Krakow, Poland

100.0%
4 reviews Book Now 
1

Mosquito Old Town Apartments

Apartment
Poselska 17, Krakow, Poland 31-002

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mosquito Old Town Apartments

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Kay Girotto
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kay would recommend this property 22 July 2013

Absolutely loved this place. The location ambiance character cleanliness staff facilties. .. just everything was fantastic. Such a delight and such a highlight of my trip around Europe. Will definately recommend cthis to all my friends family and clientele.

Amy Brown
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Amy would recommend this property 16 June 2013

Great location. Beautifully decorated funky apartment. Safe and secure. Immaculately clean. All mod cons too. Perfect.

98.1%
15 reviews Book Now 
2

Cybulskiego Guest Rooms

Guesthouse
Cybulskiego 6, Krakow, Poland 31-117

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cybulskiego Guest Rooms

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 July 2014

Good location, nice room, clean and nice bathroom, silent, really nice room for breakfast with good atmosphere. If I would come back to Krakow, I would stay here again.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 June 2014

The staff were very professional and gave us excellent recommendations on the tourist attractions that we should visit. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable, and is really value-for-money. Our only regret was that we did not stay there longer.

97.8%
512 reviews Book Now 
3

Mosquito Hostel

Hostel
Rynek Kleparski 4/6, Krakow, Poland 31-150

507 out of 512 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mosquito Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 98% Safety - 98%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Emma Grayson
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Emma would recommend this property 17 September 2014

Fantastic atmosphere! Safe, secure. Great staff. Wonderful facilities. Fantastic breakfast.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 01 September 2014

Great atmosphere with activities for everyone; it is a very social environment but if you need your own space you get that too. All the staff were very helpful. Anastasia was very helpful to me when I first arrived. Breakfast was okay with basic cereal, bread, salad, cheese, cold meats and tea/coffee. The lockers really are big.

96.9%
382 reviews Book Now 
4

Greg &Tom Party Hostel

Hostel
Zyblikiewicza Street 9, Krakow, Poland 31-029

372 out of 382 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Greg &Tom Party Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 98%
THAÍS ALMEIDA GARCIA
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
THAÍS would recommend this property 28 August 2014

I enjoyed the atmosphere, the people were very excited and employees also. I recommend the hostel for young people who like to party and drink, because the environment is so.

Niamh Guerin
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals
97.1%
Niamh would recommend this property 06 August 2014

I stayed here with 4 others and we loved it here. The staff were really friendly and fun, they made us feel extremely welcomed. We were greeted by Piotr on arrival and he was extremely friendly and polite. He helped us and told us about things around the city.. what to do/see and about events such as the pub crawl. Piotr organised events such as The Color Festival which was the highlight of our whole backpacking trip. He took us himself and the whole gang had so much fun. The pub crawls were so much fun and Piotr, Olga and Dawid all came out for our last night in the hostel to say goodbye and we thought that was so nice of them. My friends and I would purely return back to Greg and Toms Party hostel just because Piotr, Dawid and Olga were so good to us.

96.7%
12 reviews Book Now 
5

Mint`s Place

Hostel
Florianska 51/5, Stare Miasto, Krakow, Poland 31-019

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mint`s Place

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 100% Facilities - 86% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 06 June 2013

Very friendly staff and perfect location. The place itself was lovely (great colour scheme!) and the free breakfast was a bonus.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 19 May 2013

Mints place is a small, cosy hostel thats in a great location. Bathroom facilities are good, and the place was clean and secure and breakfast is included. Free wifi was good throughout, but dropped out occasionally.

96.6%
148 reviews Book Now 
6

Globtroter Guest House

Guesthouse
Plac SzczepaÄski 7/15, Krakow, Poland 31 - 011

147 out of 148 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Globtroter Guest House

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 89% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
John Anderson
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
John would recommend this property 15 January 2014

Excellent location on main square with loads of bars & restaurants all around. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff, always ready to help. Lovely large room looking out onto garden & courtyard, so always quiet at night.

Annie Robbins
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Annie would recommend this property 12 January 2013

The staff were really friendly and went out of their way to help with anything I asked. It was really clean and the showers were always hot. Really good prices for what you get. Really good :)

96.6%
36 reviews Book Now 
7

Flamingo Doubles

Apartment
ul. Podwale 1/16, Krakow, Poland 31-118

33 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Flamingo Doubles

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 94% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Customer review
As a family with children
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 August 2013

Excellent location just a few minutes walk from the market square, friendly staff, room comfortable and clean. Excellent value for money! Would recommended!

Daniel Smith
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Daniel would recommend this property 28 July 2013

The apartment is very nice, very clean and in a central position. The management staff were professional, helpful, very fluent in English and friendly. Would definitely stay there again.

96.3%
58 reviews Book Now 
8

Greg&Tom Beer House Hostel

Hostel
Floriańska 43, Krakow, Poland 31-019

54 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Greg&Tom Beer House Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 93% Facilities - 95% Safety - 98%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Lauren Fitzpatrick
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Lauren would recommend this property 29 August 2014

Amazing hostel! Free dinner every night was great, and free lunches when tours were booked through the hostel. Pub crawls every night were great as well. Would highly recommend!

Matthew Smitten
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Matthew would recommend this property 23 August 2014

The members of staff at Bill and Ben's seemed genuinely nice and were incredibly helpful. Their honesty was refreshing, although at times upsetting- I bought a lovely pair of Prada glasses for £750 only to be told they were in fact girls glasses :(. I cried every night after this as I lost the receipt, but staff were always around to give me a shoulder to cry on and towels to soak up the endless tears that were streaming down my face. A special mention for Magda, as I locked myself out of my locker and within seconds I was back in. I've never seen a male or female handle a screw driver with such accuracy and precision. I now understand why they call her the Usain Bolt of the screw driver world. The food at the restaurant is excellent, although if you arrive with a six pack you'll leave with a barrel, due to the generous portion sizes. The only Issue I had with the hostel is that one staff member is a pirate and i caught her in the act of raiding and pillaging someone's treasure chest! This aside she'll be on the straight and narrow as I'm now el Capitan and will be running a tight ship with no loose behaviour. I'm going to bring a youthful, dynamic approach to the pirate world, similar to what Magda and co bring to the hostel world. Thoroughly enjoyed my time here, would definitely recommend it! Magda and Asia are easily the best hostel workers I've encountered on my 621 and a half day travels thus far and they will be difficult to beat. Same thing can be said for the hostel!

95.9%
896 reviews Book Now 
9

Greg&Tom

Hostel
Ul. Pawia 12/7, Krakow, Poland 31154

889 out of 896 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Greg&Tom

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 September 2014

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Staff were so friendly and helpful, offered good breakfast and dinner every night for free. Also made it a lot easier to meet other travellers. Rooms had a lot of space and beds were quite comfortable for a hostel! In a perfect location so close to city centre but also near shopping centres, trains, buses

Naomi Bleaken
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Naomi would recommend this property 31 August 2014

Best hostel I've stayed in, had such an amazing time already planning going back next year!

95.9%
7 reviews Book Now 
10

Enigma Hostel & Apartments

Hostel
ul. Rakowicka 12, Krakow, Poland 31-510

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Enigma Hostel & Apartments

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 100%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 100%
ANTONY ALLAN
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
ANTONY would recommend this property 17 July 2014

The staff were amazing. Helped me with my washing upon arrival, switching beds and Kate never tired of all my questions

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 October 2012

The place is very central. Near the main rail/bus stations and near the "Galleria". A big & fancy shopping mall (the best I have been to, in my visit to Poland). 10 min' walk to old town. The staff is extremely nice, spatially Arthur, who had a lot of patience to explain all and any detail about the city. The room was spacey and we had a balcony, (13A). Very clean. Great value for the price.

Krakow

124 Hostels from 1.54 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Krakow hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Krakow. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Krakow

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Krakow. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter