We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Manila, Philippines

93.3%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Hilik Boutique Hostel

Hostel
7844 Mavenue Building, Makati Avenue, Manila, Philippines 1200

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hilik Boutique Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 86% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 100%
david duerre
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
david would recommend this property 06 March 2013

It was very clean with new beds and a brand new bathroom, it is also very quiet and easy to get a good nights rest, unlike other hostels I have stayed at in Manila.

Frank Weser
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Frank would recommend this property 15 February 2013

The roof top bar is good and while you enjoy good company you'll have a nice and sound view over the neightbourhood. The sanitary facilities are new and look clean and modern (energy/water saving). The rooms are clean with new beds and sheets. Closets are lockable. Small racks for your smart phones, MP3 player next to an AC socket - nice.

92.0%
34 reviews Book Now 
2

The Fort Budget Hotel

Hotel
5756 Tower 1, Kalayaan Ave, Brgy. Pinagkaisahan cor, Northbound EDSA, Manila, Philippines N/A

29 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Fort Budget Hotel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 90% Safety - 91%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 94%
George Lind
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
George would recommend this property 21 May 2015

The ROOFTOP terrace is a big plus !! I really enjoyed hanging out there and drinking beers with other travelers. The staff are quite friendly very helpful in giving us instructions on where to go around the city.

Guiqi Cai
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Guiqi would recommend this property 14 February 2015

Love this place! There reception and common area are on a great rooftop, where gives you quite a nice view of the neighbourhood. Common area is very cozy and warm, the staff must have put some thoughts to it. Drinks and snack is provided, which is really nice. The staff is super helpful and nice!!! We arrived there early morning so couldn't check in yet. After we came back from lunch, we found the staff waited for us to check in first because they said we arrived the first. They gave us detailed information on all kinds of things.

91.0%
118 reviews Book Now 
3

Where 2 Next - Manila Hostel

Hostel
1776 M. Adriatico Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1004

113 out of 118 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Where 2 Next - Manila Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 91%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 August 2015

Great location with good fans. Internet was a little ehh, but we used a different WiFi eventually, which was good. Breakfast included = amazing, although the quality could be a liitttllee better. Nice people.

YI SUN
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
YI would recommend this property 30 June 2015

It has a favorable location, adjacent to tourist sites and the airport. The neighbourhood is nice, has nice restaurants, bars and a big shopping mall around, except that there are many homeless people on street at night. The staff are very nice and helpful, the manager is very cute. the lobby of the hostel is a good place to stay.

90.6%
90 reviews Book Now 
4

OMP

Hostel
4th floor Mavenue Bldg, 7844 Makati Avenue, Corner Guerrero Street, Manila, Philippines 1209

86 out of 90 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend OMP

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 91%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 24 June 2015

I love the fact that they organise the tours from the hostel. We did the Taal volcano tour. They do this one everyday at 9AM in a minivan for a maximum of 6 people for 5400 pesos to divide by the number of people going. We also did the free Manila tour with them. Michelle, one of the staff member, was super nice with us; you rock, girl!

Martin Künzle
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Martin would recommend this property 15 June 2015

Very nice staff and great walking tour. We ended up at a reggae concert having a blast. We'd totally book again...

89.7%
70 reviews Book Now 
5

Our Awesome Hostel

Hostel
5756 ABBA Building,, Kalayaan Avenue cor, Northbound EDSA, Makati,, Manila, Philippines N/A

68 out of 70 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Our Awesome Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 89% Facilities - 88% Safety - 90%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 89%
Xin Lai
With a large group / tour
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Xin would recommend this property 21 May 2015

Our stay was perfect, from the time we checkin until we checked out. The staff welcomed us, carried our bags to the rooms, and when we checked out they called the taxi for us and escorted us until the entrance. The customer service is definitely wow the best !!

Jenny Chu
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Jenny would recommend this property 21 May 2015

Really good location very central. Rooftop is amazing view of the city was fantastic in the afternoon.

89.1%
102 reviews Book Now 
6

Makati Apartelle

Apartment
4411 Montojo Street, Near corner Chino Roces Avenue, and kalayaan Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200

100 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Makati Apartelle

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 96% Facilities - 85% Safety - 88%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 95%
Ongwae Durrell Denis
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
97.1%
Ongwae would recommend this property 30 June 2015

The staff were friendly, and the managing lady was helpful at all times. The rooms were up to standards as displayed on the website. It is a place I would definitely stay again should I travel to the Philippines in future.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference, Visiting friends or family
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 31 January 2015

It's my first time to book an apartelle and before i check in i ask the hostel staff if i can see first the room? I was surprised, because i didn't expect ,the apartelle is clean so we decided with my husband to extend another 2 nights because not far from his office to report and the public transportation is just walking distance and the restaurants,massage and beauty parlor,supermarket and etc. we extended again an another 4 nights because i feel like home.

88.6%
5 reviews Book Now 
7

Leez Inn

Hotel
1139 J. Nakpil Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1004

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Leez Inn

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Jegadeesh Chethirabalagan
Alone
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Jegadeesh would recommend this property 02 January 2015

I like everything. The place however it is 10 km away from airport. Near the hotel there are lots of malls, RIzal park, Ocean park, SM mall of asia, Robinson mall etc. The place is very clean and really worth for money. Hotel can arrange taxi to go anywhere. The reception people are very very kind and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel for travelers.

Jegadeesh Chethirabalagan
Alone
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Jegadeesh would recommend this property 02 January 2015

I like everything. I never expect this cleanliness in Philippines. Its 10 km away from airport. Hotel can arrange taxi for you. I like the driver also. I am planning to stay in this hotel only every time I go to Manila.Reception people are very kind and friendly. Rooms are very clean Lots of food shops and supermarkets are available close to Hotel. Really worth for money.

88.2%
51 reviews Book Now 
8

MNL Boutique Hostel

Hostel
Valdez cor. Santiago St., Poblacion, Manila, Philippines 1210

49 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MNL Boutique Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 89% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 84%
Melanie Demoe
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Melanie would recommend this property 14 August 2015

The hostel was clean, breakfast was included, and people were friendly. Really that's all I can ask for in a place to stay. It was also in a bust neighbourhood with lots of shops and restaurants nearby.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 26 May 2014

great location, friendly and accommodating staff, plenty of hot and clean showers and toilets.

88.0%
10 reviews Book Now 
9

Casa Bocobo Hotel

2 star Hotel
1000 J. Bocobo Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Bocobo Hotel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 92% Facilities - 76% Safety - 92%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 92%
Andrew Leonov
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Andrew would recommend this property 07 October 2012

Greay breakfast every morning, one of the best Ive had at a hostel form of accom. Staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. Accommodation is modern and beds comfortable. Location not too hard to find either. Very secure.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 18 September 2011

The food at Cafe Bocobo was delicious, staff were very friendly and rooms very clean.

83.0%
34 reviews Book Now 
10

Pink Manila Hostel

Hostel
2551 Bautista corner Don Pedro, Manila, Philippines N/A

30 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pink Manila Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 88% Facilities - 80% Safety - 84%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2015

A hostel for travellers. Met so many kindred spirits and felt incrediblyw welcome.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
60.0%
08 April 2015

Liked the staff helpfulness and 24hour check in confirmed by email. Food and drink menu. Music and table pool. Taxi share list. Quiet neighborhood location.

Manila

54 Hostels from 3.65 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Manila hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Manila. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.