We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels

Reviews of Cracow Hostel

Hostel | 18 Rynek Glowny, The Main Market Square, Krakow, Poland 31008

94.4% Overall Rating

185 out of 187 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/08/2015)

Rachel Kearns thinks…

"Perfect location. Staff were very helpful and could book trips, transport and print stuff off at reception. Excellent hotel"

Read all Cracow Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.06

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Krakow

Cracow Apartment
39.68 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
INTRO HOSTEL
8.20 USD

Hostel 88.4% 13 reviews
Tulip Hostel
11.91 USD

Hostel 92.4% 3 reviews
Flamingo Hostel
7.14 USD

Hostel 89.1% 536 reviews
Hostel Rynek7
7.94 USD

Hostel 84.8% 41 reviews
Camea Hotel
39.68 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Let's Rock Hostel
8.89 USD

Hostel 92.8% 426 reviews
Isabel Kraków - Guest Rooms
17.86 USD

Guesthouse 91.6% 22 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.4%

Overall Rating

185 out of 187 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Cracow Hostel'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
91.2%
Value
97.6%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 148 of 180 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rachel Kearns

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

22 August 2015 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location. Staff were very helpful and could book trips, transport and print stuff off at reception. Excellent hotel

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is in an amazing location - right on the square and not far from the train station. I stayed in an 18-bed dorm which was very cramped but for the price I couldn't complain! We also got breakfast which was a bonus! It was a cook it yourself type of thing but really good! It isn't luxury but you do get what you pay for.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MUHAMMAD BILAL PARACHA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2015 MUHAMMAD BILAL would recommend this property

Liked: Best location.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

13 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best location possible, basic but decent, proper and clean.

Disliked: Only thing I can think of is that you smell the schnitzels all through the hallways because of the restaurant downstairs

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jack Spacey-Helder

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2015 Jack would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, helpful staff, decent clean rooms, nice atmosphere, free breakfast, good vibes overall.

Disliked: Bathrooms were a bit dirty, but nothing major.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Pedro Cerca

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2015 Pedro would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Pedro left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious room (I was in an 18 bed dorm), great location right in the market square, next door to an ice-cream place and near a few supermarkets. Super easy to get to from the bus/train station. Good breakfast in the morning- cereal/bread+spreads/eggs, and a really nice well equipped kitchen that's hardly ever busy.

Disliked: I had a group of 12 males in my room who were there to party -not the hostels fault, just bad luck on my part. But they came in at all hours loud and drunk and kept turning on the light. Just be aware that the hostel accepts big groups and maybe consider a smaller room if you want some sleep :)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Raghav Iyengar

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2015 Raghav would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location- right near market square. Value for money. Friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Slightly more options in the breakfast menu.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean. Good location, walking distance to all major attractions.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kenard Chui

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2015 Kenard would recommend this property

Liked: Staffs are nice, people staying there are great, the location is perfect, the facilities are clean, the room & public area are spacious! Love this hostel, highly recommended!

Disliked: Just one problem: The Wifi is not quite stable in the 4th floor. It works perfectly in the morning and afternoon, but often disconnected in night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything, unbeatable location right in the main square, friendly staff, clean, nice rooms, breakfast included. Very good price.

Disliked: All good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Godelieve vandormael

Alone

City break

03 May 2015 Godelieve would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location! The hostel is flawlessly clean, I felt so comfortable there, almost like home.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adila Mehdiyeva

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2015 Adila would recommend this property

Liked: Very good and cosy place to stay. Location is absolutely fine. There is a kitchen you can cook and also they offer breakfast in the morning. Best place to stay in Krakow.

Disliked: No

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There are so many wonderful benefits that come along with this hostel - free (with KEYS!) individual lockers to store your things in every room, free breakfast, free towels, free hair dryer (for overnight use), great wifi, GREAT views of the plaza, great location in the heart of the city, lots of outlets, accepts credit cards, very friendly staff, authentic Polish architecture - ALL FOR 10 EUROS per night! Many of my friends have commented that it was the best hostel they have ever stayed in. I would certainly recommend this hostel to others.

Disliked: At night the wifi slowed down a bit on the fourth floor - but luckily we went down to their cozy and comfy lobby and had the first floor wifi all to ourselves :) This didn't bother us but there is no elevator.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Loli Cummings

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2015 Loli would recommend this property

Liked: The location of this hostel was amazing - right in the main square with great views. Despite its central location there was little to no noise at night. The atmosphere was good - not too crazy but enough to meet nice people and chill out. There was a good kitchen with free tea and coffee and the social area was nice and clean. I didn't deal with the staff much but they were friendly and helpful when I did see them. Rooms and bathrooms were all clean enough and showers had hot water which is always a bonus when hostelling. Would recommend if you are staying in Krakow.

Disliked: Loli left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for the money! Perfectly situated right at the main square in the middle of the old town. Clean and overall great hostel.

Disliked: A bit cold in the room due to bad isolation of the windows and breakfast is more worth to eat at a real resturant.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely superb! We have travelled extensively throughout europe, always staying in hostels and this is probably our best. The location could not be any better, literally in the centre of Kraków. The staff were very pleasant and able to recommend attractions with directions on how to get there. The room and bathroom facilities were immaculately clean. Couldn't have been any cleaner and with 24/7 hot water. We didn't use the free breakfast facilities so cannot comment on them. The wifi is top class, coverage was excellent from the room and it was so fast that we were able to stream hour long episodes from our room with no buffering. It is very good value for money. Have been to Kraków twice now and it is a lovely city and this hostel is a top recommendation!!

Disliked: Nothing. Very good value for money.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julia Boechat Machado

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2015 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect. Kitchen is good. You have your own plug, which is a must these days. The reception guy was really sweet, and I met other travelers. I forgot something of emotional value there and they are looking for it.

Disliked: The only bad thing was the WiFi, it was very slow, sometimes it was difficult to check websites.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. It's located in the market square, so there was quite a bit of noice, but we slept good through the night anyway.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Daniel Davies

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible location and extremely cheap

Disliked: Was fairly loud in front rooms but you are in the middle of krakow

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Almost everything. Couldn't ask for a better location . Good internet connection.

Disliked: It always seemed to be understaffed. At 8.30am I was leaving for a tour and I had the tour guide in the lobby waiting for me. I waited ten minutes at reception to try and change some money and buy a bottle of water and no one showed up. You would think that would be a busy time with check in and check out, and there were others waiting too. However when the staff were there they were helpful.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, nice and great location!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brian Anthony Alfred Ramsden

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

11 July 2014 Brian Anthony Alfred would recommend this property

Liked: Exellent value for money in very clean, friendly and very modern facilities and nice atmosphere AND The best Breakfast buffet in Poland!

Disliked: NOTHING NEGATIVE AT ALL. except they asked me to write this review and I would rather keep quiet about it so I can always get a room! But I'm not that selfish. One day all hostels will be this good

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Rubiniak

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location, great staff and very clean

Disliked: Rear don't have good ventilation, whereas front rooms have great breeze


See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels