HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Roller Hostel Krakow Hostel

Matejki Square 6/6, Krakow, Poland

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 85%

Location 97%

Safety 87%

Staff 92%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • PlayStation
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 0.52USD

Important Information

Reception is open from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 85%

Location 97%

Safety 87%

Staff 92%

Value 92%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location (5 minut walk from city centre), pubs and shop nearby. Helpful staff, nice atmosphere of old house with wooden staircase and high ceilings. The room furnished simply, but just what we expected for the price. We liked it! One thing that I want to point out - as we visited in November and it was cold and rainy outside, we were happy that the room was warm and the heaters were on. Some hostels try to save money on that and I was happy that was not the case in Roller Hostel.

Disliked: The wifi password didn't work, but as we found another free wifi, we didn't really asked the staff about that. I think they would have solved it if we did.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location, large room

Disliked: Noise, toilet down the hall

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was perfect and in such a beautiful place! It was so clean and nice to come back to at the end of the day. The staff were also very welcoming and helpful so you had all the information you needed including maps and leaflets. It is also ideally next to a mini supermarket which is great for a few cheap nights in cooking or getting snacks for through the day.

Disliked: Nothing at all, everything was brilliant.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We share the bathroom and the kitchen with only another room. The room was large. The wifi works good in the bedroom.

Disliked: It is a little bit far from the center but has a metro station near.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and staff were great

Disliked: Room was a little stuffy with no fan and our ensuite was located down hall not in our room.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to Barbican and town square and the Galleria, but not in party zone, so quiet at night. Easy to walk to from bus station. Reasonably priced places to eat nearby.

Disliked: Bins weren't emptied daily. Floor was not swept daily.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Staff were helpful with taxis and translating tickets to an event, the twin room was huge, bright and airy

Disliked: Stairs! Only three flights to the top, but at 5am after 12 hours of drinking that's the last thing you want

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

The building has an elevator, so stairs don't have to be a problem :)

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location! Staff were very friendly and helpful (especially Tom!) throughout our stay. Rooms were spacious and clean. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff was just amazing. They could help with every question I had, were very friendly and positive. Location is very convenientI would definitely stay here again

Disliked: Nothing :)

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability