We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels

Reviews of 4.FRIENDS Hostel

Hostel | ul.28 lipca 1943r. 8A, Krakow, Poland 30-233

94.4% Overall Rating

120 out of 123 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/03/2015)

"Staffs are nice and helpful. I stayed in a 4 bed room and the door to the shower room was not locked properly. It was next to my room and there was male guest there. I negotiated with the staff about this problem and…"

Read all 4.FRIENDS Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Krakow

4.Couples
19.74 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Daisy Superior
26.37 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Daisy
14.58 USD

Hotel 1 star 76.6% 5 reviews
Hotel Bona
16.17 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Okay Hostel
9.28 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Aleje 28
13.25 USD

Hostel 89.3% 4 reviews
Premium Hostel
6.63 USD

Hostel 90.7% 208 reviews
Freedom Hostel
14.58 USD

Hostel 86.0% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.4%

Overall Rating

120 out of 123 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend '4.FRIENDS Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
98.4%
Value
97.6%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 91 of 120 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

25 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast and rooms

Disliked: Not in centre but still good bus connection, so I didn't dislike anything

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

justina hops

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Work / volunteering

22 April 2015 justina would recommend this property

Liked: Love this hostel :-)

Disliked: justina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

bogus chmiel

Alone

Business / conference

30 March 2015 bogus would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel !! High recommended

Disliked: bogus left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staffs are nice and helpful. I stayed in a 4 bed room and the door to the shower room was not locked properly. It was next to my room and there was male guest there. I negotiated with the staff about this problem and she let me use another bathroom. I had a pleasant stay because of her. Also if you can wake up early, breakfast is served from 7am to 9am without extra fee! Credit card payment is possible and you can use hostel's laptop too.

Disliked: Wifi is not working in a communal living room sometimes. But you can use fast internet in guest's room at least and other service was perfect so interet connection problem was not big minus.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Luis Eduardo Alvarez Aguilar

With a large group / tour

City break

25 March 2015 Luis Eduardo would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very kind and the breakfast was good.

Disliked: The location is not the best

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mariam Merabishvili

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 February 2015 Mariam would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is very helpful and nice environment, thank you!

Disliked: Mariam left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Omar Lozano

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2015 Omar would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent service and very helpful staff, thanks and saludos de mexico!

Disliked: Omar left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wieslawa Kopaniecka

With my spouse / partner

City break

04 September 2014 Wieslawa would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly place to stay. Easy bus route to City (about 20 mins). Good free breakfast.

Disliked: Wieslawa left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, close to main bus route to station and airport

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Logan Silverberg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2014 Logan would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet at night, big lockers, and friendly, helpful staff.

Disliked: A little far to walk to city center, but multiple buses take you right there so it's not bad at all.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice garden and friendly people.

Disliked: Its a bit far away from the old town.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Shopping

21 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: THE BEST HOSTEL EVER!!!

Disliked: nothing really:)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erin Sanders

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

10 July 2014 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was wonderful, Justina and Magda are the best host ever! The staff was very friendly and spoke great English, the helped me book a bus and train ticket as well as ordered a pizza for me. The hostel is close to the bus stop. It is out of the city center, which is nice they have an outside BBQ area nice porch and yard. This is a great place to relax. The hostel is very clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast is free and is wonderful meat cheeses breads and vegtables. The hostel is also close to the zoo and in a very nice area. Wifi is works well. Each room has its own bathroom with hot showers. I am from the USA and this is my third time staying with Four Friends I would recommend this hostel. I can't wait for my next visit.

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff. Lovely big room and privacy

Disliked: The Shower was damp through to the bedroom wall. Ants on the shelf with the tea, coffee, sugar etc.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kazka Kazka

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2014 Kazka would recommend this property

Liked: Great Staff, great atmosfer :-) BRILLANT BREAKFAST

Disliked: Kazka left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Wallis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2014 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant staff, great atmosphere and value for money

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maryia Sivitskaya

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2014 Maryia would recommend this property

Liked: I fell in love in this "IKEA house" (thats how me and my friends call it) and staff. Everybody were so nice and help everytime I needed. Especially I loved chocolate batter at breakfasts :)

Disliked: nothing. everything was great!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Krishtina Thapa

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Krishtina would recommend this property

Liked: The place was clean and had services more than we expected. The private bathroom we had for 5 friends in a room was very good. The breakfast they served was one of the best I have had in hostel, it was beyond the cheap stuffs and very organized. Its little away from city centre but as we drove there by car, it was no problem at all. The location is in residentail area so is quite and clean. Loved it!

Disliked: The heating in our room was having problem but as we were there during april, it was not a big problem. We let the staff know about it before we left and they took it very postively, saying they would repair it soon.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emilia Jasi?ska

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2014 Emilia would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast, garden and bbq place, cleanless

Disliked: Emilia left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dmitrijus Monastyreckis

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 April 2014 Dmitrijus would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice breakfast considering the price, cheap, cozy, frriendly

Disliked: small rooms

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All ok. If you are not coming by car, then location is quite far from the center. Normal breakfast - you can eat as much as you want. Free kitchen use, own territory, nice place for parking and having rest outside the premises..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meaghan Morris

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 March 2014 Meaghan would recommend this property

Liked: Great quality for such a cheap price!

Disliked: Meaghan left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Dowler

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

04 March 2014 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: This is a quiet hostel about 20 min bus ride outside of city, it is very relaxed and very well organized. The staff is great and friendly, I like this hostel because it is not a party hostel. It is a great place to unwind and focus. Close to several shops.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marisa Ross

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2014 Marisa would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, friendly and helpful staff (who spoke English) city center is easily accessible by bus. Great value for the price!! Very satisfied

Disliked: Marisa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paloma Arantes Machado

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

16 January 2014 Paloma would recommend this property

Liked: 4Friends is wonderful hostel!!! The place is so beatiful ande very clean! I LOVE IT!

Disliked: Paloma left no negative feedback.


See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels