HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels

Reviews of Flamingo Dluga Doubles

Apartment | ul. Dluga 17, Krakow, Poland 31-147

92.8% Overall Rating

60 out of 63 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/07/2014)

Isabella Bruce thinks…

"Very safe and a central location Clean and tidy and extremely friendly and helpful staff"

Read all Flamingo Dluga Doubles reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Communal kitchen

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: check-in and check-out takes place at Flamingo Hostel reception on Szewska Street no.4.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Krakow

Guest Rooms Maria
35.87 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Kosmopolita Pokoje Goscinne
49.90 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Football Corner Hostel
10.92 USD

Hostel 93.5% 124 reviews
Hostel Giraffe
10.92 USD

Hostel 89.9% 304 reviews
Mosquito Hostel
16.41 USD

Hostel 98.2% 510 reviews
Dizzy Daisy Hostel Krakow
7.14 USD

Hostel 90.5% 298 reviews
GlobArt Hostel
7.11 USD

Hostel 88.2% 82 reviews
AAE Krakow Hostel
6.83 USD

Hostel 83.9% 65 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.8%

Overall Rating

60 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Flamingo Dluga Doubles'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
96.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 55 of 62 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Isabella Bruce

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2014 Isabella would recommend this property

Liked: Very safe and a central location Clean and tidy and extremely friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: It gets very hot in the rooms

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Lumley

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2013 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: It had a very well equipped kitchen which included tea, coffee and sugar and each bedroom had its own bathroom which was very clean and up to date. There was even a hair drier (kept under the kitchen sink). The free Wi-Fi was really brilliant as it enabled us to look up lots of stuff on the Internet regarding local restaurants and the logistics of travelling to various sites such as Auschwitz. It certainly was great value for money and located just outside the old city.

Disliked: Despite a double window system, there was a lot of noise from the street outside which included that from the trams. Also there was no air conditioning or even a fan which would have helped keep us a little cooler at night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable apartments located in the center of the city. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Will be returning!

Disliked: Stay on 3th floor and no elevator

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Urszula Szaniawska

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2013 Urszula would recommend this property

Liked: For the price this apartment offered unbelievable value for money. It is a short walk to the main square so the location is excellent without you being right on top of the hub and noise. The apartment is spotlessly clean and served our purposes fantastically well.

Disliked: The only slight fault was that the street outside does have trams going up and down it most of the night and the windows aren't the best at keeping out the noise but it was a minor thing really.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diego Cardia

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2013 Diego would recommend this property

Liked: comfortable and central ideal position for a short break

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location comfort cleanliness

Disliked: The showers were either too hot or too cold

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mathew Sunworth

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2013 Mathew would recommend this property

Liked: The central location is excellent, only a short walk from the main Market Square and close to many good bars, restaurants and outdoor cafes. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Excellent facilities, immaculately clean. Fantastic value for money and suitable for couples, families or friends. Wonderful city and this is my second time staying at Flamingo apartments and would definately stay there again.

Disliked: Stairs to apartments , but got use to it !!! :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matt Brown

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2013 Matt would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location. Good value for money Clean and well equipped

Disliked: The stairs to the upper apartments can be a bit daunting for those of us who smoke and take no exercise :) But it helps work off all that delicious pork and cabbage you have to consume!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, comfortable, close to old town square.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very secure and not hostel looking at all

Disliked: There was no staff at all or no one to contact unless you went to main building and although you have your own bathroom it's not attached to the room so you have to walk down the corridor, also it can be very noisy at night with the trams and people walking past.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mitch McMillan

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2012

Liked: Fantastic location, only a five minute walk from the station and main square. It's an interesting layout with seperate bathrooms for each of the 4 rooms. The first night we stayed we were the only ones there so had the whole place to ourselves. You can tell its been recently refurbished and the place is very clean with a large kitchen and dining area. Security is great and the surrounding area seemed perfectly safe, even at night. The staff at the parent hostel were always courteous and friendly.

Disliked: Our problems started on our second and final night. We arrived back after dinner to find that the electricity was off in the apartments. This place relies on swipe cards for entry to all doors, including the bedroom doors so no electricity was a major issue. We we're ready for bed after a big day and huge dinner and with no idea what the issue was had no choice but to walk the 5 minutes to the parent hostel to seek assistance. The girl on reception was helpful and advised that we needed to locate the circuit box 3-4 metres off the ground and use the long stick provided to flick the switch back on. I thought she was joking for a moment but we were left to fend for ourselves. After an eternity of watching the switch keep flicking off we finally worked out that by having the heaters going in both occupied rooms it was tripping the electricity supply! To add to bad night, the gentleman who had arrived to stay in room 2 found his bathroom completely flooded from a major leak to the toilet. We had no choice but to have cold showers and sleep in an unheated room all night. At check-out we spoke to the girls on reception about our issues and asked for a refund for that night's accomodation. To their credit they were very helpful and expressed their apologies and happily refunded our money. Also, don't expect much from breakfast. We only had breakfast there one day and by 8am there was practically nothing left!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lee Harvey

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2012

Liked: Good location. Very clean

Disliked: Booked a double room and got a twin Hot water wasn't switched on when we arrived

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Tiago Novo

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2012 Tiago would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Last minute changes

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Alles prima. Gerne wieder. Die Doppelzimmer sind sehr ruhig und doch recht zentral gelegen.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: room was fine and bathroom was clean

Disliked: 3d floor with no lift

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very convenient, comfortable bed, wonderful bathroom, and staff very helpful.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: An excellent twin room that is very much outside the traditional hostel. It's in a fantastic location just outside the Planty.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is perfect, location specially. Room is very good, very large. Character Staff is very friendly and helpful, amazing value for money. I would strongly recommend it!!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location fantastic. Very comfortable apartment with everything you required. Staff were very helpful, pleasant and spoke English

Disliked: no lift

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very near main Krakow square. Excellent staff, extremely friendly, helpful and professional. I would definitely stay there again.

Disliked: There was no lift

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nicola Logli

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2012 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: mostly everything

Disliked: horrible noise from the street (cars,trains etc), i had a problem to sleep at night - I think windows should be fix - very difficult to properly close them and no lift, you have to take heavy bag on the third floor

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly and ready to help staff. When we wnet to our first gaven room; we were a bit in dissapointed as ..the room was not ready- one of the beds was broken. however after calling to reception ,we received a nappology and another room nearly straight away ( about 5 min waiting). The staff gave us some tips how to visit Krk.... the free walking tour recommendet :) definately i will stay there again.

Disliked: -------------

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: About 5-10 min walk to the center, very friendly staff :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was good. Was very clean and had good facilities. Staff were professional and helpful.

Disliked: no elevator

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

17 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had our own bathroom, the room was big enough for two and was clean and warm inside. Also the kitchen was very nice with all commodities to cook a meal

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels