We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels

Reviews of Mosquito Hostel

Hostel | Rynek Kleparski 4/6, Krakow, Poland 31-150

97.7% Overall Rating

519 out of 525 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/05/2015)

Wael Mogherbi thinks…

"Very friendly and helpful staff, close to the Main square, very nice night activities"

Read all Mosquito Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 21.24
  • Towel USD 1.33

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

WE DO NOT ACCEPT STAG/BACHELOR/HEN PARTIES If you are this type of group you will be asked to leave the hostel and will be charged for your whole reservation. There are other hostels in Krakow which allow such a groups. Cancellations made within 2 days prior to arrival will incur a charge of the first night’s stay.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Krakow

GlobArt Hostel
9.29 USD

Hostel 87.0% 84 reviews
Guest Rooms Maria
30.54 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Traveller Apart
17.13 USD

Apartment 92.9% 64 reviews
Brama Hostel
19.92 USD

Hostel 87.5% 8 reviews
Greg&Tom Beer House Hostel
13.28 USD

Hostel 94.9% 75 reviews
Roller Hostel
16.60 USD

Hostel 90.3% 25 reviews
P&J Apartments
19.92 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Tutti Frutti Apartment
14.61 USD

Hostel 85.7% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.7%

Overall Rating

519 out of 525 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Mosquito Hostel'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
98.4%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
99.2%
Value
97.6%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 459 of 483 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

22 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: more than fair price for the location.

Disliked: nothing worth mentioning.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wael Mogherbi

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2015 Wael would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, close to the Main square, very nice night activities

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diane Carlisle

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2015 Diane would recommend this property

Liked: I liked how friendly and bright and lively this hostel was, but at the same time, it felt very secure with the outside door and also the front door inside the building as the staff open that everytime. The facilites were great aswell, from the kitchen to the room and showers!

Disliked: To be honest, i really didn't dislike anything! Mine and my partners room was right beside the front door, about 2 feet away and were a bit hesitant that we would find it very noisy with people coming and going, but we spent three nights here and didn't here a thing! Absolutely brilliant =D

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

20 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - the staff are brilliant - facilities are great - free breakfast everyday - free dinner cooked by staff everyday - planned bar crawls everyday - brilliant location

Disliked: - 6 bed dorm is a bit of a squeeze

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fiona Bartlett

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2015 Fiona would recommend this property

Liked: This place is great all the extras offered are amazing including the yummy dinner. the staff are great so helpful.

Disliked: Fiona left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 April 2015

Liked: - Clean. - Helpful staff.

Disliked: When i arrived they didn't check me in and they didn't show me around the hostel until the next day. They don't have a dryer for your clothes that they wash so your clothes stay wet for days.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Alderson

Alone

City break

02 April 2015 David would recommend this property

Liked: One of the very best hostels I have stayed at. Helpful staff, lots of activities going on, good location and superb value.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is really great! Where else would you get free breakfast AND dinner? This place is not a big hostel, it is really small and that helps to create great family like atmosphere. Everyone kind of knows everyone :) Dinner together, great fun after and than private free pub crawl. Every day. And the staff is absolutelly awesome! Will be back

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

phillip sweet

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2015 phillip would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff good atmosphere nice place to stay

Disliked: Nothing at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angel Woollcott

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2014 Angel would recommend this property

Liked: AMAZING STAFF they are always cooking treats and playing games with everyone! Free dinner and breakfast Very small hostel, super cozy and cute Best hostel experience of my life

Disliked: Angel left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anish Kumar Biswas

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2014 Anish Kumar would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and resourceful. No extra service tax. Lockers were inside the room and secure. Several plug points in the dorm. The staff cook breakfast and dinner. Breakfast in particular, was very good. Great place to meet people from all over the world. Lots of fun activities always going on. Something in it for all kinds of people. In close proximity to main attractions but not obviously so. Lot of interesting and fun captions stuck up or painted all around. Overall.. quite nice!

Disliked: Nothing really...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Grayson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2014 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic atmosphere! Safe, secure. Great staff. Wonderful facilities. Fantastic breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff were fantastic and very helpful breakfast and evening meal provided

Disliked: Far too crowded ...too many bunk beds in rooms, ...Guests every where in small communal space This is definately a party hostel and becomes very noisy after 8 pm when many people start to drink ready to go out

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere with activities for everyone; it is a very social environment but if you need your own space you get that too. All the staff were very helpful. Anastasia was very helpful to me when I first arrived. Breakfast was okay with basic cereal, bread, salad, cheese, cold meats and tea/coffee. The lockers really are big.

Disliked: Don't expect too much for dinner, from memory they have different things every night; the night I was there they had soup. It wasn't great but doing so much extra activities like this hostel does, you can't expect them to be great at everything, especially dinner as they aren't chefs. This place is a bit pricey, but once again, as these guys do so much it is warranted if you are interested in partaking in all their extra activities.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Connor Brooker

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2014 Connor would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly homely hostel, brilliant and helpful staff, cozy and fun! Exactly what I was expecting. Definetly would return

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2014

Liked: Location.

Disliked: All activities are oriented to get drunk.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location short walking distance from the station and the very center of the city. Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful throughout our stay not only giving recommendations but also taking us out to places. Free breakfast and dinners were amazing and brilliant after a long day out. Large communal areas great for meeting other travelers. The room itself was fantastic as well - overall it was the best hostel we've stayed in for a long time, we wouldn't hestitate to return.

Disliked: Nothing!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Krupa Kapadia

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2014 Krupa would recommend this property

Liked: 1) Location: It is centrally located which helps more than you could imagine. 2) Staff: I've literally seen the staff help people find their way to other hostels when they accidently entered mosquito hostel. The staff is humble, English speaking, helps you with EVERYTHING you need even before you ask at times. They take you around Krakow at night and make your stay worth it. 3) Cleanliness: The hostel is spic and span. There is no dirt anywhere in the hostel. 4) Common Room: There is a common room where people meet each other and meals are served. This common room and events organized in it are amazing and one of the best I've seen.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Tsui

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 June 2014 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING. It's worth to go to Krakow just to stay at this hostel. I arrived, all sweaty and disgusting from a long train ride, and the staff greeted me so politely and let me settle in first before officially checking in. The lockers, which are right next to our beds, are HUGE, and you can fit a suitcase and more in there. The beds are super comfortable and the linens extremely, spotlessly clean. The staff sat down with me for 20 minutes to give me food and activity recommendations from an insider's perspective, told me how to get to Auschwitz and Wieleczka via public transport, and helped me out with my laundry (which is free and inside the nicely cleaned WC). There was free breakfast and dinner every night, free post-dinner activities, tons of board games, a big TV, a lot of common room space, and a really nice kitchen. It felt like home. After I met some of the staff and other guests, I never want to leave. This place is better than a five star hotel, especially if you consider the price.

Disliked: Nothing, it was heaven.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

María del Carmen Jiménez Campos

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2014 María del Carmen would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, but what most staff!! They were gente and friendl, and really helpful with al muy questions

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here are amazing! Very friendly and welcoming and know everything you need. The free evening meals are great and a good way to get to know people before you all head out on a awesome bar crawl. Would definitely recommend!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic, friendly hostel offering free breakfast, dinner and organised activities each evening. Quite possibly the best hostel I've ever stayed at.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

bonnie olsson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2014 bonnie would recommend this property

Liked: I had such a lovely time here. I cannot say anything negative about this place! Breakfast was very good they cooked dinner and the staff were so nice

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jon-roger singelstad

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

09 June 2014 jon-roger would recommend this property

Liked: The Local crew

Disliked: jon-roger left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jude De Bond

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

25 April 2014 Jude would recommend this property

Liked: A lovely hostel! I would love to stay here the next time I go to Poland.

Disliked: Nothing. It was all good.


See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels