We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels

Reviews of Momotown Hostel

Hostel | Miodowa 28, Krakow, Poland .

85.5% Overall Rating

314 out of 332 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/08/2015)

"Great staff. Spacious dorm and kitchen. Beer on tap. Bar-b-q. Only 10 min to Wawel Castle. Good breakfast."

Read all Momotown Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.45
  • Towel USD 0.66

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Krakow

B&B ADAX
47.17 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Panda Hostel
9.22 USD

Hostel 78.9% 63 reviews
Kazimierz Residence
16.70 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Abel Hostel
16.60 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Orange Hostel
5.27 USD

Hostel 84.9% 587 reviews
Atlantis Hostel
5.27 USD

Hostel 85.5% 315 reviews
Florian Apartments – Kazimierz
15.81 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Free Hostel
14.49 USD

Hostel 93.4% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.5%

Overall Rating

314 out of 332 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Momotown Hostel'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
90.4%
Value
88.0%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 256 of 299 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff. Spacious dorm and kitchen. Beer on tap. Bar-b-q. Only 10 min to Wawel Castle. Good breakfast.

Disliked: Directions were wrong. You take tram 50 from under the train station to Miodowa stop and walk west till you see the sign on the gate. Wifi weak in dorm. Bring earplugs.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Marina Iorio

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2015 Marina would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, right between the Jewish quarter and the old town. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Basic breakfast and dirty bathrooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kenneth MacDonald

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2015 Kenneth would recommend this property

Liked: The location, staff, fact that it was in the lovely Jewish quarter. For a private room the place was very reasonably priced. I would definitely go back to momotown.

Disliked: N/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Judd McPherson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2015 Judd would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, big kitchen, very helpful and friendly staff, clean, location was fantastic and the dorms were big.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

pablo Delgado

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 July 2015 pablo would recommend this property

Liked: Very well located and good price

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Adam Read

Alone

City break

09 June 2015 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed the location. There were some nice places to eat in the Jewish Quarter. It was also fairly straight forward to find.

Disliked: I stayed in a self contained room just round the corner from the main hostel. I was in room 9a which was at the very top of the building! There were a lot of stairs to climb!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and secure, internet access was very reliable. Breakfast was provided free of charge. Very quiet when I was there which was nice! Staff were lovely and very helpful :)

Disliked: Pillows aren't very comfortable and the water pressure/temperature were a bit temperamental.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julia Owens

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2014 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: The girls at reception were extremely kind and helpful. And the location is awesome!

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Nikki Trembath

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: Everything. Beds are rock hard. Bathrooms are not clean.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Events / festivals

26 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Blisko do komunikacji, sklepów, wystarczająco daleko od tramwajów. Skromnie ale czysto, na śniadanie świeże produkty. Personel uprzejmy. Wi-FI działa dobrze.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

11 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly staff, breakfast, bread & jam and hot showers :)

Disliked: There didn't seem to be much partying going on :(

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Partying / nightlife

25 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Nice midpoint location between two popular areas.

Disliked: I never got any vodka.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

ruth durie

Alone

Family Holiday
Work / volunteering

07 March 2014 ruth would recommend this property

Liked: I was in one of the single rooms rather than the dorm beds - reasonably priced and quieter than the hostel. staff very friendly,

Disliked: ruth left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Prendergast

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 February 2014 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: I loved everything about this hostel! I've stated in a few over the last few years and this was by far the best! Such great value for money! Very good location with only a couple of English pound taxi ride to the main centre or a short walk. Easy to find from the airport. Staff were so welcoming and helpful from the minute we arrived with a free shot of vodka! They always answered any queries we had at all times. The rooms were very tidy and everything we needed. Thanks momotown and you will certainly be seeing us again!!

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paula Nadal

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2013 Paula would recommend this property

Liked: It was a good room.

Disliked: Paula left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Yirat zehava Adler

Alone

Partying / nightlife

10 October 2013 Yirat zehava would recommend this property

Liked: Nice ppl... Not far from the old town

Disliked: Not ink - very thing is fine

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Vedran Š?uric

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2013 Vedran would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff. The offered us shots of their beverages when we arrived and made bbq on sunday

Disliked: Bathrooms could be a bit better but for money's worth they are ok.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Amanda Hibbert

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2013 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful. After booking I realised I needed to add an extra night, I emailed the hostel and they replied with in 10minutes confirming they had added an extra night for us at the same price as the first night. When we arrived the receptionist asked if we would like to book on a trip to the salt museum or autchvitz which was perfect for us. We bought the tickets from her and she told us where the meeting point for the trips were. Before going to our room we were given "welcome shots". Very friendly staff. We had booked a private 3bed dorm and were given a private 6bed dorm which made life easier for us because of the extra room. It was a nice clean room.

Disliked: We were told wifi would work in our room but we had to sit on the sofas downstairs next to reception for it to connect

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had an ensuite room at a great location around the corner from the hostel. Our room overlooked a lovely square. The hostel staff were very friendly and helpful and organised a day trip for us. This is a great hostel we would thoroughly recommend. We enjoyed the location of the hostel in an interesting area and a short walk from the old town.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Henry Close

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013 Henry would recommend this property

Liked: Location is excellent, case to kazimiers square and just a fifteen minute walk or so to main square. All the staff are lurvely and will join you in shots on a Friday night (its à good night I guarantee you). Beer is for sale at reception for 5zł and as is water and juice - all reasonable prices, also little city guides (super helpful) are available for free. Guests in general were great (mixed occasionally but usually young partygoers) and I had a splendid week stay.

Disliked: Windows don't close properly, my room wasn't cleaned all week and we had very minimal linen. That's all, pretty much nothing! Oh yes and perhaps the state of the bathrooms occasionally, but they were cleaned:)

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff and people were very nice and helpful with anything you asked for.

Disliked: The breakfast

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Gemma Gordon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2013 Gemma would recommend this property

Liked: Had a good atmosphere, great location near Kazimierz, staff were helpful and very friendly. Bathrooms were clean, rooms were kept reasonably clean. Had a lot of information available on tours, places to visit, things to see and do! Would recommend to anyone staying in Kraków!

Disliked: Gemma left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Chapman

Alone

City break

10 July 2013 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Laura left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to old town but not right in the middle of it. In a nice part of town near the Jewish synagogue, nice cafes and resturants, good vibe.

Disliked: Pretty basic facilities and old. Bathrooms were not user friendly. Breakfast was basic. Some big noisy groups in there drinking in the kitchen and making noise.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

?ukasz Drozd

Alone

Visiting friends or family

26 June 2013 ?ukasz would recommend this property

Liked: Powitalne shoty

Disliked: ?ukasz left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...


See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels