We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Manila, Philippines

96.2%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Wanderers Guesthouse

Hostel
1750 M. Adriatico St, corner Nakpil St Malate, Manila, Philippines 0913

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wanderers Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 93%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 93%
FRANCESCO MARTINENGO
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
100.0%
FRANCESCO would recommend this property 25 September 2014

I like the staff, they are very kind and they help you every moment you need. I like the cleaness also,

LIN HAI YING
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
LIN would recommend this property 12 June 2014

I think the price and location and also the living enviroment there are nice for backpackers.

93.5%
80 reviews Book Now 
2

OMP

Hostel
4th floor Mavenue Bldg, 7844 Makati Avenue, Corner Guerrero Street, Manila, Philippines 1209

77 out of 80 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend OMP

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 99% Facilities - 89% Safety - 94%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 August 2014

The staff were amazing and the atmosphere has a real homely feeling which made interacting with other guests really easy. Would highly recommend the free walking tour they have on offer!

Suzanne de Bock
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Suzanne would recommend this property 16 June 2014

Safety, 25 min to airport, friendly & helpful staff, nice free tour. Cosy common area with kitchen and 2 computers. Night market with all kind of bbq-food right across.

93.3%
3 reviews Book Now 
3

Hilik Boutique Hostel

Hostel
7844 Mavenue Building, Makati Avenue, Manila, Philippines 1200

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hilik Boutique Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 86% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 100%
david duerre
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
david would recommend this property 06 March 2013

It was very clean with new beds and a brand new bathroom, it is also very quiet and easy to get a good nights rest, unlike other hostels I have stayed at in Manila.

Frank Weser
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Frank would recommend this property 15 February 2013

The roof top bar is good and while you enjoy good company you'll have a nice and sound view over the neightbourhood. The sanitary facilities are new and look clean and modern (energy/water saving). The rooms are clean with new beds and sheets. Closets are lockable. Small racks for your smart phones, MP3 player next to an AC socket - nice.

92.5%
110 reviews Book Now 
4

Where 2 Next - Manila Hostel

Hostel
1776 M. Adriatico Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1004

105 out of 110 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Where 2 Next - Manila Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 93% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Nushrat Zareen Ahmed
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference
100.0%
Nushrat Zareen would recommend this property 04 July 2014

I liked the location. Very closed to rizal park, intramuros n Robinson mall. The breakfast was enjoyable. Fresh fruits were offered in generous amount even offered traditional coconut jam.

Sydney Brown
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Sydney would recommend this property 08 March 2014

Clean and quiet hostel. We added one more night here to our stay. Staff are friendly and the kitchen is pretty decent. We were able to leave a suitcase in the luggage room while we travel to Palawan for a couple days for super cheap. Bathrooms are clean and showers are great!

92.4%
24 reviews Book Now 
5

The Fort Budget Hotel

Hotel
5756 Tower 1, Kalayaan Ave, Brgy. Pinagkaisahan cor, Northbound EDSA, Manila, Philippines N/A

20 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Fort Budget Hotel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 91% Facilities - 89% Safety - 94%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 93%
Michelle JOYCE
Alone
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Michelle would recommend this property 10 November 2014

cool place to stay if you're on a budget location is definitely a plus!good choice :)

Brian Dee
Alone
City break
100.0%
Brian would recommend this property 07 November 2014

toilets are CLEAN and bed sheets are CLEAN as well. good to have a good shower after coming from the mountain thanks to the warm water heater. nice area. value for money ..

91.3%
22 reviews Book Now 
6

Pink Manila Hostel

Hostel
2551 Bautista corner Don Pedro, Manila, Philippines N/A

21 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pink Manila Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 94% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 28 June 2014

The staff are kind, friendly and helpful They are doing their best to keep guests happy even though circumstances are a little difficult with the electicity cutting out I was able to leave a bag here when i went to Palawan to help avoid excess baggage charges I will stay here agin after my Palawan visit There are a few manitnece issurs here but the good atmosphere and hepful staff make up for this they arranged a tour to a local volcano with a driver and a guide - great day they arrange nights out too

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 20 April 2014

The atmosphere was ace! You can't really complain about the views either. People are really nice.

89.0%
59 reviews Book Now 
7

Our Awesome Hostel

Hostel
5756 ABBA Building,, Kalayaan Avenue cor, Northbound EDSA, Makati,, Manila, Philippines N/A

57 out of 59 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Our Awesome Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 88% Facilities - 84% Safety - 90%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 November 2014

friendly staff especially the recptionists they walked to me to the metro station that is just 10 mins walk, taxis in manila are cheap like 1 euro for small distance so better to take this than the public transport, try the strip of bars in BGC district we went to raven its in the penthouse of the building so cool, this hostel I recommend much

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 April 2014

The view at the roof deck. Try the food in roof deck cafeteria it is the best. The staff are friendly and helpful.

88.9%
48 reviews Book Now 
8

MNL Boutique Hostel

Hostel
Valdez cor. Santiago St., Poblacion, Manila, Philippines 1210

47 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MNL Boutique Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 91% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 86%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 26 May 2014

great location, friendly and accommodating staff, plenty of hot and clean showers and toilets.

Jaila Cramer
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
94.3%
Jaila would recommend this property 12 February 2014

There was always staff available to help. Very friendly, like almost everyone in the Philippines. The beds were very comfortable. There were several toilets and showers, so no lines and they were cleaned daily. There is a simple but nice breakfast - with brewed coffee! It was also located along a street with lots of regular jeep stops for day trips made easy.

88.0%
10 reviews Book Now 
9

Casa Bocobo Hotel

2 star Hotel
1000 J. Bocobo Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Bocobo Hotel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 92% Facilities - 76% Safety - 92%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 92%
Andrew Leonov
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Andrew would recommend this property 07 October 2012

Greay breakfast every morning, one of the best Ive had at a hostel form of accom. Staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. Accommodation is modern and beds comfortable. Location not too hard to find either. Very secure.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 18 September 2011

The food at Cafe Bocobo was delicious, staff were very friendly and rooms very clean.

80.3%
19 reviews Book Now 
10

Leesons Residences

Guesthouse
944 Remedios Street, corner San Pascual Street, Malate, Manila, Manila, Philippines 1004

14 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Leesons Residences

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 76% Facilities - 78% Safety - 86%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 78%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 12 February 2014

Hot shower, nice big room, clean, good wifi & a nice little balcony for smoking.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 10 January 2014

The rooms were quiet, the A/C was stellar in hot Manila, and the mini-fridge proved helpful. It was a great place for us to recover from our jet lag.

Manila

46 Hostels from 3.80 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Manila hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Manila. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.