We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels

Reviews of 4.FRIENDS Hostel

Hostel | ul.28 lipca 1943r. 8A, Krakow, Poland 30-233

93.7% Overall Rating

110 out of 113 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/09/2014)

Wieslawa Kopaniecka thinks…

"Very friendly place to stay. Easy bus route to City (about 20 mins). Good free breakfast."

Read all 4.FRIENDS Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Krakow

4.Couples
22.55 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Daisy Superior
29.97 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Daisy
16.19 USD

Hotel 1 star 76.6% 5 reviews
Boat Hostel Barka Basia
8.86 USD

Hostel 71.8% 15 reviews
Hotel Bona
19.67 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Okay Hostel
9.08 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Aleje 28
10.59 USD

Hostel 89.5% 3 reviews
Premium Hostel
6.36 USD

Hostel 89.9% 200 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.7%

Overall Rating

110 out of 113 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend '4.FRIENDS Hostel'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
98.4%
Value
98.4%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 84 of 110 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wieslawa Kopaniecka

With my spouse / partner

City break

04 September 2014 Wieslawa would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly place to stay. Easy bus route to City (about 20 mins). Good free breakfast.

Disliked: Wieslawa left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, close to main bus route to station and airport

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Logan Silverberg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2014 Logan would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet at night, big lockers, and friendly, helpful staff.

Disliked: A little far to walk to city center, but multiple buses take you right there so it's not bad at all.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice garden and friendly people.

Disliked: Its a bit far away from the old town.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Shopping

21 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: THE BEST HOSTEL EVER!!!

Disliked: nothing really:)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erin Sanders

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

10 July 2014 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was wonderful, Justina and Magda are the best host ever! The staff was very friendly and spoke great English, the helped me book a bus and train ticket as well as ordered a pizza for me. The hostel is close to the bus stop. It is out of the city center, which is nice they have an outside BBQ area nice porch and yard. This is a great place to relax. The hostel is very clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast is free and is wonderful meat cheeses breads and vegtables. The hostel is also close to the zoo and in a very nice area. Wifi is works well. Each room has its own bathroom with hot showers. I am from the USA and this is my third time staying with Four Friends I would recommend this hostel. I can't wait for my next visit.

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff. Lovely big room and privacy

Disliked: The Shower was damp through to the bedroom wall. Ants on the shelf with the tea, coffee, sugar etc.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kazka Kazka

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2014 Kazka would recommend this property

Liked: Great Staff, great atmosfer :-) BRILLANT BREAKFAST

Disliked: Kazka left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Wallis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2014 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant staff, great atmosphere and value for money

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maryia Sivitskaya

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2014 Maryia would recommend this property

Liked: I fell in love in this "IKEA house" (thats how me and my friends call it) and staff. Everybody were so nice and help everytime I needed. Especially I loved chocolate batter at breakfasts :)

Disliked: nothing. everything was great!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Krishtina Thapa

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Krishtina would recommend this property

Liked: The place was clean and had services more than we expected. The private bathroom we had for 5 friends in a room was very good. The breakfast they served was one of the best I have had in hostel, it was beyond the cheap stuffs and very organized. Its little away from city centre but as we drove there by car, it was no problem at all. The location is in residentail area so is quite and clean. Loved it!

Disliked: The heating in our room was having problem but as we were there during april, it was not a big problem. We let the staff know about it before we left and they took it very postively, saying they would repair it soon.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emilia Jasi?ska

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2014 Emilia would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast, garden and bbq place, cleanless

Disliked: Emilia left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dmitrijus Monastyreckis

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 April 2014 Dmitrijus would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice breakfast considering the price, cheap, cozy, frriendly

Disliked: small rooms

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All ok. If you are not coming by car, then location is quite far from the center. Normal breakfast - you can eat as much as you want. Free kitchen use, own territory, nice place for parking and having rest outside the premises..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meaghan Morris

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 March 2014 Meaghan would recommend this property

Liked: Great quality for such a cheap price!

Disliked: Meaghan left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Dowler

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

04 March 2014 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: This is a quiet hostel about 20 min bus ride outside of city, it is very relaxed and very well organized. The staff is great and friendly, I like this hostel because it is not a party hostel. It is a great place to unwind and focus. Close to several shops.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marisa Ross

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2014 Marisa would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, friendly and helpful staff (who spoke English) city center is easily accessible by bus. Great value for the price!! Very satisfied

Disliked: Marisa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paloma Arantes Machado

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

16 January 2014 Paloma would recommend this property

Liked: 4Friends is wonderful hostel!!! The place is so beatiful ande very clean! I LOVE IT!

Disliked: Paloma left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dorota Sobita

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2014 Dorota would recommend this property

Liked: rooms, beds

Disliked: nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

14 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The main building itself is nice looking and clean.

Disliked: The superior rooms are in a separate building (more like a trailer) with quite thin walls through which sound passes easily. Also there is no temperature control and it is sweltering in there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

10 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Thx for the bes host in the world. The hostel is perfect, really good breakfast, free WI-FI. RECOMMENDED

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristina Luce

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2014 Kristina would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked their breakfast, it was very filling and varied, much better than simple toast and cereal. I also like that they weren't as busy as other hostels, so at the end of our trip my friend and I were able to relax comfortably in our room.

Disliked: I liked everything, it was about 20 minutes out of the city centre, but the buses are frequent and simple to follow.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bogdan Chmiel

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife

03 January 2014 Bogdan would recommend this property

Liked: GREAT STAY :-)

Disliked: Bogdan left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay was really great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room wasincredibly cosy, all very clean and we got a big breakfast served in our room. Definitely recommend!

Disliked: it is not in the heart of the city, on the other hand it was only 5 minutes car drive from the very center to the hostel so it is definitely not far

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Katie Shepard

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2013

Liked: It was comfortable, the rooms were relatively clean, and it was fairly budget-friendly. There was also a comfortable little kitchen/dining/common area where we could make tea or coffee and watch tv.

Disliked: I'm not sure if it was just our room or if all the rooms are the same, but the bathroom had a VERY unpleasant smell. So bad that we took to spraying the room with deodorant to mask the smell every time we so much as wanted to use the toilet. We're fairly easy to please and don't complain much, but it was seriously bad.


See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels