We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels

Reviews of Zodiakus Hostel

Hostel | Westerplatte 8/1 St, Krakow, Poland 31-033

84.6% Overall Rating

62 out of 74 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/08/2014)

"Great location, staff were fantastic, best thing about the hostel. In particular a staff member Aga was especially helpful, very accommodating and enthusiastic about Krakow, its tourist attractions and its culture."

Read all Zodiakus Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.54

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Krakow

One World Hostel
8.63 USD

Hostel 92.5% 195 reviews
Blue Hostel
13.86 USD

Hostel 79.4% 106 reviews
Euro-Hostel
13.86 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
City Hostel
10.78 USD

Hostel 80.1% 67 reviews
Tramp Aparthostel
12.01 USD

Hostel 89.9% 32 reviews
Greg&Tom
15.40 USD

Hostel 95.9% 896 reviews
Greg &Tom Party Hostel
15.40 USD

Hostel 96.9% 382 reviews
Aparthotel Siesta
32.35 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.6%

Overall Rating

62 out of 74 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Zodiakus Hostel'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
93.6%
Value
88.8%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 63 of 73 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, staff were fantastic, best thing about the hostel. In particular a staff member Aga was especially helpful, very accommodating and enthusiastic about Krakow, its tourist attractions and its culture.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Mária Hajzoková

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2014 Mária would recommend this property

Liked: good location, helpful and friendly stuff, worth money

Disliked: bed sheets were kind of stinky

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Guntemberg Oliveira

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2014 Guntemberg would recommend this property

Liked: Location: it is very close to the main station

Disliked: My room was too warm tonight (there is no air conditioning) and too noisy (tram lines in front of window)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

martin hanley

Alone

City break

10 December 2013 martin would recommend this property

Liked: easy access and near main station and very nice staff

Disliked: martin left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

21 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is so friendly, I complained my roommate who was snoaring so much, She immediately changed my room.

Disliked: Bed-clothes which were little problem for me, werent clean enough

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

María Victoria Riesgo García

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2013 María Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: It's located in a great place, so close to the rynek (main square). It was so clean and the stuff was so nice.

Disliked: María Victoria left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

06 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly and helpful staff, great location and value for money.

Disliked: So hard to find!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2013

Liked: Perfect location - very close to the old town, shopping centre and the train station. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We booked the twin private room which was very spacious and not too expensive. Lockers in the room. Free wifi.

Disliked: The place was a bit run down and the bathrooms were always filthy. Our room was right opposite reception which was very noisy late at night with people talking and ringing the buzzer to be let in. The beds do not have proper mattresses, just a thick mat over the wooden bed frame. This was so uncomfortable I could not believe it until I checked underneath and saw that half of the wooden bed slats were missing so I was falling through the bed! This was also the situation for my partners bed (but less severe). The hostel really need to replace the bed frames and the thin mattress mats do not help of course. There was also no heating in our room – the radiator did not turn on or off and Poland is freezing in early April! We later found out that you have to ask for the heating to be put on but this was still turned off at night so it was uncomfortably cold. The door to our room was also not very secure and we did not feel it was very safe.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was centrally located, close to old town and train station.

Disliked: Beds were really loud when rolling over and all furniture needed up dating.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Petar Zuvela

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2013

Liked: The staff is friendly, the breakfast is pretty good and the location is great.

Disliked: The facilities look terrible, it doesn't matter that the hostel is getting renovated, the general cleanliness should be better. Security of the hostel is also sleeping with the guests. Dormitory room is really noisy because it's right at the side of the road. In the morning staff are waking up the security people and are knocking loudly and speaking loudly in Polish.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

29 May 2013

Liked: Very good location, close to old town and train and bus station.

Disliked: Noise from a busy street distracted the sleep all night long. Also there is another hostel above the Zodiakus one, where people were very noisy. It is not easy to find as there is no proper, outside sign, instead at the door there is a sign for another hostel, which is quite confusing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful hostel, cozy colourful dorms and clean bathrooms. What makes this Hostel the best is a Staff, they are knowledgeable, brilliant and fun and also really helpful. All of us in the Hostel had bonding event with polish traditional soup and vodka. Totally for free! Breakfast is more than decent, and kitchen is open all the time. Wi-fi works very well. And I don't have to mention the closeness to main attractions - everything is in walking distance. Wonderful experience. Recommended!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacek Plucinski

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2013 Jacek would recommend this property

Liked: Very kind and most helpfull staff ever seen. Honestly described offer, good price for b&b, amazing localization - 3min from railway st, 4 min to the Old Square. Will recommend further.

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, a 2 min walk to the center. The service was oke, the breakfasts were fine.

Disliked: We got a fine of 30 zlotti for using two matrasses, a bit disappointing. Furthermore there were a few drunk polish people in the hostel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

tarik firat cetin

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2013 tarik firat would recommend this property

Liked: İt s close to center, cheap, friendly employee, nice room

Disliked: There is a window in my room but it was closed l can't open when l need fresh air

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Dalibor Ristic

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2013

Liked: Good location and quite warm.

Disliked: The smell in the room was really bad! And the windows were broken and we couldn't open it.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jenny Jacob

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 April 2013 Jenny would recommend this property

Liked: Just walking distance to most of the tourist attractions. What I like best was the friendliness and accomodation of the staffs. They were also very helpful, the place was not that big and beautiful but you will feel at home in this place because of them. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Jenny left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty great hostel! Excellent location between the train station and town center. Very chill atmosphere and no lock-out.

Disliked: It advertises itself as a party hostel and in our experience wasn't AT ALL. Not a problem, but a bit misleading.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Close to the train station and old town. Good wifi.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Katie Watt

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2012 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap hostel near the main square. The staff are helpful. Breakfast is included .... Its not very exciting but it keeps you going for the morning :) slept really well! And had a good weekend in Krakow .... Perfect if you just need a bed and a shower close to the tourist things!

Disliked: Th bathroom is cold and shared between men and woman with only curtains on the shower doors. The toilet cubicles are tiny! Also a toilet and the window in our room were "out of order" so could do with being fixed :) but really no major complaints!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a fantastic stay the staff were absolutely fantastic; helpful, friendly, and knowledgable. While I stayed there it was a real community feel between other travelers, staff and myself.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mariia Sakhanda

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 November 2012 Mariia would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel with nice staff, great location, goob breakfast, the price is more than just ok. The next time will definitely stay there!

Disliked: Mariia left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 November 2012

Liked: Very nice staff when we arrived

Disliked: There was no hot water! We complained every day our ensuite shower did nto work. They kindly offered for us to use the upstairs communal showers but we had paid for ensuite! They told us on the final day the boiler was small therefore it couldn't really be ran fast! Also the bins stank and were left right by our entrance!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Cangialosi

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 September 2012 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely little place, full of smiles and kindness. Perfect location, near a supermarket and a park.

Disliked: Not really anything to complain about the hostel... just the snoring of some of its guests!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Hutchinson

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 September 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Good place, nice atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing in particular.


See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels