HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels

Reviews of Greg&Tom

Hostel | Ul. Pawia 12/7, Krakow, Poland 31154

96.1% Overall Rating

885 out of 892 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/07/2014)

"Loved the room itself- so spacious!! Fantastic staff, really helpful and friendly. The whole place was clean as a whistle too! Finally, the location couldn't be more perfect. Loved our stay."

Read all Greg&Tom reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note : * check in at the reception on Pawia Street 12/7. * Check-out: 10am • Any reservations made on Hostelbookers.com will not be followed by Visa confirmation. • We only accept guests between the age of 18 and 50. • No stags, no school groups. • We only accept group bookings for six people or less, if you’re travelling with a bigger group you can make reservation in our other hostel. – Greg&Tom Beer House Hostel. Anyone caught breaking this rule will be charged for the whole stay and have their reservation cancelled. • We have a 48 hr cancellation policy. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Krakow

Aparthotel Maly Krakow
29.16 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Roller Hostel
15.23 USD

Hostel 91.1% 19 reviews
One World Hostel
11.34 USD

Hostel 90.6% 186 reviews
Zodiakus Hostel
9.72 USD

Hostel 85.3% 71 reviews
City Hostel
11.34 USD

Hostel 78.7% 65 reviews
Blue Hostel
14.58 USD

Hostel 80.0% 104 reviews
Brama Hostel
24.30 USD

Hostel 89.0% 7 reviews
Greg&Tom Beer House Hostel
16.20 USD

Hostel 95.3% 51 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.1%

Overall Rating

885 out of 892 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Greg&Tom'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
99.2%
Value
98.4%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 773 of 798 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 30 | 31   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the room itself- so spacious!! Fantastic staff, really helpful and friendly. The whole place was clean as a whistle too! Finally, the location couldn't be more perfect. Loved our stay.

Disliked: Nothing at all! Only it perhaps would be great to provide towels for free maybe? But that is so picky!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Me and the two friends I was with absolutely loved this hostel- the best we have been to. They let us check in early at midday when we arrived and everything was already ready for us; we stayed in 4 dorm which had no bunk beds which was a nice change, there great kitchen facilities as well as free tea and coffee and everything was clean. What probably stood out most was the amazing free cooked meals every evening and free breakfasts, as well as free vodka and beer 'tasting' ! We ended up on a spontaneous pub crawl with the hostel on the first evening which was also great and definitely worth the money for the amount of drink you get given! The staff were amazing the whole time, so helpful and friendly and fitted in so well- we were even offered an evening meal after we had checked out and had come to collect our bags in the evening! We also signed up to two of the day trips which provided us with a free restaurant meal at Greg&tom beer house- well worth it. Met some really nice people while we were there and can't think of anywhere I'd rather have stayed In Krakow- would definitely go back.

Disliked: Leaving!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved every single thing about this hostel! The location is great; right across the road from the main train station, right across the road from a huge shopping mall and a 5 minute walk to the main square where all the restaurants, cafés and bars are. The atmosphere of the hostel is incredible! We arrived there at 8pm and before we even checked in, they got us to sit down to a home cooked meal that had just been served up and an hour later we were on a pub crawl with a bunch of people from their other hostel as well as ours. To show you just how amazing they are, we booked a DVD out with the that we took back to our room and the girl on shift that night made us a bowl of popcorn and delivered it right to our room! I cannot recommend this place highly enough!

Disliked: I cannot fault this hostel. Only wish that we had stayed longer!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kirsty-anne wislon

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

26 June 2014 kirsty-anne would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely love it here, it's my second time. I hate leaving this place

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Edward Musa

Alone

City break

23 June 2014 Edward would recommend this property

Liked: Sara and Ola

Disliked: Edward left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free dinner and friendly staff

Disliked: Stairs

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great free dinner, breakfast, towles and linen! The location is perfect and the stuff is super nice and helpfull!

Disliked: The bed was kind of noisy.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean and cheap.very goog location. Silent at night.

Disliked: The noise coming from common room early in the morning. 0715,0730. That was the only inconvenience.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I don't usually post reviews, but Greg&Tom give you an awesome lot for the money you give: free dinner, free breakfast, even free shots and beer, they organise trips and pub crawls for a reasonable price and their accomodations are clean, modern and cosy. Definitely one to stay at.

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel White

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Facilities were excellent, and the staff were even better! Great laugh and always there to help. Dinner and beer each night contributes to the great atmosphere. Can't go wrong with any of the Greg & Tom hostels in Krakow. I'll definitely be staying again if I end up back in Krakow.

Disliked: 4th floor room was a killer at 6am after a few too many!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

12 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. The location was great - right near the train station so you didn't have to lug your bags very far, and only a 5 minute walk into the old town. We stayed in a private room which was great value for money with a bit of privacy, but the free communal dinners meant it was still very easy to meet other travellers. Overall we had a great stay!

Disliked: The pub crawl we went on with the other greg and tom hostel wasn't very good. It started at the other hostel bar and went to one club - not really a pub crawl.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: best hostel i've stayed at in Europe

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcin Szyszko

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Marcin would recommend this property

Liked: In my short history of traveling, I've never seen such an enthusiastic and friendly place. - Wonderful location - Amazing people - Friendly staff - Delicious food - Spacious rooms - Great prices

Disliked: - That we couldn't stay there a bit longer, due to travel plans.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mohamed soliman

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 January 2014 Mohamed would recommend this property

Liked: It was very nice experience, most of all are perfect.

Disliked: no parking space.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, fabulous free breakfast and dinner. We arrived just as they were finishing renovations and everything looks really nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meri Murphy

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2013 Meri would recommend this property

Liked: Staff exceptionally friendly & helpful Staff spoke good English Dorm spacious, only beds (no bunks), good lighting and many outlets for recharging. Opulent free breakfast and delicious free dinner nightly.

Disliked: Only one toilet and 2 showers on the floor I was on. However, they will be renovating shortly and hopefully this flaw will be fixed.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful and the location was great. Plus, the free breakfast and dinner were delicious!

Disliked: The common area was quite small.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Bee's knees. It is the best hostel I've stayed at without a doubt. Really friendly staff (who will take you to their favourite bars if you ask nicely), breakfast comes with bacon and sausages or french toast along with the normal continental breakfast, common room is cool and it's pretty secure. Plus the free dinner isn't just some stuff they've thrown in a pan, it's good food, it gets everyone together and they throw in a few litres of free beer to get everyone chatting around the common room. Impossible to not meet some people, and it just makes for a great vibe. Apparently they're going to do some renovations as well, so it's only going to get better.

Disliked: Having to leave?

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ana Mustar

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2013 Ana would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, very nice and friedly staff, Our room for 2 was huge, good location very near trainstation. Free dinner &beer are just execelnt! Good place to meet new poeple and hang out, nice common room. Never been in a hostel like this before really recomed it!

Disliked: Just one toilet for whole floor..can be pretty busy in the morning.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel in a central location. Clean, large dorm rooms with comfortable single beds. They provided dinner and beer every night which was awesome. It has a large kitchen and a great common room for watching movies or drinking.

Disliked: I really really enjoyed this hostel and would stay again, but I have two negative feedback points: 1. The hostel advertises itself as a place to met people, have drinks and go out (close to a party hostel but maintains quiet sleeping areas). However to achieve this I think they need to have an age limit (35-40 years) when we stayed there two men aged well over 50 were staying and they took over the common room and one spent the evening interrogating everyone and butting into every conversation. Didnt really create a great atmosphere. 2. The girl on the desk with brown hair on a Saturday night was extremely rude. It you asked for anything She would first roll her eyes and then give you a few word answer. It's a shame because all of the other staff were so lovely.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was easily one of the best hostels we have stayed at on our three month trip. The rooms were great, clean facilities, breakfast and dinner included in the price. We even got a massive beer bowl thing to share after dinner. Good atmosphere with the lounges for guests. The staff were so friendly and helpful too we wish we could have stayed longer!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly and helpful staff available 24/7, nice showers, excellent location and value for money. Also responded to an email I sent them straight away.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

genevieve sesnan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2013 genevieve would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were a good size, small kitchen facilities on our floor as well as larger kitchen downstairs.

Disliked: only one bathroom for 3 rooms (12 people)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Coad

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2013 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: This is one of the best Hostels I've ever stayed in. I'm not sure there is anything they could improve. Free breakfast, dinner and beers. Extetmely communal and friendly and the staff are really great.

Disliked: Elizabeth left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good hostel and the location is super, the OLd City is in 2-3 minutes walk, the staff is very friendly! Clean, safe, good breackfest. My best reccomandations!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels