We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Manila, Philippines

93.3%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Hilik Boutique Hostel

Hostel
7844 Mavenue Building, Makati Avenue, Manila, Philippines 1200

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hilik Boutique Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 86% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 100%
david duerre
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
david would recommend this property 06 March 2013

It was very clean with new beds and a brand new bathroom, it is also very quiet and easy to get a good nights rest, unlike other hostels I have stayed at in Manila.

Frank Weser
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Frank would recommend this property 15 February 2013

The roof top bar is good and while you enjoy good company you'll have a nice and sound view over the neightbourhood. The sanitary facilities are new and look clean and modern (energy/water saving). The rooms are clean with new beds and sheets. Closets are lockable. Small racks for your smart phones, MP3 player next to an AC socket - nice.

91.7%
30 reviews Book Now 
2

The Fort Budget Hotel

Hotel
5756 Tower 1, Kalayaan Ave, Brgy. Pinagkaisahan cor, Northbound EDSA, Manila, Philippines N/A

26 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Fort Budget Hotel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 90% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 93%
Guiqi Cai
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Guiqi would recommend this property 14 February 2015

Love this place! There reception and common area are on a great rooftop, where gives you quite a nice view of the neighbourhood. Common area is very cozy and warm, the staff must have put some thoughts to it. Drinks and snack is provided, which is really nice. The staff is super helpful and nice!!! We arrived there early morning so couldn't check in yet. After we came back from lunch, we found the staff waited for us to check in first because they said we arrived the first. They gave us detailed information on all kinds of things.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 03 February 2015

It is close to the MRT line and walking distance to the fort strip (where there are nice restaurants and bars etc.). The staff are generally helpful and it is fairly clean as hostels go. The wifi is good too.

91.5%
83 reviews Book Now 
3

OMP

Hostel
4th floor Mavenue Bldg, 7844 Makati Avenue, Corner Guerrero Street, Manila, Philippines 1209

80 out of 83 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend OMP

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 August 2014

The staff were amazing and the atmosphere has a real homely feeling which made interacting with other guests really easy. Would highly recommend the free walking tour they have on offer!

Suzanne de Bock
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Suzanne would recommend this property 16 June 2014

Safety, 25 min to airport, friendly & helpful staff, nice free tour. Cosy common area with kitchen and 2 computers. Night market with all kind of bbq-food right across.

91.4%
112 reviews Book Now 
4

Where 2 Next - Manila Hostel

Hostel
1776 M. Adriatico Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1004

107 out of 112 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Where 2 Next - Manila Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 91%
hussein Bharmal
Alone
Visiting friends or family
97.1%
hussein would recommend this property 11 February 2015

It's in a good location..water was a problem on 2 of d days.but they sorted it out.breakfast is good n enough..staff r good n friendly.will stay there again.

Nushrat Zareen Ahmed
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference
100.0%
Nushrat Zareen would recommend this property 04 July 2014

I liked the location. Very closed to rizal park, intramuros n Robinson mall. The breakfast was enjoyable. Fresh fruits were offered in generous amount even offered traditional coconut jam.

89.7%
65 reviews Book Now 
5

Our Awesome Hostel

Hostel
5756 ABBA Building,, Kalayaan Avenue cor, Northbound EDSA, Makati,, Manila, Philippines N/A

63 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Our Awesome Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 89% Facilities - 88% Safety - 91%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 January 2015

friendly staff, penthouse rooftop with nice view, big romms and lockers, with elevator, 24 hours security guards and cctv..

Amelie Gus
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Amelie would recommend this property 14 December 2014

This hostel is absolutely awesome. I had lots of fun staying in this hotel. I was luckly to be here on a weekend as they have a barbecue beer party in the roofdeck which was really awesome. Thanks to the staff for my great stay here especially the cook at the roofdeck cafeteria, and the guy at the reception.

88.8%
49 reviews Book Now 
6

MNL Boutique Hostel

Hostel
Valdez cor. Santiago St., Poblacion, Manila, Philippines 1210

47 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MNL Boutique Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 90% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 26 May 2014

great location, friendly and accommodating staff, plenty of hot and clean showers and toilets.

Jaila Cramer
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
94.3%
Jaila would recommend this property 12 February 2014

There was always staff available to help. Very friendly, like almost everyone in the Philippines. The beds were very comfortable. There were several toilets and showers, so no lines and they were cleaned daily. There is a simple but nice breakfast - with brewed coffee! It was also located along a street with lots of regular jeep stops for day trips made easy.

88.6%
5 reviews Book Now 
7

Leez Inn

Hotel
1139 J. Nakpil Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1004

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Leez Inn

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Jegadeesh Chethirabalagan
Alone
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Jegadeesh would recommend this property 02 January 2015

I like everything. The place however it is 10 km away from airport. Near the hotel there are lots of malls, RIzal park, Ocean park, SM mall of asia, Robinson mall etc. The place is very clean and really worth for money. Hotel can arrange taxi to go anywhere. The reception people are very very kind and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel for travelers.

Jegadeesh Chethirabalagan
Alone
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Jegadeesh would recommend this property 02 January 2015

I like everything. I never expect this cleanliness in Philippines. Its 10 km away from airport. Hotel can arrange taxi for you. I like the driver also. I am planning to stay in this hotel only every time I go to Manila.Reception people are very kind and friendly. Rooms are very clean Lots of food shops and supermarkets are available close to Hotel. Really worth for money.

88.0%
10 reviews Book Now 
8

Casa Bocobo Hotel

2 star Hotel
1000 J. Bocobo Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Bocobo Hotel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 92% Facilities - 76% Safety - 92%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 92%
Andrew Leonov
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Andrew would recommend this property 07 October 2012

Greay breakfast every morning, one of the best Ive had at a hostel form of accom. Staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. Accommodation is modern and beds comfortable. Location not too hard to find either. Very secure.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 18 September 2011

The food at Cafe Bocobo was delicious, staff were very friendly and rooms very clean.

88.0%
28 reviews Book Now 
9

Pink Manila Hostel

Hostel
2551 Bautista corner Don Pedro, Manila, Philippines N/A

26 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pink Manila Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 86%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 24 February 2015

That they have a gym even though it is nothing compare to the one we have in europa.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 21 February 2015

Pool, cat, location. Dorms were quiet, but be aware that people come and go at all times (travelling/partying), if you're a light sleeper get a private room.

80.4%
21 reviews Book Now 
10

Leesons Residences

Guesthouse
944 Remedios Street, corner San Pascual Street, Malate, Manila, Manila, Philippines 1004

16 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Leesons Residences

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 77% Facilities - 79% Safety - 85%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 78%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 12 February 2014

Hot shower, nice big room, clean, good wifi & a nice little balcony for smoking.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 10 January 2014

The rooms were quiet, the A/C was stellar in hot Manila, and the mini-fridge proved helpful. It was a great place for us to recover from our jet lag.

Manila

42 Hostels from 3.87 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Manila hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Manila. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.