HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Momotown Hostel Krakow

Hostel

Miodowa 28, Krakow, Poland

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 81%

Location 90%

Safety 88%

Staff 88%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 18.99USD
  • Towel 0.68USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 81%

Location 90%

Safety 88%

Staff 88%

Value 89%

Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The receptionist was very friendly on my arrival and even allowed me to use my limited Polish. My room was big and clean.

Disliked: The breakfast leaves something to be desired.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: - great location right within the Jewish quarter- good price-performance ratio- clean and big rooms

Disliked: - unfriendly staff (sometimes they just laughes at us when we asked questions or did not answer appropriately, once they cancelled a reservation for a trip to Auschwitz without letting us know, so luckily we double-checked if our tickets were booked)- the showers are quite small and not perfectly clean- no dishwasher in the kitchen! as guests handwash all their dishes I felt a bit uncomfortable using them

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very good location, cleanliness, breakfest and helpfull staff

Disliked: nothinng

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great staff. Spacious dorm and kitchen. Beer on tap. Bar-b-q. Only 10 min to Wawel Castle. Good breakfast.

Disliked: Directions were wrong. You take tram 50 from under the train station to Miodowa stop and walk west till you see the sign on the gate. Wifi weak in dorm. Bring earplugs.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice, big kitchen, very helpful and friendly staff, clean, location was fantastic and the dorms were big.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location, staff, fact that it was in the lovely Jewish quarter. For a private room the place was very reasonably priced. I would definitely go back to momotown.

Disliked: N/a

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, right between the Jewish quarter and the old town. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Basic breakfast and dirty bathrooms.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very well located and good price

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I enjoyed the location. There were some nice places to eat in the Jewish Quarter. It was also fairly straight forward to find.

Disliked: I stayed in a self contained room just round the corner from the main hostel. I was in room 9a which was at the very top of the building! There were a lot of stairs to climb!!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean and secure, internet access was very reliable. Breakfast was provided free of charge. Very quiet when I was there which was nice! Staff were lovely and very helpful :)

Disliked: Pillows aren't very comfortable and the water pressure/temperature were a bit temperamental.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability