HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels

Reviews of Atlantis Hostel

Hostel | ul. Dietla 58, Krakow, Poland 31-039

88.7% Overall Rating

265 out of 294 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/07/2014)

Katie Bergstrom thinks…

"Really big common room which was useful. Great location between old city, castle and jewish quarter! Lovely city lovely stay! (also they provide locked cupboards with room free of charge which was…"

Read all Atlantis Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellation policy: More than 24 hours in advance of arrival time: no charges apply Within 24 hours of arrival time: a charge equivalent to the balance of your first night's stay will be charged to your card. No cancellation received: a charge equivalent to the balance of your first night's stay will be charged to your card. For multi night stays the balance for a maximum of two nights' stay will be charged to your card.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Krakow

Orange Hostel
8.09 USD

Hostel 85.4% 549 reviews
Kazimierz Residence
20.14 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Momotown Hostel
11.33 USD

Hostel 87.9% 319 reviews
B&B ADAX
19.42 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Green Hostel
12.95 USD

Hostel 86.6% 13 reviews
B MOVIE HOSTEL
7.74 USD

Hostel 93.1% 227 reviews
Mundo Hostel
20.14 USD

Hostel 93.5% 144 reviews
Panda Hostel
11.33 USD

Hostel 80.9% 58 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.7%

Overall Rating

265 out of 294 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Atlantis Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
88.8%
Value
94.4%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 194 of 224 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katie Bergstrom

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2014 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: Really big common room which was useful. Great location between old city, castle and jewish quarter! Lovely city lovely stay! (also they provide locked cupboards with room free of charge which was very useful in the bigger dorms). Also free cereal! and they had a toastie marker

Disliked: Nothing at all :)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrzej Sosnowski

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

15 June 2014 Andrzej would recommend this property

Liked: Location was perfect for us since it was close to both: the Old Town and Kazimierz. And I really liked wooden beds instead of the usual IKEA-ones :) it was a good value for money too.

Disliked: Nothing.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

09 June 2014

Liked: Clean, free coffee

Disliked: WiFi didn't work properly, no breakfast, early check out, very noisy

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

jakub hasil

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 May 2014 jakub would recommend this property

Liked: x

Disliked: jakub left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

23 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the common room, which had great atmosphere and character. I also liked the very friendful hostel staff: I was recommended an excellent local Polish restaurant in the neighbourhood which I thoroughly enjoyed.

Disliked: During my short stay I experienced some mornings a cold shower instead of a warm one.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were nice and comfortable, lockers were large, facilities were clean, and staff was helpful.

Disliked: Stairs were rather creepy. It would be good to have a lift for luggage.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Derek Emson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2014 Derek would recommend this property

Liked: The position is probably one of the best in Krakow, perfectly between the historic centre and the old Jewish quarter. Its a large hostel but split into separate parts by secure doors so freedom to roam the floors is restricted to the stairs only. The staff were very accommodating after I complained about some problems with my booking.

Disliked: Krakow is becoming a major tourist centre so many large tour groups are seen. When I arrived a very large group of kids were being booked in. Who wants neighbors like this. Also I was informed that I would have to change my dorm after 2 days to allow the whole floor to be taken by with a group. I complained about this and asked for a reduction which they gave me and when I was moving they wanted me to go to the 3rd floor. Complained again and ended up in a luxury dorm on the same floor. All's well that ends well.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Condy

As a family with children

Family Holiday

18 April 2014 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Susan Gardiner

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2014 Susan would recommend this property

Liked: Nice big dorm overlooking an orchard. Very quiet. Lockers werre big and towel included.

Disliked: Hostel on 3 floors so different security for different parts of the building. Breakfast, although included was just cornflakes. Australian in room threw up in the night!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Ryan Abotomey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2014

Liked: The rooms were clean

Disliked: The wifi was atrocious. The staff were also no where near knowledgeable enough. The hostel also lacked atmosphere/.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Gary Elkins

With a large group / tour

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2014

Liked: The staff were helpful when we had questions.

Disliked: It was very loud at night; we were told that it was to be quiet at 22:00 but people were talking loudly long after midnight. The common room was left messy each night. Towels were not provided in the morning. We would not stay at this hostel again!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, very friendly staff, right between the old town and Kazimierz (the Jewish town), so perfectly located (you can do everything by foot).

Disliked: /

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All staff is helpful and very kind!!!!! There are clean kitchen, clean room and good location. Free baggage store, free B&Wprinting and free coffe&tea!!! This hostel is very cheap but it's worth to more than price!!! For sure, this hostel is one of my favorite hostel.

Disliked: There is no towel..(But hostelbookers said it's includ) And I could not use wifi in the room but you can use in the kitchen !! There is no elevator, so if you have big back it's a little hard to get to the room.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kate yerbury

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 January 2014 kate would recommend this property

Liked: Centurally located. Good showers and friendly reception.

Disliked: kate left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice location.

Disliked: Mood of the stuff.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great :)

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cassandra Peszko

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2013 Cassandra would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean hotel. Clean sheets and blanket cover. Pillows good compared to other hostels I've stayed at! The bathroom and toilets were very clean (with heated floors - I stayed on the third floor!). Don't let the dingy entrance and smell scare you off.

Disliked: Cassandra left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

17 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a private double room with ensuite and the room was fantastic, it was better than some hotels I've stayed in.

Disliked: the security system is extremely loud and woke us up throughout the night

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gustavo Gonçalves reis

Alone

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2013 gustavo Gonçalves would recommend this property

Liked: this no is one Hostel. IS one good HOTEL 4 STARS cheap PRICE> Really good

Disliked: gustavo Gonçalves left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice staff, very clean, very well decorated. Free cereal, tea and coffee. Really good common area and kitchen. One of the best hostels I've stayed in, and one of the cheapest - loved it.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The receptionists, particularly Agnieszka were so friendly and helpful! The kitchen was good, as were the showers and overall the property was good value.

Disliked: Possibly the location was its only downside, but I wouldn't say I disliked the location, it was only a short walk to the centre (< 5 mins)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Kocsis

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2013 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: NA

Disliked: everything was good for that money

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Janina Vanausloos

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2013 Janina would recommend this property

Liked: leuk gebouw, leuke slaapzalen met lockers. iedereen had een sleutel van zijn locker en van de kamer (ook al sliep je op slaapzaal)

Disliked: door verbouwingen benedenverdieping wel wat vuil. Veel te kleine receptie

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Szymon Stachura

Alone

Events / festivals

25 June 2013 Szymon would recommend this property

Liked: Nice & clean bathrooms. Comfortable beds. Nice staff, nice people. Good security.

Disliked: Szymon left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great. Run down but has everything you need and it's clean.

Disliked: Rooms were hot and didn't have ceiling fans.


See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels