HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels

Reviews of Ars Hostel & Bar

Hostel | Koletek 7 Street, Krakow, Poland 31-069

95.5% Overall Rating

178 out of 181 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/07/2014)

anna janosz thinks…

"Great hostel. The best choice for those who wants to visit Kraków and rest in nice atmosphere. Close to everywhere, clean and comfy rooms, cappuccino like in Italy and amazing staff. Slawek, Karol,…"

Read all Ars Hostel & Bar reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 21.82
  • Towel USD 1.56

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that the hostel requires a deposit of 20PLN for the key to the room and the locker. You will receive it back during check-out.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Krakow

Nathan's Villa Hostel
13.09 USD

Hostel 76.8% 461 reviews
B MOVIE HOSTEL
6.24 USD

Hostel 94.2% 252 reviews
ToTu HOSTEL
20.65 USD

Hostel 87.7% 13 reviews
Green Hostel
12.47 USD

Hostel 86.6% 13 reviews
Tara Hostel
14.03 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Atlantis Hostel
6.86 USD

Hostel 86.1% 301 reviews
Kazimierz Residence
19.70 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Orange Hostel
6.73 USD

Hostel 85.9% 555 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.5%

Overall Rating

178 out of 181 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ars Hostel & Bar'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
99.2%
Value
96.8%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 168 of 175 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

anna janosz

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2014 anna would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel. The best choice for those who wants to visit Kraków and rest in nice atmosphere. Close to everywhere, clean and comfy rooms, cappuccino like in Italy and amazing staff. Slawek, Karol, Kasia, Mateusz-you are the best!

Disliked: anna left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic and very clean hostel, very friendly and helpful staff. Loved the atmosphere. Great wodka too!

Disliked: Personally I was not bothered by it (going out for dinner is very cheap, and they gave great recommendations at the hostel), but there was no stove.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Arttu Uskali

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

12 July 2014 Arttu would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome hostel an very friendly staff. I highly recommend it to other travellers.

Disliked: WiFi was not working / it was very slow.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Miklos Nemeth

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

22 January 2014 Miklos would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, friendly stuff with a welcome shot, music in the toilet, etc :) Recommended

Disliked: The beds look a bit old and sad but they are perfect for sleeping.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lewis Cooney

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2013 Lewis would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and approachable, was made to feel very welcome throughout the duration of my stay. Was always offered coffee whenever I came back from an excursion and were very useful when planning trips out or recommending somewhere to eat or drink. Definitely value for money.

Disliked: The shower and toilet had a bit of a stale smell, it was really a minor issue and did not disrupt my stay. The girls who I were travelling seemed to mind however. Having visited in december, the hostel was rather chilly inside and extra heat would have been good. Again, not a major issue, just wear some jumpers and grow a pair.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Przemys?aw Misiakiewicz

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2013 Przemys?aw would recommend this property

Liked: Location of the hostel is grat - close to everywhere. Staff is extreamly helpfull and polite. They serve great coffee and at 8 o'clock free shot of tasty polish vodka ;D. Bathrooms are clean and smell fresh. Best hostel ever!!!

Disliked: Przemys?aw left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

CHIA-YUAN LIN

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 CHIA-YUAN would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was simple but not bad.

Disliked: A bit far from rail station.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

charles Barton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2013 charles would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were amazing and super super friendly! also useful as they were full of good advice, really made the stay. One excellent feature is the free shot of vodka at 20:00 each night, and it is not cheap crap you might expect but special polish vodka. I ended up buying a bottle which the guy recommended (and served) as a souvenir. They also gave us a free beer at one stage although don't expect this as we think it was a one off. In other more important matters it was a nice setting with spacious common space, and a kitchenette which you could use although eating out in Krakow is (really) cheap anyway with good eateries a short walk from the hostel. Also the hostel is in a good location for tourists, about 5 mins from the castle and 5 mins from the bus to the salt mine and a little further from the main train station. Also very good value, We got a private for 3 which was actually a 6 bed dorm, with the other 3 beds empty. It would probably have been a little squished for 6, but it was not a problem for us. I would recommend this hostel to anyone (unless I disliked them)

Disliked: Shower attachments were broken

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephan Paul

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013 Stephan would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good walking distance from both the main square and historic Krakow. Good and clean facilities and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. Great common room and kitchen.

Disliked: As in most hostels, it can get a bit loud when people come and go. Some private rooms have a shared bathroom with another room. Staff was very helpful in creating a truly private room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great homely atmostphere exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. Fantastic location exactly where we wanted to be.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Goodman

With my spouse / partner

City break

22 June 2013 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: The property was easily accessible, about a 10/15 minute walk from the central square. The hostel itself is on the first floor and is very clean and tidy! We booked two bunks in a 10 person room, but ended up staying in a 6 person room. There were lockers to lock away our belongings and the beds were comfortable and made each day. Free wifi and a computer for use. There is also a kitchen with facilities to cook our own food, which we never used. The bathroom was very spacious a hair dryer was there to use. The staff were so friendly and gave us some hints and tips on where the best bars were to visit and any directions we needed we got. Breakfast was very basic, but we needed nothing more. And of course the free shot of vodka on arrival was a nice touch! And i'm fairly sure you can get a free shot daily at 8pm! Would visit again.

Disliked: Nothing :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

05 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff. Very friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

25 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice common room, friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast.

Disliked: Kitchen and bathrooms are a bit small, but it's a minor problem.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful, friendly staff and a free shot on arrival. Moreover, the vodka shot was nice! Clean, easy to locate hostel near the district of Kazimerz

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, they where extremely helpful!

Disliked: Cold common room, a little uncomfortable beds, to dark. All negative things I read here were true. We had no problems with any of this actually. We will go back for sure!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved it! Really nice staff, and very helpful too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

10 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, Cleanliness and friendlly staff

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Slawek, the owner was extremely nice and friendly. He gave me a welcome beer, and a few shots later for free. There were also snacks available everywhere. I liked the fact that no payments nor ID was asked from me during checking, and that shows the level of trust they have for the guests. The breakfast was lovely. You could hear music everywhere even in the shower!

Disliked: The rooms and communal area were quite cold. The the communal area, rooms and showers needed more light.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was an amazing hostel, everyone of the staff was really friendly and went above and beyond to make the stay really enjoyable. In a perfect location in Krakow, a stone's throw from the great places to see and to party. Clean and with a lounge right in the middle of the flat made it really easy to meet the other travelers. The bar in the hostel wasn't anything special, but it's so close to the Krakow bars I'm not sure why anyone would stay in. This hostel has everything you need, and I'm definitely gonna stay there again!.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Murphy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 November 2012 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Location is really very good, half way between the Jewish ghetto and main square. The staff are super friendly and give you free vodka shots every night!

Disliked: There are no self-catering facilities although I'm pretty sure it said there were when I booked.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ars Hostel is situated in the center of Cracow on Kazimierz near the Old Town. Rooms are cleaning everyday. The owner and his stuff are helpfull. Really want to visit this city again and for sure i'd stay in this place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

19 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It a really nice hostel. Staff is awesome and atmosphere too. The hostel was cleaned and common room was great for meeting people. Location is great, close to the old town and to Kazimierz.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife

15 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and very helpfull staff. Nice atmosphere spacious rooms I loved common room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is a little gem. It's between the Jewish Quarter and the main market square so location couldn't be better. The staff were very friendly and offer you a free tea or coffee on arrival. Best cappuccino in Krakow! The hostel is very clean and there is free Wi-Fi.

Disliked: The only thing I would say is that the beds are not the comfiest but for only a few nights it was ok.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break

02 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is very helpfull, friendly atmoshpere , great little hostel, nice design in the common room and rooms were spacious and comfortable

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels