We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels

Reviews of Euro-Room Hostel Krakow

Hostel | Wielopole St.11/4, Krakow, Poland 31-072

90.4% Overall Rating

21 out of 23 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/08/2013)

Maximilian James thinks…

"Great location with a short walk to the Old Town. Clean modern room with comfy beds. Free coffee and tea in the kitchen. Friendly and helpful staff."

Read all Euro-Room Hostel Krakow reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 22.70
  • Breakfast USD 2.42

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Krakow

High Life Hostel
12.26 USD

Hostel 92.5% 80 reviews
BlueBells Apartments
15.13 USD

Apartment 90.4% 17 reviews
Greg &Tom Party Hostel
15.13 USD

Hostel 96.8% 385 reviews
Apartamenty Bonerowska
22.10 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Aparthotel Siesta
25.12 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Apartments Florian - Old Town
45.40 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Smokin Hostel
10.59 USD

Hostel 90.5% 3 reviews
Mundo Hostel
17.71 USD

Hostel 93.6% 150 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.4%

Overall Rating

21 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Euro-Room Hostel Krakow'

Atmosphere
83.5%
Location
93.0%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
93.0%
Staff
91.3%
Value
92.2%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 17 of 23 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maximilian James

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2013 Maximilian would recommend this property

Liked: Great location with a short walk to the Old Town. Clean modern room with comfy beds. Free coffee and tea in the kitchen. Friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Did not receive the discount promised in the description of the hostel (we were meant to get a 10% discount). Was on the top floor of the block... quite a walk!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff were very helpful and nice and rooms were lovely and clean,washing machine also was handy never used it but good to know it was there,nice continental breakfast

Disliked: disliked the stairs out of breath by the time you got to the top, also couldnt leave things in the fridge as they had a tendancy to dissapear

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Glenn Smith

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

14 August 2012 Glenn would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were amazingly friendly and even though we arrived early, they made up our room for us. The place is very central and comfortable.

Disliked: The only negative comment is the noise. From our room there was some noise from the street and from the reception area but we were so tired that it didn't bother us that much. I would certainly still go back there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

09 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, despite the stairs! The staff are excellent, it is very central, good value for money. Most hostels don't have ensuite bathrooms. It was extremely hot when we were there, but each room had a fan - not a problem.

Disliked: Although the stairs were disconcerting, at least they were shallow flights of stairs, so not as exhausting as they could have been.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Magdalena Mierzejewska

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2012 Magdalena would recommend this property

Liked: Pokój przytulny i czysty. Obsługa bardzo przyjazna i uśmiechnięta. To co mnie najbardziej zachwyciło to lokalizacja! Bardzo blisko najważniejszych miejsc do zwiedzania. POLECAM!

Disliked: :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, clean bathrom, LOCATION, It is really in the centre! I will come back :)

Disliked: ...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tommi Mustonen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2012 Tommi would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place and nice staff. Good facilities for making breakfast etc. Single room is spacy but might be a little hot in summer.

Disliked: It's noisy! There's a club downstair and u really can feel the bassline....And if somebody's at the kitchen you will also hear that. So maybe not the best place for people looking good night sleep, but real value for money for party people.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super comfortable room (private single ensuite); lot's of floor space, little desk, bedside table, closet. Nice bathroom with a good shower (shower curtain and raised floor so the bathroom doesn't actually get flooded). Room faced away from main street so no outside noise is heard, and sound curfew at 11pm. Room can be locked from the inside and you can connect to wifi inside the room, which is great.

Disliked: Fourth floor - it's ridiculous trying to carry a suitcase up all those stairs (old building so no elevator) It does get pretty hot and if the windows are open, bugs fly in. It wasn't too bad though, plus there's a fan in the room

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sociable atmosphere and good communal area/lounge.

Disliked: Rooms weren't fantastic and the staff could have been a bit more helpful!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Linda Jones

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2011 Linda would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were wonderful. Loved the hostel.

Disliked: A LOT of stairs.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Macmillan

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
City break

21 October 2010 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, only 5 minute walk from main square. Comfortable rooms with very good en-suite bathrooms. Very clean rooms and quiet calm atmosphere. Friendly staff and secure rooms, with no need to leave our room key with the receptionist we felt that our property left in the room was safe.

Disliked: It was at the top of a very intimidating shared hallway, with horrible illuminous orange paint work at the entrance of the hallway. It was a buzzer entry system which meant you had to ring the bell to gain entry. A lot of stairs had to be climbed in order to get to the euro-rooms which was not pointed out in the description on the webpage. Was situated above a busy bar/ restaurant which caused annoyance when an early night was wanted.

The property's response is...

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Paul Womack

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2010

Liked: Not much

Disliked: My wife and I stayed at the Euro Room in Krakow for 4 nights from August 16 to 20, 2010. We live in Shelby Township, Michigan, USA. The hostel is located on the 4th floor of a very old building about 4/5 city blocks from the main square. There is a monstrous 50 stairs to climb to reach the fourth floor (and with luggage, it is a killer). There is no elevator in this building. The front door to the building is locked, so each time you enter, you must ring the bell, and wait for someone to let you in. Sometimes we waited for several minutes to be buzzed in. When we finally arrived on the fourth floor exhausted, the lady at the reception desk did not speak any English. As we speak only limited Polish, this made any communication next to impossible. My wife does speak a few words of German, so we were able to learn that she wanted to be paid for the four nights in full in advance. She pointed to the sign on the wall that merely said that breakfast was available in the morning, and she gave us a key to the room. The next morning, when we appeared for breakfast, another lady told us that because we did not follow their policy that breakfast had to be ordered a day in advance, that we could not eat breakfast. She told us (in the most limited English) that the lady the day before had explained this breakfast policy to us in detail, and it was our fault we couldn't have breakfast . Needless to say, after listening to this hideous lie, we found great pleasure in eating our breakfast elsewhere. Our room had two beds, a full and single size. The room was clean, had a private toilet, sink and shower (with hot water), and with linens, toilet paper and towels provided. There was no fan or air conditioning (so we had to open the window for fresh/cool air at night. Of course, once we opened the window, all the outdoor bugs visited our room, along with the noise from the bar/restaurant below, which kept us awake until 4:00 a.m, when the revelers decided to catch some sleep. The two table dining room has a small refrigerator and microwave. The so called free coffee/tea is "instant" - make it yourself - heat your own water.. The dining room was noisy in the morning, and was located immediately outside our room door, so at 7:00 a.m., we were awakened again. But at least its quiet at this hostel from 4:00 am to 7:00 am. I would surmise that if Polish is your language, that you don't mind propelling your luggage (or body) up 50 stairs and you don't care whether you sleep at night, then this is your place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

02 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is brilliant, just between the Jewish town and the Old town and Castle area so it is close anywhere you want to go. The stuff was extremely helpful, pleasant and easy going. Comfortable beds and very good bathroom/toilet. If coming back to Krakow, definitely will choose this place again.They also have a free wireless internet.

Disliked: Hostel is on the 3rd floor so could be a problem with heavy luggage. it wasn't problem for me:)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

roberto cirillo

14 June 2010 roberto would recommend this property

Liked: euro-room is near the center of the city

Disliked: roberto left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

11 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A pleasant surprise at the top of a rather dubious looking stairwell. It's a long climb to the top floor so pack light! Lovely staff though and we enjoyed our two nights in Euro rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

VINCENT LACOUR

06 April 2010 VINCENT would recommend this property

Liked: Very good place : excellent service, clean, good price/quality.I roughly recommend this place!

Disliked: VINCENT left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Walters-Davies

24 March 2010 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: really great hostel, clean and modern, lovely people and very convenientially located, highly recommended.

Disliked: Jessica left no negative feedback.


See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels