HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Pub & Garden! Krakow Hostel

Berka Joselewicza 23 Street, Kazimierz, Krakow, Poland

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 86%

Location 85%

Safety 90%

Staff 91%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 23.10USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 86%

Location 85%

Safety 90%

Staff 91%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, great staff, great amenities

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the friendly personelle and the self-catering-facilitiesthe nearby supermarket is fantastic too

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel was affordable, there was a kitchen for cooking, a supermarket across the road, a good breakfast spread and the laundry facilities were free.

Disliked: During our stay there, there were hardly any other guests there so we didn't really meet anyone so not much atmosphere. The wifi was also down for 3 nights out of our 4 night stay (also wifi not in rooms), the beds are quite uncomfortable and very old and the rooms are very small.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nice flair, close to the Kazimierz.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for the great review! You are more than welcome to come and stay with us next time you are in Krakow

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Staff were always willing to go out of there way to help you and the facilities were superb with a bar and seating area outside plus pool, darts and table football games

Disliked: The only problem we had was that because we were a group of men on a stag, we got a little rowdy at night which we got into trouble over with some of the staff so maybe if you fall into this category it might not be the place to go but other than that there were no other problems.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Over all, the familiar atmosphere at the hostel makes you really feel cosy. The location of the Hostel is really good, too, at least you could find it the first time! its a little bit hidden in a gate way. Moreover, the staff is really friendly and cares about your needs.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Staff was very friendly, yhe price is very reasonable and breakfast was nice.

Disliked: I've seen cleaner hostels, it's not bad but most furniture needs serious dusting.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Pleasant place with a big common room with pool and a big kitchen. Easy to meet people.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel is incredible - the staff are so kind, they really went the extra mile to look after us! It's also in a brilliant location in between the Old Town and the Jewish District so its easy to visit both on foot

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi, thank you for leaving us a review. I am really happy that you liked your stay with us so much! It is always amazing to read such comments because it proves that we do a great job and makes us work even harder. I hope you will choose Good Bye Lenin hostel again next time you are in Kraków. Ania-Quality Supervisor

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were very helpful. We had a private room it was comfy. Breakfast included is an awesome bonus and its a very good breakfast. Pretty good location 5 mins to jewish quaters, 10 mins to main square. Supermarket pretty much right across from hostel. Would stay again.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi, thank you for taking time to review us! We appreciate every comment because it tells what is good and what we should still improve in our hostel. I am glad that you liked so many things and I hope you will visit us again in the future. Ania-Quality Supervisor

Check Availability