We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Gdansk hostels
See all Gdansk hotels

Reviews of Riverside Hostel

Hostel | Powroźnicza Street 18/24 lok.2, Gdansk, Poland 80-282

95.2% Overall Rating

69 out of 70 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/05/2015)

Arsenij Baljajev thinks…

"Definitelly the location - any chance to be better. The breakfast was standart, nothing special. But fot that price it was OK."

Read all Riverside Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 0.80

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Gdansk?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Gdansk

Vanila Studio
16.03 USD

Hostel 86.6% 17 reviews
Hostel Cycle On
12.02 USD

Hostel 96.0% 10 reviews
Stay inn hostel Gdansk
14.70 USD

Hostel 97.7% 39 reviews
Hostel Zappio
16.57 USD

Hostel 86.7% 139 reviews
Midtown Hostel
17.23 USD

Hostel 92.3% 61 reviews
Grand Hostel Gdansk
10.69 USD

Hostel 88.2% 54 reviews
Grand Guesthouse
18.70 USD

Guesthouse 77.1% 4 reviews
Hostel4u
10.69 USD

Hostel 79.8% 24 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.2%

Overall Rating

69 out of 70 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Riverside Hostel'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
98.4%
Value
95.2%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 48 of 69 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Arsenij Baljajev

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

04 May 2015 Arsenij would recommend this property

Liked: Definitelly the location - any chance to be better. The breakfast was standart, nothing special. But fot that price it was OK.

Disliked: Maybe too much people in a too tight space. But it wasn't a serios problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

steven romanowski

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2015 steven would recommend this property

Liked: great travellers experience

Disliked: steven left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

14 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice rooms, atmosphere and staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon White

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 April 2015 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best hostel in Poland. A THING OF BEAUTY IS A JOY FOREVER.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Buena ubicación y personal muy amable

Disliked: Quizás algún baño adicional no estaría de más

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nina fischer

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

21 January 2015 nina would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and brilliant views from the 10 bed dorm.. cosy common area and really comfy beds. The team are really helpful, special shout out to Darrick who was very informative and made us feel really welcome!

Disliked: nina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, everyone is very friendly

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Wing Chung Wong

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2014 Wing Chung would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff and good location.

Disliked: I arrived at the hostel early in the morning, about 7:45 p.m., but I could only enter the hostel around 9:00 p.m., maybe I thought it was 24-hour reception. Also I would like to recommend the hostel to use litter bins in toilet without cover, since most of the travellers just put the tissue on the top of it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Reiss

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 August 2014 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: the riverside is a very welcoming hostel! the staff is very helpful and kind.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Reiss

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 August 2014 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: The riverside is the best hostel that I stayed in while traveling trough Europe! The staff is extremely helpful! The hostel is extremely inviting and the location couldn't be any better!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Britton Nicol

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2014 Britton would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really nice and helpful, there was a free (simple) breakfast in the morning. The location is great and the hostel is nicely set up.

Disliked: Everything was good but if I had any suggestion it would be to fix the fan in the room I stayed in. It was way too hot for sleeping, especially since one entire wall is windows which face the sun all day.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Ekaterina Tepfer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 May 2014 Ekaterina would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place to stay, in perfect location

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kevin Andres Vazquez Kiesel

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2014 Kevin Andres would recommend this property

Liked: Its just perfect ! Great location...clean, nice and helpfull staff . Definetely worth it....

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie Robinson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2014 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly atmosphere. The staff gave us loads of tips about the best places to visit and the best bars for a night out. The room had a great view of the river and was really big (we stayed in the 10 bed room). You can't really get a better location for a hostel in Gdansk, it is right next to the main street. I also really liked the decor and the communal space was great for chilling out in during the day and in the evening

Disliked: I can't think of anything really, the breakfast wasn't really to my taste - quite cheese heavy and in the UK we don't really tend to have cheese for breakfast. I would have been happy with just some cereal.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Valentyn Zhulenko

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 Valentyn would recommend this property

Liked: Actually it's one of the best hostels I've ever lived in. Huge lounge zone with tv, music, games (PS3 available). Staff is friendly and ready to help anytime. Breakfast are also included. P.S. It's situated in the heart of the beautiful city of Gdansk!

Disliked: Honestly I didn't found anything I disliked. Hostel had everything you need for making your staying comfortable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great experience! Clean, friendly staff, fair breakfast (compared to other hostel breakfasts), very central. We'd definitely book you again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location , staff , basicly everything

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rosie Lu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2013 Rosie would recommend this property

Liked: Staff/owner were excellent, very welcoming. Good breakfast, very open area to handout and a fully equipped kitchen. At the heart of old town Gdansk (main attractions)

Disliked: Only downside is that its about 20min walk to main train station.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is so good . İt has the river wiev and tou also live in the old city and between the main masterpieces of gdansk .

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lukas Götz

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 September 2013 Lukas would recommend this property

Liked: Top-Unterkunft in bester Lage! Schönes Zimmer mit Blick auf den Fluss. Nur zu empfehlen!!

Disliked: Lukas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, great location. Comfortable beds. Very friendly common room. Couches, DVDs, tv. Kitchen

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of this hostel is great. Next to the big pedestrian street, next to the riverside. The staff was friendly and mostly helpful. The rooms were light and spacious and with a river view. comfortable beds and enough plug sockets for everyone. I didn't need my multiple socket at all. And of course the included breakfast.

Disliked: there could be two or three more showers. sometimes there was a lot of trafic. nothing more to complain...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Agnieszka Dabrowska

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2013 Agnieszka would recommend this property

Liked: It is an amazing hostel located in the heart of the city. It is one of the best hostel i've stayed in, super clean, great location, super helpful and friendly staff. Highly recommended!!!

Disliked: none

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

12 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a great location! definitely to recommend.

Disliked: When I was there they asked to take shoes off.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arman Ghassemieh

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Arman would recommend this property

Liked: Very central

Disliked: Arman left no negative feedback.


See all Gdansk hostels
See all Gdansk hotels