HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Pink Panther's Hostel Krakow

Hostel

Sw. Tomasza 8, Krakow, Poland

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 80%

Location 99%

Safety 86%

Staff 91%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.36USD

Important Information

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 80%

Location 99%

Safety 86%

Staff 91%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 45 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: friendly environment and lots on offer including themed nights, drinks, communal area with some food included, books, games etc. Even if you didn't leave the hostel you would still have a good time!Good communication before arriving also.

Disliked: We were given a list of instructions on how to enter the pin number to get in the front door - after following them exactly and failing the first 2 days - we were told that it didn't work and to just call reception! Would have been more helpful and saved time if we were told that right away.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The help staff was excellent. Anytime I had questions about cheap places to eat, safe money exchanges, etc they were always willing to give me advice. I also slept so well in this hostel! The beds were so comfortable! Also the Auscshwitz tour is a killer deal. 26 euros for the full your AND a free lunch at the beer house (which had the most AMAZING Pierogis)

Disliked: They gave us 3 keys but only 1 ended up working. So sharing 1 key between 7 people wasn't that awesome. Also the hostel didn't have much of a common room, so it was hard to meet people. L

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Events / festivals, Shopping

Liked: .

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is perfect and had an awesome night on the pub crawl which started here!

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: in city centre

Disliked: wcs and showers not seperated -> not enough toiletsnoisy

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest. We have a few bathrooms in our hostel. The ones close to the reception have separate toilets and showers. We’re sorry if you weren't informed about it at the check in. When it comes to quiet time we do our best to keep it. Next time if it gets too noisy please report it immediately to the reception.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's in the center of town, it's clean and it has an original and fun design.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to center of city, nice for party

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were fantastic and really knowledgeable. Good location too.

Disliked: To me, it lacked the same atmosphere that I found in other "party" hostels. Also, the building was unbareably hot - air con would've been much appreciated!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest. Thank you for your feedback. We're very glad you got on well with our staff. However it’s a shame to hear it lacked an atmosphere for you but I understand its something completely individual. I love our atmosphere and many of our guests also do according to reviews. I have to admit we had exceptionally hot temperatures this year, very rare for Krakow. Fortunately those days are over and we can experience better temperatures now . Hope you visit us again! :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Best hostel in Cracow: stay here for sure. Perfect location (in the Old Town, just around a corner from the Main Square). Very characterfully (and well) decorated, in a nice old building. Extremely nice bathrooms for a hostel. Ever helpful staff. Nice, welcoming common room and adjoining kitchen. I in fact would have stayed there for longer but they only had availability for one night.

Disliked: Other reviewers are right that the temperature in the shower does fluctuate quite a lot: it's not something serious enough to deduct points but they should try to sort it out if possible. One ten-bed dorm is right off the common room: that wouldn't bother me but if you're a light sleeper (although if so you'd be a bit of a silly billy to book any ten-bed dorm) you should probably message them to ask if there is a different ten-bed dorm you can be in.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Awesome staff. Seriously, nicest receptionist ever! The common room has great atmosphere. This place is definitely good for people travelling alone, looking to make friends! :D

Disliked: If you are not planning to stay out at night until 3-5am you might find sleeping difficult (because of all the drunkies coming home late)

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability