HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Krakow, Poland

The Little Havana Party Hostel 100%

1. The Little Havana Party Hostel

Hostel
Jagiellońska 10

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Little Havana Party Hostel

24 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife
Age Range: 25-30

The Staff are so friendly and went out of there way to make sure everything was perfect and the hostel is so clean.

would recommend this property

24 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Great staff, free shots at check-in, free beer cards and a free burger at the awesome cuban bar down stairs. Clean rooms and good pressure in showers. Killer pub crawl that you cant miss and all the staff really make you feel at home from the second you walk in. i cant wait to come back to little havana

would recommend this property

Read all The Little Havana Party Hostel reviews
Mosquito Old Town Apartments 100%

2. Mosquito Old Town Apartments

Apartment
Poselska 17

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mosquito Old Town Apartments

18 Jul 2013 100%

Absolutely loved this place. The location ambiance character cleanliness staff facilties. .. just everything was fantastic. Such a delight and such a highlight of my trip around Europe. Will definately recommend cthis to all my friends family and clientele.

would recommend this property

11 Jun 2013 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Great location. Beautifully decorated funky apartment. Safe and secure. Immaculately clean. All mod cons too. Perfect.

would recommend this property

Read all Mosquito Old Town Apartments reviews
Chilli Hostel 98%

3. Chilli Hostel

Hostel
Kalwaryjska street 58

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 99%

Location 95%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 100%

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chilli Hostel

16 Apr 2016 77%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 18-24

Staff was really friendly and helpful, room also looked very good. We were offered the free coffee (with milk!) and free candy. But what we liked the most was the terrace and the yard with grill (even though we didn´t use it) and comfortable seats, goog place to chill in chilli hostel :)

would recommend this property

14 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: With a large group / tour
Trip Type: City break

:-)

would recommend this property

Read all Chilli Hostel reviews
Cybulskiego Guestrooms 99%

4. Cybulskiego Guestrooms

Guesthouse
Cybulskiego 6, Krakow

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 96%

Location 97%

Safety 100%

Staff 99%

Value 100%

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cybulskiego Guestrooms

07 Jul 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Good location, nice room, clean and nice bathroom, silent, really nice room for breakfast with good atmosphere. If I would come back to Krakow, I would stay here again.

would recommend this property

23 Jun 2014 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

Large, clean room, good bathroom, breakfast, excellent internet.

would recommend this property

Read all Cybulskiego Guestrooms reviews
Old Walls Hostel 100%

5. Old Walls Hostel

Hostel
Grabowskiego 9a/7

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 95%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 95%

Value 100%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Old Walls Hostel

08 Sep 2014 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Shopping Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

We had an apartment and it was amazing. Had a full kitchen with everything we needed. It was great to cook our own meals after 7 weeks of travelling and eating out. The apartment was big and had a couch, coffee table, TV (but with no English channels) clothes rack to dry your clothes and a great kitchen. The bathroom was clean and the shower had good pressure. Located in a nice and quiet area but still pretty close to everything. Tram stop just at the end of the street and trams go very frequently. About a 10 minute walk to the main square. Or you can jump on a tram abd go one stop up and cut the walk a bit shorter. The common room was great, although we only used it to do our washing, it had a kitchen, washing machine and a room with a pool table, cable TV and couches. We arrived in krakow at 6:30am after catching the overnight train, we knew we couldn't check in until 12 but the man in reception let us keep our suitcases and bags there so we could go off and explore the town. Really enjoyed our stay at old walls, the apartment was fantastic.

would recommend this property

23 Apr 2014 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Business / conference Partying / nightlife Shopping Sightseeing & culture

I liked the pool table and how clean and secure the building/rooms were. There weren't many rooms at the hostel so not that many people can stay at one time which is nice. I was alone there for multiple nights.

would recommend this property

Read all Old Walls Hostel reviews
Mosquito Hostel 98%

6. Mosquito Hostel

Hostel
Rynek Kleparski 4/6

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 98%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 99%

Value 98%

183 out of 187 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mosquito Hostel

06 Jan 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers

Free breakfast and dinners every night were amazing. The hostel has a really social atmosphere with events and free alcohol most nights. The staff are friendly and provide a really thorough overview of restaurants, bars and attractions on check in.

would recommend this property

05 Dec 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

I liked the friendly atmosphere. It was easy to meet new people.

would recommend this property

Read all Mosquito Hostel reviews
The Secret Garden Hostel 97%

7. The Secret Garden Hostel

Hostel
ul. Skawinska 7

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 96%

Location 96%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

48 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Secret Garden Hostel

30 Nov 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

- The staff were friendly and laid back- Only a 15 minute walk to city centre- Great showers and bathrooms- Warm rooms with enough blankets, comfy pillows and mattresses and plenty of room- Good breakfast- Tasty hot chocolate- Staff will help you arrange day trips- Clean- Safe- Quiet neighbourhood- Lots of lovely restaurants nearby in a lovely, cultured area- Excellent value for money

would recommend this property

09 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

It's in a great part of town, much quieter than the touristy Old Town area but still within walking distance. The rooms are comfortable and spacious, the hostel is very charming. The free breakfast is really good and I appreciated the book shelves with books to take or a place to leave books. All of the staff is very helpful. They helped me with directions to the train station, they printed some bus tickets for me, and they helped me figure out which train to take to Prague. They're fantastic!

would recommend this property

Read all The Secret Garden Hostel reviews
Greg & Tom Hostel 97%

8. Greg & Tom Hostel

Hostel
Ul. Pawia 12/7, 31-154 Krakow

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

299 out of 302 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Greg & Tom Hostel

06 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

BEST HOSTEL EVER! Fun and friendly, yet hardworking and helpful staff. Clean and new facilities. Wicked pub crawl. AMAZING food. As a solo traveller, the community dinners and drinking made it so easy to make friends and have a great time! Had an absolutely perfect time.

would recommend this property

24 Mar 2016 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

The staff were really friendly and had good knowledge about the city. The staff also ensured we had a great time by making cocktails each night as well as handing round shots and beers (all free of charge!) The double room was a great size and also had a TV. The hostel is really close to the main train station and the old town making it really easy to see all the sights. The free breakfast and dinner was a bonus.

would recommend this property

Read all Greg & Tom Hostel reviews
Flamingo Doubles 97%

9. Flamingo Doubles

Hostel
Podwale st.1/16, Szewska st. 4

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 97%

Location 99%

Safety 96%

Staff 94%

Value 98%

23 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Flamingo Doubles

27 Jul 2013 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: City break Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

Excellent location just a few minutes walk from the market square, friendly staff, room comfortable and clean. Excellent value for money! Would recommended!

would recommend this property

24 Jul 2013 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Shopping Sightseeing & culture

The apartment is very nice, very clean and in a central position. The management staff were professional, helpful, very fluent in English and friendly. Would definitely stay there again.

would recommend this property

Read all Flamingo Doubles reviews
Globtroter 96%

10. Globtroter

Guesthouse
Plac Szczepanski 7/15

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 88%

Location 100%

Safety 96%

Staff 99%

Value 99%

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Globtroter

26 Feb 2015 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The location is perfect. Just 3 minutes walk away from the main square. Honest presentation, you get what you pay for. No luxury, but a straight offer for a good price. Helpfull staff.

would recommend this property

03 Feb 2015 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

The rooms are well-equipped own apartments with a nice flair inside. The rooms have been very clean and it has been quite comfortable as towels and other things were offered for free.

would recommend this property

Read all Globtroter reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Krakow hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Krakow. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Krakow

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Krakow. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!