HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels

Reviews of 4.FRIENDS Hostel

Hostel | ul.28 lipca 1943r. 8A, Krakow, Poland 30-233

89.3% Overall Rating

97 out of 100 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/04/2014)

Krishtina Thapa thinks…

"The place was clean and had services more than we expected. The private bathroom we had for 5 friends in a room was very good. The breakfast they served was one of the best I have had in hostel, it…"

Read all 4.FRIENDS Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Krakow

4.Couples
24.60 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Daisy Superior
32.69 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Daisy
17.62 USD

Hotel 1 star 76.6% 5 reviews
Elephant on the Moon Eco Hostel
14.86 USD

Hostel 94.5% 90 reviews
Boat Hostel Barka Basia
9.66 USD

Hostel 73.8% 13 reviews
Hotel Bona
21.46 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hostel Aleje 28
14.86 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Premium Hostel
6.40 USD

Hostel 86.5% 189 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.3%

Overall Rating

97 out of 100 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend '4.FRIENDS Hostel'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
78.4%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
93.6%
Value
93.6%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 74 of 96 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Krishtina Thapa

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Krishtina would recommend this property

Liked: The place was clean and had services more than we expected. The private bathroom we had for 5 friends in a room was very good. The breakfast they served was one of the best I have had in hostel, it was beyond the cheap stuffs and very organized. Its little away from city centre but as we drove there by car, it was no problem at all. The location is in residentail area so is quite and clean. Loved it!

Disliked: The heating in our room was having problem but as we were there during april, it was not a big problem. We let the staff know about it before we left and they took it very postively, saying they would repair it soon.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emilia Jasi?ska

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2014 Emilia would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast, garden and bbq place, cleanless

Disliked: Emilia left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dmitrijus Monastyreckis

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 April 2014 Dmitrijus would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice breakfast considering the price, cheap, cozy, frriendly

Disliked: small rooms

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All ok. If you are not coming by car, then location is quite far from the center. Normal breakfast - you can eat as much as you want. Free kitchen use, own territory, nice place for parking and having rest outside the premises..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meaghan Morris

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 March 2014 Meaghan would recommend this property

Liked: Great quality for such a cheap price!

Disliked: Meaghan left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Dowler

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

04 March 2014 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: This is a quiet hostel about 20 min bus ride outside of city, it is very relaxed and very well organized. The staff is great and friendly, I like this hostel because it is not a party hostel. It is a great place to unwind and focus. Close to several shops.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marisa Ross

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2014 Marisa would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, friendly and helpful staff (who spoke English) city center is easily accessible by bus. Great value for the price!! Very satisfied

Disliked: Marisa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paloma Arantes Machado

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

16 January 2014 Paloma would recommend this property

Liked: 4Friends is wonderful hostel!!! The place is so beatiful ande very clean! I LOVE IT!

Disliked: Paloma left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dorota Sobita

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2014 Dorota would recommend this property

Liked: rooms, beds

Disliked: nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

14 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The main building itself is nice looking and clean.

Disliked: The superior rooms are in a separate building (more like a trailer) with quite thin walls through which sound passes easily. Also there is no temperature control and it is sweltering in there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

10 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Thx for the bes host in the world. The hostel is perfect, really good breakfast, free WI-FI. RECOMMENDED

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristina Luce

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2014 Kristina would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked their breakfast, it was very filling and varied, much better than simple toast and cereal. I also like that they weren't as busy as other hostels, so at the end of our trip my friend and I were able to relax comfortably in our room.

Disliked: I liked everything, it was about 20 minutes out of the city centre, but the buses are frequent and simple to follow.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bogdan Chmiel

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife

03 January 2014 Bogdan would recommend this property

Liked: GREAT STAY :-)

Disliked: Bogdan left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay was really great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room wasincredibly cosy, all very clean and we got a big breakfast served in our room. Definitely recommend!

Disliked: it is not in the heart of the city, on the other hand it was only 5 minutes car drive from the very center to the hostel so it is definitely not far

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Katie Shepard

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2013

Liked: It was comfortable, the rooms were relatively clean, and it was fairly budget-friendly. There was also a comfortable little kitchen/dining/common area where we could make tea or coffee and watch tv.

Disliked: I'm not sure if it was just our room or if all the rooms are the same, but the bathroom had a VERY unpleasant smell. So bad that we took to spraying the room with deodorant to mask the smell every time we so much as wanted to use the toilet. We're fairly easy to please and don't complain much, but it was seriously bad.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

audrey benzonelli

With my spouse / partner

City break

25 November 2013 audrey would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel§ we have got a nice and quiet room , the breakfast is also very good ;) very good value for money

Disliked: a little bit far away from the center but bus connections to the main station are quite good.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nina McClain

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2013 Nina would recommend this property

Liked: It was quite pretty for a hostel. The room was very nice and the bathroom was huge. Breakfast was a good selection of meats and weird spreads and veggies. The staff were all really helpful when I had questions about tourist sights and transportation. The wifi was strong.

Disliked: It was a tad outside the main area. But you can take a bus (about 7 min) or a taxi for about $7.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jolanta Chmielewska

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 November 2013 Jolanta would recommend this property

Liked: The best Hostel in KRAKOW

Disliked: Jolanta left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were very helpful and friendly

Disliked: that it was primarily a workers accomodation, most of whom smoked (outside)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nahuel Higa

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Nahuel would recommend this property

Liked: Todas las chicas del staff son super amables, muy limpio, cómodo, seguro, ubicado en una zona muy tranquila, recomendado especialmente para descansar, ya sea en tu habitación o en los cómodos sillones mirando una película. Muy recomendable!

Disliked: Ubicado un poco alejado del centro turístico pero con fácil acceso si dispones de auto o tomando el bus a pocos metros del hostel.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Veronica Stone

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2013 Veronica would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed Ina private double and it was beautiful. It looked just the the photo. The staff were amazing, so friendly and breakfast went till 11 which was great. We had a comfortable bed and everything was really clean.

Disliked: The only thing is that it is a bit outside the city but it's a short bus ride into town and the buses are cheap so we didn't mind at all. Also the wifi in our room was crap but we were outside the main building so maybe that's why.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

darja kostenko

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

14 October 2013 darja would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent rooms, cheap and comfy, breakfast was included and that was a massive bonus.

Disliked: Nothing, since we were driving, we didn't mind the location of the hostel

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Domenico Dodaro

Alone

Business / conference

12 September 2013 Domenico would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is placed in a very fancy, residential area outside the center but not far from it. Around there is forest, huge parks and villas. There are many bus which connects this area with the city center in 10 minutes. Basically, the hostel is a big villa with garden and thus it offers the possibility to have meals outside in the fresh air looking at nature. Moreover, for people who need to save money this choice is good as the cost is very cheap: 6 euros per night in small dormitory of 5 people and also with private bathroom. There are no extra fees for services (locks atc.). Staff is friendly and easygoing.

Disliked: Hostel offers wireless connection but it is available just one small laptop so guests should have their own laptop if they want to be sure to connect without loss of time

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert sutherland

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

01 August 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: The staff! They were the most helpful, fun, and friendliest hostel workers I have met. I was genuinely sad to leave! although intend on returning soon! A big thankyou to all the staff. Breakfast was great, large selection. 24 hr reception is very useful, and its a quiet hostel yet still fun and relaxed.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Orhun Cakir

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2013 Orhun would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel ever. Good price good breakfast best staff.

Disliked: Honestly nothing.


See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels