HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Manila, Philippines

Lions Den Backpackers Manila 100%

1. Lions Den Backpackers Manila

Hostel
22 Roxas St, South Admiral Merville Park Village Paranaque City

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 87%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lions Den Backpackers Manila

10 Apr 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

very helpful staff, very clean, very close to the airport

would recommend this property

12 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

just perfect! the best hostel I've been. it is like a small resort that has a relaxing vibe, good music, big entertainment room. friendly and helpful staff. super clean and tidy! will definitely recommend!

would recommend this property

Read all Lions Den Backpackers Manila reviews
Hilik Boutique Hostel 93%

2. Hilik Boutique Hostel

Hostel
2nd Floor, #7844 Mavenue Building, Makati Ave., co, Makati City

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 93%

Location 87%

Safety 100%

Staff 87%

Value 100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hilik Boutique Hostel

24 Aug 2014 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Work / volunteering

Probably the only hostel in Makati so automaticaly the best one :D

would recommend this property

16 Feb 2013 100%

It was very clean with new beds and a brand new bathroom, it is also very quiet and easy to get a good nights rest, unlike other hostels I have stayed at in Manila.

would recommend this property

Read all Hilik Boutique Hostel reviews
Casa Nicarosa Hotel & Residences 92%

3. Casa Nicarosa Hotel & Residences

Hotel
2116 Madre Ignacia St. Malate, Manila City

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 84%

Location 96%

Safety 100%

Staff 92%

Value 84%

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Nicarosa Hotel & Residences

26 Jun 2014 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Location

would recommend this property

02 Apr 2013 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Quiet convenient location. Attractive and well maintained guest house with helpful friendly staff. Recommended.

would recommend this property

Read all Casa Nicarosa Hotel & Residences reviews
Our Melting Pot 90%

4. Our Melting Pot

Hostel
3rd floor Wang Mart Bldg, #37 Polaris Street, Bel-air Village

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 86%

Location 87%

Safety 92%

Staff 95%

Value 90%

89 out of 96 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Our Melting Pot

31 Jul 2016 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Friendly, super comfy matresses

would recommend this property

18 Jul 2016 74%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

The free walking tour was excellent! And the staff really helped me out when I had a problem with my flight

would recommend this property

Read all Our Melting Pot reviews
Makati Apartelle 89%

5. Makati Apartelle

Hostel
4411 Montojo Street., near cor. Chino reces ave.

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 77%

Safety 90%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

47 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Makati Apartelle

12 Jun 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

The staff were friendly, and the managing lady was helpful at all times. The rooms were up to standards as displayed on the website. It is a place I would definitely stay again should I travel to the Philippines in future.

would recommend this property

26 Mar 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

Very clean and nice, very friendly staff

would recommend this property

Read all Makati Apartelle reviews
Our Awesome Hostel 89%

6. Our Awesome Hostel

Hostel
5756 ABBA Building, Kalayaan Avenue cor. Northboun, Makati

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 88%

Value 90%

74 out of 76 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Our Awesome Hostel

24 May 2016 60%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Clean and spacious enough. Rooftop is a nice place to chill out and has nice views. Ok place to sleep.

would recommend this property

18 Apr 2016 71%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing
Age Range: 25-30

The roof terrace.

would recommend this property

Read all Our Awesome Hostel reviews
Leez Inn 88%

7. Leez Inn

Hotel
1139 Nakpil Street Malate Manila

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 84%

Location 80%

Safety 92%

Staff 92%

Value 92%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Leez Inn

29 Dec 2014 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Visiting friends or family

I like everything. I never expect this cleanliness in Philippines. Its 10 km away from airport. Hotel can arrange taxi for you. I like the driver also. I am planning to stay in this hotel only every time I go to Manila.Reception people are very kind and friendly. Rooms are very clean Lots of food shops and supermarkets are available close to Hotel. Really worth for money.

would recommend this property

24 Dec 2014 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Visiting friends or family

I like everything. The place however it is 10 km away from airport. Near the hotel there are lots of malls, RIzal park, Ocean park, SM mall of asia, Robinson mall etc. The place is very clean and really worth for money. Hotel can arrange taxi to go anywhere. The reception people are very very kind and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel for travelers.

would recommend this property

Read all Leez Inn reviews
MNL Boutique Hostel 88%

8. MNL Boutique Hostel

Hostel
Valdez cor. Santiago St., Poblacion, Makati City

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 86%

Location 87%

Safety 92%

Staff 90%

Value 85%

49 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MNL Boutique Hostel

12 Aug 2015 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

The hostel was clean, breakfast was included, and people were friendly. Really that's all I can ask for in a place to stay. It was also in a bust neighbourhood with lots of shops and restaurants nearby.

would recommend this property

07 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Nice staff, free hot chocolate

would recommend this property

Read all MNL Boutique Hostel reviews
The Fort Hostel 87%

9. The Fort Hostel

Hostel
Kalayaan Ave. cor. Limbo st., near EDSA,, The Fort/Bonifacio Global City, Manila

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 87%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 89%

29 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Fort Hostel

26 Dec 2015 29%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities Visiting friends or family

big locker

01 Sep 2015 46%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Rooms are cleanRoof top terrace is great little spotFree wifiLockers in rooms

Read all The Fort Hostel reviews
Leesons Residences 82%

10. Leesons Residences

Hotel
944 Remedios Street Malate Manila

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 80%

Location 81%

Safety 85%

Staff 77%

Value 83%

19 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Leesons Residences

03 May 2016 49%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

It was a cheap location to stay.

09 May 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference

Good Accommodation and service.

would recommend this property

Read all Leesons Residences reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Manila?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Manila hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Manila. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Manila

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Manila. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!