HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Manila, Philippines

93.3%
78 reviews Book Now 
1

OMP

Hostel
4th floor Mavenue Bldg, 7844 Makati Avenue, Corner Guerrero Street, Manila, Philippines 1209

75 out of 78 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend OMP

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 99% Facilities - 91% Safety - 93%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 91%
Suzanne de Bock
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Suzanne would recommend this property 16 June 2014

Safety, 25 min to airport, friendly & helpful staff, nice free tour. Cosy common area with kitchen and 2 computers. Night market with all kind of bbq-food right across.

Daniel Silton
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Daniel would recommend this property 08 June 2014

I like the staff, they are so helpful. Clean bathroom. There's free tour provided by the hostel.

92.7%
16 reviews Book Now 
2

The Fort Budget Hotel

Hotel
5756 Tower 1, Kalayaan Ave, Brgy. Pinagkaisahan cor, Northbound EDSA, Manila, Philippines N/A

14 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Fort Budget Hotel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 April 2014

The place is cozy. I love the view from the roofdeck. The food and the food service is the best.

Juan Emmanuel
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Juan would recommend this property 18 March 2014

I love the roofdeck wonderful view of the city! They serve Filipino food at a very cheap price try the tocino and tapa with rice and egg had that everyday when I was there. Try also Redhorse a local beer great hit on the head. Thanks for all the help the staff assisted me in getting a taxi.

92.2%
109 reviews Book Now 
3

Where 2 Next - Manila Hostel

Hostel
1776 M. Adriatico Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1004

104 out of 109 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Where 2 Next - Manila Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 93% Facilities - 91% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Nushrat Zareen Ahmed
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference
100.0%
Nushrat Zareen would recommend this property 04 July 2014

I liked the location. Very closed to rizal park, intramuros n Robinson mall. The breakfast was enjoyable. Fresh fruits were offered in generous amount even offered traditional coconut jam.

Sydney Brown
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Sydney would recommend this property 08 March 2014

Clean and quiet hostel. We added one more night here to our stay. Staff are friendly and the kitchen is pretty decent. We were able to leave a suitcase in the luggage room while we travel to Palawan for a couple days for super cheap. Bathrooms are clean and showers are great!

91.0%
20 reviews Book Now 
4

Pink Manila Hostel

Hostel
2551 Bautista corner Don Pedro, Manila, Philippines N/A

19 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pink Manila Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 94% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 28 June 2014

The staff are kind, friendly and helpful They are doing their best to keep guests happy even though circumstances are a little difficult with the electicity cutting out I was able to leave a bag here when i went to Palawan to help avoid excess baggage charges I will stay here agin after my Palawan visit There are a few manitnece issurs here but the good atmosphere and hepful staff make up for this they arranged a tour to a local volcano with a driver and a guide - great day they arrange nights out too

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 20 April 2014

The atmosphere was ace! You can't really complain about the views either. People are really nice.

89.0%
58 reviews Book Now 
5

Our Awesome Hostel

Hostel
5756 ABBA Building,, Kalayaan Avenue cor, Northbound EDSA, Makati,, Manila, Philippines N/A

56 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Our Awesome Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 88% Facilities - 84% Safety - 90%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 April 2014

The view at the roof deck. Try the food in roof deck cafeteria it is the best. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Tang Lee
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Tang would recommend this property 30 March 2014

You get cool big lockers, big enough to fit your luggage. The place is in good neighborhood and very near to the Fort BGC- the little Singapore of Manila. Many good restaurants around the fort strip.

88.9%
48 reviews Book Now 
6

MNL Boutique Hostel

Hostel
Valdez cor. Santiago St., Poblacion, Manila, Philippines 1210

47 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MNL Boutique Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 91% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 86%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 26 May 2014

great location, friendly and accommodating staff, plenty of hot and clean showers and toilets.

Jaila Cramer
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
94.3%
Jaila would recommend this property 12 February 2014

There was always staff available to help. Very friendly, like almost everyone in the Philippines. The beds were very comfortable. There were several toilets and showers, so no lines and they were cleaned daily. There is a simple but nice breakfast - with brewed coffee! It was also located along a street with lots of regular jeep stops for day trips made easy.

88.0%
10 reviews Book Now 
7

Casa Bocobo Hotel

2 star Hotel
1000 J. Bocobo Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Bocobo Hotel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 92% Facilities - 76% Safety - 92%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 92%
Andrew Leonov
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Andrew would recommend this property 07 October 2012

Greay breakfast every morning, one of the best Ive had at a hostel form of accom. Staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. Accommodation is modern and beds comfortable. Location not too hard to find either. Very secure.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 18 September 2011

The food at Cafe Bocobo was delicious, staff were very friendly and rooms very clean.

80.3%
19 reviews Book Now 
8

Leesons Residences

Guesthouse
944 Remedios Street, corner San Pascual Street, Malate, Manila, Manila, Philippines 1004

14 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Leesons Residences

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 76% Facilities - 78% Safety - 86%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 78%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 12 February 2014

Hot shower, nice big room, clean, good wifi & a nice little balcony for smoking.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 10 January 2014

The rooms were quiet, the A/C was stellar in hot Manila, and the mini-fridge proved helpful. It was a great place for us to recover from our jet lag.

78.5%
27 reviews Book Now 
9

The Southern Cross Hotel

4 star Hotel
1125 M.H. Del Pilar Street, ERMITA, Manila, Philippines 11155

21 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Southern Cross Hotel

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 82% Facilities - 76% Safety - 77%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 77%
Michael McMullin
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Michael would recommend this property 21 August 2011

My 3rd time staying here enough said ! I love the friendliness of the staff and the great atmosphere in the bar.

MICHAEL MCMULLIN
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
MICHAEL would recommend this property 20 August 2010

Excellent place to stay hence my 2nd stay! Room was clean and spacious with a nice view of Manila skyline. Food in bar area was good and a band was playing so a really nice atmosphere.Advice to 1st time travellers arriving at Manila airport use Southern Cross Hotel pick up service. (the taxi drivers and porters will scam you out of big money).

77.5%
46 reviews Book Now 
10

Casa Nicarosa Hotel

2 star Hotel
2116 Madre Ignacia St., Malate, Manila, Philippines 1004

35 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Nicarosa Hotel

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 84% Facilities - 67% Safety - 87%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 71%
Christopher Raven
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Christopher would recommend this property 06 April 2013

Quiet convenient location. Attractive and well maintained guest house with helpful friendly staff. Recommended.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 10 November 2011

The hotel is in a nice old colonial building, with some large communal spaces. We stayed over a long weekend so the street was very quiet, compared to local streets the one home to Casa seemed to have a few less hustlers and street kids. Free Wifi but only in the communal areas, not in rooms. Buy one coffee and the cup becomes bottomless.

Manila

46 Hostels from 3.93 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Manila hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Manila. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.