We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels

Reviews of #Lwowska26

Hostel | ul, Lwowska 26, Krakow, Poland 30-551

82.5% Overall Rating

63 out of 67 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/08/2015)

"Clean and spacious rooms with very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent showers."

Read all #Lwowska26 reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 26.53
  • Towel USD 1.33

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Hostelbookers Sale Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Krakow

Moon Hostel New
11.45 USD

Hostel 93.8% 11 reviews
Abel Hostel
16.71 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Panda Hostel
9.28 USD

Hostel 78.9% 63 reviews
Good Bye Lenin - Pub & Garden
7.96 USD

Hostel 84.2% 501 reviews
B&B ADAX
47.48 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Momotown Hostel
7.69 USD

Hostel 85.5% 332 reviews
Florian Apartments – Kazimierz
15.92 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Free Hostel
14.59 USD

Hostel 93.4% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.5%

Overall Rating

63 out of 67 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend '#Lwowska26'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
71.2%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
88.8%
Value
92.8%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 53 of 67 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Luisa Lubomirska

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2015 Luisa would recommend this property

Liked: The beds are great and the showers too

Disliked: It's a little bit far from the center, but besides that it was really good.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2015

Liked: Clean and spacious rooms with very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent showers.

Disliked: It is a 40minute walk from town (although there are trams and it is right next to the Jewish quarter) and there is little atmosphere in the communal area. Not a hostel for meeting new friends.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Simon Sondergaard

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2015 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are really nice and helpfull. Not the best location, but if you don't mind a bit of walking it's fine.

Disliked: It was a bit loud sometimes.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Edward Rock

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2015 Edward would recommend this property

Liked: Clean with a fairly good atmosphere.

Disliked: Fairly far from the old town and other tourist attractions but close to the Schindler factory museum and modern art gallery.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alvin Mak

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2015 Alvin would recommend this property

Liked: a

Disliked: a

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The kitchen was lovely; very clean and easy to use.

Disliked: One of the hobs on the cooker was broken, didn't affect us much though could be a problem if it got busier. Maybe include wifi in the rooms as well?

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robyn Briggs

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2014 Robyn would recommend this property

Liked: Definitely a great place to stay. Though there is construction going on, which makes the public transport a bit less straight-forward, everything is still accessible with an easy walk. It is situated near the Jewish Ghetto and it is now a very charming area with lots of artsy cafes and restaurants. It is also down the street for some really historic locations! The hostel is really nice and clean, has a book swap, spacious common area, and tv. The beds and rooms are clean and really nice, not crappy or ill-used beds. Tomas was incredibly helpful and funny. Also, I don't think I ever saw him not working. I'd say good night to him and see him again when I woke. He told us the best places to go for local food and what it's like living in Krakow. He made reservations for us and even set up the tv for us to watch Shindler's List... even though he said he had seen it a million times.

Disliked: If I had t complain about one thing, the "outdoor patio" or "bbq" area was just the front steps of the hostel so... not really

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful and show everything at the map. Good beds, simple and easy.

Disliked: Not the easiest to find it, but that was only because they renovated the road, the trams went differently.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zdenek Sale

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2014 Zdenek would recommend this property

Liked: Great new hostel with friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very good value for the money.

Disliked: The location could have been a bit better but it's not too bad.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, cheap, clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Thomas Mooney

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2014

Liked: Zip

Disliked: Not clean and poorly maintained.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Killock

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2014 John would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is away from the old centre of Krakow, but there are many things to see in the Jewish quarter. The public transport in Krakow is very reasonable. I purchased a 7 day ticket for just 48 PLN and trams and busses run all night so getting to the hostel wasn't a problem even after a night out. This place was the cheapest hostel I could find and it was a lot better than I expected. I stayed in more central hostels during my visit, but this hostel was much easier to sleep without getting woken up by clubbers in the middle of the night... you appear to get more chilled out crowed at this place (so it was good to actually get a full night's sleep). The staff here were really friendly and helpful. Beds had massive, lockable storage drawers under the beds which were much more spacious than a typical locker.

Disliked: There were still some installation works going on while I was staying at the hostel so some things may have already been improved... but here are some suggestions anyway. 1. Some dorms faced the main road/tram lines and were quite noisy. 2. Some dorms had inadequate/no curtains so I got woken up by daylight (this would be easy to improve). 3. Shower rooms lacked adequate ventilation and always smelled of damp.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

17 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We arrived by car and were able to park in front of the hostel. There are stores nearby

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My bed was plenty comfortable and the staff were very helpful getting my questions answered.

Disliked: The showers weren't my favorite, but at least I got clean, so I can't really complain.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriel Dúl

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

05 May 2014 Gabriel would recommend this property

Liked: Very good atmosphere in the hostel, helpful reception, clean rooms!

Disliked: Gabriel left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

kris tompkins

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2013 kris would recommend this property

Liked: very chilled and alot of fun.

Disliked: kris left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap price for dorm room. Clean and modern kitchen. Cleanliness of beds and rooms. Free coffee. Outside patio. Quite area. Staff OK, but not over zealous.

Disliked: Only really one option for getting connection to city centre (No. 3 Tram). Mainly for young people.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Manuela Malatestinic

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

18 September 2013 Manuela would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very nice and helpfull. The rooms are big and have a very practical storage drawers. Since i was there for work purpose it was important to get some good sleep as well which in this Hostel was not a problem as it was never too loud. They would also put on a movie of our choice and even make some popcorn. In whole it was a nice experience staying at Stairway and i would recomend it with no hesitation.

Disliked: Manuela left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vincent Walsh

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2013 Vincent would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant hostel, great atmosphere with staff and other guests. Kept really clean. Playstation in the common room, bean bags and sofa were awesome. Staff were great too!

Disliked: Vincent left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Nienke Dijkstra

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2013 Nienke would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is located in the Jewish ghetto, which is a wonderful area. It is near a tram stop and after a 30-minutes walk you're in the old city centre. I can recommend this place as the staff is very helpful and friendly. If you ask them, they will give you a lot of helpful information about Kraków. There is a supermarket nearby and just around the corner you'll find an 'alkohole' shop which is open 24/7. The rooms are fine, especially considering the price you pay. I slept in the 11 persons dormitory which has storage cabins underneath the bed. You can either bring your own locker or borrow one from the staff. There is a computer and there's free wifi in the hostel and on the balcony. All kitchen facilities are there as well as a large barbecue grill. There are some comfy beanbags on which you can see a movie on the large tv-screen. Unfortunately I wasn't able to finish my vacation in Kraków due to a broken foot. The staff (who also speaks Polish) helped me to find a hospital and helped me to get a flight back to my country. Excellent service, I'm so grateful! They also suggested we can make an arrangement for the nights I didn't spend there.

Disliked: As the kitchen and bathroom/toilet are being used by many people, they weren't that clean. Keep in mind that you can't lock the door while showering (although I didn't have any problems with that). I've seen the kitchen being cleaned every morning, though I think there could be more showering/toilet facilities.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean rooms. Big lockers and lock on bedroom door. Nice enough kitchen facilities. Wifi dropped out occasionally. Staff were helpful but not overly friendly! Plenty of showers and toilets. Location slightly out of centre but very close to Jewish quarter and schindlers factory.

Disliked: On the hostel website it says to get either tram 7 or 13 from near station however couldn't find these trams so got 24 which took us straight to hostel (never even saw trams 7 or 13 - do they exist?!)

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room and the bed were ok. good public transport connection from hostel to the center of activities.

Disliked: No cooling facility in very hot and humid days of krakow

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

NIU CHEN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2013 NIU would recommend this property

Liked: a lot of friend

Disliked: Stuff

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Situated very close to the center of the city - the real distance from the Cracow main square is a 10 minutes walk and Kazimierz (which turned out a better option to have a beer, a dinner or hang out in the evening) is only 5 minutes away. Rooms are nice and cosy, but the common room is a real deal. Staff was extremely helpful and provided pretty good info on what's going on in the city. Highly recommended and much cheaper alternative to the hostels near the main square.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels