HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels

Reviews of Nathan's Villa Hostel

Hostel | ul Sw. Agnieszki 1, Krakow, Poland 31-071

76.8% Overall Rating

412 out of 461 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/05/2014)

"It's located close to the old town so it's easy to get to main attractions by walk, there's a free breakfast (although it's really not the best)"

Read all Nathan's Villa Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 21.19
  • Towel USD 1.21

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that PLN 1.60 city / tourist tax per person per night is not included in our prices.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Krakow

B MOVIE HOSTEL
5.15 USD

Hostel 94.2% 266 reviews
Ars Hostel & Bar
9.08 USD

Hostel 95.5% 181 reviews
Green Hostel
12.11 USD

Hostel 86.6% 13 reviews
Tara Hostel
10.59 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
ToTu HOSTEL
18.92 USD

Hostel 88.2% 14 reviews
Kazimierz Residence
18.98 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Atlantis Hostel
6.36 USD

Hostel 87.3% 304 reviews
Orange Hostel
6.05 USD

Hostel 91.7% 562 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.8%

Overall Rating

412 out of 461 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nathan's Villa Hostel'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
66.4%
Staff
83.2%
Value
77.6%
Safety
75.2%
Refine your results Showing 340 of 357 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2014

Liked: It's located close to the old town so it's easy to get to main attractions by walk, there's a free breakfast (although it's really not the best)

Disliked: The place is very disorganized, the staff isn't really helpful, some of the faclities (shower and toilet) were out of order, very small kitchen, the rooms are very cold and the curtains in the room don't even cover the whole window that's directly on the street.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast

Disliked: The room smell

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

20 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lot of space, easy check in and check out, quiet in the night..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and big room

Disliked: The room is a bit cold at night

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpful and nice staff, reception opened 24h, one of the best asmospheres in all the hostels I've been, free welcoming shots, always people in the common room, comfortable beds, maps and flyers of tour information, free breakfast. The place is safe. Nice bar in the basement. It's literally impossible to ask for something better for this price.

Disliked: The bartender hated us for no reason. There was a drawing of ducks in one toilet cover. Cold rooms in the daytime.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful at the reception desk and in the bar downstairs. The room was nice and tidy, and the hostel itself is in the perfect location, between the Old Town and the Jewish Quarter. The free breakfast was simple but a nice touch- cornflakes, milk, tea and coffee and toast with jam. The bar was really nice. Nice music, cool atmosphere and free pool and darts. I enjoyed my stay here very much.

Disliked: Nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Rosie Duniam

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014

Liked: Close to the center of town.

Disliked: It was quite run down, we went out of season so the place was pretty empty. Perhaps when it's busier in the summer then there is more atmosphere! The two guys who ran it were a bit strange but not unpleasant. We moved on to another hostel after a couple of days and were able to find better accommodation for the same price. The whole hostel was really cold, that was the main downside.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: No heating during the day. Terribly small rooms. Dirty. Funny smells everywhere. Linen that they provide is disgusting.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

achille Loce Mandes

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2014 achille would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, the bar, the garden with the free BBQ.

Disliked: nothing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Alejandro Merino

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 November 2013 Alejandro would recommend this property

Liked: nice located

Disliked: Alejandro left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was fantastic. Just across the road from kazimierz and 10 minute walk from the main rynek. The staff were an awesome group of people and the downstairs bar is a great place to socialise, whether its drinking, darts or a game of pool. Free breakfast is basic but all you need if you're living cheap and want some fuel for the day. Perfectly cool with overnight visitors, one staff member even brought up some juice with two glasses. Not quite champagne but a brilliant thought.

Disliked: Bathrooms get dirty but that's to be expected when you're the 20th person to use one at peak times. Besides that no major complaints to add. It's a hostel for £5 a night and that value for money is all you need while backpacking.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2013

Liked: The only good things about this hostel were the free shot in the bar, the BBQ each day in the beer garden meant you got a free sausage sandwich, which was good. The reception staff and the guy on the BBQ were really friendly and the girls on the reception were helpful. This place would suit someone who wants something cheap and VERY basic who is on a tight budget as bbq and bar were good. However the hostel does not advertise itself truthfully and I would certinaly not recommend to couples or those who want the private rooms.

Disliked: There was unfortunately a lot to dislike about this hostel, main issue being I did not feel their description of the hostel is truthful and exaggarates its facilties greatly. We also did not receive the room type we requested and I read on another review that this has happened to others. The bathrooms were not very clean and I did not feel safe there and leaving my things as everywhere you looked there were signs saying management would not take responsibility for lost or stolen valuables (which makes you think things go missing regulary). I was very dissapointed here and felt that the place was trying to prmote itself to be something it was not and were not willing to spend money on the small things that would have made it better.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ihor Nester

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2013 Ihor would recommend this property

Liked: nice location, possibility to park a car right in front of the entrance, lockers in the room, though they are quite old and partly broken. Free self-service breakfast, though it's quite poor. You can eat much, but it's only cornflakes with milk, bread with jam and tea or coffee. Anyway it's possible to cook if you wish and have your food.

Disliked: Ihor left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

olivia logue

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2013 olivia would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms have their own toilet and shower facilities but if there in use there are multiple other toilet and shower facilities available... the bar is very reasonably priced with great friendly atmosphere and staff are brilliant there is someone at reception 24 hours. it is very close to main centre

Disliked: matress was a little uncomfortable but with a few drinks you go right to sleep

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Lewis Ridgway

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Lewis would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful to me and made me feel welcome. They gave barbeques and the bar was cool. It was also nice to sit and read when I wanted to relax. When I had a problem the staff helped me personally and I felt like I could trust them with a lot. The regulars at the hostel bar were nice to meet. Best thing was that it was right between Kazimersz and old town so I could explore easily.

Disliked: The hostel is not so secure, and sometimes people left coridor doors open so it could be unsafe. I think it would be a lot safer if they had a lock on the main door to the dormitories.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hostel, cheap for the service

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

17 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms and bathrooms are big, they have some special discounts.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MATTHEW POPE

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

09 June 2013 MATTHEW would recommend this property

Liked: went on a my stag do ...the staff were very friendly and helped the best man with activities good facilitys ( bar situated in basement open till last man left ) exactly what we were expecting.... somewhere to get our heads down, get a shower and leave our belongings without having to worry staff had a great attitude towards everyone and were very relaxed even done us a BBQ one evening at £3 a head it was a bargin would highly recomend this hostel to anyone

Disliked: MATTHEW left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great accomodation, in the center of the city. The staff was very helpful and easy to comunicate to. I recommend it to anyone who travels there and needs a place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, big clean room with quite comfortable beds, nice backpackers atmosphere, and a great bar in the basement. They also made my day when they offered a free BBQ. I would definitely go again.

Disliked: I guess it was just a temporary problem, but the showers didn't drain the water properly so sometimes you had to rush a lot to avoid overflowing them and flooding the bathroom. But it wasn't a big deal anyway.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

05 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quite friendly staff

Disliked: Itțs not the cleanest hostel at which I ever stayed

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

27 March 2013

Liked: It's in central location

Disliked: The room was dirty. I don't think it has been properly cleaned for a very long time. It was heated only for the first night. Second night was freezing and the provided blanket was not exactly useful.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Kyle Hartwick

With friends / other travellers

City break

17 February 2013 Kyle would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great. Staff were friendly and always had good tips to share about what to see, what to do, where to eat, what not to miss.

Disliked: The room was a bit cool (temp-wise) and it took time to adjust to this fact.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Niels Elmegaard Bæk

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2013 Niels Elmegaard would recommend this property

Liked: Location, price and the friendly staff.

Disliked: Niels Elmegaard left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Rafal Janik

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 January 2013 Rafal would recommend this property

Liked: was really cheap, quite close to main attractions.

Disliked: it was a bit cold -cental heating system doesn't work properly. But i don't really mind :)


See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels