HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Gdansk hostels
See all Gdansk hotels

Reviews of 3City hostel

Hostel | Targ Drzewny 12/14, Gdansk, Poland 80-886

85.0% Overall Rating

30 out of 33 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/05/2014)

"I liked the location - 10 minutes walk from main railway station and 10 minutes walk from the old town. The staff at the reception was kind and polite, there were not any problems with late arrival. The buffet breakfast…"

Read all 3City hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.56

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Gdansk?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Gdansk

Grand Hostel Gdansk
12.47 USD

Hostel 89.5% 51 reviews
Grand Guesthouse
21.82 USD

Guesthouse 70.5% 3 reviews
Stay inn hostel Gdansk
18.70 USD

Hostel 96.5% 31 reviews
Hostel4u
12.47 USD

Hostel 83.7% 21 reviews
Midtown Hostel
20.26 USD

Hostel 91.4% 58 reviews
Vanila Studio
23.38 USD

Hostel 87.0% 16 reviews
Gdansk Football Camp 2012
48.63 USD

Campsite Not yet rated
Riverside Hostel
12.47 USD

Hostel 95.4% 58 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.0%

Overall Rating

30 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend '3City hostel'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
86.4%
Value
84.8%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 22 of 32 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dorothy Barbieri

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2014 Dorothy would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, very friendly & helpful.

Disliked: many stairs, no elevator, but I would definitely go back to this hostel again

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The 6 bed dorm was huge. Breakfast was good.

Disliked: Our room was really hot, so we had to sleep with the windows open and unfortunately we faced a busy road above a kebab shop, so it was hard to get to sleep.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristian Diego Sepulveda Hidalgo

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2014 Cristian Diego would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and entertainment!

Disliked: The highway just outside was very loud at night!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

30 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location - 10 minutes walk from main railway station and 10 minutes walk from the old town. The staff at the reception was kind and polite, there were not any problems with late arrival. The buffet breakfast was okay. The room, toilets and the kitchen area were clean. It was good place to stay for one night, despite of some inconveniences that I described below.

Disliked: The room I stayed in was noisy as its window overlooks a busy road. Earplugs solved the problem, though. The Japanise tube I slept in was extremely hot at night. I spotted something like a fan inside but it was not working. It was difficult to get off the tube situated on upper level - there were only 2 ladders for entire room and there was no way to reach one without assistance! The locker provided was too small to store my medium sized suitcase. The litter bins in the bathrooms were full of empty beer cans when I arrived and they were still full when I departed in the morning. There is no lift so be aware that you'll have to carry your bags upstairs. Also, try to be in the kitchen as soon as the breakfast is ready - nobody of the staff was present there during my breakfast, so my roommates in their late 40s used the opportunity to prepare sandwiches for their take-away lunch after they had their breakfast. I suppose that coming late may mean to you that there is no breakfast left for you, unless the staff reacts. Nonetheless, for the price I paid the place was okay and I can recommend it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Siu Him Cheung

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2014 Siu Him would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Unbeatable location, helpful staff, secure room, huge locker, nice environment. Perfect.

Disliked: None.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: likalizacja , blisko dworca głównego i ścisłego centrum , recepcja przez 24 h

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice staff und for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2014

Liked: Nice breakfast, central, helpful staff, they had a pool table and foosball.

Disliked: The beds where horrible and noisy. Lots of light coming in through the windows, very noisy road outside. No one in the room got more than an hour of sleep.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife

02 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything about this hostel: It's clean, it has a nice interior, a nice motto (rock''n'roll), friendly staff, free breakfast buffet, free tea and coffee all day and free internet access.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Yulia Prokopova

Alone

Visiting friends or family

19 December 2013 Yulia would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is resently renovated, everything is new, it is clean, the hostel is located in the center of a city, near the Central station. There is a kitchen with all equipment available. Хостел очень понравился. Чисто, всё недавно отремонтировано, новая мебель, сантехника, кухня со всем оборудованием. Находится на главной улице Гданьска, недалеко от вокзала, сеть бесплатный Wi-Fi, доброжелательный персонал. Даже завтрак включен в стоимость, но я его проспала, так что не знаю, что там сервировали.

Disliked: Everything was Ok, dont have anty negative comments. Все понравилось. Никаких негативных впечатлений нет.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Verry modern Hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location and when getting close to the hostel there's a huge ad showing where it is so u can definitely find it really easily. very decent price with breakfast included.

Disliked: staffs could be friendlier, maybe more smile. did not provide city map spontaneously. the door of the shower room is kind of see through and no rack for showering stuffs nor hanger for dry clothes. locker is really big but i had problem locking mine, the key doesn't work.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Relay close to railway and bus station. Few minutes by walk to the city center. Safe and secure. Nice breakfast.

Disliked: Bathroom could use a little bit more cleaning. There are 2 showers in girls bathroom (for entire floor), and it gets a little bit crowded and dirty.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

24 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: evertthing was ok

Disliked: evertthing was ok

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

26 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good localitation

Disliked: bathroom was a little dirty

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

25 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was safe and secure!

Disliked: non

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kevin Lammers

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2012 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: The staff really knows their guests and willing to make an effort to make it as good as possible as a guest. The atmosphere is great!

Disliked: There were a lot of unfinished services, like broken toilets and some material lying around, but the value for your money is super

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

courtney hockaday

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2012 courtney would recommend this property

Liked: almost just across the road to the main ralway station with the coach station and local railway station ajacent plus bus and tram connections even nearer AND just one cheap bus journey to airport Also so close to main historic heart no need for tickets to trvel there

Disliked: very little I can think of. eough breakfast and the toaster was fixed after one day. three microwaves OK but slight queue for the one cooker when full over weekend. I always had to ask for help to get tv channels BUT thats just me.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

martin hanley

Alone

City break

30 October 2012 martin would recommend this property

Liked: this was a very nice hostel. it was very clean and well managed and i have travelled the world and this is one of the best hostels i have stayed in.

Disliked: martin left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Nick Collins

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 October 2012 Nick would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the train station. Relatively new facilities. Free wifi and 1 computer to use.

Disliked: Wasn't the cleanest hostel. Lacked a bit of atmosphere.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2012

Liked: I really wanted to like this hostel. It's new, clean, and looks really nice. I tried the Japanese sleeping compartments, more out of curiosity than anything else. They were fine. The wifi is good and strong, the kitchen/common area is nice. It's an easy walk from the train station, and the WizzAir shuttle driver dropped me off by the front door.

Disliked: As much as I wanted to like it, I didn't. The staff members didn't feel the need to ask other guests to shut up when they were drunk and screaming in the halls at 2am, 3am and 5am. (It went on for a really long time each time and the noise echoed through all of the floor.) The rest of the staff made it really uncomfortable to be in the hostel--the front desk person glared and stared me down when I walked in, the cleaning staff glared when I dared to sit in the common area to have my lunch, etc. Lots of staring and glaring. :) Plus, there were some creepy guys in track pants that kind of lurked about the whole time. Really not a comfortable or welcoming atmosphere. I don't recommend it for anyone traveling alone--maybe if you're just there to drink, it'd be fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to train/bus station and all the city sights as well as a fruit and vege market. Each bed has it's own big locker. Breakfast is good too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Gdansk hostels
See all Gdansk hotels