We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels

Reviews of Orange Hostel

Hostel | Dietla 64, Krakow, Poland 31-039

84.9% Overall Rating

559 out of 587 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/08/2015)

Solomiya Hrymak thinks…

"Really great accommodation, helpful staff, good rooms. You can meet new friends in the kitchen:)"

Read all Orange Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 21.21
  • Towel USD 1.06

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Bezplatna anulacja rezerwacji do 48 godzin przed przyjazdem. W przypadku zmiany lub anulacji pózniejszej niz na 48 godzin przed przyjazdem, oraz w przypadku niepojawienia sie goscia, pobrane zostanie 100% oplaty za pobyt. Hostelbookers Sale Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Krakow

Atlantis Hostel
5.30 USD

Hostel 85.5% 315 reviews
Kazimierz Residence
16.83 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Momotown Hostel
7.69 USD

Hostel 85.5% 332 reviews
B&B ADAX
47.47 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Mundo Hostel
16.83 USD

Hostel 93.0% 154 reviews
Free Hostel
14.58 USD

Hostel 93.4% 13 reviews
Florian Apartments – Kazimierz
15.91 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Panda Hostel
9.28 USD

Hostel 78.9% 63 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.9%

Overall Rating

559 out of 587 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Orange Hostel'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
89.6%
Value
87.2%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 425 of 490 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: common space, free wifi

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, helpful staff, nice facilities

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Solomiya Hrymak

Alone

City break

19 August 2015 Solomiya would recommend this property

Liked: Really great accommodation, helpful staff, good rooms. You can meet new friends in the kitchen:)

Disliked: Shower. You need to press a button all the time;( And flor is too noisy!!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location and cheap dorms.

Disliked: Reception is on third floor. Had to move to first floor.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had a great location near the old town and Jewish quarter. The kitchen and communal spaces made it easy to socialise and meet people.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lora Staneva

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2015 Lora would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was awesome!

Disliked: Lora left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Anastasiya Poddubova

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2015 Anastasiya would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and comfy hostel, close to both city center and Jewish quarters. Perfect place to stay for couple of days!

Disliked: The floor of the room were I stayed was very noisy if t you walk.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jordyn Divok

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2015 Jordyn would recommend this property

Liked: Loved that there was a clothes washer for use as well as kitchen equipment! Great staff - super helpful and open to answering questions. :-) and right by Jewish quarter and quick walk to old town. Fabulous time overall

Disliked: Stairs... :-p

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

gianni ferrara

Alone

City break

10 June 2015 gianni would recommend this property

Liked: staff ,kitchen, beds

Disliked: wifi weak , no airplugs

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Thiago Lamas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 May 2015 Thiago would recommend this property

Liked: Recommendable

Disliked: everything ok

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Davide Campos

With a large group / tour

City break

19 April 2015 Davide would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money

Disliked: Davide left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melanie Maal

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2015 Melanie would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, clean and cosy.

Disliked: nohing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rosie Bett

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2015 Rosie would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice quiet hostel (not many travellers in January). Comfortable beds, free tea, coffee, milk, cereals.

Disliked: Rosie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlie Emal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 January 2015 Charlie would recommend this property

Liked: Great place! The hostel is very orgenized and clean. The staff is very helpful.

Disliked: .

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jacob Stepaschko

Alone

City break

09 January 2015 Jacob would recommend this property

Liked: Sweet staff members

Disliked: Horrible Polish Group staying there at the time who were making a lot of noise until midnight (I know it's not that late) and then started again 0600 the next day. Just stayed there one night so hard to say really

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Ryan Carmody

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2015

Liked: Quite cheap, reasonably close to the center of town. Book tours from the hostel I.e auschwitz

Disliked: I don't know if this hostel has been better in the past because I booked it off the 93% rating it had. I didn't like it. My room was the level up from the main part of the hostel, which wasn't as nice as the main part. One of the nights I was staying there my room/floor was completely empty besides me. Another thing is the security. I came home one night and there was 3 homeless men just hanging out in the "lobby" at the bottom of the building and yelled something at me in polish. Two of the showers on my level didn't work/had drainage problems so I went downstairs. The showers there, you have to push a button every 3 seconds to keep the water flowing. It good because of the price but I wouldn't stay there again.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 January 2015

Liked: The staff were the only saving grace for me at this hostel. In general they were friendly and helpful apart from when they were clearly overwhelmed and spoke a little abruptly. They were helpful in booking tours etc.

Disliked: My initial impression of the hostel was that it felt dark, unsafe and decrepit. After climbing three stories with a heavy backpack to the main floor I was then lead downstairs to the first floor where I was shown to my room. The atmosphere was severely lacking down in this offshoot of the main hostel and the first thing you see is a sign saying no sex in the common areas. The beds were generally okay although the first top bunk I had was very wobbly. This was because it was missing one end, you would have to sleep backwards so your pillow didnt fall off in the night. Luckily there were spare beds so I just moved. Wifi did not work downstairs so i had to climb back up to the main part if I wanted internet. There was also no hot water downstairs for the three days i was there so i also had to go upstairs to shower. the showers upstairs were highly frustrating as you have to push a button every ten seconds to keep the water running. This actually resulted in me taking a longer shower than normal as i had to keep stopping what i was doing, eg shaving my legs, to push the button. There was only one locked door preventing people entering my room off the street (and i noticed that other hostel guests just let anyone in through the locked door because they just assumed they were staying there) as the main hostel door was generally left open. Not surprising as you had to wait for a staff member to buzz you in otherwise, not fun standing around on a kinda dodgy street late at night waiting for this. The downstairs power points were also frequently not working so i couldnt charge my phone. to be fair staff were trying hard to remedy this and it was eventually concluded that an old multibox that the heater was plugged into was short circuiting. This meant the fridge where my food was stored kept shutting off and my milk went bad. The kitchen downstairs was filthy so i used the one upstairs. i suspect that nobody does their dishes as there is no staff presence downstairs to monitor this. All in all, I feel that if you got an upstairs room you would experience better atmosphere, cleanliness and facilities than if you get dumped in the crappy apartment downstairs.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beds were very comfortable Close location to the main square

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Robson

Alone

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel not a typical party hostel but with good vibe. Nice common room, huge kitchen and friendly staff

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Baker

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 September 2014 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: I've been travelling around Europe for 2 weeks and this has been the best hostel by far I've stayed at. The staff are really helpful and its a really cosy place, not a party hostel.

Disliked: Simon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark McGann

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 September 2014 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at the hostel are fantastic. Had a great stay here and would recommend it to anyone.

Disliked: Mark left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sonia Williams

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2014 Sonia would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel, good staff, good price!

Disliked: Sonia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amanda Sola

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2014 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: Real nice hostel :-) the staff were extremely kind and helpful, and the hostel was very well-equipped with kitchen, computers etc. Pretty central location too which is always a plus. Would stay here again- thanks!

Disliked: Amanda left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wayne Fishmaster

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 September 2014 Wayne would recommend this property

Liked: it was really good hostel for me and my friends,so many thanks for this exellent service.

Disliked: Wayne left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marc Correll

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2014 Marc would recommend this property

Liked: orange hostel was great! the location is about a 20 minute walk from the main train station and about 10/15 minutes to the main square. full kitchen and common area. ) definitely recommend this place, great price! also you can book auschwitz tours through the reception.

Disliked: nothing


See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels