HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Greg & Tom Hostel Krakow Hostel

Ul. Pawia 12/7, 31-154 Krakow, Krakow, Poland

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Meals available
  • PlayStation
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wii

Important Information

Please note :
* check in at the reception on Pawia Street 12/7.
* Check-out: 10am

• Any reservations made on Hostelbookers.com will not be followed by Visa confirmation.
• We only accept guests between the age of 18 and 50.
• No stags, no school groups.
• We only accept group bookings for six people or less, if you’re travelling with a bigger group you can make reservation in our other hostel. – Greg&Tom Beer House Hostel. Anyone caught breaking this rule will be charged for the whole stay and have their reservation cancelled.
• We have a 48 hr cancellation policy. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

Showing 1-10 of 74 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: BEST HOSTEL EVER! Fun and friendly, yet hardworking and helpful staff. Clean and new facilities. Wicked pub crawl. AMAZING food. As a solo traveller, the community dinners and drinking made it so easy to make friends and have a great time! Had an absolutely perfect time.

Disliked: Nothing really... maybe more eggs at breakfast though :)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The staff were really friendly and had good knowledge about the city. The staff also ensured we had a great time by making cocktails each night as well as handing round shots and beers (all free of charge!) The double room was a great size and also had a TV. The hostel is really close to the main train station and the old town making it really easy to see all the sights. The free breakfast and dinner was a bonus.

Disliked: Although clean, the mattress, duvet and pillow seemed old and need replacing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: breakfast and dinner of course. the staff is SO kind and helpful. it was clean and comfortable, big lockers. cool travellers.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location! Good dinner! Decent wifi.

Disliked: The walls and floors are very very thin. I don't think I slept through the night in the five days I stayed there, something was always waking me up. I stayed in the four bed rooms and after some hellish roommates, paid extra for a single bed. I wasn't super impressed, but the free booze and nice staff made up for it!Also, most of the eggs and bacon disappear within minutes for breakfast...there should be more.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Greg and Tom's is by far one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. The rooms and large and clean and the atmosphere is very homely. They offer free breakfast, free dinner and free drinks. The common room is a hub around 8pm and everyone hangs out and plays games. Perfect for people travelling by themselves because everyone (staff and guests) acts like one big family so you are never alone. Staff are very friendly and helpful - young Polish wanting to make friends and show you their country's history and culture by day and parties by night.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike. I loved my stay and am devastated that I couldn't stay for longer.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Such a great hostel.excellent value for money-the free breakfast and dinner each day is great.Free drinks every evening and organised drinking games/nights out are a good way to meet other people and the staff who take part are lovely.i would definatly recommend this hostel to anyone.the location is very good too-central to everything

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: stuff :) they are reasonably helpful for touristic activities and very helpful for keeping the atmosphere. dishwasher. rooms are spacious and have enough secure space for luggage.

Disliked: mattresses could be better.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Greg & Tom hostel in Kraków has to be one of the best hostel I have stayed in, for a long while. We spent a total of six nights there and it was an unforgettable experience. First of all the staff were fantastic!! They did everything to make your stay as good as possible and tried to help you whenever. Next to that they were always in for a chat.Secondly, the hostel is relatively small, with only approx. 30 beds. Together with a fantastic common room, gives you the opportunity to get to know everybody really fast. And if not nobody is going on the pub crawl, there are always people up for a pint in the city.Last but no least, the food was great. Breakfast and dinner is included. And especially the dinner is great. It consists of salads, pastas and different kinds of pizza, which again made it really easy to get to know the other guests. One big thank you to all the staff at the hostel for the fantastic time!Andrew & Adam

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Had a perfect time at the hostel. Great atmosphere and made very welcome by the staff.Flip gave us some great tips about Krakow and Maciek was the perfect party starter. Will come back again one day!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Free lunches and excursions well organised

Check Availability