We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels

Reviews of Cracow Hostel

Hostel | 18 Rynek Glowny, The Main Market Square, Krakow, Poland 31008

94.2% Overall Rating

160 out of 162 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/01/2015)

Julia Boechat Machado thinks…

"Location is perfect. Kitchen is good. You have your own plug, which is a must these days. The reception guy was really sweet, and I met other travelers. I forgot something of emotional value there…"

Read all Cracow Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.21

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Krakow

Cracow Apartment
37.84 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
INTRO HOSTEL
8.78 USD

Hostel 87.9% 9 reviews
Tulip Hostel
11.80 USD

Hostel 92.4% 3 reviews
Flamingo Hostel
8.78 USD

Hostel 89.3% 528 reviews
Hostel Rynek7
9.69 USD

Hostel 85.9% 39 reviews
Camea Hotel
45.40 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Let's Rock Hostel
8.48 USD

Hostel 92.6% 424 reviews
Isabel Kraków - Guest Rooms
20.43 USD

Guesthouse 91.6% 22 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/01/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/01/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.2%

Overall Rating

160 out of 162 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Cracow Hostel'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
92.8%
Value
98.4%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 130 of 155 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julia Boechat Machado

Ensam resenär

Resa som backpacker

09 January 2015 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect. Kitchen is good. You have your own plug, which is a must these days. The reception guy was really sweet, and I met other travelers. I forgot something of emotional value there and they are looking for it.

Disliked: The only bad thing was the WiFi, it was very slow, sometimes it was difficult to check websites.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Med partner

Resa som backpacker
Romantik
Shopping
Kultur / sightseeing

22 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. It's located in the market square, so there was quite a bit of noice, but we slept good through the night anyway.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Daniel Davies

Med vänner

Resa som backpacker

22 July 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible location and extremely cheap

Disliked: Was fairly loud in front rooms but you are in the middle of krakow

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Med vänner

Resa som backpacker

17 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Almost everything. Couldn't ask for a better location . Good internet connection.

Disliked: It always seemed to be understaffed. At 8.30am I was leaving for a tour and I had the tour guide in the lobby waiting for me. I waited ten minutes at reception to try and change some money and buy a bottle of water and no one showed up. You would think that would be a busy time with check in and check out, and there were others waiting too. However when the staff were there they were helpful.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Ensam resenär

Cityresa
Kultur / sightseeing

14 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, nice and great location!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brian Anthony Alfred Ramsden

Ensam resenär

Event / festival
Nattliv
Shopping
Sport, äventyr eller utomhus aktivitet
Träffa vänner eller familj

11 July 2014 Brian Anthony Alfred would recommend this property

Liked: Exellent value for money in very clean, friendly and very modern facilities and nice atmosphere AND The best Breakfast buffet in Poland!

Disliked: NOTHING NEGATIVE AT ALL. except they asked me to write this review and I would rather keep quiet about it so I can always get a room! But I'm not that selfish. One day all hostels will be this good

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Rubiniak

Ensam resenär

Resa som backpacker

30 June 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location, great staff and very clean

Disliked: Rear don't have good ventilation, whereas front rooms have great breeze

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Med vänner

Resa som backpacker
Cityresa
Shopping
Kultur / sightseeing

21 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything! It was spacious and lovely hostel. Large living room and kitchen, good free breakfast, A LOT OF SHOWERS AND TOILETS. Toilets were so great, those were like you were in your own bathroom. Never had to wait for getting shower. Staff was so great, too. They advised us how to get to salt mines easily, where to shop, where to eat.. Everytime when we asked. Beds were comfortable. You couldnt get any better location for your stay in Krakow.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Med vänner

Affärsmöte / Konferens

11 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect, as it was located in the heart of Krakow. That was the main reason why we decided to stay at this place.

Disliked: Breakfast: I read some positive reviews about the breakfast, but have to say that this was the worst thing with my hostel experience here. The breakfast consisted of dry, white bread (only one type) that was not fresh at all, two packs of butter, 3 types of jam, one type of cheese, two types of cornflakes, and milk that wasn't even cold!! Nothing special. No fruits or vegetables, no ham, nothing healthy... I wish we could have payed an extra 10-20 zloty for some better breakfast. BEDS: Very simple, thin, not very comfortable. I would say they're perfect for backpackers, but would not recommend this place for couples on vacations..

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Med vänner

Affärsmöte / Konferens
Cityresa
Nattliv

11 May 2014

Liked: Very central

Disliked: Smells like a deep fryer

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gozde yilmaz

Med vänner

Resa som backpacker

05 January 2014 gozde would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful location it is in center of Old town. Hostel staffs are very friendly and helpful and cheerful. Breakfast is really good. Rooms are clean and comfortable. This hostel is all what i expect from a hostel

Disliked: gozde left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Med vänner

Cityresa
Kultur / sightseeing

27 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Just a short walk from Kraków Główny train station. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cassandra Kelly

Ensam resenär

Kultur / sightseeing

14 November 2013 Cassandra would recommend this property

Liked: It was on the square and great for looking out onto the square.

Disliked: It was on the square, and therefore at night especially it was horrible noisy; live music is played in the square over giant loudspeakers, and this music goes on well into the night.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Ensam resenär

Kultur / sightseeing

19 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and free wifi.

Disliked: The room was noisy and the beds were very uncomfortable. Also the bathroom wasn't all that clean.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meaghan Li

Ensam resenär

Resa som backpacker
Nattliv
Kultur / sightseeing

15 September 2013 Meaghan would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, perfect location in the heart of Krakow's Old Town. The rooms are spacious and the WiFi works well.

Disliked: There was a huge line for the showers in the morning and it's difficult to get an early night's sleep with all the music and noise right outside your window

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Med vänner

Resa som backpacker

10 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was extremely clean and secure. Lockers are provided with keys and there are helpful staff members at the front desk at all times. There is also a free breakfast every morning which was an awesome surprise. Nothing too extravagant but all that you need.

Disliked: Overall it was great, but the only thing that could have been better during our stay was more people staying at the hostel. If you like quiet hostels then this place was perfect but if you are looking to meet people then maybe go elsewhere.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Ensam resenär

Resa som backpacker
Kultur / sightseeing
Sport, äventyr eller utomhus aktivitet

05 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location - right in the market square. Great price and private showers were definitely nice.

Disliked: Breakfast was nothing special. The Wifi didn't always work but there were computers to use right outside the room which made up for it when they were free.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Ensam resenär

Resa som backpacker

17 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right at the Main Square!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Paulina Lundberg

Med partner

Resa som backpacker
Sol och bad
Cityresa
Avkoppling/spa
Romantik
Kultur / sightseeing
Sport, äventyr eller utomhus aktivitet

17 August 2013 Paulina would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great! Cracow itself is great! A party hostel, which for good and bad will mean lots of people bumming around everywhere in common areas in the hostel. During night it can be bit too noisy!

Disliked: No aircondition and the windows always open. The property is in the middle of cracow and theres a lot of sounds from outside! For sleeping i recommend earplugs. Theres a lot of stairs in the hostel, though not a problem for a healthy person. The character and atmosphere is so open and friendly that people sometimes forget to respect the poor ones sleeping =) The beds in room G is just horrible, the worst i have ever used, a air mattress would be better!!!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Ensam resenär

Resa som backpacker

04 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location with wonderful staff!

Disliked: The wi-fi wasn't always great

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire McMahon

Ensam resenär

Kultur / sightseeing

11 July 2013 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostel experiences of my life! It's not a new flashy place but its clean, cheap, lockers are provided, the location is amazing and breakfast is included - this place nails it! The staff were all very helpful. I was even able to do a load of washing very cheaply. Two enthusiastic thumbs up for this place!

Disliked: The only negative aspect about my stay was the large school group also staying on my floor. Their teachers had a very relaxed bed time policy so there was lots of screaming and running up and down hallways.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rajesh polamreddy

Med vänner

Avkoppling/spa

30 June 2013 rajesh would recommend this property

Liked: cleanness

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carmella Passero

Ensam resenär

Resa som backpacker
Kultur / sightseeing

26 June 2013 Carmella would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location, right on the old town square! The staff was very helpful and gave me information on getting to Prague the cheap way. It's clean, good common area upstairs, wifi works well (a little spotty in the rooms). I would absolutely stay here again :)

Disliked: Carmella left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Med vänner

Resa som backpacker
Cityresa

21 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Ensam resenär

Cityresa
Shopping
Kultur / sightseeing
Träffa vänner eller familj

21 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is amazing! It includes breakfast and internet. Staff are friendly and helpful

Disliked: The mattresses are springy and uncomfortable. Because the location is so good it is quite noisy at night time


See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels