We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels

Reviews of Orange Hostel

Hostel | Dietla 64, Krakow, Poland 31-039

90.5% Overall Rating

542 out of 569 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/01/2015)

Rosie Bett thinks…

"Very nice quiet hostel (not many travellers in January). Comfortable beds, free tea, coffee, milk, cereals."

Read all Orange Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 21.54
  • Towel USD 0.54

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Bezplatna anulacja rezerwacji do 48 godzin przed przyjazdem. W przypadku zmiany lub anulacji pózniejszej niz na 48 godzin przed przyjazdem, oraz w przypadku niepojawienia sie goscia, pobrane zostanie 100% oplaty za pobyt.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Krakow

Atlantis Hostel
5.39 USD

Hostel 87.5% 308 reviews
Kazimierz Residence
16.79 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Momotown Hostel
7.81 USD

Hostel 86.6% 323 reviews
B&B ADAX
42.82 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Mundo Hostel
13.43 USD

Hostel 93.5% 151 reviews
High Life Hostel
9.42 USD

Hostel 92.9% 81 reviews
Free Hostel
14.81 USD

Hostel 93.4% 13 reviews
Florian Apartments – Kazimierz
40.39 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.5%

Overall Rating

542 out of 569 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Orange Hostel'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
93.6%
Value
92.8%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 413 of 472 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rosie Bett

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2015 Rosie would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice quiet hostel (not many travellers in January). Comfortable beds, free tea, coffee, milk, cereals.

Disliked: Rosie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlie Emal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 January 2015 Charlie would recommend this property

Liked: Great place! The hostel is very orgenized and clean. The staff is very helpful.

Disliked: .

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jacob Stepaschko

Alone

City break

09 January 2015 Jacob would recommend this property

Liked: Sweet staff members

Disliked: Horrible Polish Group staying there at the time who were making a lot of noise until midnight (I know it's not that late) and then started again 0600 the next day. Just stayed there one night so hard to say really

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Ryan Carmody

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2015

Liked: Quite cheap, reasonably close to the center of town. Book tours from the hostel I.e auschwitz

Disliked: I don't know if this hostel has been better in the past because I booked it off the 93% rating it had. I didn't like it. My room was the level up from the main part of the hostel, which wasn't as nice as the main part. One of the nights I was staying there my room/floor was completely empty besides me. Another thing is the security. I came home one night and there was 3 homeless men just hanging out in the "lobby" at the bottom of the building and yelled something at me in polish. Two of the showers on my level didn't work/had drainage problems so I went downstairs. The showers there, you have to push a button every 3 seconds to keep the water flowing. It good because of the price but I wouldn't stay there again.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 January 2015

Liked: The staff were the only saving grace for me at this hostel. In general they were friendly and helpful apart from when they were clearly overwhelmed and spoke a little abruptly. They were helpful in booking tours etc.

Disliked: My initial impression of the hostel was that it felt dark, unsafe and decrepit. After climbing three stories with a heavy backpack to the main floor I was then lead downstairs to the first floor where I was shown to my room. The atmosphere was severely lacking down in this offshoot of the main hostel and the first thing you see is a sign saying no sex in the common areas. The beds were generally okay although the first top bunk I had was very wobbly. This was because it was missing one end, you would have to sleep backwards so your pillow didnt fall off in the night. Luckily there were spare beds so I just moved. Wifi did not work downstairs so i had to climb back up to the main part if I wanted internet. There was also no hot water downstairs for the three days i was there so i also had to go upstairs to shower. the showers upstairs were highly frustrating as you have to push a button every ten seconds to keep the water running. This actually resulted in me taking a longer shower than normal as i had to keep stopping what i was doing, eg shaving my legs, to push the button. There was only one locked door preventing people entering my room off the street (and i noticed that other hostel guests just let anyone in through the locked door because they just assumed they were staying there) as the main hostel door was generally left open. Not surprising as you had to wait for a staff member to buzz you in otherwise, not fun standing around on a kinda dodgy street late at night waiting for this. The downstairs power points were also frequently not working so i couldnt charge my phone. to be fair staff were trying hard to remedy this and it was eventually concluded that an old multibox that the heater was plugged into was short circuiting. This meant the fridge where my food was stored kept shutting off and my milk went bad. The kitchen downstairs was filthy so i used the one upstairs. i suspect that nobody does their dishes as there is no staff presence downstairs to monitor this. All in all, I feel that if you got an upstairs room you would experience better atmosphere, cleanliness and facilities than if you get dumped in the crappy apartment downstairs.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beds were very comfortable Close location to the main square

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Robson

Alone

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel not a typical party hostel but with good vibe. Nice common room, huge kitchen and friendly staff

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Baker

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 September 2014 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: I've been travelling around Europe for 2 weeks and this has been the best hostel by far I've stayed at. The staff are really helpful and its a really cosy place, not a party hostel.

Disliked: Simon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark McGann

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 September 2014 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at the hostel are fantastic. Had a great stay here and would recommend it to anyone.

Disliked: Mark left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sonia Williams

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2014 Sonia would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel, good staff, good price!

Disliked: Sonia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amanda Sola

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2014 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: Real nice hostel :-) the staff were extremely kind and helpful, and the hostel was very well-equipped with kitchen, computers etc. Pretty central location too which is always a plus. Would stay here again- thanks!

Disliked: Amanda left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wayne Fishmaster

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 September 2014 Wayne would recommend this property

Liked: it was really good hostel for me and my friends,so many thanks for this exellent service.

Disliked: Wayne left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marc Correll

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2014 Marc would recommend this property

Liked: orange hostel was great! the location is about a 20 minute walk from the main train station and about 10/15 minutes to the main square. full kitchen and common area. ) definitely recommend this place, great price! also you can book auschwitz tours through the reception.

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Laura Reynolds

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2014 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: The price was brilliant, very very cheap. It wasn't right in the centre of town but it was still close enough to be acceptable. It had a nice atmosphere and everyone was friendly. The kitchen was well stocked and there were cereals etc on offer for breakfast. The beds were large and comfortable (if a bit wobbly!) the bathrooms and communal areas were clean and tidy. There is someone on reception 24-7. Wifi was very good.

Disliked: The hostel is in quite an old run down building entered via quite creepy old staircase! Security isn't great. The front door for the building is left wide open all hours because the building is shared with several other businesses. This means there are people hangin around the stairway smoking all day and we came back one night to find a homeless man sleeping at the bottom of the stairs which was a bit unnerving as the door to the actual hostel is always open too. We were given a locker for valuables but the dorm couldn't be locked either.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Found the staff very helpful and accommodating

Disliked: N/A

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well equiped kitchen

Disliked: Second floor without atmosphere, very thin doors

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ningxin Wang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2014 Ningxin would recommend this property

Liked: It was a really nice place to stay with awesome people. I really enjoyed my time there. There was a lot of options to choose from in terms of tours -- like to Auschwitz and the salt mines. They were very helpful with any questions you had. They also have nice, relatively big, lockers.

Disliked: I stayed in an 8 person room and it was a little bit crammed at times. There isn't much space in the room and it can get kind of stuffy. The Wifi only works in the common area but is quite fast. It is hot but not unbearable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice common area and kitchen facilities. Free WiFi. Helpful staff.

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Anna Kerby

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2014 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Although we messed up the booking, the staff were friendly and helped us to reorganise everything suitably. They were very welcoming. Not only this, but the hostel offers 'necessities', such as coffee, cereal and spices for free, meaning that you don't have to buy these things for a short stay. This added to the atmosphere and character of the hostel, creating a warmer and more homely feel. The rooms were nice with wooden bunk beds and enough space.

Disliked: There were no blinds or curtains on the windows, which did mean a lot of light came in in the morning. The wifi doesn't work in the bedrooms upstairs, but this isn't a huge problem because it does work in the common room just outside the bedrooms.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ricardo Valio

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2014 Ricardo would recommend this property

Liked: We travelled europe for over a month and this was our favourite hostel! Great staff, location and met great people there.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marty Abrahams

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

23 July 2014 Marty would recommend this property

Liked: The people there were really gentle and always willing to answer our numerous questions. Totally worth the price.

Disliked: Marty left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Clara Hun

Alone

Work / volunteering

18 July 2014 Clara would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was brilliant! We had so much fun, there was a huge common room, which was great for meeting people, the beds were reasonably comfy and its was nice and clean, good kitchen too. Everything was within walking distance. It was brilliant! Id defenitly stay here again!

Disliked: Clara left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and the homely feel to it.

Disliked: The creaky floorboards.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

09 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, price and nice common area.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gloria Mastino

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2014 Gloria would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has an excellent location. We could walk to any part of the city or have access to transport at any time. There is kitchen, where you can prepare food. Wi-fi is ok.

Disliked: Gloria left no negative feedback.


See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels