HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Manila, Philippines

Hilik Boutique Hostel 93%

Hilik Boutique Hostel

Hostel
2nd Floor, #7844 Mavenue Building, Makati Ave., co, Makati City
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
93%
Location
87%
Safety
100%
Staff
87%
Value
100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hilik Boutique Hostel

24 Aug 2014 83%
Alone City break Work / volunteering

Probably the only hostel in Makati so automaticaly the best one :D

would recommend this property

16 Feb 2013 100%

It was very clean with new beds and a brand new bathroom, it is also very quiet and easy to get a good nights rest, unlike other hostels I have stayed at in Manila.

would recommend this property

Read all Hilik Boutique Hostel reviews

Leez Inn 88%

Leez Inn

Hotel
1139 Nakpil Street Malate Manila
Atmosphere
84%
Cleanliness
96%
Facilities
84%
Location
80%
Safety
92%
Staff
92%
Value
92%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Leez Inn

29 Dec 2014 100%
Alone Visiting friends or family

I like everything. I never expect this cleanliness in Philippines. Its 10 km away from airport. Hotel can arrange taxi for you. I like the driver also. I am planning to stay in this hotel only every time I go to Manila.Reception people are very kind and friendly. Rooms are very clean Lots of food shops and supermarkets are available close to Hotel. Really worth for money.

would recommend this property

24 Dec 2014 100%
Alone Visiting friends or family

I like everything. The place however it is 10 km away from airport. Near the hotel there are lots of malls, RIzal park, Ocean park, SM mall of asia, Robinson mall etc. The place is very clean and really worth for money. Hotel can arrange taxi to go anywhere. The reception people are very very kind and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel for travelers.

would recommend this property

Read all Leez Inn reviews

Stone House Bed and Breakfast 80%

Stone House Bed and Breakfast

Hostel
1315 E. Rodriguez Ave., Barangay Kristong Hari, Quenzon City
Atmosphere
80%
Cleanliness
73%
Facilities
87%
Location
80%
Safety
87%
Staff
73%
Value
87%

2 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Stone House Bed and Breakfast

22 Jan 2015 57%
Alone Business / conference

Just clever to cocoaphil foundation where my simenar held

01 Feb 2012 94%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

friendly staff,great food

would recommend this property

Read all Stone House Bed and Breakfast reviews

Red Carabao Community 83%

Red Carabao Community

Hostel
2819 Felix Huertas Street, Santa Cruz
Atmosphere
90%
Cleanliness
82%
Facilities
80%
Location
73%
Safety
80%
Staff
95%
Value
87%

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Red Carabao Community

04 Jul 2012 86%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Very helpful staff who went out of their way to organise day trips, parties and show you the best places to go in Manila (as opposed to going to Malate as per the guidebook which is full of sleazy bars).Nice lounge and kitchen area - good place to meet peopleLocated in a regular Manila neighbourhood so you get to see the real place rather than the tourist district.5 mins walk to LRTI've stayed at guesthouses in Malate too and I definitely prefered Red Carabao

would recommend this property

04 Jun 2012 97%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

It was full of character, both the decor and the staff. It was quiet, clean had good facilities and offered a taste of Manila that was different to the usual backpacker hangouts. I learnt alot of insider knowledge on how to get about town, the best coaches to book and places to visit in the Philippines and which local dishes to sample. Internet cafe and markets nearby. This part of town is also interesting to explore, like walking into another dimension. Dare it if you will!

would recommend this property

Read all Red Carabao Community reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Manila?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Manila hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Manila. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Manila

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Manila. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!