We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels

Reviews of Hostel Faust

Hostel | Szewska street 21, Krakow, Poland 31-009

71.4% Overall Rating

7 out of 10 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/04/2011)

"Excellent location just off the main square within walking distance of most of the old town."

Read all Hostel Faust reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.03

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that after you have made a booking on www.hostelbookers.com the property will contact you to required information to confirm your booking. Without a reply in 72 hours the booking will be cancelled.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Krakow

Flamingo Doubles
11.96 USD

Apartment 96.6% 36 reviews
Flamingo Hostel
7.57 USD

Hostel 89.5% 527 reviews
BENEDICT HOSTEL
4.54 USD

Hostel 92.8% 934 reviews
Apartments Musical Krakow
24.22 USD

Apartment 82.1% 4 reviews
Hostel Yellow
9.08 USD

Hostel 81.3% 244 reviews
Isabel Kraków - Guest Rooms
15.13 USD

Guesthouse 91.6% 22 reviews
Globtroter Guest House
16.65 USD

Guesthouse 96.6% 148 reviews
Flower Hostel
15.13 USD

Apartment 92.8% 43 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.4%

Overall Rating

7 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Faust'

Atmosphere
68.0%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
64.0%
Cleanliness
70.0%
Staff
70.0%
Value
76.0%
Safety
56.0%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 10 reviews
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Nicolas Minois

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2011 Nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: It's was good

Disliked: sometimes, there is not paper toilet

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2011

Liked: Excellent location just off the main square within walking distance of most of the old town.

Disliked: Icy cold showers in the morning or tepid at night. Can be noisy at night due to clubs nearby etc and not too secure: no lockers and main door to dorm frequently left unlocked by other visitors. Even if it was locked you could probably put a foot through it as it is so thin. No breakfast.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marco Maiolo

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2011 Marco would recommend this property

Liked: Is a very very very clean, in fantastic position in the heart of hold town.The person that work in hostel are very pretty and good!!!

Disliked: All perfect!!!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2010

Liked: central location

Disliked: There were 4 persons in the other room, with us that makes 6 people in 1 appartment.We stayed 3 nights, and they didn't clean the place..I don't expect that they clean our room, but I did expect that they would clean the bathroom (we had to ask for toiletpaper every day) and took the garbage away.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Emma Cox

26 June 2010 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms, as well as the kitchens and bathrooms are spacious and in good condition, BUT the staff do not seem to clean the place. We stayed for 5 nights and the bathroom was not cleaned once. Obviously it got pretty filthy. To make things worse, there would often be no toilet paper. This is unfortunate, as it could be a really nice place if they would just look after it. Beds are comfortable (pillows don't have washable pillowcases, however). Location is great.

Disliked: Emma left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

09 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location especially for those who are looking for parties. There was a kitchen with a fridge but it's not possible to cook.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location was definitey one of the biggest pluses, however unfortunatey i ended up staying with my friends next to a mad and very rude polish old man, who twice stormed into our PRIVATE room due to being "loud" (i guess that was us talking. lol) and sweared/screamed in polish at everyone, was spitting in my face, pushing my male friend to provoke him start a fight. and all of this happened the night before NEW YEARS EVE. as a hostel it was good, seemed closer to hotel, but i wouldn't be so positive about the people who stay there. man was clearly out of his mind, threatening us with police and so on. i myself could have been slapped by a 40 year old. so not a great experience if i'm honest. staff talked to him, but refused to have us moved OR the crazy guy. security not so great either.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Luis Gimenez

19 August 2009 Luis would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for the money, staff very friendly and PERFECT location.

Disliked: Luis left no negative feedback.


See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels