HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels

Reviews of Mosquito Hostel

Hostel | Rynek Kleparski 4/6, Krakow, Poland 31-150

99.2% Overall Rating

503 out of 507 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/07/2014)

"Fantastic location short walking distance from the station and the very center of the city. Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful throughout our stay not only giving recommendations but also taking us out to…"

Read all Mosquito Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.70
  • Towel USD 1.61

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

WE DO NOT ACCEPT STAG/BACHELOR/HEN PARTIES If you are this type of group you will be asked to leave the hostel and will be charged for your whole reservation. There are other hostels in Krakow which allow such a groups. Cancellations made within 2 days prior to arrival will incur a charge of the first night’s stay.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Krakow

GlobArt Hostel
9.00 USD

Hostel 88.1% 81 reviews
AAE Krakow Hostel
7.04 USD

Hostel 83.9% 65 reviews
Guest Rooms Maria
36.94 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Flamingo Dluga Doubles
22.33 USD

Apartment 92.8% 63 reviews
Brama Hostel
24.09 USD

Hostel 89.0% 7 reviews
Greg&Tom Beer House Hostel
16.06 USD

Hostel 95.3% 52 reviews
Mint`s Place
20.88 USD

Hostel 96.7% 12 reviews
Roller Hostel
15.10 USD

Hostel 91.6% 20 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
99.2%

Overall Rating

503 out of 507 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Mosquito Hostel'

Atmosphere
100.0%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
99.2%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.4%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 443 of 465 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location short walking distance from the station and the very center of the city. Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful throughout our stay not only giving recommendations but also taking us out to places. Free breakfast and dinners were amazing and brilliant after a long day out. Large communal areas great for meeting other travelers. The room itself was fantastic as well - overall it was the best hostel we've stayed in for a long time, we wouldn't hestitate to return.

Disliked: Nothing!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Krupa Kapadia

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2014 Krupa would recommend this property

Liked: 1) Location: It is centrally located which helps more than you could imagine. 2) Staff: I've literally seen the staff help people find their way to other hostels when they accidently entered mosquito hostel. The staff is humble, English speaking, helps you with EVERYTHING you need even before you ask at times. They take you around Krakow at night and make your stay worth it. 3) Cleanliness: The hostel is spic and span. There is no dirt anywhere in the hostel. 4) Common Room: There is a common room where people meet each other and meals are served. This common room and events organized in it are amazing and one of the best I've seen.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Tsui

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 June 2014 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING. It's worth to go to Krakow just to stay at this hostel. I arrived, all sweaty and disgusting from a long train ride, and the staff greeted me so politely and let me settle in first before officially checking in. The lockers, which are right next to our beds, are HUGE, and you can fit a suitcase and more in there. The beds are super comfortable and the linens extremely, spotlessly clean. The staff sat down with me for 20 minutes to give me food and activity recommendations from an insider's perspective, told me how to get to Auschwitz and Wieleczka via public transport, and helped me out with my laundry (which is free and inside the nicely cleaned WC). There was free breakfast and dinner every night, free post-dinner activities, tons of board games, a big TV, a lot of common room space, and a really nice kitchen. It felt like home. After I met some of the staff and other guests, I never want to leave. This place is better than a five star hotel, especially if you consider the price.

Disliked: Nothing, it was heaven.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

María del Carmen Jiménez Campos

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2014 María del Carmen would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, but what most staff!! They were gente and friendl, and really helpful with al muy questions

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here are amazing! Very friendly and welcoming and know everything you need. The free evening meals are great and a good way to get to know people before you all head out on a awesome bar crawl. Would definitely recommend!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic, friendly hostel offering free breakfast, dinner and organised activities each evening. Quite possibly the best hostel I've ever stayed at.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

bonnie olsson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2014 bonnie would recommend this property

Liked: I had such a lovely time here. I cannot say anything negative about this place! Breakfast was very good they cooked dinner and the staff were so nice

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jon-roger singelstad

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

09 June 2014 jon-roger would recommend this property

Liked: The Local crew

Disliked: jon-roger left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jude De Bond

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

25 April 2014 Jude would recommend this property

Liked: A lovely hostel! I would love to stay here the next time I go to Poland.

Disliked: Nothing. It was all good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Wilkinson

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 April 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lien Quynh Nguyen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Lien Quynh would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel ever. EVER.

Disliked: Lien Quynh left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcin Gwizdon

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 March 2014 Marcin would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and very helpful staff. Best hostel in town!

Disliked: Marcin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in super clean super friendly staff great location ansoloutely amazing would def stay here again and breakfast and dinner provided! I love it here

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Conor Magee

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Conor would recommend this property

Liked: There are just too many good things to say about this hostel. As a lone traveler on my first solo trip and being a fairly shy person, I was understandably nervous about my first time staying in a dorm room by myself. I needn't have been, as the girls here are fantastic at making you feel at home as soon as you enter the door. Everyday there is a free breakfast and free dinner made up for whoever wants it (and the hostel is cheap to stay in in the first place) and every evening from 9 - 11pm there is a social event set up to get everyone chatting, getting to know each other, having fun etc. and then at 11pm whoever is on shift will take everyone out on a pub crawl (again, free) furthering the social atmosphere but also keeping the place quiet for those looking for an early night. It's a small hostel also so very hard not to bump into the same people or get to know others quite quickly. Aside from this aspect all the standard features are top notch. Clean sheets/rooms, private light, 2 outlets for each bed, huge locker for storage/safekeeping, clean showers/toilets, 24hour reception/no curfew, very close to main square in Krakow, 24hour supermarket just across the street, tours are cheap and all inclusive and can be booked directly from the hostel with transport provided. The staff here clearly love their job and meeting people and it shows and are incredibly friendly in a very genuine way but are also very professional and helpful if any problems arise. Staying in this hostel and the people I met was my favourite aspect of my trip to Krakow. Best hostel I've stayed in and I will certainly be returning some day just for the fun factor of staying here. My experience here has raised my confidence for traveling alone immeasurably.

Disliked: I always try to be diplomatic about reviewing places and be truthful about any downsides that might be apparent but I can honestly say on this occasion that I have no negative feedback whatsoever from my stay here.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Case

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

22 February 2014 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Literally everything. This place is awesome!

Disliked: Nothing, apart from checking out

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Kelemen

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING! It is the best hostel I've ever stayed at! What I liked the most about it - they have a wonderful staff, which is really motivated and passionate about their job and try to make your stay amazing. Free Dinners and fun activites in the evening offered the chance to get to know them and the other travellers, In the end it felt like one big family to me! Next to all the other cool stuff I need to mention that they acutally have a vinyl record player - never seen that in a hostel! Just incredible!

Disliked: Nothing. I only disliked that I could not stay longer! ;)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Krakow

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2014 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: OMG. Best Hostel Freaking EVER! I ended up extending my stay. The girls that work there are super nice! The place is really clean. They have great breakfasts and family style dinners and they even catered to my diet - which is Vegan. That's usually tough no matter where you go and they didn't mind at all. They take you out every night and get you into different bars and clubs and get you free shots. It's pretty awesome if you are into that. It's also in a great location, close to train station and the market square and you can just spend hours walking around the area, and be able to find your way back. They even set up tours for you to where ever you need.

Disliked: NOTHING

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ali Bagh

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2014 Ali would recommend this property

Liked: The manager is really passionate about this place, this is basically equivalent to a hotel at hostel prices. We had a disagreement and the hostel turned out to be at fault so the manager, gave us an upgrade and forgave our late fee, great man, great hostel! STAY HERE.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Thom Sentner

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2014 Thom would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Nothing to remark. The dinner and breakfast were top notch. The showers where warm with a very good water pressure. Everything was very clean. The common areas where large and divided by doors against possible noise, and the hostel left with the guests into town not to late, so if you're not into partying this hostel will still be a good choise. Large lockers. Personal power outlets in the dorms. We've stayed in this hostel during new years eve and the party was awesome and well organised.

Disliked: Nothing. It might be a bit expensive, but it is worth it.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife

03 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easily the best hostel I ever stayed at. The basics are all there: - Great location. - Spotlessly clean. - Good showers. - Comfy beds. But what really makes this place stand out is the staff. They are very helpful, positive and always make you feel welcome. They are just great. Oh, and I forgot to mention that they serve an excellent breakfast as well as a dinner every day. And they organize great parties and events. And, I could keep going! You can't beat Mosquito, simple as that.

Disliked: Nothing!

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Samantha Livingstone

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2013 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere and staff were great!

Disliked: Samantha left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms Common room Breakfast Dinner Staff

Disliked: NA

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Spencer

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2013 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic staff, gave a great overview of the city upton checking in, felt at home straight away!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

24 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Felipe Zucchini

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Felipe would recommend this property

Liked: First of all, the staffs of this hostel (only womens) were the best and help me with everything. At Mosquito, we have free breakfast, free dinner everyday and free activities after the dinner. The hostel organizes every night a pub crawl and the night finish in a club (shoots for free in this club). At Mosquito, you can visit easily Auschwitz-Birkenau and The Salt Mine, because the meeting point is in front of the hostel. You'll enjoy your stay in Krakow if you stay at Mosquito ;) Have a nice stay in Krakow.

Disliked: Everything was excellent.


See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels