HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Euro-Room Hostel Krakow Krakow Hostel

Wielopole 11/4, Krakow, Poland

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 93%

Location 93%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 21.00USD
  • Breakfast 2.24USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 93%

Location 93%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location with a short walk to the Old Town. Clean modern room with comfy beds. Free coffee and tea in the kitchen. Friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Did not receive the discount promised in the description of the hostel (we were meant to get a 10% discount). Was on the top floor of the block... quite a walk!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: staff were very helpful and nice and rooms were lovely and clean,washing machine also was handy never used it but good to know it was there,nice continental breakfast

Disliked: disliked the stairs out of breath by the time you got to the top, also couldnt leave things in the fridge as they had a tendancy to dissapear

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff were amazingly friendly and even though we arrived early, they made up our room for us. The place is very central and comfortable.

Disliked: The only negative comment is the noise. From our room there was some noise from the street and from the reception area but we were so tired that it didn't bother us that much. I would certainly still go back there.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, despite the stairs! The staff are excellent, it is very central, good value for money. Most hostels don't have ensuite bathrooms. It was extremely hot when we were there, but each room had a fan - not a problem.

Disliked: Although the stairs were disconcerting, at least they were shallow flights of stairs, so not as exhausting as they could have been.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Pokój przytulny i czysty. Obsługa bardzo przyjazna i uśmiechnięta. To co mnie najbardziej zachwyciło to lokalizacja! Bardzo blisko najważniejszych miejsc do zwiedzania. POLECAM!

Disliked: :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff, clean bathrom, LOCATION, It is really in the centre!I will come back :)

Disliked: ...

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice place and nice staff. Good facilities for making breakfast etc. Single room is spacy but might be a little hot in summer.

Disliked: It's noisy! There's a club downstair and u really can feel the bassline....And if somebody's at the kitchen you will also hear that. So maybe not the best place for people looking good night sleep, but real value for money for party people.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Super comfortable room (private single ensuite); lot's of floor space, little desk, bedside table, closet. Nice bathroom with a good shower (shower curtain and raised floor so the bathroom doesn't actually get flooded). Room faced away from main street so no outside noise is heard, and sound curfew at 11pm. Room can be locked from the inside and you can connect to wifi inside the room, which is great.

Disliked: Fourth floor - it's ridiculous trying to carry a suitcase up all those stairs (old building so no elevator)It does get pretty hot and if the windows are open, bugs fly in. It wasn't too bad though, plus there's a fan in the room

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you again in Krakow.
Kind regards, Euro-Room Team.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Sociable atmosphere and good communal area/lounge.

Disliked: Rooms weren't fantastic and the staff could have been a bit more helpful!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your stay in Euro-Room and your review. Do you have maybe suggestion regarding our rooms, if yes please contact us? We hope that next time our staff will have the oportunity to be more helpfull for you. Kind regards, Euro-Room Team.

Check Availability