HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Palawan hostels

Reviews of El Nido Four Seasons Resort

Guesthouse | El Nido, Palawan, Philippines 0000

70.9% Overall Rating

13 out of 17 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/01/2014)

"The garden was nice and the view to the sea is awesome. The location is quiet and a bit remote from the town."

Read all El Nido Four Seasons Resort reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Palawan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Palawan

OMP El Nido
11.42 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Summer Homes Beach Resort and Cottages
10.84 USD

Guesthouse 96.9% 12 reviews
Monkey Family
6.85 USD

Hostel 98.2% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
70.9%

Overall Rating

13 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'El Nido Four Seasons Resort'

Atmosphere
70.6%
Location
65.9%
Facilities
68.2%
Cleanliness
70.6%
Staff
77.7%
Value
68.2%
Safety
75.3%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 16 reviews
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

20 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The garden was nice and the view to the sea is awesome. The location is quiet and a bit remote from the town.

Disliked: The pool should be cleaned and the water changed. The bottom floor rooms are a bit damp and the air con machines very old and loud. There was no service in the hotel restaurant exept the breakfast.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff (when we could get a hold of them) were friendly and helpful. The accommodations were nice and the facilities were clean compared to other places I have seen in the Philippines. The room had a view of the beach, which was really cool.

Disliked: Pretty far from the town center compared to other accommodations in the area. There is a restaurant but it took over an hour for the food to come out, and there were no apologies. The costs of water and other items within the resort were outrageously expensive.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Ryan Maginness

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 June 2013 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: I liked ,that no childeren are allowed there as it is meant to be a resort, and resorts are there for relaxing in peace and quit, tranqulity,etc .

Disliked: that there is no latest price list that is fixed on ,island hopping or other activties ,or services that the four seasons resort offer,this could be the philippine way but prices should not change just because seasons change.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

william paxton

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

30 May 2013 william would recommend this property

Liked: There isn't enough room to describe all.Ok lets start with location, right on the beach and close to lots of others, the sunsets were perfect, it's quiet, about 10 mins tricycle ride to El Nido centre.The food and beer were great and the Chef, I forgot his name really friendly and very experienced, the staff were polite and helpful, The rooms were clean and comfortable with aircon. Trips were cheap and really well organised with snorkel hire , a must for all !And lastly it was so cheap to stay there , I will definitely be back, Thank you to all at Four Seasons for making our stay so wonderful and memorable.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jenny Weller

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

08 April 2012 Jenny would recommend this property

Liked: My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights. Great location....about 3 km from town.....very nice to be in a quiet part of town! We could walk all along empty beaches :) The staff was great and very helpful. We loved eating the free breakfast each morning, while looking at the water. Great place to stay! Jenny Weller

Disliked: nothing..it was great!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You could walk from here to your own private beach if you were willing to make the trek.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Molly Nickeas

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

20 July 2011

Liked: The view.

Disliked: The staff had no idea we were arriving despite us booking and emailling to change the date we were arriving.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Dreyer

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 May 2011 John would recommend this property

Liked: It's ON the beach with an OUTSTANDING view!

Disliked: Mmmmm .....???

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very new buildings

Disliked: all good

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday

23 April 2011

Liked: some friendly people

Disliked: just overall a bad experience

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Facilities, friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Palawan hostels