We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels

Reviews of City Hostel

Hostel | Ul. Sw Krzyza 21, Krakow, Poland 32-083

80.0% Overall Rating

62 out of 71 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/05/2013)

Linda Snoeij thinks…

"For one night we stayed in the 4 person room. It was a smelly and dark room, without a window. The second night we stayed in the 2 person room, this room was much beter. Bigger and with window. The…"

Read all City Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 24.22

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Krakow

Tramp Aparthostel
9.08 USD

Hostel 92.3% 33 reviews
Blue Hostel
15.03 USD

Hostel 79.7% 107 reviews
Euro-Hostel
12.11 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
A.T.Krakow Apartments
27.24 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Zodiakus Hostel
7.57 USD

Hostel 83.8% 76 reviews
One World Hostel
6.96 USD

Hostel 92.2% 199 reviews
Mikolajska 5
20.43 USD

Apartment 84.6% 8 reviews
Greg&Tom Beer House Hostel
15.13 USD

Hostel 96.2% 60 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.0%

Overall Rating

62 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'City Hostel'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
75.2%
Staff
84.0%
Value
76.8%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 56 of 68 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: convenient location, clean and cheap

Disliked: they didn't refill breakfast!

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Srdan Milosevic

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2013

Liked: I didn't like anything

Disliked: I disliked everything!!!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Linda Snoeij

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2013 Linda would recommend this property

Liked: For one night we stayed in the 4 person room. It was a smelly and dark room, without a window. The second night we stayed in the 2 person room, this room was much beter. Bigger and with window. The hostel is close to the station and the centre. Breakfast was fine

Disliked: 4 person room. The matrass are bad.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2013

Liked: Good location - very close to the main train station from where you can get to the airport very easily. Great if you have to catch an early flight. The included breakfast was quite good e.g. different kinds of bread, cheese, ham, cheese spread, chocolate spread, different kinds of jam, tea, milk, cereals and more things which i dont remember. Shared showers were good - you could lock the door.

Disliked: The staircase didnt seem very clean although i did see some cleaning going on one day in the public areas. My room was smelly. The sheets seemed to be dusty. No heater so i caught a cold. Someone had smeared something on the wall that looked like snot and blood.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendliness of the staff. area it was situated in

Disliked: all the stairs.mattress a bit on the worn side

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jennifer Taylor

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2013 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, helpful and friendly staff. The breakfast was okay - bread, cold meats, cheese, cereal, coffee, milk. Easy to find, everything was easy at the hostel! Great price, and you get all the basic stuff you need at a hostel!

Disliked: It was rather loud due to other guests or groups of guests - the walls are thin, especially connected to the stairways, so you could hear groups coming or going in at night or in the morning, so if you're a light sleeper, bring some earplugs!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 April 2013

Liked: The staff and the breakfast.

Disliked: room without windows, no cooking facility and overal a dark place.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Norman Theimer

With my spouse / partner

City break

01 April 2013

Liked: The area

Disliked: The rooms are very cheap equipped with very simple metal beds and a matraze. Absolutelly no charme at all!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Haley de Schot

With friends / other travellers

City break

31 March 2013 Haley would recommend this property

Liked: Easy location. Very clean and tidy. Staff were nice and helpful

Disliked: Haley left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and price. Rooms are clean and there are enough toilets/showers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

21 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice place, nice breakfast, unqiue room, would recommend.

Disliked: Walls quite thin so could hear the neighbours!!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kan Tanprasert

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2013 Kan would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean and efficient hostel.

Disliked: The wifi signal isn't great in all the rooms.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Xinyuan zhang

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2012 Xinyuan would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice stuffs, preparing taking away breakfast because of my early leaving.

Disliked: It's a little bit hard to find.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great spot, clean room with private shower and basin. Nice breakfast included.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melinda Salisbury

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2012 Melinda would recommend this property

Liked: Perfectly situated, just a few moments walk from the main square, in a safe and relatively quiet part of town. The breakfast was large and varied and the staff could not be more helpful. There is free Internet access in the downstairs room on the hostel's computer, water and soft drinks are available to buy at the hostel and tea and coffee available free upstairs. It was a pleasure to stay there.

Disliked: The walls are a little thin, and my German neighbours had terrible coughs, but after I fashioned a helmet from loo roll and tights, I slept like a log, though I would recommend ear plugs.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect! And the staff was nice. Breakfast was ok.

Disliked: It could have been cleaner.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great. Its on a quiet street, but its literally 5 minutes walk from the main square.

Disliked: We stayed in a room with 2 single beds. The room was very basic. It was clean. One negative thing about the room was that there was no wardrobe. We stay for 4 days and during those 4 days there was a different person working at reception each day. Whenever we had any questions for the staff they were very helpful. The breakfast was pretty good for a hostel. Overall, this hostel is good value for money, the location is great. We went on the free walking tours on two different days, we would recommend doing that in Krackow

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - great location (right by old town/nightlife) - spacious rooms - good washroom facilities - helpful staff

Disliked: - no elevator, six flights of stairs (good workout) - garbage cans in the room would have been helpful as washroom ones were always full

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Michael Clarke

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location, comfy beds and normal sized pillows.

Disliked: no lift! but Im lazy. :P

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cherie Tymkiw

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 July 2012 Cherie would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great area, not too far from the center, but a little bit quieter. The room was very large and had a large ensuite bathroom as well. The staff were always available and very helpful. Free breakfast was good and tasty with variety, not just toast and tea, but cheeses, meats, ceareal as well. Very clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Cherie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very peaceful and quiet. I liked that since I really just wanted to sleep well.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, Outstanding location and very economical.

Disliked: Nothing much to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

bernard hannon

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

20 June 2012 bernard would recommend this property

Liked: location, cleanness, friendly staff

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very clean, great location.

Disliked: the floors were very creaky

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: rich breakfast, soap and paper towels, very helpful staff

Disliked: no own parking lot


See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels