HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Riverside Hostel Gdansk Gdansk Hostel

ul. Powroźnicza 18/24 lok.2, Gdansk, Poland

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 81%

Location 97%

Safety 84%

Staff 90%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini Supermarket
  • PlayStation
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 0.79USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Gdansk?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 81%

Location 97%

Safety 84%

Staff 90%

Value 89%

Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: calm and safe

Disliked: not active or doing activity

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Fantastic location! Next to the main square but not really noisy.Nice staff.Common room where people met and chatted.Comfy beds and clean.Great view.Breakfast was basic but OK.Hot showers.

Disliked: The security was rather lousy. It was great to have the lockers under the beds but I had a large backpack that didn't all fit in there and the room was left open almost all day. When I left the room the first morning (the other travellers had left) I locked the door - when I came back it was open and noone there! So apparently the cleaning staff made the beds and left the door open. When I came later the door was just wide open, and as this was the room next to the toilets everyone wandering around could just see me stuff while I wasn't even in the building.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Stuff is amazing and very helpfull! Place itself is clean, cute and have great localisation.

Disliked: I didn't like the bathroom situation, it would be great if you separate the one in the corridor into two, each with shower and toilet. That would give me the feeling of privacy. Also shower drain was blocked, it takes so little to change that, and it's totaly different story when you take a shower :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Amazing location on the riverside,a few minutes walk from all the main attractions of the old city.Lovely staff,especially Micha who was really nice and helpful.Great atmosphere and very very cheap prices.Breakfast included.What else can you ask for! 10/10!!!

Disliked: Everything was perfect

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Next door to a nightclub. No sleep until 4am.

Disliked: Next door to a nightclub. 8 hours of pounding bass. No sleep.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great location,friendly staff & good dorm good value.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room I was staying in was very pretty and had a lovely view of the river. Michal, who was working when I arrived, was very friendly indeed. And the hostel itself is right in the middle of oldtown.

Disliked: The bathroom facilities. What can I say? Because I had a private room I had a private toilet/shower that I could use, but it was all the way over at the other end of the hostel. True, the hostel is not very big, but I had to pass through the common area to use it. Not really what I want to do on a Saturday night, in my PJs when the area is full of people! So I used the common toilet which was nearer BUT which leaked....constantly, so there was a growing puddle on the floor around the toilet. This meant having to hike up my PJs before sitting down or forget and go back to bed with wet pants. This lack of comfort going for a wee is a real shame as otherwise the hostel is not that bad a pace to stay.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was excellent. It was right in the heart of the old town near the river.

Disliked: I had booked a 6 bed dorm, but was placed in an 8 bed dorm because they rented out the six bed dorm to a private group. If I hadn't double checked my booking, they would have charged me for the 6 bed, while putting me in the 8.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The view from the dorm room! The hostel was comfortable and clean and in a good location!I would definitely recommend!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was very central

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability