We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels

Reviews of Pink Panther’s Hostel

Hostel | Św. Tomasza 8, II floor, Krakow, Poland 31-014

92.6% Overall Rating

265 out of 279 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/07/2014)

I. C. Turner thinks…

"Best hostel in Cracow: stay here for sure. Perfect location (in the Old Town, just around a corner from the Main Square). Very characterfully (and well) decorated, in a nice old building. Extremely…"

Read all Pink Panther’s Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.51

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Krakow

Flower Hostel
15.13 USD

Apartment 92.8% 43 reviews
Globtroter Guest House
15.13 USD

Guesthouse 96.6% 148 reviews
Studios Nicholas
15.13 USD

Apartment 87.9% 4 reviews
Flamingo Hostel
7.57 USD

Hostel 89.5% 527 reviews
Hostel Yellow
9.08 USD

Hostel 81.3% 244 reviews
BENEDICT HOSTEL
4.81 USD

Hostel 91.3% 937 reviews
Hostel Faust
8.17 USD

Hostel 71.4% 10 reviews
Cracow Apartment
37.84 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.6%

Overall Rating

265 out of 279 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pink Panther’s Hostel'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
96.8%
Value
94.4%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 232 of 270 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to center of city, nice for party

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jade Felber

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2014 Jade would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were fantastic and really knowledgeable. Good location too.

Disliked: To me, it lacked the same atmosphere that I found in other "party" hostels. Also, the building was unbareably hot - air con would've been much appreciated!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

I. C. Turner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 July 2014 I. C. would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel in Cracow: stay here for sure. Perfect location (in the Old Town, just around a corner from the Main Square). Very characterfully (and well) decorated, in a nice old building. Extremely nice bathrooms for a hostel. Ever helpful staff. Nice, welcoming common room and adjoining kitchen. I in fact would have stayed there for longer but they only had availability for one night.

Disliked: Other reviewers are right that the temperature in the shower does fluctuate quite a lot: it's not something serious enough to deduct points but they should try to sort it out if possible. One ten-bed dorm is right off the common room: that wouldn't bother me but if you're a light sleeper (although if so you'd be a bit of a silly billy to book any ten-bed dorm) you should probably message them to ask if there is a different ten-bed dorm you can be in.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome staff. Seriously, nicest receptionist ever! The common room has great atmosphere. This place is definitely good for people travelling alone, looking to make friends! :D

Disliked: If you are not planning to stay out at night until 3-5am you might find sleeping difficult (because of all the drunkies coming home late)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything, I really enjoyed my stay! The staff was very very friendly. We also liked the pub crawl organised by the hostel very much.

Disliked: Sometimes there was a lot of noise at night, but this didn't really bother me. Also, in the morning I always woke up very early because the curtains didn't really stop the light, so maybe role-down shutters might be a solution. Also, the pub crawl was a bit expensive.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2014

Liked: Cool nightly events, sociable guests

Disliked: Cheap beds, rough sheets that didn't fit the bed well. Spotty internet access. Shower temperature would randomly fluctuate between scalding and freezing, lock was broken on the door. Didn't enforce quiet hours, stag party would be drunkenly singing at the top of their lungs at 5 AM.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

eric wong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 eric would recommend this property

Liked: For me this was the perfect balance of party hostel and a chill place to relax if you didn't want to get buck wild. They do a great job at getting everyone into the common area at night to mingle and meet new friends before going out.

Disliked: The lockers were SUPER tiny, like you can fit a DSLR camera bag and a water bottle, or a medium size womens bag. If you're trying to lock up your back pack, forget it! There are also servalance camera's EVERYWHERE, which I suppose is good for safety, but I'm not big into getting spied on all the time.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location right by the old main square, lots of restaurants, bars, pubs, and shops around, as well as sightseeing locations. Everyone I met there, including staff, was friendly and interesting. There's a social event put on by the hostel every night, and is a great way to meet people.

Disliked: Street outside is a little noisy at night, but with the window closed it was absolutely fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Giuseppe Gravano

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

09 March 2014 Giuseppe would recommend this property

Liked: Picked this location due to location and price and didn't fail to disappoint. Add to the fact the staff were very friendly room was clean and we had no problems. Nice to do some karoake with the staff on Saturday! Cheers guys we had a brilliant time on the stag do

Disliked: Giuseppe left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, so close to the main square, bars, clubs and many food places.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Good atmosphere. Helpful staff. etc. They had some kind of event happen in the common area each night, which helped promote the social feel of the place.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashlea Wheeler

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2013 Ashlea would recommend this property

Liked: Loved this place, great atmosphere for meeting new people. The hostel does an event like chocolate fondue or movies and popcorn in the common room every night of the week. Fabulous location about 3 minutes walk to Market Square, and about 15 minutes walk from the main train station. The staff were great, they assisted me in upgrading our room when we had problems with noisy room mates, and helped us organise tours even when we went to book them at 11:30pm.

Disliked: No laundry or laundry service nearby. The wi-fi is a bit slow and drops out occasionally. Our locker keys seemed to work on multiple lockers which wasn't very secure for our valuables.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Serrano

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

08 December 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, helpful staff, clean rooms. Very successful trip. I would recommend.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere and the staff at the front desk were very helpful and encouraged socialising. Room was clean and occupants were great.

Disliked: The heater in our room did not work and so we were very cold

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

RONALD WOAN

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2013 RONALD would recommend this property

Liked: staff super helpful, completely nailed food recommendations

Disliked: WiFi cut in and out in the common area. Not enough power plugs in dorm.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Saad Naveed Ahmed

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2013 Saad Naveed would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and atmosphere, Really enjoyed my stay there. The day I was leaving there was a birthday party with karaoke. Enjoyed a lot.

Disliked: I think the hostel entrance and stairs can be improved.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bryce Christie

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 October 2013 Bryce would recommend this property

Liked: Very central location, very clean hostel (both rooms and bathrooms). Helpful staff and decent size common room. Would stay here again for sure.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very centrally located, very helpful staff and good mattress and pillow which actually support your body as opposed to just being the cheapest they could buy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

06 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostel I ever stayed at. Great atmosphere and friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 24 hrs CCTV--> very safe

Disliked: some staff are quite impolite to customers. They sometimes don't give a helping hand to me and my friends.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Ellis

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2013 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Bedrooms, kitchens and bathrooms were nice and clean.

Disliked: Was quiet. Not a party hostel as described.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carlos Elias Franco Ruiz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2013 Carlos Elias would recommend this property

Liked: I cannot say more, just that I loved the hostel! It's great, awesome staff, awesome atmosphere, great facilities, great pub-crawl, great prices and great location! You will definitely love it! Plus, the night when I arrived, it was sunday, they had free vodka tasting! =P

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lotem Halevy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2013 Lotem would recommend this property

Liked: Let me just start off my saying this was the best hostel I have ever stayed at. I have been backpacking for two years now so tough competition. I got to the hostel at around 7am from a night train and without even asking they gave me a bed before check in which let me shower and everything. I woke up to the rest of the room waking up and right away was invited to go on a walking tour with a couple of other backpackers. The hostel is pretty large but has an extremely small hostel vibe which was nice. It was easy to meet people and if you wanted to go out there was always a group down. A couple other people from the hostel utilized the kitchen and all made a communal dinner which was a huge treat after all the shit you eat when you travel. The staff were super helpful and young and just wanted to have a good time, yet they don't let that hinder their jobs. It was super easy to book tours to Auschwitz and the Salt Mines. As well some of the staff was local so they knew their way around the city. Last but not least, you can't beat the location.

Disliked: Lotem left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Scott Wheeler

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2013 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: Atmopshere: Always something going on, staff try to organise something every night. Although claiming you get 'free' entry to clubs is a bit cheeky, seeing as most clubs are free. ;) But, I stayed in a few hostels in Krakow and they all said it. Location: Really good location, couldn't fault it. Cleanliness: Perfect + the cleaner is quiet and nice too Faciltiies + value for money: incredible. I paid 8 pound (7 euro) per night for a comfy bed, breakfast, computers, wifi + booklet on the city.There is a really good kitchen too. There is no bar but they allow you to drink in hostel. You can get cans of beer for around 50 pence in near by shop. Safe: Yes, very safe. If you are wanting somewhere to put your suitcase, then the lockers are not big enough. But you can get all valuables in there. But is anyone really going to steal your trousers? ;)

Disliked: Staff were a bit 'hit and miss'. One member of staff in particular was easily irriated and made me feel annoying if I asked for help. However, some were lovely. One major problem I have is their contempt for people who review the hostel badly. See those who don't recommend the hostel. The hostel's feedback, is, admitedly amusing, but Fawlty Towers type humour is best left to TV and not real life. It almost put me off coming in fear that I may need to complain, but resisted as I was meeting a friend. Some of the complaints are perferctly legit. Not everyone thinks you're perfect; deal with it. The responses come across as unprofessional and extremely arrogrant and rude. If you work in customer services you should be able to accept criticism. To give the impression that you can't handle it, sends out an intimidating message to those who may have perfectly legitimate complaints (even in your view!).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bernard Hall

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2013 Bernard would recommend this property

Liked: Its location to the centre of Krakow. Although the accommodation was basic it was clean and the bathrooms were kept clean also. The staff on reception were very helpful

Disliked: We stayed in a twin room that had no cupboards or draws so we lived out of our case


See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels