HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of 3city Hostel Gdansk Hostel

Targ Drzewny 12/14, Gdansk, Gdansk, Poland

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 82%

Location 95%

Safety 88%

Staff 87%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • PlayStation
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.31USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 13:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Gdansk?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 82%

Location 95%

Safety 88%

Staff 87%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Location

Disliked: The woman who booked us in was very rude to my friend. Telling him she didnt like him. I hope this was a language breakdown and not someone just feeling comfortable to be that rude

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: The localization, it is quite near to the city center.

Disliked: They haven't our reserve when we arrived right there, and it was about 00:30. The hostel is not well organized and everyone can get any room key because the staff don't register who is asking for what key. I mean, if you are in the room 230 and you want the key for the room 303, you just have to ask for it, because they don't know that this is not yours.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The second floor bathrooms are much cleaner than those in the third floor. The staff is helpful and friendly, and the location of the hostel is great. All in all a good hostel with decent breakfast and room pricing.

Disliked: I think I saw mold in the third floor bathrooms...also, the wifi wasn't always working and the beds were a bit noisy.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very close to the train station and the old town of Gdansk.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: To be honest I was pretty dissapointed with my stay......

Disliked: I think previous reviews have greatly exaggerated this place. It is tired and run down. The bathroom facilities are dirty (the private looked like it had never been cleaned and the shared weren't much better) The 'free beer' offer didn't really exist - I was here 2 nights and had 1 beer after having a strange conversation about it being a Tuesday.......There are better and cheaper options in Gdansk, I suggest you stay in one of them.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location and friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great staff, very friendly & helpful.

Disliked: many stairs, no elevator, but I would definitely go back to this hostel again

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean and entertainment!

Disliked: The highway just outside was very loud at night!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The 6 bed dorm was huge. Breakfast was good.

Disliked: Our room was really hot, so we had to sleep with the windows open and unfortunately we faced a busy road above a kebab shop, so it was hard to get to sleep.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: I liked the location - 10 minutes walk from main railway station and 10 minutes walk from the old town. The staff at the reception was kind and polite, there were not any problems with late arrival. The buffet breakfast was okay. The room, toilets and the kitchen area were clean. It was good place to stay for one night, despite of some inconveniences that I described below.

Disliked: The room I stayed in was noisy as its window overlooks a busy road. Earplugs solved the problem, though. The Japanise tube I slept in was extremely hot at night. I spotted something like a fan inside but it was not working. It was difficult to get off the tube situated on upper level - there were only 2 ladders for entire room and there was no way to reach one without assistance! The locker provided was too small to store my medium sized suitcase. The litter bins in the bathrooms were full of empty beer cans when I arrived and they were still full when I departed in the morning. There is no lift so be aware that you'll have to carry your bags upstairs. Also, try to be in the kitchen as soon as the breakfast is ready - nobody of the staff was present there during my breakfast, so my roommates in their late 40s used the opportunity to prepare sandwiches for their take-away lunch after they had their breakfast. I suppose that coming late may mean to you that there is no breakfast left for you, unless the staff reacts. Nonetheless, for the price I paid the place was okay and I can recommend it.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability