We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels

Reviews of Atlantis Hostel

Hostel | ul. Dietla 58, Krakow, Poland 31-039

86.1% Overall Rating

273 out of 303 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/09/2014)

Sarah Dagsland thinks…

"The location! It was just a short 5/10 minute walk to the old town! No need spend extra money on public transport!"

Read all Atlantis Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellation policy: More than 24 hours in advance of arrival time: no charges apply Within 24 hours of arrival time: a charge equivalent to the balance of your first night's stay will be charged to your card. No cancellation received: a charge equivalent to the balance of your first night's stay will be charged to your card. For multi night stays the balance for a maximum of two nights' stay will be charged to your card.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Krakow

Orange Hostel
6.14 USD

Hostel 91.7% 562 reviews
Kazimierz Residence
19.27 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Momotown Hostel
10.75 USD

Hostel 86.6% 323 reviews
B&B ADAX
18.42 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Green Hostel
12.28 USD

Hostel 86.6% 13 reviews
B MOVIE HOSTEL
5.80 USD

Hostel 94.7% 262 reviews
Mundo Hostel
17.98 USD

Hostel 93.5% 148 reviews
Panda Hostel
10.75 USD

Hostel 81.4% 59 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.1%

Overall Rating

273 out of 303 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Atlantis Hostel'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
84.8%
Value
92.8%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 204 of 235 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

william haddow

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2014 william would recommend this property

Liked: close to shops friendly staff

Disliked: no tv other wise good

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Dagsland

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The location! It was just a short 5/10 minute walk to the old town! No need spend extra money on public transport!

Disliked: We had noisy neighbours! The staff didn't seem to mind! Blaring music at 06:30am!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location, good price, very clean

Disliked: Bit noisy with the road outside

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Erin Murphy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2014 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: Short walk to old town and castle. Close to good food (take their recommendations for dumplings and cheap eats.. So good). Safe and secure. Wifi in rooms. Hot showers.

Disliked: Kitchen was a bit cramped.. But it's so cheap (and delicious) to eat out so we didn't care to much

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andy neal

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2014 Andy would recommend this property

Liked: The property was nice and secure and had a good common room/kitchen area.

Disliked: The lights in the bathroom could switch off if you're in the shower and no-one else is out there to activate them.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Gulcin Palaogullarindan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2014

Liked: Staff's helpfulness

Disliked: Room was not clean at all. They didn't change the bedding

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Ronja Fridholm Engström

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2014 Ronja would recommend this property

Liked: I dont know

Disliked: I don't know.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Lucy Nicoll

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2014 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: Kitchen and communal areas good.

Disliked: Kitchen got dirty but not hostels fault, more fault of travellers.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Fran Warburton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2014 Fran would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: The location was good, however the directions to the hostel from the train station to the hostel were wrong, there is no number 19 tram.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, value for money.

Disliked: Cleaniness

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katie Bergstrom

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2014 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: Really big common room which was useful. Great location between old city, castle and jewish quarter! Lovely city lovely stay! (also they provide locked cupboards with room free of charge which was very useful in the bigger dorms). Also free cereal! and they had a toastie marker

Disliked: Nothing at all :)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrzej Sosnowski

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

15 June 2014 Andrzej would recommend this property

Liked: Location was perfect for us since it was close to both: the Old Town and Kazimierz. And I really liked wooden beds instead of the usual IKEA-ones :) it was a good value for money too.

Disliked: Nothing.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

09 June 2014

Liked: Clean, free coffee

Disliked: WiFi didn't work properly, no breakfast, early check out, very noisy

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

jakub hasil

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 May 2014 jakub would recommend this property

Liked: x

Disliked: jakub left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

23 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the common room, which had great atmosphere and character. I also liked the very friendful hostel staff: I was recommended an excellent local Polish restaurant in the neighbourhood which I thoroughly enjoyed.

Disliked: During my short stay I experienced some mornings a cold shower instead of a warm one.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were nice and comfortable, lockers were large, facilities were clean, and staff was helpful.

Disliked: Stairs were rather creepy. It would be good to have a lift for luggage.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Derek Emson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2014 Derek would recommend this property

Liked: The position is probably one of the best in Krakow, perfectly between the historic centre and the old Jewish quarter. Its a large hostel but split into separate parts by secure doors so freedom to roam the floors is restricted to the stairs only. The staff were very accommodating after I complained about some problems with my booking.

Disliked: Krakow is becoming a major tourist centre so many large tour groups are seen. When I arrived a very large group of kids were being booked in. Who wants neighbors like this. Also I was informed that I would have to change my dorm after 2 days to allow the whole floor to be taken by with a group. I complained about this and asked for a reduction which they gave me and when I was moving they wanted me to go to the 3rd floor. Complained again and ended up in a luxury dorm on the same floor. All's well that ends well.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Condy

As a family with children

Family Holiday

18 April 2014 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Susan Gardiner

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2014 Susan would recommend this property

Liked: Nice big dorm overlooking an orchard. Very quiet. Lockers werre big and towel included.

Disliked: Hostel on 3 floors so different security for different parts of the building. Breakfast, although included was just cornflakes. Australian in room threw up in the night!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Ryan Abotomey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2014

Liked: The rooms were clean

Disliked: The wifi was atrocious. The staff were also no where near knowledgeable enough. The hostel also lacked atmosphere/.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Gary Elkins

With a large group / tour

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2014

Liked: The staff were helpful when we had questions.

Disliked: It was very loud at night; we were told that it was to be quiet at 22:00 but people were talking loudly long after midnight. The common room was left messy each night. Towels were not provided in the morning. We would not stay at this hostel again!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, very friendly staff, right between the old town and Kazimierz (the Jewish town), so perfectly located (you can do everything by foot).

Disliked: /

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All staff is helpful and very kind!!!!! There are clean kitchen, clean room and good location. Free baggage store, free B&Wprinting and free coffe&tea!!! This hostel is very cheap but it's worth to more than price!!! For sure, this hostel is one of my favorite hostel.

Disliked: There is no towel..(But hostelbookers said it's includ) And I could not use wifi in the room but you can use in the kitchen !! There is no elevator, so if you have big back it's a little hard to get to the room.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kate yerbury

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 January 2014 kate would recommend this property

Liked: Centurally located. Good showers and friendly reception.

Disliked: kate left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice location.

Disliked: Mood of the stuff.


See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels