We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Gdansk hostels
See all Gdansk hotels

Reviews of Riverside Hostel

Hostel | Powroźnicza Street 18/24 lok.2, Gdansk, Poland 80-282

94.9% Overall Rating

60 out of 61 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/08/2014)

Adam Reiss thinks…

"The riverside is the best hostel that I stayed in while traveling trough Europe! The staff is extremely helpful! The hostel is extremely inviting and the location couldn't be any better!"

Read all Riverside Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 0.91

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Gdansk?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Gdansk

Vanila Studio
22.70 USD

Hostel 86.6% 17 reviews
Hostel Cycle On
13.62 USD

Hostel 98.2% 8 reviews
Stay inn hostel Gdansk
13.62 USD

Hostel 96.5% 31 reviews
Hostel Zappio
16.65 USD

Hostel 85.4% 137 reviews
Midtown Hostel
18.16 USD

Hostel 91.4% 60 reviews
Grand Hostel Gdansk
12.11 USD

Hostel 88.5% 53 reviews
Grand Guesthouse
21.19 USD

Guesthouse 77.1% 4 reviews
Hostel4u
12.11 USD

Hostel 79.8% 24 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.9%

Overall Rating

60 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Riverside Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
97.6%
Value
92.8%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 42 of 60 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, everyone is very friendly

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Wing Chung Wong

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2014 Wing Chung would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff and good location.

Disliked: I arrived at the hostel early in the morning, about 7:45 p.m., but I could only enter the hostel around 9:00 p.m., maybe I thought it was 24-hour reception. Also I would like to recommend the hostel to use litter bins in toilet without cover, since most of the travellers just put the tissue on the top of it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Reiss

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 August 2014 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: the riverside is a very welcoming hostel! the staff is very helpful and kind.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Reiss

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 August 2014 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: The riverside is the best hostel that I stayed in while traveling trough Europe! The staff is extremely helpful! The hostel is extremely inviting and the location couldn't be any better!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Britton Nicol

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2014 Britton would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really nice and helpful, there was a free (simple) breakfast in the morning. The location is great and the hostel is nicely set up.

Disliked: Everything was good but if I had any suggestion it would be to fix the fan in the room I stayed in. It was way too hot for sleeping, especially since one entire wall is windows which face the sun all day.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Ekaterina Tepfer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 May 2014 Ekaterina would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place to stay, in perfect location

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kevin Andres Vazquez Kiesel

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2014 Kevin Andres would recommend this property

Liked: Its just perfect ! Great location...clean, nice and helpfull staff . Definetely worth it....

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie Robinson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2014 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly atmosphere. The staff gave us loads of tips about the best places to visit and the best bars for a night out. The room had a great view of the river and was really big (we stayed in the 10 bed room). You can't really get a better location for a hostel in Gdansk, it is right next to the main street. I also really liked the decor and the communal space was great for chilling out in during the day and in the evening

Disliked: I can't think of anything really, the breakfast wasn't really to my taste - quite cheese heavy and in the UK we don't really tend to have cheese for breakfast. I would have been happy with just some cereal.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Valentyn Zhulenko

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 Valentyn would recommend this property

Liked: Actually it's one of the best hostels I've ever lived in. Huge lounge zone with tv, music, games (PS3 available). Staff is friendly and ready to help anytime. Breakfast are also included. P.S. It's situated in the heart of the beautiful city of Gdansk!

Disliked: Honestly I didn't found anything I disliked. Hostel had everything you need for making your staying comfortable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great experience! Clean, friendly staff, fair breakfast (compared to other hostel breakfasts), very central. We'd definitely book you again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location , staff , basicly everything

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rosie Lu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2013 Rosie would recommend this property

Liked: Staff/owner were excellent, very welcoming. Good breakfast, very open area to handout and a fully equipped kitchen. At the heart of old town Gdansk (main attractions)

Disliked: Only downside is that its about 20min walk to main train station.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is so good . İt has the river wiev and tou also live in the old city and between the main masterpieces of gdansk .

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lukas Götz

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 September 2013 Lukas would recommend this property

Liked: Top-Unterkunft in bester Lage! Schönes Zimmer mit Blick auf den Fluss. Nur zu empfehlen!!

Disliked: Lukas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, great location. Comfortable beds. Very friendly common room. Couches, DVDs, tv. Kitchen

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of this hostel is great. Next to the big pedestrian street, next to the riverside. The staff was friendly and mostly helpful. The rooms were light and spacious and with a river view. comfortable beds and enough plug sockets for everyone. I didn't need my multiple socket at all. And of course the included breakfast.

Disliked: there could be two or three more showers. sometimes there was a lot of trafic. nothing more to complain...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Agnieszka Dabrowska

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2013 Agnieszka would recommend this property

Liked: It is an amazing hostel located in the heart of the city. It is one of the best hostel i've stayed in, super clean, great location, super helpful and friendly staff. Highly recommended!!!

Disliked: none

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

12 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a great location! definitely to recommend.

Disliked: When I was there they asked to take shoes off.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arman Ghassemieh

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Arman would recommend this property

Liked: Very central

Disliked: Arman left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Konstantinos Palantzidis

Alone

City break

16 June 2013 Konstantinos would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff was very helpful and the location amazingly close to the center.

Disliked: Konstantinos left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Li-Yung Chen

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2013 Li-Yung would recommend this property

Liked: the best Hostel, i think !!!

Disliked: just a little far, but just "a little"

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best location. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a lovely hostel which felt more like a hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful, they are always willing to give recommendations and book taxis. I would come back in a flash and recommend the hostel to anybody - a great find.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

03 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location and clean

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good room size, nice hostel atmosphere to the place even though was quite empty during our stay, helpful staff.

Disliked: Shower was a little bit annoying as it wasn't attached to the wall but everything else was fine.


See all Gdansk hostels
See all Gdansk hotels