We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of House of Rose

Guesthouse | Abueg Road, Barangay Bagong Sikat, Puerto Princesa City, Philippines 5300

84.5% Overall Rating

31 out of 33 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/04/2014)

Nadezda Tochinova thinks…

"Чувствуешь себя как дома, очень комфортно, прекрасные виды и местное население совсем рядом. Засыпаешь под пенье детей, проспаешься с петухами :)"

Read all House of Rose reviews

Facilities

  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Princesa City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Princesa City

Albon Pension House
14.67 USD

Campsite 83.3% 6 reviews
Oss transient house
8.89 USD

Hostel 83.8% 3 reviews
JLC Hostel
6.67 USD

Hostel 87.1% 43 reviews
Lola Itang Pension House & Restaurant
15.00 USD

Hostel 83.3% 7 reviews
Romy's Place
6.67 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
D' Lucky Garden Inn & Suites
15.78 USD

Hotel 77.0% 28 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.5%

Overall Rating

31 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'House of Rose'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
71.2%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
92.0%
Value
85.6%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 29 of 31 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nadezda Tochinova

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 April 2014 Nadezda would recommend this property

Liked: Чувствуешь себя как дома, очень комфортно, прекрасные виды и местное население совсем рядом. Засыпаешь под пенье детей, проспаешься с петухами :)

Disliked: -

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the staff.

Disliked: It was not very clean, and the prices are quite high.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hangout area with lots of room to hangout and good location.

Disliked: The staff are extremely unhelpful and attempt to charge more than the indicated price.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Veronique Janina Alexandra Slomski

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 December 2012 Veronique Janina Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: the House of Rose is a very beautiful place to stay at either for longer holiday or as backpacker. There is a huge garden with a nice and clean pool and the stuff was really helpful and friendly. There is also an own restaurant at the guest house which is not expensive and it serves (inter-)national food and drinks.

Disliked: it is not that close to the city centre of Puerto princesa, so you ned to take a tricycle to go there. But that only takes 5 minutes. Anyway, the Guest house is very close to the airport but not noisy at all!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Suresh Srinivasan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2012 Suresh would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very caring and make you feel at home. It's the best place to stay if you are in puerto princesa for couple of days.

Disliked: The wash basin tap was not very functional. But overall I enjoyed my stay and I recommend house of rose to potential travellers visiting puerto princesa city.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Mandy Millar

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2012 Mandy would recommend this property

Liked: The airport pick up and helpfulness of the lovely staff.

Disliked: Mandy left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff. Nice bar.

Disliked: A bit out of the way but the trike drivers knew where it was so not a big deal.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

DAVID YAMADA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2012 DAVID would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the airport and pretty basic in terms of rooms and beds. But, it was a good value for the money and the food was good. The pool was nice but I never used it.

Disliked: Too much smoking a no where to hide from it.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

dean simonite

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 January 2012 dean would recommend this property

Liked: The staff and Andy were great. It's like being a guest in there house

Disliked: Was close to the beach but miles away from the city.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Timothy Hill

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 January 2012 Timothy would recommend this property

Liked: Had a lot of character and the staff were very friendly. Food on offer wasn't too bad either

Disliked: Basic facilities. If you can cope with that it's great. If not, you'll need something a bit more upmarket

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Bart Maas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 January 2012 Bart would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and big common area, friendly staff, 4 dorm rooms are nice. When i left for the aiport a staff member took me there on het motorbike so very nice.

Disliked: The location is a short tricycyle ride from the town center, but there are no lights at the road outside. So that might be difficult in the evening. Can take a bit to find a tricycle.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2012

Liked: Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, location is very quiet and peaceful

Disliked: Rooms seem in need of some renovation work, they smelled a bit musty

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nikolai Schmidt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2011 Nikolai would recommend this property

Liked: The airport pickup was great. The staff is very friendly and they respond to emails immediately! Free Wifi was great! The remote area was great because it was quiet and close to the beach. I highly recommend this place for tranquility lovers :)

Disliked: There were several brownouts - but never the fault of the hotel - but even better - they have a generator for these cases! :)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jose leyva

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2011 jose would recommend this property

Liked: 10 minutes from the airport with a free pick up. Nice, quiet and clean. Fair prices compare to the other hotels. Staff is helpful and informative in any tourist locations you wish to visit.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Hast

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

11 October 2011 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, Pool, Billard

Disliked: /

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benjamin Lingas

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 October 2011 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: Good food. Comfortable distance from the ariport and the city proper . Quiet and peaceful place (if you need/want privacy). Staffs are friendly and accommodating. Amenities like pool, billiards and other services are available

Disliked: No proper lighting from the location to the main road

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2011

Liked: They picked me and sent me for free. It was good^^

Disliked: It is far from Rizal avenue, which is central place of Puerto Princesa City. The breakfast that they provide is too expensive. I have to pay PHP110 at least. If I want to turn on the airconditioner, I should pay PHP200 per night. You ought to let them know that you need a towel because there is no towel in the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katy Council

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2011 Katy would recommend this property

Liked: It is beautifully landscaped, near to everything, clean, quiet, staff very helpful. I walked down the street to the beach, easy to get transportation around town.

Disliked: There is nothing I disliked about the property.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dominyka Venciute

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2011 Dominyka would recommend this property

Liked: I loved House of Rose - staff was helpful, room was clean. It is a quite area, walking distance from the beach. Plus, I got a ride to the airport after my stay!

Disliked: It was a bit outside the city center

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

20 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: airport pickup, restaurant right there, pool, they set up all my tours for me & called tricycles when I wanted to head into the city.

Disliked: it's a bit far out of the city, so you need to hire a tricycle. the beach is very small and about a 15 minute walk away.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Amy Atkinson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2011 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: Free airport pick up were helpful throughout our stay

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tyler Weil

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2011 Tyler would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome people that can really help you with whatever you need. Andy picked us up from the airport and often drove us into town for any shopping and errands we needed. Most trikes know the place, and it's not too much to get around. The place is hidden away, very quiet, but is also great for meeting new people. Has a pool, pool table, wireless internet, great restaurant.

Disliked: Like any place, there were some noticeable issues, but they never damped our image or experience much. No electricity on some mornings (common in Palawan), a little bit of mildew in the bathroom, ordering food takes time--but you get used to "Filipino time" quickly.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maxine East

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2011 Maxine would recommend this property

Liked: House of Rose is clean and good value for money. Also has a good food menu.

Disliked: Its alittle far out from the center.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I found the location good and quiet

Disliked: Some might find the location too distant from town and too quiet!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juan Diego Tascon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2010 Juan Diego would recommend this property

Liked: great place, the girls were extremely helpful.

Disliked: Juan Diego left no negative feedback.