HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels

Reviews of Dizzy Daisy Hostel Krakow

Hostel | ul. Pedzichów 9, Krakow, Poland 31-152

88.5% Overall Rating

274 out of 300 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/09/2014)

"Good location. Nice place to stay. Good access to the internet. Possibility to wash our laundry inside."

Read all Dizzy Daisy Hostel Krakow reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.42

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Krakow

Football Corner Hostel
10.59 USD

Hostel 93.5% 124 reviews
Kosmopolita Pokoje Goscinne
39.35 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Aston Hostel
10.59 USD

Hostel 85.9% 15 reviews
Abella Guest Rooms & Apartments
29.26 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Flamingo Dluga Doubles
18.01 USD

Apartment 92.8% 63 reviews
Hostel Giraffe
9.08 USD

Hostel 90.5% 305 reviews
Dragon Apartments
16.65 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
24 Guest House
19.98 USD

Hostel 92.9% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.5%

Overall Rating

274 out of 300 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dizzy Daisy Hostel Krakow'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
86.4%
Value
89.6%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 224 of 256 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Nice place to stay. Good access to the internet. Possibility to wash our laundry inside.

Disliked: Half of the staff is very unfriendly, never smiles. The other half is very friendly... But I don't feel really welcome with such a hazardous mixture of warmth and coldness from the staff. Not really safe place as anyone could enter the dormitory for a party, inviting outsiders to have a drink... not enough security vigilance.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erin Murphy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2014 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff. Clean. Good wifi. Free coffee. There was an issue with our dorm when checking in at 5pm. Waited half an hour and they ended up upgrading us to a private room. Great customer service.

Disliked: Nothing.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacy +clean double room 24/7 reception Walkable (1km) distance to the center

Disliked: Kitchen already occupied with one person, not enough hotplates! Also too small eating area Our bedroom was right next to the luggage room which caused a lot of noise in the early morning.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Magdalena Su?kowska

Alone

Partying / nightlife

29 July 2014 Magdalena would recommend this property

Liked: it's close to market square, staff is very nice and beds are comfortable

Disliked: It will be great if beds wil be made by staff :) but it's only sugestion

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Sara Matthews

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2014

Liked: It had a kitchen.

Disliked: The customer service in this honestly was ridiculous. We arrived at 10pm, checked in and when paying they overcharged us which we only realised when looking at out receipt. Then we were only giving one key as they couldn't find the other, went upstairs to get ready and realised we hadn't been giving any bedding. One hour later they still couldn't find the key. We went out and arrived back at 4am, went to reception to get sheets and when we went up to our hostel I find someone else in my bed with all my belongings thrown on the floor. Had to pack up all our stuff and where given another key to a different room, they didn't tell us where the room was so spent 25 mins trying to find it with all our luggage, finally got to the room which to be fair was private. To then be woken up the next day with no apologies given and were moved back into the previous dorm. Due to this we cut out trip short by one night and asked for that night to be refunded. Instead we were very rudely told that we couldn't get a refund and it wasn't there problem by the most ignorant male receptionist. I would not be writing any of this had they been a bit nicer in dealing with us. Our final night we were in an 8 bed dorm which turned into a 9 bed dorm because they have overbooked AGAIN and squeezed a camp bed into the dorm. So all in all don't stay here, average rooms were fine but combined with the worst customer service in the world made us not only not want to stay in krakow but not want to return. Well done dizzy daisy!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Muhammed Toman

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2014 Muhammed would recommend this property

Liked: It was amazing. Especially staffs :)

Disliked: Muhammed left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jiye Han

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Shopping

19 June 2014 Jiye would recommend this property

Liked: Good!

Disliked: Near centre ville

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Isabelle Kunz

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2014 Isabelle would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms and friendly staff.

Disliked: There was one bathroom on each floor and it only got cleaned on the first two days of our 5 day stay... On the days the hostel was cleaned the cleaning ladys were very loud and impolite...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christina Papadimitriou

As a family with children

Shopping

12 June 2014 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: I lived in several hostels in krakow and I can say this is excellent! Facilities, clean, helpful staff and good location

Disliked: Christina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - Services such as kitchen, lockers, wifi - friendliness of staff, - no. of toilets, showers

Disliked: NA

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious 12-bed dormitory, extremely clean and comfortable. Helpful and accommodating staff. Delicious free coffee.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful and big dorm rooms, excellent bathrooms, nice and helpful staff, good kitchen with free coffee and tea.

Disliked: We had bad luck because other people in our dorm room were a horribly loud and annoying group of Spanish people who just couldn't shut up even in the night. I woke up several times because they were so loud and didn't respect other people's right for sleep at all.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

john Cunningham

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2014 john would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to the train/bus station and also the old town, so really good. Big spacious dorms, comfortable, really warm which is good in Krakow.

Disliked: WiFi can be a little temperamental, bit that's about it. A bit of music in the common room would be good

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, spacious room. secure lockers

Disliked: drunk people all around. Talked loudly, Driniiing in the room.. No a good atmosphere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very central, clean and quiet

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were great, rooms were good, especially for the price.

Disliked: While we were there there was major issues with the wifi, and doors didn't automatically lock so if someone wasn't careful there could be easy access.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eric Mas Casas

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 Eric would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are nice and helpful, common area is clean. Location is goid as well.

Disliked: The toilet is not enough for dormitory guests.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 March 2014

Liked: Staff were very friendly

Disliked: Quiet time after 11pm needs to be enforced

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tomasz Wajdzik

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

24 February 2014 Tomasz would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and helpfull staff, quiet neighborhood.

Disliked: The rooms do not have central heating, but it is free-standing heater on current

28.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff!!! Comfortable!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break

28 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was perfectly clean, the bed sheets smelled nice. The kitchen was just perfect for a dinner and the bathroom was also great.

Disliked: The only problem was that our room was on the 3rd floor. But they have rooms on lower levels too.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value double room. Close to attractions & supermarket. Free coffee/ tea. Helpful staff.

Disliked: Noise - Frequent noise form adjacent room & above. People slamming doors, running around, shouting - late at night & early in morning. Got very little sleep 3 out of 4 nights. Common room a little small - no room to eat some evenings when full.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lukasz Konieczka

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2013 Lukasz would recommend this property

Liked: It's close to town centre, amazing atmosphere and very clean.

Disliked: I do not think there was anything at all we didn't like.


See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels