We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels

Reviews of Hostel Rynek7

Hostel | Rynek Glówny 7, Krakow, Poland 31-042

85.9% Overall Rating

35 out of 39 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/08/2012)

Dominica Lipinski thinks…

"location! beautiful view out of our window (very much worth the 2 flights of stairs). wasnt loud even though it was in the main market square (if windows were closed). safe. friendly staff and other…"

Read all Hostel Rynek7 reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 30.27
  • Towel USD 1.21

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Krakow

Cracow Apartment
39.35 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Cracow Hostel
10.29 USD

Hostel 93.7% 160 reviews
Tutti Frutti Hostel
12.11 USD

Hostel 89.3% 416 reviews
INTRO HOSTEL
8.78 USD

Hostel 86.8% 8 reviews
Studios Nicholas
26.94 USD

Apartment 87.9% 4 reviews
Flamingo Hostel
7.57 USD

Hostel 89.5% 527 reviews
Mikolajska 5
18.01 USD

Apartment 84.6% 8 reviews
A.T.Krakow Apartments
27.24 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.9%

Overall Rating

35 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Rynek7'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
87.2%
Value
84.0%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 31 of 36 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ayunda Ajeng Sheya

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 April 2014 Ayunda Ajeng would recommend this property

Liked: I really like the location, I can enjoy the market square from my window.

Disliked: Ayunda Ajeng left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is amazing!

Disliked: There is not enough choice for the breakfast.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Gian Gregorio Lo Conti

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2013 Gian Gregorio would recommend this property

Liked: All ))

Disliked: It is all ok.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dominica Lipinski

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 August 2012 Dominica would recommend this property

Liked: location! beautiful view out of our window (very much worth the 2 flights of stairs). wasnt loud even though it was in the main market square (if windows were closed). safe. friendly staff and other travellers. clean rooms and bathrooms. free wifi. what else can i say! amazing city!

Disliked: noting really to dislike. breakfast wasnt the best they served average bread, butter, jams, cereal and milk, cheese and processed ham....wasnt that nice but obviously anyone can find breakfast downstais anywhere on the marketplace, and cheap!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's right on the main market square, with a gorgeous view from the bedroom. Beer offers in the bar downstairs make it nice and cheap. The hostel is small and friendly, so it feels safe and there is still a chance to meet people in the kitchen area. The wifi is free and breakfast is included, which is simple, but always a plus!

Disliked: Two flights of stairs!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excelent location

Disliked: outside noice, no courtains to stop the sunlight in the mournings

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Clunie

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful location, value for money, very helpful reception staff.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

26 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, good facilities, excellent staff.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 September 2011

Liked: Once, this was one of my favourite hostels in Krakow. Nothing beats the view out of the dorm windows, directly on the central market square - it is just amazing. at the moment there are building works, so the the view is not quite as perfect. But yes, it WAS one of my fav hostels - see below

Disliked: traveller's nightmare: bed bugs! Avoid this hostel for some time - both dorms (and the rest of the hostel) need to be desinfected as it's infested with bed bugs. I got bitten all over and within half an hour after going to sleep (so long it took before realising what was going on) my body was covered with bites. The staff wasn't overly helpful when I pointed out the problem but let me change rooms. Problem was that also the second dorm was infested and within a couple of minutes I had the bugs on me, crawling over the sheets. I contacted the staff again and they let me change to the private room which was luckily free and I didn't see any bugs there. I wasn't very happy with the staff's reaction, changing the room was the absolute minimum but they didn't even apologise for the situation. They promised me that they would report the problem and desinfect the rooms but until this is done, it's probably best to avoid the place. Don't get me wrong, the place is generally very clean and bed bugs are often not (only) the hostel's fault. Even 5star hotels can get bed bugs, in most cases it's travellers who "import" the bugs...but anyway, bed bugs are a serious problem for a hostel! I was hesitating to put all this here because this can be very bad for the otherwise nice hostel but as my face was covered with not very nice looking bites and it took more than a week until the bites got better, I'd rather wanted to warn other travellers. I was glad I only pre-booked one night, so I could change without any problems. The following nights I stayed in the Flower Hostel, which I didn't know before but can only recommend, especially for people who are looking for a quiter place that is very central. It's brand new and very, very clean so I had a very nice stay after the horrible night at Rynek 7. Other, smaller minuses of Rynek 7: their internet/computers are not great, but ok the hostel as such has not a lot of atmosphere, it's perfectly located in Krakow but if you're looking for hostel atmosphere and meeting loads of other people, other places are better

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael May

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2011 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Great location right in the middle of town, friendly staff

Disliked: A bit small and no bar

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Poles are reputed to be kind! The central positon at "Rynek" makes it a wonderful place

Disliked: it was all ok

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very youthfreandly, nice and clean hostel.

Disliked: nothing much

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Jingwen Liu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 June 2011

Liked: Good location

Disliked: For one thing they messed up our booking and failed to email us, so we ended up being put in a much larger room and still paid for the private. Doable, but that night at 2AM they started blasting the music and then again the next morning at 6AM. Surely this was just a one night thing, but then it happened again for night 2. Bathroom was disgusting.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

04 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: The amount of stairs to climb

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caroline Jamieson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 February 2011 Caroline would recommend this property

Liked: everything we all enjoyed our stay, the staff where very friendly & helpful

Disliked: So many stairs to climb espesially with luggage

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break

15 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location for shopping, transport links, sightseeing, eating & drinking. Interesting decor. Private twin room with own bathroom (although not attached) great to have. Breakfast, although basic, was plentiful. I travelled with my 17 year old niece and we have completed this feedback together. Hard to say whether fun place to meet people as very quiet this time of year, but we'd guess it is OK in season.

Disliked: Hard to get luggage up several flights of stairs. Very thin walls to room, bring earplugs! Bathroom could do with ventilation. Initially they had no record of the deposit I'd paid. Luckily I'd printed the receipt so it was sorted quickly and pleasantly but may have been tricky without that.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anna Dortmans

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 September 2010 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Location and atmosphere was lovely

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 September 2010

Liked: Good location - that is about it

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

trevor pyke

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

07 September 2010 trevor would recommend this property

Liked: Na

Disliked: I had a little problem with payment when we arrived with how much I pay and to whom as they advised I had not paid a deposit when I had to your selves but a few phone calls and we were sorted

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

shamis nabeel

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 August 2010 shamis would recommend this property

Liked: its clean and in a great location. the staff are very friendly, i really felt at home

Disliked: shamis left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

26 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was excellent, right in the middle of the market square.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Vernone

06 October 2009 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: AMAZING location!! our window opened up onto the town square, there's hotels charging at least 20 times the price we payed for the same view of the square!! Cannot say enough how much of a fun and great hostel this is

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Miguel Callejo

22 August 2009 Miguel would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel. Perfect kitchen, many facilities and the best views of the city. I recomended you.

Disliked: Miguel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Renee Parker

20 August 2009 Renee would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome hostel. Fantastic location, outlooking the main square in Krakow. Really good staff that helped out with everything. Definitely recommend that anyone stays there.

Disliked: Renee left no negative feedback.


See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels