We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels

Reviews of Pink Panther’s Hostel

Hostel | Św. Tomasza 8, II floor, Krakow, Poland 31-014

88.2% Overall Rating

270 out of 285 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/08/2015)

Richard Pitman thinks…

"The location is perfect and had an awesome night on the pub crawl which started here!"

Read all Pink Panther’s Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.33

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Hostelbookers Sale Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Krakow

Flower Hostel
18.14 USD

Apartment 92.8% 43 reviews
Globtroter Guest House
18.68 USD

Guesthouse 96.0% 150 reviews
Studios Nicholas
13.34 USD

Apartment 87.9% 4 reviews
Flamingo Hostel
6.67 USD

Hostel 89.1% 536 reviews
Hostel Yellow
7.47 USD

Hostel 79.0% 247 reviews
BENEDICT HOSTEL
5.84 USD

Hostel 91.7% 1056 reviews
Hostel Faust
10.67 USD

Hostel 73.5% 11 reviews
Cracow Apartment
40.02 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.2%

Overall Rating

270 out of 285 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pink Panther’s Hostel'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
90.4%
Value
92.0%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 236 of 276 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

murat koçak

Alone

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Shopping

26 August 2015

Liked: .

Disliked: murat left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Pitman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2015 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect and had an awesome night on the pub crawl which started here!

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: in city centre

Disliked: wcs and showers not seperated -> not enough toilets noisy

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Klaudia Paljar

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2015 Klaudia would recommend this property

Liked: It's in the center of town, it's clean and it has an original and fun design.

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to center of city, nice for party

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jade Felber

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2014 Jade would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were fantastic and really knowledgeable. Good location too.

Disliked: To me, it lacked the same atmosphere that I found in other "party" hostels. Also, the building was unbareably hot - air con would've been much appreciated!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

I. C. Turner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 July 2014 I. C. would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel in Cracow: stay here for sure. Perfect location (in the Old Town, just around a corner from the Main Square). Very characterfully (and well) decorated, in a nice old building. Extremely nice bathrooms for a hostel. Ever helpful staff. Nice, welcoming common room and adjoining kitchen. I in fact would have stayed there for longer but they only had availability for one night.

Disliked: Other reviewers are right that the temperature in the shower does fluctuate quite a lot: it's not something serious enough to deduct points but they should try to sort it out if possible. One ten-bed dorm is right off the common room: that wouldn't bother me but if you're a light sleeper (although if so you'd be a bit of a silly billy to book any ten-bed dorm) you should probably message them to ask if there is a different ten-bed dorm you can be in.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome staff. Seriously, nicest receptionist ever! The common room has great atmosphere. This place is definitely good for people travelling alone, looking to make friends! :D

Disliked: If you are not planning to stay out at night until 3-5am you might find sleeping difficult (because of all the drunkies coming home late)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything, I really enjoyed my stay! The staff was very very friendly. We also liked the pub crawl organised by the hostel very much.

Disliked: Sometimes there was a lot of noise at night, but this didn't really bother me. Also, in the morning I always woke up very early because the curtains didn't really stop the light, so maybe role-down shutters might be a solution. Also, the pub crawl was a bit expensive.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2014

Liked: Cool nightly events, sociable guests

Disliked: Cheap beds, rough sheets that didn't fit the bed well. Spotty internet access. Shower temperature would randomly fluctuate between scalding and freezing, lock was broken on the door. Didn't enforce quiet hours, stag party would be drunkenly singing at the top of their lungs at 5 AM.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

eric wong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 eric would recommend this property

Liked: For me this was the perfect balance of party hostel and a chill place to relax if you didn't want to get buck wild. They do a great job at getting everyone into the common area at night to mingle and meet new friends before going out.

Disliked: The lockers were SUPER tiny, like you can fit a DSLR camera bag and a water bottle, or a medium size womens bag. If you're trying to lock up your back pack, forget it! There are also servalance camera's EVERYWHERE, which I suppose is good for safety, but I'm not big into getting spied on all the time.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location right by the old main square, lots of restaurants, bars, pubs, and shops around, as well as sightseeing locations. Everyone I met there, including staff, was friendly and interesting. There's a social event put on by the hostel every night, and is a great way to meet people.

Disliked: Street outside is a little noisy at night, but with the window closed it was absolutely fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Giuseppe Gravano

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

09 March 2014 Giuseppe would recommend this property

Liked: Picked this location due to location and price and didn't fail to disappoint. Add to the fact the staff were very friendly room was clean and we had no problems. Nice to do some karoake with the staff on Saturday! Cheers guys we had a brilliant time on the stag do

Disliked: Giuseppe left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, so close to the main square, bars, clubs and many food places.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Good atmosphere. Helpful staff. etc. They had some kind of event happen in the common area each night, which helped promote the social feel of the place.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashlea Wheeler

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2013 Ashlea would recommend this property

Liked: Loved this place, great atmosphere for meeting new people. The hostel does an event like chocolate fondue or movies and popcorn in the common room every night of the week. Fabulous location about 3 minutes walk to Market Square, and about 15 minutes walk from the main train station. The staff were great, they assisted me in upgrading our room when we had problems with noisy room mates, and helped us organise tours even when we went to book them at 11:30pm.

Disliked: No laundry or laundry service nearby. The wi-fi is a bit slow and drops out occasionally. Our locker keys seemed to work on multiple lockers which wasn't very secure for our valuables.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Serrano

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

08 December 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, helpful staff, clean rooms. Very successful trip. I would recommend.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere and the staff at the front desk were very helpful and encouraged socialising. Room was clean and occupants were great.

Disliked: The heater in our room did not work and so we were very cold

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

RONALD WOAN

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2013 RONALD would recommend this property

Liked: staff super helpful, completely nailed food recommendations

Disliked: WiFi cut in and out in the common area. Not enough power plugs in dorm.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Saad Naveed Ahmed

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2013 Saad Naveed would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and atmosphere, Really enjoyed my stay there. The day I was leaving there was a birthday party with karaoke. Enjoyed a lot.

Disliked: I think the hostel entrance and stairs can be improved.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bryce Christie

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 October 2013 Bryce would recommend this property

Liked: Very central location, very clean hostel (both rooms and bathrooms). Helpful staff and decent size common room. Would stay here again for sure.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very centrally located, very helpful staff and good mattress and pillow which actually support your body as opposed to just being the cheapest they could buy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

06 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostel I ever stayed at. Great atmosphere and friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 24 hrs CCTV--> very safe

Disliked: some staff are quite impolite to customers. They sometimes don't give a helping hand to me and my friends.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Ellis

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2013 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Bedrooms, kitchens and bathrooms were nice and clean.

Disliked: Was quiet. Not a party hostel as described.


See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels