HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels

Reviews of Momotown Hostel

Hostel | 28 Miodowa Street, Krakow, Poland .

87.8% Overall Rating

301 out of 318 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/03/2014)

ruth durie thinks…

"I was in one of the single rooms rather than the dorm beds - reasonably priced and quieter than the hostel. staff very friendly,"

Read all Momotown Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 23.11
  • Towel USD 0.83

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Krakow

B&B ADAX
19.81 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Panda Hostel
11.55 USD

Hostel 84.6% 53 reviews
Kazimierz Residence
20.75 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Abel Hostel
20.80 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Orange Hostel
7.26 USD

Hostel 82.2% 534 reviews
Atlantis Hostel
6.27 USD

Hostel 87.2% 282 reviews
Florian Apartments – Kazimierz
49.51 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Free Hostel
18.16 USD

Hostel 93.4% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.8%

Overall Rating

301 out of 318 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Momotown Hostel'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
92.0%
Value
88.8%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 246 of 285 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

11 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly staff, breakfast, bread & jam and hot showers :)

Disliked: There didn't seem to be much partying going on :(

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Partying / nightlife

25 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Nice midpoint location between two popular areas.

Disliked: I never got any vodka.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

ruth durie

Alone

Family Holiday
Work / volunteering

07 March 2014 ruth would recommend this property

Liked: I was in one of the single rooms rather than the dorm beds - reasonably priced and quieter than the hostel. staff very friendly,

Disliked: ruth left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Prendergast

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 February 2014 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: I loved everything about this hostel! I've stated in a few over the last few years and this was by far the best! Such great value for money! Very good location with only a couple of English pound taxi ride to the main centre or a short walk. Easy to find from the airport. Staff were so welcoming and helpful from the minute we arrived with a free shot of vodka! They always answered any queries we had at all times. The rooms were very tidy and everything we needed. Thanks momotown and you will certainly be seeing us again!!

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paula Nadal

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2013 Paula would recommend this property

Liked: It was a good room.

Disliked: Paula left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Yirat zehava Adler

Alone

Partying / nightlife

10 October 2013 Yirat zehava would recommend this property

Liked: Nice ppl... Not far from the old town

Disliked: Not ink - very thing is fine

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Vedran Š?uric

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2013 Vedran would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff. The offered us shots of their beverages when we arrived and made bbq on sunday

Disliked: Bathrooms could be a bit better but for money's worth they are ok.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Amanda Hibbert

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2013 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful. After booking I realised I needed to add an extra night, I emailed the hostel and they replied with in 10minutes confirming they had added an extra night for us at the same price as the first night. When we arrived the receptionist asked if we would like to book on a trip to the salt museum or autchvitz which was perfect for us. We bought the tickets from her and she told us where the meeting point for the trips were. Before going to our room we were given "welcome shots". Very friendly staff. We had booked a private 3bed dorm and were given a private 6bed dorm which made life easier for us because of the extra room. It was a nice clean room.

Disliked: We were told wifi would work in our room but we had to sit on the sofas downstairs next to reception for it to connect

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had an ensuite room at a great location around the corner from the hostel. Our room overlooked a lovely square. The hostel staff were very friendly and helpful and organised a day trip for us. This is a great hostel we would thoroughly recommend. We enjoyed the location of the hostel in an interesting area and a short walk from the old town.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Henry Close

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013 Henry would recommend this property

Liked: Location is excellent, case to kazimiers square and just a fifteen minute walk or so to main square. All the staff are lurvely and will join you in shots on a Friday night (its à good night I guarantee you). Beer is for sale at reception for 5zł and as is water and juice - all reasonable prices, also little city guides (super helpful) are available for free. Guests in general were great (mixed occasionally but usually young partygoers) and I had a splendid week stay.

Disliked: Windows don't close properly, my room wasn't cleaned all week and we had very minimal linen. That's all, pretty much nothing! Oh yes and perhaps the state of the bathrooms occasionally, but they were cleaned:)

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff and people were very nice and helpful with anything you asked for.

Disliked: The breakfast

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Gemma Gordon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2013 Gemma would recommend this property

Liked: Had a good atmosphere, great location near Kazimierz, staff were helpful and very friendly. Bathrooms were clean, rooms were kept reasonably clean. Had a lot of information available on tours, places to visit, things to see and do! Would recommend to anyone staying in Kraków!

Disliked: Gemma left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Chapman

Alone

City break

10 July 2013 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Laura left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to old town but not right in the middle of it. In a nice part of town near the Jewish synagogue, nice cafes and resturants, good vibe.

Disliked: Pretty basic facilities and old. Bathrooms were not user friendly. Breakfast was basic. Some big noisy groups in there drinking in the kitchen and making noise.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

?ukasz Drozd

Alone

Visiting friends or family

26 June 2013 ?ukasz would recommend this property

Liked: Powitalne shoty

Disliked: ?ukasz left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We loved the location and the size of the room. We enjoyed the opportunity to sit outside. It access to a fridge and the breakfasts were great. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly even when woken up early for breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Sharada Bai Areamarati

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 June 2013 Sharada Bai would recommend this property

Liked: Center to the Jewish town.. also near to the old town in a walking distance.. Over all near by to the major tourist places..

Disliked: Could have been better bathrooms..

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandrine Paunet

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2013 Sandrine would recommend this property

Liked: liked the welcome vodka shot !!!

Disliked: Sandrine left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

LUIS ANGEL SANTAMARTA

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 April 2013 LUIS ANGEL would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really helpful and very kind with us at all times. Whenever u have doubts and questions they answer you with a smile on their faces....Great people!!

Disliked: The bathrooms were dirty and the smell in there was really hard to stand....

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, modern building, excellent location, excellent value.

Disliked: Last night I got one hours sleep which was annoying as I had to leave at 4am and come straight to work. The hostel seems to amplify every single sound in the entire building which is probably due to very thin doors and the fact the whole building is tiled which makes every single sound echo. If some carpet/ thick rugs were placed on the floors it may help this problem. You can here the downstairs tv from the level one dorms as well.Combine this with about 30 incredibly inconsiderate students from ireland and last night was absolute hell. The staff member and myself did our best to ask them to be considerate. Other than this the hostel is ok. A better common room with a bar would be great and may keep noise to just the one area. Hostel wasn't extremely dirty but could be cleaner under the beds and in the bathrooms. Beds and pillows are uncomfortable and my back is now very sore. With a few changes this would be one of the best hostels in europe I've been to and I'm not a person who normally complains.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

carlos reed

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2013 carlos would recommend this property

Liked: Personal is excelent. The buiding may need some renovations.

Disliked: Well, yung people get drunk and make a lot of noise.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luke Hollands

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2013 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly helpful staff. Good location.

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Blanca Fernández Cruzado

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2013 Blanca would recommend this property

Liked: Stuff is very helpful and nice, i loved the location because i'ts in the middle of a jewish quarter and its very close to the city center, I recomend it!

Disliked: Blanca left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hostel was very clean as well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tony Baines

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2013 Tony would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great, I had a spacious room with shower and it was nice and quiet during the night.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...


See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels