We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels

Reviews of Isabel Kraków - Guest Rooms

Guesthouse | Wislna 9, Krakow, Poland 31-007

91.6% Overall Rating

21 out of 22 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/06/2012)

"Great city centre location with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Great value for money."

Read all Isabel Kraków - Guest Rooms reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Krakow

INTRO HOSTEL
8.78 USD

Hostel 84.9% 7 reviews
Flamingo Hostel
8.78 USD

Hostel 90.2% 525 reviews
Hostel Faust
9.08 USD

Hostel 71.4% 10 reviews
Cracow Hostel
10.29 USD

Hostel 93.7% 160 reviews
Cracow Apartment
39.35 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Tulip Hostel
13.32 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Trzy Kafki Privates
13.02 USD

Hostel 77.8% 9 reviews
Flamingo Doubles
16.50 USD

Apartment 96.6% 36 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.6%

Overall Rating

21 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Isabel Kraków - Guest Rooms'

Atmosphere
80.9%
Location
99.1%
Facilities
85.5%
Cleanliness
95.5%
Staff
93.6%
Value
91.8%
Safety
94.6%
Refine your results Showing 16 of 21 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mehmet Bora Arasan

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2012 Mehmet Bora would recommend this property

Liked: it was so close to old town.

Disliked: Mehmet Bora left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

25 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great city centre location with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Great value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Emily Hansen

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2012 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Location!

Disliked: Not fun at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barrie Hebb

Alone

City break

04 March 2012 Barrie would recommend this property

Liked: It was well located, easy to find, clean, safe and secure. The staff was helpful and also can speak in English.

Disliked: I did not have any problems with this hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sassia Michel

With friends / other travellers

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2011 Sassia would recommend this property

Liked: very cozy old style very central. Didnt need to use transport as everything to visit is around it.

Disliked: people staying there can be noisy and walls are not very strong you can hear. But its not every night noisy, I had some quiet night too.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

sam frank

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2011 sam would recommend this property

Liked: clean nice room ,own bathroom,small tv,internet

Disliked: ..

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location right of the main square makes everything extremely close.

Disliked: It was quite hot in Krakow when I was there. Air-con or a fan in the room would have been nice - especially since the window opened onto the street and being so close to the main square there was lots of noise once trying to sleep!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is unbeatable - just off the main market square. The staff (Peter) speaks excellent English and is friendly and helpful. They offer tours but are happy to help you if you want to do your own.

Disliked: Because it is so close to the square, the rooms which face the pavement can get noisy at night when revellers pass by. The courtyard-facing rooms are much quieter.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie Bannister Martin

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2011 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: My room was small but comfy, and gave me everything I needed. Great location, it cannot be beaten! Close to a little supermarket and a toiletries shop too. Peter was lovely and helped me alot, he even called Crazy Guides for me to check that they were going to pick me up!. The rooms are secure, I was in Room 8. I recommend this place to everyone.

Disliked: Its not the place to stay if you want to socialise and party - not a bad thing for me, but for other people it may be annoying.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2011

Liked: the location

Disliked: the bed

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shawn Wooster

Alone

Work / volunteering

12 February 2011 Shawn would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are tidy and very quiet. Located on the third floor of a building that is literally two minutes from the city square, it was a pleasant surprise to have such a peaceful, quiet room.

Disliked: The internet connection could be spotty at times, but it usually worked well.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

01 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and near to the Rynek Glowny.

Disliked: It was a little bit too cold for me and my friends in room. But It was clean! ;-)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brian Sakevich

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2010 Brian would recommend this property

Liked: The property is 2 short blocks off the main square, so the location really can't be beat. It is true that with that proximity, it does get very noisy at night-drunks are walking from the square and are shouting and loud. My thought was to ask for a room in the courtyard not the streetside next time, but also that any closer to the square (let's say ON the square) would have been worse. WIRELESS INTERNET-worked well and was easy to use, which is not always the case when staying in an apartment (thought it should be). The hostess who worked in the office was polite and available for all questions. She speaks Polish first, but after seeing her English was better than my Polish, we carried on that way and her English is very good-so no need to worry for English monoglots.The price of this property is amazing for the location and so I rate the VALUE of this property as excellent.

Disliked: My room was amazingly small, I walked it out for this review and would put the dimensions at 11feet x 7.5 feet with a bed taking up nearly the whole room (bed was like 6.5 feet by 5 feet of the space). This made unfolding our luggage and leaving it on the floor impossible and we were always jostling our things around to get into different bags or to find something. I believe other rooms are bigger in the place based on the pictures, so please note that I stayed in ROOM #7. Also with this particular room, as I said above, it was very noisy at night because the window faced the street that led to the square, so late at night many drunks would disrupt your sleep. The sheets on the bed and pillow cases were truly thread bare. As nice as the workers were, I feel bad to point it out, but there really isn't any reason not to upgrade the sheets and pillow cases, they are past their useful life. The Television was terrible. I know many will think "who watches TV on a trip" but after walking and walking, you want to go rest in your room, and what else is there to do in this small space but put on the tube. So, the TV was like 10 inches or so, had a remote that didn't work and literally had 6 channels, which were really 3 channels that each came in on two stations. The typical min-fridge or refrigerator that one expects in any apartment or hotel was not in the room, but was a mini-fridge that was shared with all the other guests and was located in a hallway common space which required a key to enter. I left my things there, but I can only imagine things get mixed up as everyone puts a 1 liter of water in there (mark yours by brand if you can i suppose). Last item, I arrived earlier than agreed and so the office was closed and I called the phone # listed, the woman who answered was not the woman who ultimately worked in the office, and so "phone lady" only spoke Polish, which I speak well enough to find out if someone would meet us. I found her to be very abrupt with me and I had to call back twice since she left me confused at the end while hanging up on me with a quick "someone is coming." Questions like "how long" and where to meet (since I was at an internet cafe) or what not did not occur. Overall, there were these detractors, but overall with the positives listed above (location, internet) and the price being so low, I think that the hotel is still a great value. Try to avoid Room 7 and give us a great review for one of the other rooms!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

12 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location, the room was very spacious

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

18 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The extra helpfulness of Peter - personally escorted us to a difficult-to-find bus stop - sourced return bus times unasked for us...Being able to make a cup of teaThe decor of the bedroomThe double bedConvenience for all transport & historical areas in & around Krakow

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Yuao Wu

26 June 2010 Yuao would recommend this property

Liked: Peter is amazingly friendly! The room is huge!

Disliked: Yuao left no negative feedback.


See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels