HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Orange Hostel Krakow Krakow Hostel

ul. Dietla 64, Krakow, Poland

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 82%

Location 88%

Safety 82%

Staff 87%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Dishwasher
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 19.01USD
  • Towel 0.95USD

Important Information

Bezplatna anulacja rezerwacji do 48 godzin przed przyjazdem.
W przypadku zmiany lub anulacji pózniejszej niz na 48 godzin przed przyjazdem, oraz w przypadku niepojawienia sie goscia, pobrane zostanie 100% oplaty za pobyt.

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 82%

Location 88%

Safety 82%

Staff 87%

Value 85%

Showing 1-10 of 66 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


30 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Friendly staff, spacious rooms, secure storage and great location

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: A good hostel, friendly staff and good location. Nothing to complain about.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Okay guys. What about an authentic XIXth century house without much change inside? Somebody might want all new, but not me. I did enjoy the atmosphere and also the privacy the room location was offering (hostel is not big and divided by two parts on the two upper floors). I am really thanksful for the good treat i received from the stuff. Best wishes guys!

Disliked: Just if you are looking for all-new or a party hostel it might be not your option, that s it.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: All

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Nice hostel, clean rooms and very friendly staff! Location is good, between Old Town and Kasimierz.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We really enjoyed how friendly the staff were and how much they went out of their way to help us (especially when we missed our bus to Czech Republic)! They were all very knowledgeable about the city and knew really good places eat. The facilities are good and the kitchen is well stocked with utensils, pots/pans, and breakfast cereal. Location was also great as it is equidistant from the Old Town and Jewish Quarter.

Disliked: Given that we were in the room right next to the reception area, the only problem we faced was the noise. It got a bit loud when there were big groups of people checking in or walking around the kitchen but we stayed during New Years Eve so it wasn't a huge issue. Everything else was perfect!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway

Liked: It is fine. I've recommended this stuff.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: comfortable

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: a

Disliked: a

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: affordable

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability