HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Gdansk hostels
See all Gdansk hotels

Reviews of Riverside Hostel

Hostel | Powroźnicza Street 18/24 lok.2, Gdansk, Poland 80-282

95.1% Overall Rating

46 out of 47 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/04/2014)

Valentyn Zhulenko thinks…

"Actually it's one of the best hostels I've ever lived in. Huge lounge zone with tv, music, games (PS3 available). Staff is friendly and ready to help anytime. Breakfast are also included. P.S.…"

Read all Riverside Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 0.99

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Gdansk?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Gdansk

Vanila Studio
19.80 USD

Hostel 87.4% 15 reviews
Hostel Cycle On
13.20 USD

Hostel 98.9% 5 reviews
Stay inn hostel Gdansk
16.50 USD

Hostel 96.4% 23 reviews
Hostel Zappio
16.50 USD

Hostel 86.4% 132 reviews
Midtown Hostel
18.15 USD

Hostel 92.6% 49 reviews
Grand Hostel Gdansk
15.18 USD

Hostel 89.5% 46 reviews
Grand Guesthouse
23.10 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostel4u
9.90 USD

Hostel 83.2% 18 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.1%

Overall Rating

46 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Riverside Hostel'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 34 of 46 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Valentyn Zhulenko

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 Valentyn would recommend this property

Liked: Actually it's one of the best hostels I've ever lived in. Huge lounge zone with tv, music, games (PS3 available). Staff is friendly and ready to help anytime. Breakfast are also included. P.S. It's situated in the heart of the beautiful city of Gdansk!

Disliked: Honestly I didn't found anything I disliked. Hostel had everything you need for making your staying comfortable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great experience! Clean, friendly staff, fair breakfast (compared to other hostel breakfasts), very central. We'd definitely book you again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location , staff , basicly everything

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rosie Lu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2013 Rosie would recommend this property

Liked: Staff/owner were excellent, very welcoming. Good breakfast, very open area to handout and a fully equipped kitchen. At the heart of old town Gdansk (main attractions)

Disliked: Only downside is that its about 20min walk to main train station.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is so good . İt has the river wiev and tou also live in the old city and between the main masterpieces of gdansk .

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lukas Götz

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 September 2013 Lukas would recommend this property

Liked: Top-Unterkunft in bester Lage! Schönes Zimmer mit Blick auf den Fluss. Nur zu empfehlen!!

Disliked: Lukas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, great location. Comfortable beds. Very friendly common room. Couches, DVDs, tv. Kitchen

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of this hostel is great. Next to the big pedestrian street, next to the riverside. The staff was friendly and mostly helpful. The rooms were light and spacious and with a river view. comfortable beds and enough plug sockets for everyone. I didn't need my multiple socket at all. And of course the included breakfast.

Disliked: there could be two or three more showers. sometimes there was a lot of trafic. nothing more to complain...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Agnieszka Dabrowska

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2013 Agnieszka would recommend this property

Liked: It is an amazing hostel located in the heart of the city. It is one of the best hostel i've stayed in, super clean, great location, super helpful and friendly staff. Highly recommended!!!

Disliked: none

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

12 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a great location! definitely to recommend.

Disliked: When I was there they asked to take shoes off.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arman Ghassemieh

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Arman would recommend this property

Liked: Very central

Disliked: Arman left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Konstantinos Palantzidis

Alone

City break

16 June 2013 Konstantinos would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff was very helpful and the location amazingly close to the center.

Disliked: Konstantinos left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Li-Yung Chen

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2013 Li-Yung would recommend this property

Liked: the best Hostel, i think !!!

Disliked: just a little far, but just "a little"

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best location. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a lovely hostel which felt more like a hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful, they are always willing to give recommendations and book taxis. I would come back in a flash and recommend the hostel to anybody - a great find.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

03 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location and clean

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good room size, nice hostel atmosphere to the place even though was quite empty during our stay, helpful staff.

Disliked: Shower was a little bit annoying as it wasn't attached to the wall but everything else was fine.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

02 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect, its easy to find - when you come out fo the rail station/bus stop walk right for about 5mins, you then want to across the road towards the old town and walk straight, you'll go past Neptune Fountain and its the turning on the right by the bridge/gate. Close to 24hour shops. Hostel was clean and tidy. Self catering facilties. Note: if you are getting on the bus to Sztutowo concentration camp, it is behind the main rail station and there are only a couple a day. Bus to the airport is any easy ride only about 30mins. Gdynia and Sopot are really close by train, cheap and the beaches look amazing.

Disliked: There is a club that opens till 6am on the otherside of the river so if your room faces the river then you may find it hard to sleep. It didnt open on Sunday or Monday night though. There was also a group staying at the same time and they made lots of noise every night until 6/7am. Where the common room is adjacent to a few of the rooms you will have problems, ours was down the coridoor but the sound carries and we could hear everything, it was impossible to sleep. I stayed in the double room - it is very small and no storage, if you are a couple then get a twin room, they have a double and single bed and storage for your bags, one of the twin rooms even has a loft bed! Beakfast was very basic, literally some sliced bread and cheese and butter, they put out salami one day too. supermarket in the shopping centre opposite the train station is cheap, you can get cereal/yogurt etc there for really cheap and keep it in the fridge.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great! Just off ul. Dlugi and within walking distance of all the sights in Gdansk. The rooms were clean and spacious, everything felt new and well taken care of. The shower was excellent for a hostel - lots of hot water, great water pressure and a heater in the bathroom to keep it toasty and warm.

Disliked: My room was freezing! I don't think the radiator was working. Other than that... there is not much to complain about. Perhaps breakfast could be improved with better variety of food.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rick Bleumink

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2013 Rick would recommend this property

Liked: I visited the Riverside Hostel in January 2013 and I could honostly say that it's a very good hostel. I would recommend it to everyone! Kind staff, great location, very clean, wi-fi, good price, need I say more?!

Disliked: The double deluxe room was perfect for my girlfriend and me, but I can imagine that others would need some closets for their clothes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jose Maria Garcia

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 October 2012 Jose Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Its central location, All the members of the stall were very kind. They have free Internet.

Disliked: Jose Maria left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marcin Mach

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2012 Marcin would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location and good price/quality rate.

Disliked: Bathroom facilities could be better.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great & very clean

Disliked: thin walls......we heard everything from the other rooms and all the partygoers also

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

JUSTYNA DANOWSKA

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 September 2012 JUSTYNA would recommend this property

Liked: central location- but noisy as very close to the pubs very helpfull and friendly staff nice modern interiors I left the hostel very early and staff was so kind and prepared breakfast for me

Disliked: noisy travellers talking in the common room very late during the night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marta Sukiennik

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2012 Marta would recommend this property

Liked: everything!! one of the nicest hostel I have ever been to, and really GREAT location: one step (literally one step) from The Długa Street and Motława River!! nice staff that wants to help you with everything. very clean common spaces. the hostel is not very big so immediately you know everybody and you feel really safe and relaxed.

Disliked: I only dislike the ventilation in the biggest room - quite bad, but the staff were doing their best to fix it. All in all, everything was perfect.


See all Gdansk hostels
See all Gdansk hotels