We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Gdansk hostels
See all Gdansk hotels

Reviews of Happy Seven Hostel

Hostel | 16 Grodzka St., Gdansk, Poland 80-841

93.5% Overall Rating

250 out of 254 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/05/2014)

"Comfy, characterful, charming and cheap.. Just 4 reasons beginning with C to stay at Happy Seven 😊 Super helpful & friendly staff who encourage a communal atmosphere make this place extra special.. Seriously, don't…"

Read all Happy Seven Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 16.12

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Gdansk?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Gdansk

Happy 7 Hostel
16.12 USD

Hostel 88.0% 10 reviews
La Guitarra Hostel Gdansk
6.72 USD

Hostel 96.7% 172 reviews
Hostel Zappio
13.44 USD

Hostel 86.2% 138 reviews
Midtown Hostel
12.09 USD

Hostel 92.3% 61 reviews
Vanila Studio
16.12 USD

Hostel 86.6% 17 reviews
Hostel Cycle On
9.41 USD

Hostel 98.2% 8 reviews
Riverside Hostel
9.41 USD

Hostel 96.3% 64 reviews
Stay inn hostel Gdansk
10.75 USD

Hostel 97.9% 36 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.5%

Overall Rating

250 out of 254 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Happy Seven Hostel'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
97.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 206 of 246 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stefan Maier

Con amigos / otros viajeros

De mochilero / Año sabático
Fiesta / Ambiente nocturno
Turismo cultural

03 September 2014 Stefan would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice hostel!

Disliked: Stefan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Cioch

Viajero independiente

De mochilero / Año sabático

16 July 2014 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location.

Disliked: Nothing

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Con mi pareja

De mochilero / Año sabático
Turismo cultural

13 July 2014

Liked: Very little.

Disliked: Party hostel (loud, no noise restrictions, cannot get sleep because of people partying & having sex), dirty floors, bad showers, paper thin walls.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Katharina Steiger

Con mi pareja

De mochilero / Año sabático
Visita a una gran ciudad
Fiesta / Ambiente nocturno
Relajación/Spa
Turismo cultural

30 June 2014 Katharina would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, clean, good location near town-center, cool bar nearby.

Disliked: The room had very poor sound insulation plus our neighbours on the first evening were very noisy... Poor breakfast, but ok for the price. I wrote them to ask about parking facilities but they didn't answer.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Viajero independiente

Fiesta / Ambiente nocturno
Turismo cultural
Visita a amigos o familiares

18 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfy, characterful, charming and cheap.. Just 4 reasons beginning with C to stay at Happy Seven 😊 Super helpful & friendly staff who encourage a communal atmosphere make this place extra special.. Seriously, don't bother looking at any other Gdansk hostels- Happy Seven's the place to go!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Viajero independiente

Visita a una gran ciudad
Turismo cultural

27 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great, only 10 - 15 minutes walk into the centre of old town and the bus and train station. The staff were friendly and gave good recommendations for restaurants and things to do. Would definitely recommend to others.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Viajero independiente

Turismo cultural

22 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: wonderful. i had to leave before official breakfast time and they got up just for me to prepare the buffet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Reino Rainer And

Viajero independiente

Visita a una gran ciudad

09 April 2014 Reino Rainer would recommend this property

Liked: Donald Duck was nice.

Disliked: Donald Duck was not so nice.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Con un grupo grande / organizado

Negocios / Conferencia
Visita a una gran ciudad
Compras
Turismo cultural
Trabajo / Voluntariado

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mahmut Sami ?im?ekli

Viajero independiente

Turismo cultural

01 April 2014 Mahmut Sami would recommend this property

Liked: excellent, staff was not cold actually she was hot ;) and so helpful. common room is awesome. clean safe location awesome. perfect hostel

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hugo Monteiro

Viajero independiente

Visita a una gran ciudad
Turismo cultural

26 March 2014 Hugo would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Super duper cozy. It was definitely my best hostel experience ever! The staff is just amazing! I love the whole interior decoration, the room themes, the big pillows on the sofas, etc. Really nice place to stay! I will definitely come back! :)

Disliked: Hugo left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Viajero independiente

De mochilero / Año sabático
Fiesta / Ambiente nocturno
Turismo cultural

24 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice atmosphere and helpful staff.

Disliked: Not very much for breackfast.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Viajero independiente

De mochilero / Año sabático
Turismo cultural

05 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was probably one of my favourite hostels I've stayed at! I arrived very very early in the morning via overnight bus and they let me relax in the common room despite it being 5 am. When I came back in the evening, it had rained and I was soaking wet. The first thing they did was make me a cup of tea :) Staff were super helpful and friendly, and breakfast was free. Not only that, but I had to leave very early in order to make my flight to Norway and they prepared breakfast for me at 3.30am!! Also, since I was coming back through Gdansk to go back to Warsaw, they offered to let me wait there while waitng for my bus.

Disliked: Nothing. Bit of a walk from the station (maybe 25/30 mins) but that wasn't even a problem. Great hostel!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Isaac Wall

Con amigos / otros viajeros

De mochilero / Año sabático
Turismo cultural
Visita a amigos o familiares

21 December 2013 Isaac would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing. The staff were incredibly helpful, the hostel itself warm and very comfortable.

Disliked: Isaac left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aidan O Neill

Viajero independiente

Visita a una gran ciudad

24 November 2013 Aidan would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the friendliness of the staff, they know alot about Gdansk. This is a good hostel to meet new people

Disliked: Aidan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marziano Bataille

Viajero independiente

De mochilero / Año sabático

29 September 2013 Marziano would recommend this property

Liked: I have never felt so at home at a hostel. Originally, I'd planned to stay in this hostel for only a couple of nights but as soon as I arrived at Happy Seven Hostel I decided to extend my stay . The atmosphere, friendliness and hospitality of the staff, and the property itself are all incredible. Everything was excellent! The best hostel I stayed in on my trip. As I said before, the staff were incredibly helpful. Got to know everything that you should do when visiting the town. Relaxing atmosphere, no stress here. Felt like a big family. I feel sorry for those who not come here, they miss something special!!!

Disliked: Marziano left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stuart deakin

Viajero independiente

Visita a una gran ciudad
Fiesta / Ambiente nocturno
Compras
Turismo cultural

16 September 2013 stuart would recommend this property

Liked: really great hostel!!!!! couldent ask for more from a hostel. really good layout, comfy lounge, cool dorms, fantastic staff and people, hot showers, relaxed bar next door. has everything u will need an more. A*

Disliked: absolutly nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Robert Venezia

Viajero independiente

De mochilero / Año sabático

01 September 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff was very nice and helpful. They even made breakfast early for me.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Dombrowski

Viajero independiente

Turismo cultural

28 August 2013 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Very enjoyable stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful - whether it be how to get somewhere or where to go to eat. Good location, easy to find and very clean. Would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Viajero independiente

De mochilero / Año sabático
Turismo cultural

26 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice beds, not bad location, good common area/facilities, great staff.

Disliked: Crappy pillows, wifi signal is weak outside the common room and didn't work at all in the ten-bed, breakfast buffet isn't very good - a couple cereals, bad bread, jam and margarine and milk aren't really enough to be a buffet.:-)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ramasun Smart

Viajero independiente

Visita a una gran ciudad

18 August 2013 ramasun would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is centrally located and very close to everything so getting around is no problem at all. The hostel has a lounge/common area and it is one of the best places to meet people especially when you are travelling alone. The staff were the most helpful people i have ever met; one manager helped me sort the the issue i was having with the phone company (i dont speak polish), while the other manager Aga organized a pub tour one evening and rellly went out of her way to create a very relaxing and fun atmosphere for everyone. On my last day i accidentally left my IPAD in the hostel and realised this when i arrived at the airport and Aga (hostel manager) went out of her way again to post my package back to my friends house in budapest - im soo appreciative of that. Overall i recommend for everybody to stay at this hostel, it is one of the best hostel ive stayed at :)

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Con amigos / otros viajeros

Turismo cultural

06 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic staff- very helpful. Let is check In at 7am after an overnight bus. Helped with luggage and printed our tickets for us free of charge. Offered us an early breakfast on day of check out. Very clean, great location! Thank you would recommend to all!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roma Raibarte

Viajero independiente

Playa / Tomar el sol
Visita a una gran ciudad
Eventos / festivales
Compras
Turismo cultural

31 July 2013 Roma would recommend this property

Liked: I liked relaxed atmosphere and "feel like at home" policy. Helpfull stuff and also people there who stay are nice. Basically you just a litlle bit feel like lost traveler only first day, later on feels like you return home in evening.

Disliked: There is many coments about showers already. I mean, they are ussualy clean and water is running quite ok, but as many people use them every day then feels like shower room needs a bit maintanance to not leek and be more effective.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

matusael ramos

Viajero independiente

Turismo cultural

17 July 2013 matusael would recommend this property

Liked: They have a nice common area and a very confortable couch. The place is quite clean.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Con amigos / otros viajeros

Playa / Tomar el sol
Visita a una gran ciudad
Turismo cultural

23 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel I have ever stayed. The place is clean, very well located and all the staff is very friendly. You really feel like home. If I ever come back to the city I'll definetely stay here

Disliked: Nothing


See all Gdansk hostels
See all Gdansk hotels