We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels

Reviews of Dizzy Daisy Hostel Krakow

Hostel | ul. Pedzichów 9, Krakow, Poland 31-152

87.3% Overall Rating

277 out of 303 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/12/2014)

"walking distance from main station security number is changed every day so very secure"

Read all Dizzy Daisy Hostel Krakow reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.42

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Krakow

Football Corner Hostel
10.59 USD

Hostel 93.5% 124 reviews
Kosmopolita Pokoje Goscinne
39.35 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Aston Hostel
11.20 USD

Hostel 85.9% 15 reviews
Abella Guest Rooms & Apartments
22.70 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Traveller Apart
14.98 USD

Apartment 92.9% 64 reviews
Hostel Giraffe
8.78 USD

Hostel 90.5% 305 reviews
24 Guest House
25.12 USD

Hostel 92.9% 8 reviews
Guest Rooms Maria
34.81 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/01/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/01/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.3%

Overall Rating

277 out of 303 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dizzy Daisy Hostel Krakow'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
86.4%
Value
88.0%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 226 of 258 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Mit meinen Ehegatten / Partner

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität

29 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: walking distance from main station security number is changed every day so very secure

Disliked: hot shower didn't work at our stay, but reception gave us another bathroom so we could take shower

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dmytro Gordiienko

Mit Freunden / anderen Reisenden

Geschäftlich / Konferenz
Familienurlaub

26 December 2014 Dmytro would recommend this property

Liked: Guys the hostel is one of the best that I ever stayed in. Really nice and friendly receptionists. Be sure to stay at this place and be satisfied. Thanks for staying :)

Disliked: Dmytro left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Mit Freunden / anderen Reisenden

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität
Städtereise
Sightseeing & Kultur

25 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alleine

Sightseeing & Kultur

08 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Nice place to stay. Good access to the internet. Possibility to wash our laundry inside.

Disliked: Half of the staff is very unfriendly, never smiles. The other half is very friendly... But I don't feel really welcome with such a hazardous mixture of warmth and coldness from the staff. Not really safe place as anyone could enter the dormitory for a party, inviting outsiders to have a drink... not enough security vigilance.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erin Murphy

Mit meinen Ehegatten / Partner

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität

22 August 2014 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff. Clean. Good wifi. Free coffee. There was an issue with our dorm when checking in at 5pm. Waited half an hour and they ended up upgrading us to a private room. Great customer service.

Disliked: Nothing.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Mit meinen Ehegatten / Partner

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität

08 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacy +clean double room 24/7 reception Walkable (1km) distance to the center

Disliked: Kitchen already occupied with one person, not enough hotplates! Also too small eating area Our bedroom was right next to the luggage room which caused a lot of noise in the early morning.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Magdalena Su?kowska

Alleine

Feiern / Nachtleben

29 July 2014 Magdalena would recommend this property

Liked: it's close to market square, staff is very nice and beds are comfortable

Disliked: It will be great if beds wil be made by staff :) but it's only sugestion

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Sara Matthews

Mit Freunden / anderen Reisenden

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität

12 July 2014

Liked: It had a kitchen.

Disliked: The customer service in this honestly was ridiculous. We arrived at 10pm, checked in and when paying they overcharged us which we only realised when looking at out receipt. Then we were only giving one key as they couldn't find the other, went upstairs to get ready and realised we hadn't been giving any bedding. One hour later they still couldn't find the key. We went out and arrived back at 4am, went to reception to get sheets and when we went up to our hostel I find someone else in my bed with all my belongings thrown on the floor. Had to pack up all our stuff and where given another key to a different room, they didn't tell us where the room was so spent 25 mins trying to find it with all our luggage, finally got to the room which to be fair was private. To then be woken up the next day with no apologies given and were moved back into the previous dorm. Due to this we cut out trip short by one night and asked for that night to be refunded. Instead we were very rudely told that we couldn't get a refund and it wasn't there problem by the most ignorant male receptionist. I would not be writing any of this had they been a bit nicer in dealing with us. Our final night we were in an 8 bed dorm which turned into a 9 bed dorm because they have overbooked AGAIN and squeezed a camp bed into the dorm. So all in all don't stay here, average rooms were fine but combined with the worst customer service in the world made us not only not want to stay in krakow but not want to return. Well done dizzy daisy!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Muhammed Toman

Mit Freunden / anderen Reisenden

Städtereise
Erholung/ Wellness
Romantik
Sightseeing & Kultur

23 June 2014 Muhammed would recommend this property

Liked: It was amazing. Especially staffs :)

Disliked: Muhammed left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jiye Han

Alleine

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität
Veranstaltungen/ Festivals
Einkaufen

19 June 2014 Jiye would recommend this property

Liked: Good!

Disliked: Near centre ville

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Isabelle Kunz

Mit meinen Ehegatten / Partner

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität
Städtereise
Einkaufen
Sightseeing & Kultur

12 June 2014 Isabelle would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms and friendly staff.

Disliked: There was one bathroom on each floor and it only got cleaned on the first two days of our 5 day stay... On the days the hostel was cleaned the cleaning ladys were very loud and impolite...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christina Papadimitriou

Als eine Familie mit Kindern

Einkaufen

12 June 2014 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: I lived in several hostels in krakow and I can say this is excellent! Facilities, clean, helpful staff and good location

Disliked: Christina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Mit Freunden / anderen Reisenden

Sightseeing & Kultur

23 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - Services such as kitchen, lockers, wifi - friendliness of staff, - no. of toilets, showers

Disliked: NA

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Mit Freunden / anderen Reisenden

Sightseeing & Kultur

23 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious 12-bed dormitory, extremely clean and comfortable. Helpful and accommodating staff. Delicious free coffee.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Mit meinen Ehegatten / Partner

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität

21 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful and big dorm rooms, excellent bathrooms, nice and helpful staff, good kitchen with free coffee and tea.

Disliked: We had bad luck because other people in our dorm room were a horribly loud and annoying group of Spanish people who just couldn't shut up even in the night. I woke up several times because they were so loud and didn't respect other people's right for sleep at all.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

john Cunningham

Alleine

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität

17 April 2014 john would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to the train/bus station and also the old town, so really good. Big spacious dorms, comfortable, really warm which is good in Krakow.

Disliked: WiFi can be a little temperamental, bit that's about it. A bit of music in the common room would be good

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alleine

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität

15 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, spacious room. secure lockers

Disliked: drunk people all around. Talked loudly, Driniiing in the room.. No a good atmosphere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Mit Freunden / anderen Reisenden

Städtereise
Sightseeing & Kultur

08 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very central, clean and quiet

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Mit Freunden / anderen Reisenden

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were great, rooms were good, especially for the price.

Disliked: While we were there there was major issues with the wifi, and doors didn't automatically lock so if someone wasn't careful there could be easy access.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eric Mas Casas

Mit meinen Ehegatten / Partner

Städtereise
Sightseeing & Kultur

01 April 2014 Eric would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Mit meinen Ehegatten / Partner

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität

26 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are nice and helpful, common area is clean. Location is goid as well.

Disliked: The toilet is not enough for dormitory guests.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Mit Freunden / anderen Reisenden

Sport-, Abenteuer- und Outdoor-Aktivitäten

07 March 2014

Liked: Staff were very friendly

Disliked: Quiet time after 11pm needs to be enforced

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tomasz Wajdzik

Mit Freunden / anderen Reisenden

Geschäftlich / Konferenz
Feiern / Nachtleben
Freunde und Familie besuchen

24 February 2014 Tomasz would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and helpfull staff, quiet neighborhood.

Disliked: The rooms do not have central heating, but it is free-standing heater on current

28.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alleine

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität

06 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff!!! Comfortable!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Als eine Familie mit Kindern

Städtereise

28 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was perfectly clean, the bed sheets smelled nice. The kitchen was just perfect for a dinner and the bathroom was also great.

Disliked: The only problem was that our room was on the 3rd floor. But they have rooms on lower levels too.


See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels