We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels

Reviews of Aston Hostel

Hostel | Dluga 41 Street, Krakow, Poland 31-147

85.9% Overall Rating

13 out of 15 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/04/2013)

Joana Águas thinks…

"Boa localização, staff muito simpático. Guardaram-nos a bagagem um dia inteiro e deixaram-nos ficar na sala comum do hostel até à noite (depois de termos feito o check-out)."

Read all Aston Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Krakow

Abella Guest Rooms & Apartments
27.24 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
24 Guest House
19.98 USD

Hostel 92.9% 8 reviews
Kosmopolita Pokoje Goscinne
39.35 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Giraffe
5.75 USD

Hostel 90.5% 305 reviews
Dizzy Daisy Hostel Krakow
6.36 USD

Hostel 88.5% 300 reviews
Football Corner Hostel
10.59 USD

Hostel 93.5% 124 reviews
Flamingo Dluga Doubles
16.50 USD

Apartment 92.8% 63 reviews
Ventus Rosa Apartments
22.70 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.9%

Overall Rating

13 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Aston Hostel'

Atmosphere
78.7%
Location
93.3%
Facilities
81.3%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
97.3%
Value
84.0%
Safety
82.7%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, good location. Bathroom was shared with only one room.

Disliked: Wifi was really weak and almost unusable in the private room which is on the top floor. There was no table in the private room.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Emilie Maréchal

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 March 2014

Liked: The location and the shared living room

Disliked: The toilets and the shower. This hostel is quite old. View on a dirty courtyard.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Dunne

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2013 David would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly staff, nice and quiet

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

yasin emirhan emre ozpinar

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2013 yasin emirhan emre would recommend this property

Liked: Everythings okay

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Joana Águas

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 Joana would recommend this property

Liked: Boa localização, staff muito simpático. Guardaram-nos a bagagem um dia inteiro e deixaram-nos ficar na sala comum do hostel até à noite (depois de termos feito o check-out).

Disliked: Quartos pouco mobilados (pouca arrumação), camas não muito confortáveis e lençóis individuais numa cama de casal. Pouco isolamento entre quartos. Ouvem-se todos os ruídos dos quartos do lado e do corredor.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanest hostel bathrooms I've ever experienced. Good lounge area - very laid back. Incredibly helpful staff and totally willing to store our bags on our last day until 6 at night.

Disliked: Noise really travels in the rooms near the front.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff

Disliked: beds

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ariane Pieri

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2012 Ariane would recommend this property

Liked: Lovelly and helpfull staff, really well located and clean!!

Disliked: The bed was uncomfortable for me, but was particular for me, my partner didn't have any problem.... And the towels which they provide are face towels, not body towels....

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff

Disliked: Hostel was litle far away

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Peter Pavlic

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2011 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: The room, friendliness of the people

Disliked: to many birds! but not a fauld of anyone.


See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels