HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels

Reviews of Good Bye Lenin - Pub & Garden

Hostel | ul. Berka Joselewicza 23, Krakow, Poland 31-031

91.0% Overall Rating

464 out of 480 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/08/2014)

Elisabeth Norberg thinks…

"The hostel is cheap and offers a decent breakfast, though it's by no means as great as some reviewers made it out to be. The staff was nice and helpful and the location pretty handy being between old…"

Read all Good Bye Lenin - Pub & Garden reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 27.08

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Krakow

Florian Apartments – Kazimierz
57.36 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Free Hostel
17.53 USD

Hostel 93.4% 13 reviews
Smokin Hostel
12.43 USD

Hostel 90.5% 3 reviews
B&B ADAX
19.12 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Momotown Hostel
11.15 USD

Hostel 85.7% 322 reviews
BlueBells Apartments
17.53 USD

Apartment 90.1% 15 reviews
Panda Hostel
10.20 USD

Hostel 80.9% 58 reviews
Moon Hostel New
14.60 USD

Hostel 93.4% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.0%

Overall Rating

464 out of 480 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Good Bye Lenin - Pub & Garden'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
96.8%
Value
95.2%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 383 of 424 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Elisabeth Norberg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2014 Elisabeth would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is cheap and offers a decent breakfast, though it's by no means as great as some reviewers made it out to be. The staff was nice and helpful and the location pretty handy being between old town and the jewish quarters.

Disliked: The person/shower ratio was pretty bad, but luckily most people here were partying so no one was using them before midday anyway

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good people. Good facilities. Good staff. Had a great time here. Probably best hostel I've stayed in.

Disliked: Can't think of anything.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great deal and great atmosphere! The staff does a great job trying to create various events to get the hostel together and is great for individual travelers. They offer day trips at affordable prices to Auschwitz and the famous salt mines. Cool bar and lounge area downstairs. Overall, one of the best atmosphere and values for a hostel in our 10+ hostel experiences.

Disliked: It was super hot in our room. Opening the windows did nothing. Everybody would wake up sweating even from a quick 30 minute nap. No fans, a/c, etc. Not the cleanest bathrooms as well.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere, especially with the bar downstairs, and the beer garden; really easy to meet other people. Central location, everything within walking distance and useful information and what to do from the hostel staff from the laundry to organising tours to Auschwitz

Disliked: No curtains in our room

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bar and the staff

Disliked: Breakfast could be improved,

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Fatih Ertem

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 May 2014 Fatih would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast

Disliked: Bathroom

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Annalisa Cocciolo

With my spouse / partner

City break

07 May 2014 Annalisa would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness/ helpfulness of staff, the bar downstairs, the garden, the way walls are painted and general appearance of the interior

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Daniel Kington

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Cool style and fun feel.

Disliked: Can hear the bar from the rooms, so if you are looking for a place to chill and sleep then possibly not the ideal place. Great to meet people and go out on the town.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Viktória Cseh

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Viktória would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere, the food.

Disliked: Cold in the room, no hot water at night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Domien Schelstraete

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2014 Domien would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel. Located 3 minutes from the old town. Great clean rooms and a really friendly and helpfull staff. Nice bar and common room and there is a good breakfast buffet.

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sam Richardson

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

23 March 2014 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: The facilities were fantastic. Everything was clean and of a good standard. Great value for money. The staff were extremely kind and helpful; especially Karola and Lucas.

Disliked: Nothing.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything works and the breakfast was great!

Disliked: The location was hidden in an alley, with little lighting in the night, which can be a bit less safe for lone backpackers. There was also a self-admitted psycopath staying in our room but he caused little trouble.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best value for money hostel that I've ever been to. Is cheap, great location, clean, with amazing staff and a bar. Ypu can walk around the main places in about 20 minutes. Definetely I recommend this hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

09 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: fun colours, very good breakfast, friendly staff, free parking spot for a car

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hayley Chandler

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2013 Hayley would recommend this property

Liked: Really warm and welcoming staff, super helpful. Nice common room / bar for pre drinks, reasonably priced bar, delicious beer on tap! Would stay here again. Reception staff were always on hand to help organise tours, taxis, towels, you name it.

Disliked: Beds weren't the most comfortable, extremely lumpy pillows and bedding was really thin, so be sure to rug up! Also, my friend's key could unlock not only her locker but other peoples lockers under the beds too, so just to be safe we left our passports locked up with the front desk.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

fergus o looney

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 November 2013 fergus would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the bsement and the bar,really cosy and relaxing.beer was cheap.breakfast in the mornings was plentiful.wi-fi worked great in my room.Hot showers were great.I liked the pub crawls also!!!! The little supermarket nearby was great for hot breads and snacks.Krakow is a lovely,charming city and I will return.

Disliked: THE PILLOWS!!!!!! the hostel has to get new quality pillows!!!!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Definitely the atmosphere and the bar in the basement.

Disliked: It wasn't always that clean.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was good. They actually served meat and cheese unlike most places that just had cereal. Friendly staff, they let me keep my bag in a locker by the door for free since I got there before check-in. The lockers in the room were also good.

Disliked: The location wasn't ideal - was a good 10-15 minute walk from the market square. People could see my bed from the patio and the curtains didn't provide much privacy.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money. Staff were generally friendly. Quite intimate. About 10-15 minute walk to the main square

Disliked: Quite warm in the rooms but it was 37c that day. Some guy also shouted us in Polish when we were washing up... no idea why!?

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Owen Harries

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Owen would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap as chips. Really nice staff. Super nice atmosphere. Pretty girls.

Disliked: Nothing at all, was the best place I have ever stayed.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bar downstairs was super handy, free pool and foosball meant that we were never bored. The staff were unreal, unbelievably nice and helpful and just amazing at their jobs. Our fellow travellers were all really friendly, and the nights out were great craic altogether. Location was perfect for us, easy to find and everything was easily within walking distance (speaking as someone who hates walking, nonetheless). Only work we could have started longer!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a really nice stay because of the staf was very friendly and the rooms were good. We slept here for one night and it was one of our best nights.

Disliked: We missed nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Quint

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2013 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere and staff, free breakfast, laundry, internet and other services and great communal areas

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jordi Mogas Recalde

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2013 Jordi would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast, the athmosfere, the building, etc.

Disliked: Because of some problem I arrived to the hostel and then the staff noticed me I had to change to another one of their chain. Because it was not my fault they ordered for me a taxi to GBL REVOLUTION! There it was almost all perfect, the only thing is that during my 4 nights it was not WIFI!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sergiu Dragusanu

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Sergiu would recommend this property

Liked: It's a very nice place with friendly staff.

Disliked: Sergiu left no negative feedback.


See all Krakow hostels
See all Krakow hotels