HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels

Reviews of Boat Hostel Barka Basia

Hostel | ul. Tyniecka 167A, Krakow, Poland 30-376

73.9% Overall Rating

8 out of 13 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/07/2013)

"The location is realt Nice right next to the river. The room was small but great."

Read all Boat Hostel Barka Basia reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Bicycle hire
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 13.80
  • Breakfast USD 4.14
  • Linen USD 4.14

What's Included

  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Krakow

Hotel Bona
21.46 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
4.Couples
24.60 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
4.FRIENDS Hostel
7.27 USD

Hostel 89.3% 100 reviews
Hotel Daisy Superior
32.69 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Daisy
17.62 USD

Hotel 1 star 76.6% 5 reviews
Elephant on the Moon Eco Hostel
14.86 USD

Hostel 94.5% 90 reviews
Panorama Hotel
24.11 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Panorama Hotel - Krakow
26.92 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.9%

Overall Rating

8 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Boat Hostel Barka Basia'

Atmosphere
75.4%
Location
83.1%
Facilities
60.0%
Cleanliness
72.3%
Staff
69.2%
Value
75.4%
Safety
81.5%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013

Liked: The location is realt Nice right next to the river. The room was small but great.

Disliked: The staff was realt noisy both at 11pm and 7 o'clock in the morning. And it was impossible to ignore it. One of the staffmembers was really rude to us one day. He yelled at us first because he didnt allow us to pay for both our drink in the afternoon together with our dinner. we had to pay seperately and he accused that we wouldnt pay otherwise. and second because we would pay by credit card and not in cash even though they promote that you can pay both ways on their website. He was actually the reason that we did not have a great stay, really sad .... Another thing, it was hard to find because we found out that it was the wrong address from what it says on hostel bookers . But if you follow their guide of how to get there by public service you will find it.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location and the fact that it was clean.

Disliked: Very noisy due to restaurant on top of accommodation and constant clanging of metal doors - no carpet on boats.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Martyna Mista

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2013 Martyna would recommend this property

Liked: It's a boat :)

Disliked: Don't go there when it's cold - we went there in spring, it was 9 grades at night and it was freezing. There is central heating but it was turned off.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Okay it's a boat - that makes a great atmosphere.

Disliked: We booked a double bed room and they seemed to be quite surprised about our booking. Finaly we had to sleep the first night in a twin (two single bed) room. After a certain time there is no warm water left - hurry up with your shower.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was on a boat and near kazimierz which is a great district

Disliked: i could not see in the room mirror well and had to go to the bathroom to get ready

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2011

Liked: novelty value, price was good, 2 sockets righ next to bed and free wi-fi.

Disliked: The atmosphere was unwelcoming, it wasn't very comfortable (no air-con and the bed was just cushions on top of wooden blocks). The showers were only open from 9pm - 10am as they were shared with th restaurant above. There were spiders and mosquitoes both in the room and in the showers. The restaurant was only mentioned in passing, and we were never invited to it. We even looked for a menu but none was available. The bar was right opposite our room so it was quite noisy in the evenings. The address on the website is completely wrong (other side of town) and the directions weren't very helpful. communication with the staff left much to be desired, as was highlighted when I was stopped from having breakfast as I hadn't ordered it he night before. In conclusion, you get what you pay for - I've stayed in worse places, but I've also stayed in many, many better ones.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2011

Liked: Novelty of being on a boat.

Disliked: Very narrow bed (I know it's a boat but still) and could only shower between 9pm and 10am- very random and not particularly useful.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is amazing to stay at - we loved it so much so that we stayed 2 extra nights. It is located on the Wisla, and so is close to everything. The people running and working the boat are all quite wonderful and very helpful. Cheap for what you're getting. And there's a restaurant/bar that you can come home to if need be. Sometimes it was great to just go sit up on the deck (where the restaurant is ) and have a drink.

Disliked: Nothing bad to say at all! You should know that the rooms are minimal, and the washroom facilities are all shared. But there are not many people that can stay on the boat at one time anyways - so the washroom/shower is always available.


See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels