We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels

Reviews of #Lwowska26

Hostel | ul, Lwowska 26, Krakow, Poland 30-551

82.6% Overall Rating

55 out of 58 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/09/2014)

Robyn Briggs thinks…

"Definitely a great place to stay. Though there is construction going on, which makes the public transport a bit less straight-forward, everything is still accessible with an easy walk. It is situated…"

Read all #Lwowska26 reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 30.27
  • Towel USD 1.51

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Krakow

Moon Hostel New
9.53 USD

Hostel 93.8% 11 reviews
ApartHotel Miodosytnia
23.55 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.6% 3 reviews
Abel Hostel
17.25 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Panda Hostel
12.11 USD

Hostel 81.4% 59 reviews
Good Bye Lenin - Pub & Garden
9.69 USD

Hostel 89.4% 487 reviews
B&B ADAX
18.16 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Momotown Hostel
10.59 USD

Hostel 86.6% 323 reviews
Florian Apartments – Kazimierz
45.40 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.6%

Overall Rating

55 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend '#Lwowska26'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
73.6%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
84.8%
Value
93.6%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 47 of 58 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robyn Briggs

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2014 Robyn would recommend this property

Liked: Definitely a great place to stay. Though there is construction going on, which makes the public transport a bit less straight-forward, everything is still accessible with an easy walk. It is situated near the Jewish Ghetto and it is now a very charming area with lots of artsy cafes and restaurants. It is also down the street for some really historic locations! The hostel is really nice and clean, has a book swap, spacious common area, and tv. The beds and rooms are clean and really nice, not crappy or ill-used beds. Tomas was incredibly helpful and funny. Also, I don't think I ever saw him not working. I'd say good night to him and see him again when I woke. He told us the best places to go for local food and what it's like living in Krakow. He made reservations for us and even set up the tv for us to watch Shindler's List... even though he said he had seen it a million times.

Disliked: If I had t complain about one thing, the "outdoor patio" or "bbq" area was just the front steps of the hostel so... not really

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful and show everything at the map. Good beds, simple and easy.

Disliked: Not the easiest to find it, but that was only because they renovated the road, the trams went differently.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zdenek Sale

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2014 Zdenek would recommend this property

Liked: Great new hostel with friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very good value for the money.

Disliked: The location could have been a bit better but it's not too bad.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, cheap, clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Thomas Mooney

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2014

Liked: Zip

Disliked: Not clean and poorly maintained.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Killock

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2014 John would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is away from the old centre of Krakow, but there are many things to see in the Jewish quarter. The public transport in Krakow is very reasonable. I purchased a 7 day ticket for just 48 PLN and trams and busses run all night so getting to the hostel wasn't a problem even after a night out. This place was the cheapest hostel I could find and it was a lot better than I expected. I stayed in more central hostels during my visit, but this hostel was much easier to sleep without getting woken up by clubbers in the middle of the night... you appear to get more chilled out crowed at this place (so it was good to actually get a full night's sleep). The staff here were really friendly and helpful. Beds had massive, lockable storage drawers under the beds which were much more spacious than a typical locker.

Disliked: There were still some installation works going on while I was staying at the hostel so some things may have already been improved... but here are some suggestions anyway. 1. Some dorms faced the main road/tram lines and were quite noisy. 2. Some dorms had inadequate/no curtains so I got woken up by daylight (this would be easy to improve). 3. Shower rooms lacked adequate ventilation and always smelled of damp.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

17 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We arrived by car and were able to park in front of the hostel. There are stores nearby

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My bed was plenty comfortable and the staff were very helpful getting my questions answered.

Disliked: The showers weren't my favorite, but at least I got clean, so I can't really complain.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriel Dúl

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

05 May 2014 Gabriel would recommend this property

Liked: Very good atmosphere in the hostel, helpful reception, clean rooms!

Disliked: Gabriel left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

kris tompkins

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2013 kris would recommend this property

Liked: very chilled and alot of fun.

Disliked: kris left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap price for dorm room. Clean and modern kitchen. Cleanliness of beds and rooms. Free coffee. Outside patio. Quite area. Staff OK, but not over zealous.

Disliked: Only really one option for getting connection to city centre (No. 3 Tram). Mainly for young people.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Manuela Malatestinic

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

18 September 2013 Manuela would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very nice and helpfull. The rooms are big and have a very practical storage drawers. Since i was there for work purpose it was important to get some good sleep as well which in this Hostel was not a problem as it was never too loud. They would also put on a movie of our choice and even make some popcorn. In whole it was a nice experience staying at Stairway and i would recomend it with no hesitation.

Disliked: Manuela left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vincent Walsh

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2013 Vincent would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant hostel, great atmosphere with staff and other guests. Kept really clean. Playstation in the common room, bean bags and sofa were awesome. Staff were great too!

Disliked: Vincent left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Nienke Dijkstra

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2013 Nienke would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is located in the Jewish ghetto, which is a wonderful area. It is near a tram stop and after a 30-minutes walk you're in the old city centre. I can recommend this place as the staff is very helpful and friendly. If you ask them, they will give you a lot of helpful information about Kraków. There is a supermarket nearby and just around the corner you'll find an 'alkohole' shop which is open 24/7. The rooms are fine, especially considering the price you pay. I slept in the 11 persons dormitory which has storage cabins underneath the bed. You can either bring your own locker or borrow one from the staff. There is a computer and there's free wifi in the hostel and on the balcony. All kitchen facilities are there as well as a large barbecue grill. There are some comfy beanbags on which you can see a movie on the large tv-screen. Unfortunately I wasn't able to finish my vacation in Kraków due to a broken foot. The staff (who also speaks Polish) helped me to find a hospital and helped me to get a flight back to my country. Excellent service, I'm so grateful! They also suggested we can make an arrangement for the nights I didn't spend there.

Disliked: As the kitchen and bathroom/toilet are being used by many people, they weren't that clean. Keep in mind that you can't lock the door while showering (although I didn't have any problems with that). I've seen the kitchen being cleaned every morning, though I think there could be more showering/toilet facilities.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean rooms. Big lockers and lock on bedroom door. Nice enough kitchen facilities. Wifi dropped out occasionally. Staff were helpful but not overly friendly! Plenty of showers and toilets. Location slightly out of centre but very close to Jewish quarter and schindlers factory.

Disliked: On the hostel website it says to get either tram 7 or 13 from near station however couldn't find these trams so got 24 which took us straight to hostel (never even saw trams 7 or 13 - do they exist?!)

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room and the bed were ok. good public transport connection from hostel to the center of activities.

Disliked: No cooling facility in very hot and humid days of krakow

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

NIU CHEN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2013 NIU would recommend this property

Liked: a lot of friend

Disliked: Stuff

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Situated very close to the center of the city - the real distance from the Cracow main square is a 10 minutes walk and Kazimierz (which turned out a better option to have a beer, a dinner or hang out in the evening) is only 5 minutes away. Rooms are nice and cosy, but the common room is a real deal. Staff was extremely helpful and provided pretty good info on what's going on in the city. Highly recommended and much cheaper alternative to the hostels near the main square.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barnabas Horvath

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2013 Barnabas would recommend this property

Liked: The best for it's value and the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed

Disliked: really clean

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Ellison

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 May 2013 David would recommend this property

Liked: exactly what you expect from a hostel. we were in a group of lads and pretty much left to our own devices. very laid back and. decent music always playing in reception wich added to a great atmosphere. if your looking for somewhere to dump your stuff and go and explore, this is a perfect place. the guy who runs the reception in the day really helped us out on the last day, it was a national holiday and we needed a taxi to the airport. very few 5 people taxis run on this holiday apparently, the guy. sat phoneing a dozen different companies for us and found someone. saved us a bus train bus journey and was way above and beyond what you would expect.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

pedro amorim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2013 pedro would recommend this property

Liked: excellent and nice staff. the person on the front desk was there like 24/7! nice breakfast. clean room. lockers bellow the beds (bring your locker). there is a tram really close and straight to the bus/train main station. one of the best hostels i have been so far. the bathrooms dont offer much privacy but i was enought :)

Disliked: pedro left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Margaux Dutilly

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2012 Margaux would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was nice, really good breakfast

Disliked: Maybe too far of the center. You need 30min to go to the center of th ecity by foot and 15min to go to the Jewish District. Don't forget your sleeping suit because it's a little bit cold in the bedroom

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anita Szecsody

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2012 Anita would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very nice and helpful, rooms were clean, which is rare at this price. Was a bit noisy at night, due to the many young guests, but was not an issue for me:) Easy to find by car or tram, and downtown can be reached within 15 minutes by tram, or just take a longer walk through the nearby bridge.

Disliked: Anita left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

claire mabey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2012 claire would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice new hostel, lovely staff, amazing breakfast (bread, cheese, ham, tomato, cake, yoghurt, cereal, coffee) and nice rooms.

Disliked: claire left no negative feedback.


See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels