We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels

Reviews of Greg&Tom

Hostel | Ul. Pawia 12/7, Krakow, Poland 31154

97.9% Overall Rating

905 out of 912 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/06/2015)

Rosie Baxendale thinks…

"Clean, well located, great staff, free breakfast and dinner! PowerPoints and lamps in each individual bunk, this place ticks all the boxes!"

Read all Greg&Tom reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note : * check in at the reception on Pawia Street 12/7. * Check-out: 10am • Any reservations made on Hostelbookers.com will not be followed by Visa confirmation. • We only accept guests between the age of 18 and 50. • No stags, no school groups. • We only accept group bookings for six people or less, if you’re travelling with a bigger group you can make reservation in our other hostel. – Greg&Tom Beer House Hostel. Anyone caught breaking this rule will be charged for the whole stay and have their reservation cancelled. • We have a 48 hr cancellation policy. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Krakow

Roller Hostel
16.56 USD

Hostel 90.3% 25 reviews
One World Hostel
9.28 USD

Hostel 89.6% 221 reviews
City Hostel
14.57 USD

Hostel 78.6% 76 reviews
Blue Hostel
23.78 USD

Hostel 80.1% 108 reviews
Brama Hostel
19.87 USD

Hostel 87.5% 8 reviews
Greg&Tom Beer House Hostel
13.25 USD

Hostel 94.3% 69 reviews
Euro-Hostel
11.93 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Tramp Aparthostel
11.93 USD

Hostel 91.5% 41 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.9%

Overall Rating

905 out of 912 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Greg&Tom'

Atmosphere
99.2%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
100.0%
Value
99.2%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 789 of 818 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 31 | 32   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rosie Baxendale

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2015 Rosie would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, well located, great staff, free breakfast and dinner! PowerPoints and lamps in each individual bunk, this place ticks all the boxes!

Disliked: The only thing I disliked was that I didn't sleep on my last night here as there was a party going on outside the dorm door. 4am wake up wasn't exactly conducive.. But if you want to party this place is awesome!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Visiting friends or family

31 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay - really helpful & friendly staff, tasty meals provided and spacious dorms.

Disliked: No mirror in the dorm room!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jane Coupland

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2015 Jane would recommend this property

Liked: The staff in particular Dawid

Disliked: No of toilets

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olivia Burden

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 April 2015 Olivia would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at the 'Feel at home' location. This was the best hostel I've ever stayed in!! My partner and I had a private room which had its own floor of the apartment complex to share with 2 other private rooms. Phillip who works here is the best! He's so funny and will answer all your questions! There's a cosy shared living room and the accommodation includes free breakfast and dinner. Its nothing fancy but for the budget conscious traveller its a steal! It really does make you 'feel at home'.

Disliked: The shared bathroom wads a little weird as the shower stalls were only separated by a shower curtain.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fedir Kiskin

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2015 Fedir would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent social atmosphere, very easy to meet new people over FREE, delicious breakfast AND dinner. Location very central right opposite the main railway station and a massive new shopping centre, only 5-10 min walk to the main city square. Very friendly and helpful staff, comfy beds and superb value for money.

Disliked: There is only one toilet and one shower per floor, which can be an issue in the mornings. The sink is in the same room as the shower, with the toilet in a separate room, meaning that washing your hands after the toilet can be an issue if someone is using the shower. The cleaning staff also accidentally allocated another person to the bed I was sleeping on towards the end of my stay, although the issue was promptly sorted out by the receptionist once she was made aware of this.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DEOKYU SIM

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 March 2015 DEOKYU would recommend this property

Liked: it's nice

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here for two nights. Super friendly staff, 4bedroom is clean and nice to sleep in. I would definitely come back!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

anne hayes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 February 2015 anne would recommend this property

Liked: It's near the railway and bus station, a short stroll to the old town and excellent food and very comfortable beds

Disliked: anne left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great - Close to train and bus station, town, etc., very friendly and helpful staff, free breakfast and evening meals, excellent interior design...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely amazing hostel. Great location , great staff, wonderful atmosphere. Best hostel I've ever stayed in! Shoutout to Dave. :)

Disliked: Nothing!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heng Min Lim

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2015 Heng Min would recommend this property

Liked: This is one of the best hostels I've ever been to. Not only did it provide breakfast (and I don't mean a croissant and coffee breakfast; this is a feast!) but dinner was splendid. The food was absolutely great, and they had wonderful post dinner events also. The few days I was there, we had games night and movie nights and they're always accompanied by vodka of different types, which was on the house as well! The staff are so helpful and friendly and incredibly fun and pleasant. We met wonderful people here, shared stories and alcohol, and it was just great. Definitely would go back.

Disliked: Heng Min left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Analu Donde

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2015 Analu would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly. The beds were very good. The showers and the toilet were good and clean. The food is very nice. Well located only five minutes walking from the market square and in front off the gallery.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Muhammad Saqlain

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 December 2014 Muhammad would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful and the atmosphere was just perfect. The rooms were clean and spacy and with lockers to securely keep your belongings.

Disliked: Nothing really.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Staff were so friendly and helpful, offered good breakfast and dinner every night for free. Also made it a lot easier to meet other travellers. Rooms had a lot of space and beds were quite comfortable for a hostel! In a perfect location so close to city centre but also near shopping centres, trains, buses

Disliked: Only thing I can fault is no lift so have to carry bag up few flights of stairs (if that's something that bothers you) but somehow that didn't matter considering how good the place is

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Naomi Bleaken

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2014 Naomi would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel I've stayed in, had such an amazing time already planning going back next year!

Disliked: Nothing!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tiphaine Le Galès

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2014 Tiphaine would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff ! The pub crawl was just mint. Everything is done so you just feel at home

Disliked: Tiphaine left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the room itself- so spacious!! Fantastic staff, really helpful and friendly. The whole place was clean as a whistle too! Finally, the location couldn't be more perfect. Loved our stay.

Disliked: Nothing at all! Only it perhaps would be great to provide towels for free maybe? But that is so picky!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Me and the two friends I was with absolutely loved this hostel- the best we have been to. They let us check in early at midday when we arrived and everything was already ready for us; we stayed in 4 dorm which had no bunk beds which was a nice change, there great kitchen facilities as well as free tea and coffee and everything was clean. What probably stood out most was the amazing free cooked meals every evening and free breakfasts, as well as free vodka and beer 'tasting' ! We ended up on a spontaneous pub crawl with the hostel on the first evening which was also great and definitely worth the money for the amount of drink you get given! The staff were amazing the whole time, so helpful and friendly and fitted in so well- we were even offered an evening meal after we had checked out and had come to collect our bags in the evening! We also signed up to two of the day trips which provided us with a free restaurant meal at Greg&tom beer house- well worth it. Met some really nice people while we were there and can't think of anywhere I'd rather have stayed In Krakow- would definitely go back.

Disliked: Leaving!!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved every single thing about this hostel! The location is great; right across the road from the main train station, right across the road from a huge shopping mall and a 5 minute walk to the main square where all the restaurants, cafés and bars are. The atmosphere of the hostel is incredible! We arrived there at 8pm and before we even checked in, they got us to sit down to a home cooked meal that had just been served up and an hour later we were on a pub crawl with a bunch of people from their other hostel as well as ours. To show you just how amazing they are, we booked a DVD out with the that we took back to our room and the girl on shift that night made us a bowl of popcorn and delivered it right to our room! I cannot recommend this place highly enough!

Disliked: I cannot fault this hostel. Only wish that we had stayed longer!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kirsty-anne wislon

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

26 June 2014 kirsty-anne would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely love it here, it's my second time. I hate leaving this place

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Edward Musa

Alone

City break

23 June 2014 Edward would recommend this property

Liked: Sara and Ola

Disliked: Edward left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free dinner and friendly staff

Disliked: Stairs

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great free dinner, breakfast, towles and linen! The location is perfect and the stuff is super nice and helpfull!

Disliked: The bed was kind of noisy.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean and cheap.very goog location. Silent at night.

Disliked: The noise coming from common room early in the morning. 0715,0730. That was the only inconvenience.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I don't usually post reviews, but Greg&Tom give you an awesome lot for the money you give: free dinner, free breakfast, even free shots and beer, they organise trips and pub crawls for a reasonable price and their accomodations are clean, modern and cosy. Definitely one to stay at.

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...


See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels